Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Gli Asfodeli 3 stars

Piazza Giovanni XXIII 4, 09079 Tresnuraghes, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Tresnuraghes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would struggle to think of anything they could do better.

    This place is amazing ! If you want to stay in the vacinity, do not over look this hotel. The staff, room, facilities, location, breakfast were all superb. We only booked for one night, as we were travelling around. But loved the place so much we booked for a second night. Just so relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to stay longer :)

    Our stay was amazing. Cristina and Guglielmo took care of everything. The breakfast every morning was both sweet and salty (which satisfied both my husband and my tastes) homemade sweets including a wonderful apple tart, local jams fresh local sausages, eggs and cheeses. We brought our bikes and they were very accommodating to store them very easily. The biking around the area is breathtaking. See you next year!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am struggling to find anything I didnt 'like', but perhaps supplying shower cap, body lotion and shampoo would have been a bonus.

    We had a wonderful suite, with our own private balcony. Lots of space and storage facility. The evening meals which were mostly shared with 3 or 4 other international couple, were cooked by Guglielmo who provided us with a variety of delicious meals which he said was simple home cooking. We upgraded to the Suite so I dont know if we would have been quite as enchanted if we had not been allocated to the newest part of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff, gave good recommendations for the vacation. Great view and very nice garden. Remodeled building with a nice old small-town charm!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about

    Lovely charming hotel, fantastic garden, super friendly staff. It feels like making holiday at a friends place. Good variety of road bikes and Mountain bikes. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room at the 1st level just facing the street - could be noisy at night. internet weak.

    excellent and rich breakfast. the owner is very friendly and helpful. the garden and pool are out of this world - quiet, aesthetic, beautiful views. 10 minutes from a lovely beach, 15 minutes from Bosa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We requested a nice room and view as it was our wedding anniversary and I got a reply from them straight away saying they would be able to accommodate this. On arrival Christina was so helpful and showed us to our room and the balcony and views were amazing and they had also left us some flowers and a happy anniversary note. The accommodation, the gardens and the staff were superb and Cosimo helped us with printing our boarding passes for the next leg of our journey. Whatever you need they will go out of their way to help. Exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice location with a great view on the hills and sea.the pool is fantastic,rooms are clean (we missed a bit the AC,but a fan has been provided instead).the staff is super nice and helpful-we wanted to have a dinner in an agriturismo and they arranged all for us-excellent service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful location, guest focused hosts, very friendly and service oriented. A real recommendation!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely pool and garden area and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden, the living room and the great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the building near by with the window directly on the street and near the creaking front door. Very noisy and inconvenient.

    The garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly local place Really good value for money Many lovely places to explore

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was weak compared to elsewhwere.

    Excellent value gor money great pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very warm welcome at the accommodation, helpful tips for excursions and recommondations for dinner; the best breakfast during our whole holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked Everything!! Was just the kind of place that was a gem to find, in this tiny village. A beautiful classic Italian Villa on the Hill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were not any restaurants to eat at in village....only a Pizza place next door............it was so...so...

    It is a very nice, quiet place; the surroundings are beautiful, the location is wonderful for trips Bosa Marina and Bosa. Breakfast, bathroom are good, the staff are very helpfull and their hospitality is great.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Asfodeli is a boutique hotel run by Maria Cristina and Guglielmo, two very charming and accomodating hosts. It is actually an ideal location and hotel for cyclists or hikers. The hotel rents out different types of good (!) bicycles. The breakfast is great: good bread, home made super-tasty jams and cake, for which Maria Cristina shared and explained the recipes. We had a wonderful room with a spectacular view of the coast. The hosts provide a lot of very helpful information and recommendations and take diligent care of the details that make the difference, without us even having to ask for anything.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work in the room

    Friendly and professional staff Great value Very clean Good location, next to the only trattoria that was open in town...

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lady of the hotel made me feel at home at all times, even taking me in her own car to visit the nearby town of Bosa. She also helped organize my travels in Sardinia, and always made sure I was well-fed :)

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms not completely soundproof.

    Very nice breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff that made sure that we got the maximum out of every day we were in the hotel and the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * hotel is in the middle of a town with just one single (bad) restaurant

    * impressive building * nice area with beautiful views and restaurants * unique atmosphere in the hotel: rich history, beautiful garden * nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in an annexe of the hotel which was not as charming. I wish we had known upon our booking that we would be staying in a separate room

    Lovely hotel in the countryside of sardinia with a great viewpoint overooking the sea and magnificent sunset. Located in a quiet village it offers a peaceful setting. The staff was really welcoming and helpful with suggestions. Delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner Cristina By leaving the breakfast the owner Cristina told me that it was not allowed to take a yoghurt from the breakfast to the room She said that we didn't have to pay for the dog but it was free anyhow Not professional:we paid already but during our visit to the church in opposite the hotel she came in a hurry to tell us that she forgot the bar drinks On day two she told me that she was upset that there was a dog in the room No 'not disturb' label (she entered the room without permission) Very noisy airco

    The garden The receptionist Cosimo Wifi in the room

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large attractive house and beautiful garden with exceptional views over countryside towards sea. It's a lovely place. The advertising picture doesn't do it justice. Very welcoming and hospitable people.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The locals can be a bit noisy, bit we found it quite intriguing watching the festival that as on the weekend we were there.

    The owner of the hotel Christina is one of the most hospitable people we have met. She even took an older couple who were staying at the same time as us to a neighbouring town for dinner! We loved our room. It was the master bedroom of the old house, complete with beautifully painted and decorated ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel with Charme and flair. Staff was very friendy. Excellent sardish dinner .

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the stuff in the Restaurant next door only speak Italian which was not so easy for the guest of the hotel

    Location, building, pool etc.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely helpful, even recued us when our bikes got flat tyres. They all spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff are people generous in spirit. A most relaxed experience with all the true feeling of SARDINIA. Thank you all.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Villa Gli Asfodeli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: