Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Giulia 4 stars

Contrada S. Lorenzo, 96017 Reitani, Italy

#8 of 15 hotels in Reitani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Pretty Villa in a Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pretty Villa. Great location to visit Marzamemi, Noto etc and San Lorenzo beach is literally a stone throw away. Nice breakfast and we had dinner one evening too at the Villa, which was very nice too! You can easily spend a whole day at the Villa and explore it's history and quirkiness... It has it's own amphitheater...! Very helpful staff and kind owners.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice garden, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Room. We got different room, not the same as it was in our confirmation. Everything in that room was old and not cosy. We asked reception to change the room but we got answer that they can not do anything because they are fully booked and that at the picture in our conformation "different type of room". That was obvious for us.... The complex are in extending process. Every morning at 7.00 the workers parked their cars next to our window and started to work... -Dinner. We have read some positive feedbacks at the site... but unfortunately we did not like our dinner at this hotel and had to travel to Noto for dinner next several evenings during our stay. It is not our first visit to Sicily and not only the one place we have stayed, we are able to be realistic in our expectations.

    The garden and pool are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great buffet breakfast, perfect pool, staff v helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds had plastic under sheet -makes for a sweaty sleep.

    Great buffet breakfast, perfect pool, staff v helpful. Owners charming. Grounds & property peaceful & fascinating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed there before. We love the atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful. The food is excellent. It has a beautiful pool and is close to our favourite beach, San Lorenzo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small detail: the swimming pool doesn't have a safe zone for babies. The rest is perfect!

    Kindness of the staff! Space and calm Granita for breakfast :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel lacking in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Evening meal in restaurant- very slow service - took 2.5hrs to have 4 courses waited an hour between some !! Also set menu that is a bit limited ! 2. Stated on info that there was minibar in room - in fact just a small fridge with nothing in it - my understanding of minibar is that it contains some basics !! 3. Food not available all day poolside or otherwise - after 2pm chef goes so no food is served after that time

    Pool area really lovely and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful holiday place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For dinner you only have a set menu, no a la carte. Wifi in the room would be great. There were lots of flies when we were there, but that was a problem in the whole area, not specific to the hotel.

    Beautiful location and setting. Very quiet. Big swimming pool with parasols, sun beds and towels. Breakfast buffet with a lot of choice. Friendly, helpful staff. Free wifi in the reception area. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Are stay was so nice we didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The pool and grounds were great. The restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was pretty basic but functional.

    Friendly service. Beautiful grounds. Great food. Lovely place

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hotel Villa Giulia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: