Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Giulia 3 stars

Via Dalmazia, 9, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#1 of 9 hotels in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1570 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was fine with the room being an attic, but the roof was very low (couldn't stand properly in the toilet)

    Staff is very helpful and nice. Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location here actually is not close to the airport. You have to take a bus to the airport which will take around 50min or take a taxi which would be quicker. The Wifi here , honestly speaking, is definetly the worst i have ever experienced in my life.It stoped and run , stoped and run . Highly unstable. Maybe it is becauae my home's location is not good.But i have to say at least at my home, wifi is too bad

    staff is perfect. Good price. Good area for me. I like the surrounding environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very close to the airport especially that we had a flight at 06:00; Shuttle to airport available from hotel at extra 15E/ ride (7-10 min drive); Comfy and quiet hotel and room; Good English at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    An ideal location , close to Ciampino Airport , we had a late flight and it was good to stop here before a longish drive the next day . Staff were helpful & breakfast was nice . A good start to our holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy. We could hear cars coming in and out the car park during the night and bathroom fans from other rooms. Fine if you're a good sleeper.

    Good location for the airport. Walking distance from the airport shuttle (Ciampino train station) with hand luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location. Just €14 by Uber from airport to accommodation. Walking distance to great pub and reastaurants. Modern, clean, comfortable accommodation. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is a very nice place to stay if you don't want to go to Rome city center, and if you have a car to go on a trip around Italy. The staff was very available. The train station is only 7 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to Ciampino Airport but was not at all noisy. It was easy to find and in a quiet street. Parking was free and under cover. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expected at least a 50cl bottle of water in the room.

    I stayed 1 night to take a flight to the ciampino airport the next day. The position is convenient: you can find good restaurants or bar (italian's cafe' places) where to have dinner or breakfast, and it is very close to the bus station where you can take a direct but to ciampino (every 15 minutes in working days, every 60 during holidays) for 1.20 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no drinking water available in the hotel and very time I used vending machine in the hotel in which 0.5l water costed 1.2 Eur. There was no lock for the restroom door which was very horrible!

    The room was very clean and the staffs were very humble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place for our family of 8 to stay following our late night flight into Ciampino Airport! Check in was super simple, the rooms were quiet, and the hotel was very close to the airport. Added on breakfast, it was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good service of the Reception, very helpfull ! Close to the airport, 3,5km, ideal for quick travel purposes. Nicely renovated, everything is new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee ,no bottles of water in fridge

    The room was very compact and very clean,toilet and shower was very good ,plenty of clean towels and soap facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Too many cakes. Could do with some warm food and fruit. Then could charge more for the room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very good. The room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night as it was close to the airport for an early morning flight. Easy to find from train station, €1.50 train fare from Rome. 15mins on the train. Rome comfortable and big enough for three. Shower was lovely. Whole hotel exceptionally clean. Breakfast was a cold buffet style with cheese, ham ,cereals, yoghurt and pastries. Good selection. Price was fair for the amenities. Staff polite and helpful. Easy access to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite noisy, the guests arriving very late or departing very early and the room door not protecting very well from the noise in the corridor.

    The underground parking is a real asset. The room is spacious and comfortable. the location is excellent to catch an airplane from Ciampino

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to warm the room up. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Close to Ciampino airport. Very clean and quiet. Helpful and pleasant receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Comprehensive breakfast with fresh breads,meats,cheeses, hard boiled eggs, wide range of cereals and fresh fruit. Good coffees and tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. The bed was so good to sleep. Maybe the lights in the room were a bit dim.

    The staff was so nice. Helped us to book a taxi for €15 because we need to rush for a 6am flight. We overslept. The taxi drivers waited for us for 30min but they were not angry. The hotel staff gave us much help. Appreciate it. Recommend for a stay if you are taking an early flight at Ciampino Airport. Guarantee won’t miss your flight if your overslept. Only 5min drive to airport from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only point for improvement would be the air conditioning. I would recommend it to be tested before guests arrivals and if the room was not used a while, to start the air conditioner little bit earlier to have a chance to make the room worm enough when guests are there.

    The room is big, clean and well looking. Big flat TV and there are channels in English :). Stuff is great and helpful. Excellent location of the property to access Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I disliked nothing. Next time I come to Rome, I will try to get a room at this place again for the whole time of my trip! According to my long time travelling experience, it is one of the best in Europe, but please do not get greedy by putting up your prices. Your pricing is just a fair calculation of value that will get you much bussines. Congratulations!! And thank You!!!

    I liked everything. It is a new, very clean, very well situated for the airport and the city of Rome place. Brilliantly operated by extremely professional, polite and helpful staff. In a very silent at night and day street in the centre of Ciampino where one can find a few nice coffee shops with great Italian coffe and even Neapolitan BABA cake (long time ago invented by a Polish King Stanislav Leszczynski) as well as at least three really good restaurants serving great Italian seafood, pasta and pizza of all sorts. All the people we met in this city were extremely warm in contact, nice and helpful!! Beautifully human!!! I long to see them again, soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a lot of thinking : only Italien TV , but folks you ain´t there for the Tuttifrutti girls on TV , are ye ?

    That the price was low, the accomodation NEW and the car FOC in the garage. " 2-pers 1 room ,60 euro plus breakfast ( we had to go back to the airport at 5.30 AM, tank full at the cash 50 meter from airport departure -tankstation etc. , so no breakfast for us.) The handy "thing " : it is 1.50 euro per train away from Termini railwaystation in Rome, where all the citybusses are (30 euro for the BIGBUS hoponhopoff and 16-17 euro for the Italien one ). Geeee ! 1.50 euro for 15 min on a train : try that anywhere else in Europe. Ticket from the ENGLISH language ticketmachines, easy peasy !! also for me , being a "grey-maffia figure " of 70. AND !!!! all personel want to help you , so no excuse NOT to do it by train. ( taxi from the hotel 60 euroos, oi !! ) Taxi in the VERY EARLY hours to the airport : 15 euro. oz service starts at ca 6 AM. Yes the Hotel roomdoors are not exactly airtight !!!! so in the winter put the indvidual airco heater a notch of two up please. Te rain-shower splashed OUTSIDE the doors of the shower but was ok. Receptionist at the arrival desk : wish they were all that attent and helpful !. In short : book that Ryanair trip to ROME ( it is in fact a Ryanair exclusive airport ) , go in this Hotel on the otherside of the runway ( there is a free ((!?!?!) shuttle to the village Campioni ) and HIT Rome folks !! Have fun yrs truly jm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room only had overhead lights and blue night lights which you could not turn off.

    Close to train station and airport, good shuttle. Breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine - the staff, the location, the comfort. The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Ciampino. How to get from Ciampino airport to hotel? From the airport, take a bus (first stop, Ciampino, Piazza Luigi Rizzo, 5 minutes, 1.2 €). Then walk 750 meters (10 minutes) to the hotel. Very easy. How to get from the hotel to Rome Termini? From the hotel, walk the 750 meters back to the bus station, where the train station is located too (Piazza Luigi Rizzo). Then you have to go one stop to Termini by train, 12 minutes, 1.5 €. Trains come from 15 in 15 minutes all day long. Very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were renovated, the bathroom was not very clean and definitely doesn't smell well. For the price payed we expect a little bit more cleaning and care. Be aware of the taxi rates to the hotel... They have fixed prices it could be 25-15 euros.

    We need an hotel to spend the night since the Ciampino airport is closed most part of the night, we think that is the best one. The staff is super helpful, we really have nothing to complain about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Staff were friendly, breakfast was nice and a good selection. The room and facilities were very clean also the location is good with plenty off food places and coffe shops to suit all budgets. Also it's close to chiampino airport. Theres also a restaurant which is a 30 second walk from the gotel which is open till very late. Also the train/metro station is close by costing only €1.50 to the centre if rome and taking around 15 minutes to arrive in rome making it quick easy and simple to get to the center of rome. Theres also a vending machine too if you fancy a snack

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine, the hotel is a very nice place to stay and is near to Ciampino airport, the staff was very friendly and help all the time to stay very comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for a family but fine for one night. Window in room didn't open.

    Convenient for Ciampino airport. Close to amenities for a short stay. Reasonable choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets had some hair and were a bit stained. I feel like this was a freak accident though because of how clean and nice the hotel was.

    The staff was very nice, it was a safe area (I'm a solo traveler), about a 10 minute walk to the train station, very close to the Ciampino airport, newly renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only meal available on site is breakfast and the local area is not well served by restaurants on a Sunday.

    Comfortable bed, self service Continental Breakfast, clean bright decor, attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from centre, but ok if you are with a car. Close to airport. The doors don't keep noise and in the morning starts airplane sounds.

    Quit new building. Nice private house area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small for 4 people (even if 2 of them are children), no wardrobe to place your clothes, no water to drink in the room; you need to wait long to check in - a lot of people calling reception (at about 11 p.m) and only one person answering it with a line of people at the desk; a little renovation of the room and the bathroom and would be appreciated.

    Close to Ciampino Airport and railway station, quiet and nice neigbourhood; good price for what you get; reception available late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, recommended good place for dinner. Rooms are modern, very clean. Calm place. Very good place to stay for night when your flight at 6:30 and from hotel just 10 min by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really appriciated the hospitality and closeness to the airport. They also were very concerned about us since we got ripped off by a taxidriver (in a white cab that are supposed to be a reliable company). Pity we did not know that there is a really cheap shuttle from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like, we will stay there every time we travel to Rome from now on!

    Super clean, new, comfortable beds, no noise, no mosquitoes, air-conditioning worked perfectly, big nice breakfast buffet (all these things are NOT a general thing everywhere, most places have at least 1 minus), extremely friendly & helpful staff, cheap ==> best hotel we've tried in Ciampino (we travel to Italy 3-4 times per year, so we've tried quite some).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few more 'healthy' options at breakfast instead of so many cakes and pastries would be nice and a shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries too would help. There were only a few people at breakfast so we had to wait quite a while until there was someone in the dining room to make us hot drinks and refills but, the coffee was freshly made and very good.

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are comfortable and functional. The bed is firm but not too firm and the bathroom very clean and had plenty of hot water. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very noisy and it was possible to hear a lot from the room.

    The reception was very friendly even if we arrived quite late - all was done smoothly. The room was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signs to garage and dining room.

    Small room but ample for my requirements. Great comfort and a big plus to be able to park under the hotel and not have to search the streets and worry about paying parking fees. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean n safe n quiet.. though at night the sound of the plane landing at the airport can be obvious .. still it didn't bother my sleep.😴😴 very easy to get to Rome city center.. train only €3 return.. €1.20 to go to the airport.. don't think Taxi at all.. it's so easy to get to n fro the hotel n Rome..😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an annoying blue light on that could not be turned off so we had to cover it with a sock for our second night's sleep. Breakfast was fine but coffee only came in small cups and had to be requested. This may be typical but I guess when you are used to large cups of coffee........???

    The cleanliness was noticeable and appreciated. Location to the local train station and airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blue night lights above the bedside tables kept me awake as I could not switch them off.

    Breakfast was good. I liked the location. The whole place was very clean. We were recommended a good restaurant 5 minutes walk away as the hotel only serves breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the individual room and the bed was just too slim, maybe 70 cm wide. The mattress was new, but uncomfortable as well. I´m not sure about the big win of sleeping in Ciampino compared to sleep around Termini for a early flight in the morning, but I haven´t checked the train schedule to be sure. I kind of felt like disturbing this peaceful village/small city with the noisy of my trolley bag late evening and very soon in the morning.

    Everything is new and very clean. As well you find everything you need in a hotel room inclusive an elevator. The hotel is in walk distance from Ciampino train station. There´s a bus from Ciampino train station that brings you in 10 min to the airport and costs only 1,20 Euro. No need to take a taxi for 15 Euros. Just care about the schedule. The hotel informs you about the bus schedule as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The room, bathroom, breakfast area, staff, everything was really good, clean and in great order.

    The underground parking area was really convenient, keeping the car cool during a very hot period in Rome. Lots of eateries within walking distance - pizzeria, café, restaurants, as well a supermarket, chemist and other handy shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasn't very friendly, the hotel is nice in areas such as reception etc but the rooms are outdated. Good for a one night stay.

    Close to the airport and the station. Good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was challenged to cool room sufficiently. We were warm but not uncomfortably so.

    Nice location, we missed breakfast as we had an early train. Recommendation for dinner was spot-on. We stayed here our last night in Italy and it was memorable for all the right reasons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircondition unit might need service because it took time to chill the room.

    The bed was quite large and the room and bathroom were also large. Looked and felt very clean. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was hearty. The hotel is close to a shuttle bus stop to Ciampino airport, which was why we chose the hotel in the first place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room but only stayed night left early next morn so not really s problem

    Very good breakfast. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Appreciated they were open and available when we arrived at 1:15 a.m. in the morning. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi was stressful only 4 klm to hotel but no taxi without ringing and my Italian was not very good. In the end we shared a taxi with 4 strangers 😏 An experience at 2am I could do without. Needs to be better instructions or perhaps include an airport pickup for a fee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any significance.

    We used hotel for a one night sleep after late arrival at Ciampino airport. I kept in contact with reception who stayed late to welcome us. Should have booked taxi to hotel through the hotel reception as we got ripped off using an airport taxi. Hotel got us a fixed price Mercedes taxi to Fiumcino airport next day for 60 Euros. Really stress free. Alternatives involving taxis and bus or train into Rome Termini then out again to Fiumcino would have been a nightmare. Some sites claim there is an airport to airport shuttle but I think it is a phantom!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is fantastic: from the reception with Giovanna, Alex, Marcello, to the girls in the breakfast and housekeeping, they really will help you and do what they can to make your stay better. Grazie mille!! Great location, close to the airport, easy for transportation and to find local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were helpful, location was great too a safe and small community with lots of good people. Room was excellent and comfy, not much to complain about!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about shuttle services is misleading. The possibility to go to the train station or to ask the reception to call taxi is not the shuttle service. As well, all night long the dogs of the neighbourhood were barking - it was really impossible to sleep.

    The room was very neat and clean and the staff at the reception very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't very clean Airconditioning (cooling) didn't work, only heat or fan 'balcony' was inside the hallway, very strange, so no fresh air

    Location, close to airport Arrange taxi in the early morning Comfortable bed Check-in 24h

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a blue light on a power button that is used to turn on the light near the bed and it might be distracting if you want to sleep in a complete dark. The noise from the neighbours was quite sound :)

    Great location when you have an early flight from Ciampino airport.the staff is very friendly and helpful.overall experience, when you compare price and quality, is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and I have to move the bed to free the space for the head.

    All the managers speak English perfectly. The room was. absolutely clean and the connection to the airport Ciampino is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description is misleading- there is no airport shuttle that the hotel provides or a train station that goes to the airport. We had to take a €30 taxi 3 miles to the hotel. Otherwise there is a bus that takes you from the city center that is a 10-15 min walk from the hotel, plus 15 min bus ride. We traveled with small children and were unhappy at the fact that the amenity description was so misleading.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this hotel it said breakfast included. However it was not and we had to pay. I looked at their site and it said free breakfast. I don't know why we were excluded.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were polite, spoke English and very professional -- we were arriving later than predicted, so we called ahead and they reassured us that they would be waiting when we arrived. They also arranged for the taxi to the airport the next morning. Location to the airport was also excellent -- only 10 min and 15euro (on the meter).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Right beside airport and only 12 minutes to Rome centre by train for €1.50. The lady on check in was really helpful and friendly and gave us loads of good advice about visiting Rome. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Early check-out, shuttle bus to the airport (we took the bus at 5.50 am, departure was on time). Ciampino is a nice town, a visit worth, just 12 minutes fare from Rome by train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like

    Hotel Villa Guilia is perfect for airport. The bus is every half hour and costs €1.20 as opposed to 20€ in a taxi. Love Villa Guilia. Modern Boutique type hotel excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since we are in Italy, where orange trees are everywhere, at breakfast, instead of two choices of chemical juices from the supermarket, I really think that the hotel should consider serving only one selection, but of natural orange juice. However, the breakfast was delicious overall. Very bad selection of tv channels. There are almost 100 channels but all of them in italian. Even Paramount, or other foreign movie channels were also dubbed in italian.

    Excellent location for those arriving via Ciampino airport and also a very good location for visiting Rome too. No need to pay much more money for a hotel in central Rome. Villa Giulia is located in a very nice, clean and peaceful neighbourhood, only 5-10 mins away (depending of your walking style) from Ciampino train station, where for only 1,50 EUR a train will take you to Rome Termini in no more than 15 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't look the same as in the picture - was much smaller. The shower also. The air conditioner was weak.

    The helpful staff - the receptionist arranged us a taxi at 6 in the morning for 15 euro to the airport. He was very kind to change our room as it was without windows, facing outside. The neighbourhood is nice, altough the airplane noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    0.7km from Airport but cost 20 euros in a taxi from Ciampino to Hotel. Would be great if they had their own Airport to Hotel transport

    Beautifully clean, breakfast was huge variety of cereal, yoghurts,fruit, pastries, cheese & meats, eggs, toast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ancient Romans would cry if they saw the state of their roads

    Excellent value for money, great staff and facilities, Telly has american and english channels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the most comfortable bed,mattress firm and pillows flat and firm. there was also a neon blue light beside the beds that would not turn off. Very hard to sleep with this light on. Very clean modern hotel and good price,however i would pay more for a good nights sleep,after all thats why you are there .

    Staff Amazing and helpful and the hotel modern new and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first impression: excellent reception - works all day, helps with printing boarding passes, gives info about pizza/bars and bus or taxi to airport, wakeUp phone... everything like in good *** hotel !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver from airport to hotel asked for 25 euros for a five minute drive.

    The room is sufficiently good for a one night stop over simple and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we'd had room on the ground floor(1st floor) , so floor was cold to be barefoot or be in the room without shoes.

    we'd like location, room and hotel cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of our arrival, the receptionist left us waiting for a long time, chatting with his friend. We were not very well welcomed. Thankfully the next day there was a much more helpful receptionist at the desk. We had to pay extra for breakfast.

    The room was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and not supportive (somehow). I had to turn a lot because it was hard on my shoulders and hips. If they had better quality beds it would be the perfect place to stay for using Ciampino airport.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was small but you had everything you need. The real perk is its proximation to Ciampino airport. I had to get up at 4:00 in the morning to catch an early flight. The wifi worked excellently.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staffs don't speak English expecially the ladies at the breakfast floor.

    The room is very neat,the staffs were really helpful was worth the money would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel is close to the airport, the entrance of the airport in on the opposite side of Ciampino center. That means our only way to go to the airport (at 4 AM) was by taking a taxi, which cost 15 euros. Either that or walking 3km. That was pretty much the only downside.

    Very comfortable, modern and clean bedroom. Receptionist offered us breakfast even at 4am because we left the hotel very early. Thank you for the attention!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and positioned beneath of the stairs. Furthermore the room was next to elevator. I couldn't sleep due a footsteps all night long plus the elevator moving doors and loud warning voice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second night we were on the first floor and the kids were on the ground floor. The kids had good internet but we did not.

    We stayed twice a Guillia, the first night and last nights of our trip to Italy because we were flying from Rome Ciampino airport. We had two rooms, one for the kids and one for us. They were very clean with nice linen and lots of towels. The hotel arranged a cab for us to the airport and that was only 15 euros. We took a cab from the taxi rank from the airport to the hotel when arriving at that was 27 euros. So I'd call the hotel to book your cab if coming from the airport. There is also a shuttle from the airport to the train station and that's a short walk to the hotel. The breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Giulia traveller photo gallery