Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Gasparini 3 stars

Riviera Martiri della Libertà 37, 30031 Dolo, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Dolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication with the staff and real mess on the the payment. Charged immediately our card on Free Cancellation rate, despite my wish to pay at the property. After couple of responses to my e-mail asking to resolve the payment situation, they just stopped responding while by making telephone calls its always someone who doesn't speak English and tells me I should call later to catch a woman who speaks (sure, she is never on place)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOVED IT!! Romantic, and the 2 person tub with all of the jets was SPECTACULAR. Breakfast hit the spot. Service was excellent. Will recommend to my friends and plan to return :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the perfect place to stay if you travel with car and plan to visit Venice. There is free parking outside. Bus stop for bus to Venice is just outside the door and tickets can be bought from the reception. The property is very nice and clean. There is also a beautiful, small garden behind the property. very friendly an helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the ground floor are exposed to noise from the lobby, e.g. loudly closing doors and music. Be prepared to walk on the side of the road, if you would like to eat out without driving or taking public transport.

    Cozy little hotel with beautifully furnished individual rooms, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. The bus stop to Venice is very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wanted to stay @ Venice main city but unfortunately the hotel there canceled my reservation without prior notice was soo sad and upset

    every thing was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were told we couldn’t eat in our room, yet there was a mini bar in the room for us to buy things. No coffee, tea or kettle in the room, but charged me 2euros 50 for a lukewarm cup in their breakfast nook. Also even though our room rate included breakfast we were not able to partake because breakfast started at 8am and we were leaving at 745am.

    Beautiful chandeliers, comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend woke up with a bug on his back and in the morning there was a bug walking on my t-shirt. It wouldn't have been a problem if the bug wasn't as big as it was!

    Overall looked amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room that had a Jacuzzi tub and as a result did not have a shower stall. Make sure you understand the amenities you are booking.

    Good clean accomodation. Easy by bus to get in and out of Venice (about 30 mins). Good value. Not a lot immediately around the hotel for restaurants so a car would be more convenient for the surrounding area. Breakfast was typical for Italy, sweet rolls and cakes with good cappuccino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal wasn't good, a signal strengthener can solve the problem.

    Hotel may be a small museum within all villas in the area nearby. Very comfortable room with all facilities. Ideal location in Veneto Riviera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has strict "No food in the rooms" policy which I would expect from a hostel, but not from a hotel. This also wasn't mentioned in the hotel description.

    The location was great! You can be in Venice in 30 minutes :) Rooms are fancy if you actually have the time to stay there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Dual Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to a busy road so it was a bit noisy

    Very nice and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, easy to find location, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely boutique hotel in a beautifully restored Venetian villa. Once a "single-family" home turned into a gorgeous little hotel. All the finishings expected of a luxury hotel are found here. The hotel does justice to the VIP area with great restaurants and sights. Perfect Italian breakfast is offered before you start a magical day in the Riviera of the Venetian empire. Best to have a car - but absolutely easy and enjoyable without one. Fun to get to nearby Venice with public transportation and then return to the quiet of Villa Gasparini as an ancient aristocratic Venetian would. The management is kind, friendly and most accommodating. It was what every boutique hotel should be!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Too close to a very busy road. We could hear everyone in the hall and at the reception. The receptionist himself was quite loud, even early in the morning. We felt we had no privacy.

    The hotel is nice, the room was large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    LOVELY ROOM, BREAKFAST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Very good location and people. Rooms big and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bathroom, decor of rooms makes a person feel like royalty, staff were very welcoming and attentive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air condition was pretty weak. Слабоватый кондиционер. המזגן היה חלש למדי

    The large room, the beautiful furniture, the free parking outside the entrance, the polite and helpful staff. Большой номер, красивая мебель, бесплатная стоянка напротив входа, вежливый и готовый помочь персонал. היחידה הגדולה, הריהוט היפה, החניה החופשית מול הכניסה, הצוות האדיב שמוכן לעזור. I understand that there are problems after the July tornado that occurred a week after our stay, and I wish and hope that they will be successfully overcome.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Villa Gasparini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: