Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Glori 4 stars

Via Bernardo Celentano 11, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00196 Rome, Italy

#213 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1295 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small to have a space to leave our luggage. We were three people and we had two cabin luggage and one big luggage. Three bags did not fit in the room so we were not able to open all bags. Even we had to jump over bags...

    Staff was kind and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No great views out of the hotel and tight spaced elevator(didn't affect our stay at all)

    Very helpful and friendly concierge. Good eating places around the hotel...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Commercial breakfast with no peculiar Italian products. You could easily get all the bakes and the juices at the supermarket. - Elevator out of order and no ease of access for disabled people - Air conditioning not working - Slight unpleasant smell in the bathroom

    - Staff very careful to your requests, even for dietary needs or special occasions - Nice rooms and very nice interiors, lovely for a romantic trip in Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre to walk but tram line being so close made up for this

    Very helpful staff, very close to the Stadio Olimpico and the tram line for access to the city centre,nice rooms in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to check out at 6.30am and missed breakfast. I would have appreciated to be offered breakfast even so early.But maybe it was my fault because I did not ask.

    I liked the room . It was nice and cosy.The receptionist at the desk was very polite and was fluent in the English language and that is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area

    Area brilliant, tram to city centre, just opposite of the hotel. Nice restaurants on walking distance. Breakfast area too noisy, feels very crowded. breakfast ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating inside the hotel was set too high for my personal liking.

    Excellent location, close to the tram for the centre of Rome. Quiet location set back from the streets. Good restaurants and bars nearby. Good breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to not like. Staff replied promptly to my request to change double rooms to twin rooms.

    Five of us stayed here for the rugby and it was excellent. There are several good bars near by and it is a short walk to the rugby ground. Staff, rooms and breakfast were excellent. The centre is a short tram ride away. The people on reception spoke excellent English and were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious enough for my family including the bathroom. The receptionists were all friendly and helpful with good suggestions how to get around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in a calm district of Rome. Stadio Olimpico is in walking distance, the city center just 10 minutes by tram. Amazing breakfast. Beautiful interiors! Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Returned to hotel at 10pm one evening and asked if they did coffee - ordered two coffees - we took them to the room. The coffee was cold and was like sludge - think it must have been left in the urns from breakfast time - certainly wasn't made fresh and it cost me 6 Euro's for 2 small cups - Couldn't be bothered to go back down and ask for it to be changed as was really tired.

    Quiet location, but some lovely little local bars and eateries close by - very close to tram stop, which will take you to Flamini Metro Station in one direction and Mancini Square Stop in the opposite direction. making it a good location for the Stadio Olimpico.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very far from the center-approximately 20 min. the bathroom was very small.overal the hotel looks like 3 star hotel.

    the room was nice furnished ,the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding room,excellent breakfast,the hotel staff extremely helpful, always ready and eager to assist clients with any requests.Quiet surroundings,only 3 tram( no.2) stations away from metro(linea A) subway station Flaminio.The metro station located across the street of Piazza del Popolo the starting point of visiting by foot :Piazza del Spagna,Fontana di Trevi,Piazza Venezia,Colloseo, ,all streched on 3-4 km straight ahead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is the smallest one i have ever stayed in. It is so small that you don't have to get out of the bed to close the door. The same situation goes with the bathroom and the shower.

    The location of the facility is a bit remote to city center, but it is very quiet and easily accessible with tram. The bed is comfortable. The room is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was too small. Coffee at breakfast was average some days.

    Fabulous cornettos (croissants) at breakfast. Ease at getting upgraded to a slightly bigger room by Francesco when we extended stay. Proximity to centre of Rome. Tram nearby was handy as was restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms are little small and no coffee-making facilities in room. Like room a small gripe...

    Wonderfully situated in leafy area near the river. Easy to get into centre by tram. Excellent pizzeria and pub across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only fact we didn't like were the thin walls and that you could hear the noises made by kids that were running around and screaming on the hallway, so you couldn't rest early in the morning or in the afternoon.

    We loved the fact that it was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hotel was situated in a safe neighborhood and the fact that it was near enough to the historic center so you weren't surrounded by "tourist-mania" (you have direct tram towards Piazza di Poppolo or you could walk for 15 minutes to reach your destination).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cramped. I had to drag my own luggage down in the morning, up and down some complicated stairs in the corridor, into the 2 person elevator, and to the reception, even though I had informed them I was leaving in the morning. The welcome in general could have been warmer. I left my jacket by mistake and called them for it immediately after realising, but they insisted that nothing was left in my room, and that if it had been the cleaners would have brought it to reception. It took nearly three days for them to finally search for and locate my jacket, and send it to me. Not impressed with their service, I would not stay there again.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (309) was very small, however our friends got bigger one for the same good price. Not that big problem if you stay in the room only for the night but you need some place for placing your luggage

    Excellent, quiet location in good neighborhood. Historical Rome easily accessible by public transport or even on foot, Fair breakfast (not only cappuccino and croissant) for 5EUR only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located - near lots of restaurants and other things.

    Booked a last minute reservation when I was in rome for work. The room was a great price. It is located in a nice neighborhood, but the rooms were a bit dated. The bed was not comfortable and made creaking noises. the bathroom was clean, but you can also tell that it was old and needed some updating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom really quite small and a little tricky to find parking although the hotel does offer assistance.

    Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cramped, but pretty cheap so can't grumble really.

    Great location. Very quiet, but only 35 minutes walk to the centre of Rome and 10 minutes to the Parco della Musica where we saw Tom Jones. Fantastic breakfast and great value at only 5 euro. Taxi to the airport (Ciampino) 55 euros and great restaurants/bars locally that were much cheaper than the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The hotel ia very nice,, in a very good area, only 4 tram stations from Piazza del Popolo, which I consider close to main attractions. It is close to Borghese park. The air conditioning is wonderfull: quiet and efficient. The hotel is very clean, the personel is friendly. I would book this hotel again if I will be visiting Rome again,. Thank you for hospiatality! Grazie!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are bit small but comfortable.

    Excellent location in quiet, leafy area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Tip for runners, jog to the end of via Vignola go across the foot bridge and run down the other side of the Tiber along the cycle path towards the Vatican. Most of the way you feel you are on a quiet river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Clean, quiet, easy to reach by public transportation, nice spot to take walks to almost everywhere. Francesco took care of my important requests, he was really attentive. Bathroom vas new, clean and large enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was the fact that there is no lift taking you down to reception. We had a pram and had to take it up and down every time.

    Stylish hotel with all the facilities you really need in Rome. Very good location close to town centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in the basement so the window was covered by shutters and didn't have a view or any natural light. As it's not in the city centre there is not a great choice of restaurants, bars etc - the one across the street was okay but not anything special. However, as we mostly spent our time in the city centre, that wasn't much of a problem, except on the one day we were too tired from sightseeing to go back to the city centre for dinner. The city tax is very expensive.

    The hotel is nice. Our room was pretty big and had a nice bathroom with a good shower and bath. The hairdryer was good (which is rare for hotel hairdryers!). The room and bathroom were clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and happy to answer our questions about how to get to the things we wanted to see. The location is quite good - it's outside the city centre so it was quiet at night and not touristy, but it never felt unsafe. There is easy access to the city centre via tram (very regular and a quick journey), which connects well with the Metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, but totally inflexible : when we needed to leave one day early, we gave them 24 hours advance warning, but they chose to charge us for the full stay regardless

    Cheap and cheerful, small but clean rooms, short walk from Olympic Stadium

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather too hot and took ages to cool down, thermostat not really very effective.

    All OK. Nice room, comfy bed and good wifi. Great location 500m from my work. Excellent, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather warm and heating not very controllable.

    Good wifi. Good location 400m from work with several bars and restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second time we stayed at this hotel. Clean, comfortable with a great location if you need to attend any concerts at the Auditorium, but also with great access to public transportation if you are for the "open air" museum that Rome is! All in one, was a very nice experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected.

    Wery friendly staff. Clean room with a wery good offer for the tasty breakfast buffet. Quiet room in a very warm place. It had also a Large bathroom with bathtub and shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first day they gave us a room without a window (( There is no ventilator in bathroom so a lot of steem when you are taking a shower.

    Good hotel to stay for a couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not very friendly. When I asked how much it would cost to take a taxi from hotel to train station( termini), I was advised of Eur 30-70. But in reality it will cost around 15. They didn't give you right information and tried to stop you from asking by giving you an irresponsible answer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we had to move to another room because the shower broke, it was fixed the next day and we were able to move back in there. City tax is extortionate! Why we should have to pay that on top of what we paid for the hotel was ridiculous.

    Clean, tidy, good breakfast options, staff friendly, location was good, easy access to tram to take you to the centre-Flaminio and some nice restaurants near by within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was way too small. The rooms could use a little renovation. WiFi was awful.

    The location was nice. Breakfast was good and not over priced. The overall ambience of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift in the hotel was tiny. So if you are using a wheel chair I would ask for a ground floor room.

    Hotel Villa Glori is a little oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of Roma. The hotel is in a courtyard with no passing traffic and is very quiet. Breakfast was good with a wide choice and there is an excellent award winning pizzeria just over the road. Make sure you get there early or reserve a table as it is very popular with the locals. The U2 tram stop is about 50m from the hotel and the frequent running trams take about 7 minutes to reach Flaminio metro station. Although it is entirely possible to walk to the major sites from the metro station without taking the train. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very small. Bathroom water leaks out of the shower. No easy public transit available, have to take taxi to get into town.

    The hotel is charming and in a quiet residential area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fruits were not chopped.

    Our stay in Rome was quite comfortable because of Villa Gloria. The staff were helpful by giving us a lot of travelling suggestions. And the breakfast was good with many choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the proximity of the tram and a very convenient location, for me the hôtel is a little too far away from the center , especially for night out.

    Very good hotel! The reception was very kind. The Breakfast very good.. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is mmmm... OK. If you gonna go to the centre of the city and that's it - you'll be happy with hotel's location (or if you'd prefer to use taxi). If you wanna be flexible and go around the city with public transport - you'll suffer as far as Roma's public transportation is a nightmare.

    Breakfast is good (it is worth it to pay 7 EUR per person per day for breakfasts), room is comfortable and very clean. Staff is friendly, wifi fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not really something bad, it is rather funny. Because of our early arrival (4 hours before check in time), we were given the choice of an earlier check in a smaller room. It was our option to keep it, we were not pressured at all. However I can't help mentionning that the small room was really small, and the bed was for two small adults. But for one night, especially since it was a very nice favor for early check in, we took it. It was our choice, and I didn't mind sleeping very very :-) close to my husband. But if you hear a small room, it means really small. Adjust your expectations properly!

    We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the Auditorium. And it worth it. It is very nice, small and detailed, with very nice staff at the reception and restaurant. The bathroom is amazing, it is clean, modern, excellent. The breakfast is tasty and more than enough. The neighborhood has a nice supermarket, tobacco shop and a pharmacy, and a very good pizza place across the street. Rather far for the center, but it is easy to reach it if you enjoy walking (a lot)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although slightly out of the centre, it was very easy to get into central Rome - the tram stop was a few minutes away and the service was very frequent. The air conditioning was excellent, as was the breakfast, and the hotel was so quiet - I could hear no traffic at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a hotel that styles itself on English traditions, tea making facilities in the room should be provided Likewise breakfast could include toasted bread Since the bath/jacuzzi is rather high handle bars could be affixed to the walls to facilitate climbing in/out safely

    The hotel is in a quiet area The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous The hotel is very, very clean Room space was adequate, bed was comfortable and the AC worked efficiently and quietly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor niggles such as no hooks in bathroom, hairdryer only useable at low setting, and the 'bar' is a little bit dull

    Clean, cosy, attentive staff. Very pleasant room. Right next to a tram stop, so easy to get into the city centre. Lovely local restaurants nearby, excellent value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Very friendly staff; they helped us with a bunch of useful information and also facilitated a Vatican guided tour for us. Very cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was great. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed rooms thrice as AC not working; staff ok; no Indian food; location- ok types

    They allowed early check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self-laundry facilty at hotel or nearby.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful, especially Fabio. Pizzeria Vignoli was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer more plug sockets in the room

    Lovely location & if you’re going to the Stadio Olimpico it’s a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its position just away from main tourist area was an advantage .Still accessible to all monuments by foot or tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisey at night

    Location was ideal for venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more English language channels

    Beautiful in a quiet relaxed settling close to centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location is perfect to visit Rome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    We like mostly breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not in the very center! But still nice stay!

    Nice hotel, nice room, good breakfast! A good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small claustrophobic lift and tiny tea cups in room

    Close to city centre, cosy but a bit small rooms , nice bathroom , very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderfull Hotel with wonderfull location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't suitable for three person

    Staff was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower. Powder eggs at breakfast

    Friendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was small but with a gorgeous bathroom. Excellent price for a 4-star hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent bathroom , we had booked two single rooms .very good strong hot showers. Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and staff were friendly. Great places around the hotel to grab dinner or a aperitif

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Segafredo coffee maker n room with terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we had room on ground floor - it was dark and too humid

    comfortable bed good location, near Piazza del Popolo good quality for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't sound proof (could hear everything outside from the corridor and shower facilities too small.

    The Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Close to centrum. Tram nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly stuff, excellent breakfast for just 5€, location was close to the tram station (1-2 walking minutes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In quiet residential neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a Basic room instead of normal one. Also small rooms. From the room, you can hear everything in the corridor

    dekor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms and other spaces clean and well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is quite a way out of city center and be sure to book with breakfast included as it's quite pricey for breakfast

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a car can be a problem.

    Very good breakfast. Nice bathroom. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful the housekeeping staff were excellent as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Glori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: