Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Gustui Maris 4 stars

Via Marco Polo 57, 08020 Cala Gonone, Italy

#2 of 15 hotels in Cala Gonone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Splendid place. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park your car, as hotel has no parking slots for guests.

    The location is simply beautiful. Magnificent view of the gulf. Walking distance from boat trips, beach, restaurants ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing, would definitely recommend this Hotel Villa. Beautiful staff and the best pool and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is well worth being on the hill out of town as it is so quiet and peaceful, however, just note that it is a very steep walk up the hill from town.

    The staff at this hotel are incredible!!! I have travelled to many places for work/travel and I compared the staff here to the Four Seasons in Mumbai, they were absolutely beautiful and so wonderful taking care of us. They catered for my friend and I with our food intolerances at the hotel and also called the restaurants in town to make sure they had options for us. They also called their local mechanic out to have a look at our rental car when it appeared someone had scratched it (turns out the car company had patched it up so we didn't notice) and wrote a letter so our rental car company knew this had actually always been there prior to us hiring it!!! They were just amazing, it was the most relaxing stay. We also ate at the restaurant one night and it was the best meal we had in Sardinia. The pool was amazing and you can order drinks to drink next to the pool. Lastly the view was incredible!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for exploring Cala Gonone and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location 10 minute walk from Cala Gonone or a short drive. Being out of the town gives the property fantastic views across the bay which make the pool and breakfast terrace great to spend time on. Parking is easy and just outside. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from the town centre... too far really without a car as it was very steep up hill.

    Beautiful views and very helpful staff. Cala Ganone itself was great and the reception helped us hire a boat for the day and drew us maps of how to get to our preferred hike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only minor criticism was that the bathroom needed better light and it would be great to have the bathroom exhaust fan separate to the light switch.

    WOW! This property is lovely, intimate, clean and very well presented with million dollar views. Good customer service in Italy is sadly lacking but this property was exceptional. They greeted us with a beautiful, welcoming smile and made us feel at home and appreciated straight away. They happily answered all my questions and engaged in chats telling us about the local area and pointing out activities to do and restaurants to visit. No question was too difficult. Maria was fantastic and the owner ( I didn’t catch her name) always had a welcoming, genuine smile for her guests. The room with to die for views was great with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was more than sufficient and we enjoyed eating in the outdoors area while leisurely enjoying the view and day dreaming about living there. Sadly our 4 days weren’t enough and we wish we’d stayed there for an extra 2 days instead of travelling to Cagliari. Hopefully we’ll be back again someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful bedroom and panoramic views from the patio across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The capuccino from the bar was great but the coffee at breakfast was not up to the same standard. This is only a small point and the fresh cake with ricotta and honey at breakfast was wonderful.

    Beautiful bedroom and panoramic views from the patio across the coast! The staff were extremely professional and helpful, and gave very good advice about the best places to visit and where to get the best seafood etc in town. Cala Fuili beach was our favourite and definitely worth a day/morning trip. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 4 nights

    extremely welcoming and friendly staff who gave us very useful information about the area good food and drink in the restaurant at a reasonable price nice quiet location within cala gonone in walking distance of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little outdated with bedding also needing a makeover. It is a long walk to town, however this did not affect us as we had a hire car. Nevertheless, the pool was great and staff very hospitable.

    Beautiful location, great view of the sea. Staff helpful and friendly. Meals were great and wait staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff, good facilities, nice quiet location a bit out of town (10 minutes walk down). Town clearly gets very busy in season (July/August), nice sea views from balcony rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The Dinner is very good at he hotel with a nice variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels for the pool and parking are charged as extras.

    The Dinner is very good at he hotel with a nice variety of local dishes. The swimming pool area is nice and the rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with absolutely lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely with really friendly and welcoming staff. It sits on top of a hill so the views are beautiful. It's a 5 minute walk down the hill to town and probably closer to 15mins walk back up the hill. This was actually really enjoyable after a big meal. Cala Gonone was a great base to explore all the coves and nearby beaches. The hotel is the perfect spot to explore the surrounding beaches. We also hired a boat for the day and checked out all the gorgeous coves that aren't accessible by car. The hotel lends you beach umbrellas for free as well as beach towels. We loved our stay here. We especially enjoyed sipping on our gin and tonics, watching the sun set behind the mountains, on the beautiful terrace by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Quiet hotel with very nice pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacting the hotel before we left was impossible. They didn't reply to emails. The phone number on website didn't work. Rather annoying and disconcerting! Blankets were a bit old. Rooms basic but fine. During even slightly windy weather they do not allow the parasols up by the pool - there is shade by bar/restaurant area but not poolside. Shame pool shuts at 7pm. Beaches hard to reach unless by expensive public boat £20 each return. There is a beach in town and a couple you can reach by car but you have to tackle the steep hairpin bends each time you leave the town - spectacular but slow and scary!

    Staff were friendly when spoken to but not invasive. Amazing pool and pretty quiet. Busier later afternoon. Great croissants as well as continental breakfast. Hairpin bend drive over the mountain was spectacular if hairy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzé
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view of the gulf. Lovely staff - very friendly, helpful & professional. Excellent waiter in the restaurant. Nicely designed hotel with a warm feel. Very good breakfast. Evening meals in the restaurant were also of a high standard with a good range of local wines on the menu. Attentive bar service around the pool. This hotel was the perfect base for exploring the area. If we return, we would stay here again. Great air con in the room which kept us cool through a heatwave of 40 deg. Wifi worked well 90% of the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only om the 4th morning we foundation out that it was possible to order eggs, bacon etc at the waiter. World have been nice to know from the first morning. The fruit salat for breakfast was all from cans. A disappointment. Luckily there was other fresh fruit you could cut your self and add to your youghurt. Everything else was very nice. The walk from the town to the hotel is steep. But mainly hard because of the warm weather. But good for your condition!

    The staff was very serviceminded and ready to help. We had somre problems with the aircondition and they came within an hour to fix it. Dining at the terrasse was fantastic with the beautiful view. And the waiter was so professional and at the same time very kind. And the food for dinner was super. Nice pool and nice with the little terrasse of your own. Good beds with nice madrasses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the pool were open for longer during summer.

    Fantastic staff! Paola and her staff were incredibly hospitable and very accomodating. We had delicious dinners at the restaurant. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended - best stay we had in all of Sardinia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was slightly out of town and about 20 minutes uphill (hence the beautiful vista!)

    The staff here were especially friendly and helpful, especially the General Manager. The facilities here are exceptional - beautiful view, amazing restaurant and fantastic pool and lounge area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Honeymoon trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel - what a view, what a location. 10 min and your by the harbour. Situated on a hill top, with good connections to north beaches and out of town by car. The staff was exemplary good, and so nice. Would highly recommend this great hotel, and would be happy to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzé
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Super pool, super view, super food super staf. Just a very comfortable hotel, with a great view over Cala Gonone. Not a problem to walk to the City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    What a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk back from the town centre was all up hill and really hard going however we just called a tuk tuk taxi after our meals and let them do the hard work. The view is the compensation for the walk!

    The staff were fantastic so helpful and friendly the room was clean and beds comfy. The pool was lovely and the terrace was great for having a drink on, we had a lunchtime snack there which was great and had dinner there one night also excellent. The views were amazing and it was great to relax by the pool with the chiming of bells around the goats necks that wondered all over the hill behind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, but you have to like walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevated location. Walking uphill back from the town took at least 20 minutes, but all the restaurants, etc are at or near sea level.

    Beautiful sea view in a quiet elevated location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel with view to the coast of Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is a bit high compared to other options in the area, but we were fully satisfied by the quality of the hotel.

    Wonderful locations, and spotless accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    3 nights in Calle Gonone were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at the property was most excellent. They offered us beach towels and a loaner beach umbrella. You can chill at the pool and have the bartender bring you a cocktail for a very modest price. I'll have to return and experience Calle Gonone again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Worth it for the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable particularly for iPhone users. Shower was difficulty as it was a hose system and more water ended up out of the shower rather than in it. Although the town is a short walk DOWN, the return up to the hotel would be challenging for older or less fit people, particularly in the heat.

    View was outstanding! Great pool and deck chairs were bonus with beach towel provided Great breakfast for both vegetarians and meat eaters included in the price. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Astonishing view and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far from town (10 minutes walk down but 25 minutes when coming back). Nonetheless, the walk is charming.

    Astonishing view, great pool, nice staff, large breakfast, good size room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A sweet weekend in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is a bit spotty with iPhones, and wasps were definitely present on the patio.

    This hotel was an oasis of comfort after exciting days out exploring Cala Gonone. The staff was extremely kind and caring and the hotel was clean, comfy, and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Expensive but perhaps not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was starting to look a little dated and tired (cracked sink, tatty curtain, noisy aircon). In addition in-room wifi performance was poor and overdue a serious upgrade. Though staff were friendly and helpful the place lacked atmosphere and the restaurant failed to woo inspite of it's being one of the more expensive places we ate on our stay. Though only a short walk (downhill) into cala ganone it's quite a steep climb back home.

    The hotel is well appointed and well maintained. The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival explaining the local area with the help of a map and in excellent english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly and the view was amazing of the Bay - the staff always went out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff all very friendly, views were stunning however very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk back to the hotel from the town.

    Staff all very friendly, views were stunning however very steep to walk back from the town. I Recommend the restaurant, homemade pasta definitely worth a try. Just lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for spending our honeymoon here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi connection in our room sometimes worked, sometimes didn't.

    The location was fabulous, perfect view to the sea and also the mountains. Quiet neighbourhood, but the downtown area is just 5 minutes far by foot. 5* cleanliness on the whole territory of the hotel (room, bar, restaurant, but even terrace, garden, and pool). Very attentive, kind, helpful and smiley staff, especially at the reception and in the restaurant. Tasty, and excellent local food and wines. What else? We got more than we expected. 100% of satisfaction. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth - with the nicest staff to match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can honestly say we've never found a better hotel than Hotel Villa Gustui Maris - the staff were the kindest and friendliest on the planet, the pool glorious and the location divine. We will be back next year and can't thank all the staff who made our holiday so amazing enough!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable & Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast served everyday. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good sized balconys and views. Evening menu was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Great views, lovely staff but pretty basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard basic hotel for the money paid. The double bed was two beds pushed together most of the time I was in the gap. The air con was some old system that didn't work properly, the evenings were too warm. When mentioning to repception there wasn't anything they could do about it and their comment was guests are saying it's too cold and wanting extra blankets! Not for us it wasn't.

    Staff were really lovely and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Facilities incl pool andbesch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited - not enough food Location not good to walk to restaurants - must drive as tsxi super expensive in porto cervo

    Facilities incl pool andbesch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say against ;-)

    Perfect place with a wonderful view over the sea side. Very nice crew, excellent service, delicious dinner & great breakfast. Very clean, great big rooms. Parking space in front of the door. We also got a perfect information about sight seeing in the region. We enjoyed it a lot and would have been great to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful Sardinian Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back from town is steep but it isn't a negative. Just be prepared :)

    Truly amazing hotel. Felt new, clean, fresh. Fabulous warm staff with a beautiful pool, view and just a generally excellent stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay! The staff are so friendly and the place is lovely. The views are exquisite! And that bed...it was so comfy, if I could have fit it in my suitcase I would have 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing (from the pool, from the room and during breakfast or dinner) The staff is very kind and helpful. They provide free towels and umbrella for the beach The location since you can find most of the beautiful beaches in the area (less than 7 km by car) The fresh fruits for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    SOOOPAH PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving after 5 days !

    Absolutely everything...and Pepe the restaurant manager is a gem. food was out of this world as was the service. The view from the restaurant...well you will be hard pushed to find a better one,it is stunning. Completely loved the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is a bit obsolete and the rooms too simple for a 4 stars.

    The staff are amazing. The view is splendid and the pool great. The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious. We recommend the seafood salad as an entry (it serves almost 2!). Incredible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice to have a complimentary bottle of water every day as other hotels do... The hotel has a lot more potential, could include some kind of snack/poolside bar which would be popular, rather then having the staff standing around.

    Excellent location, great facilities and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Excellent view of Cala Gonone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were promised on booking.com did not match what was given to me us.

    Excellent view. Staff friendly & accomodating. Hotel locations is very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful views from a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was quite hard and the air conditioning wasn't quite powerful enough.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The view is superb and it's worth the short walk into town for the views. The pool is delightful and well maintained. An attendant will bring drinks to your sunbed. The drinks are reasonably priced. It's quiet and peaceful. A wonderful location in a beautiful area. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Really relaxing stay in a fabulous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic setting with incredible views over the bay. Very relaxing and attentive staff. Evening meal on the terrace was good quality and value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    beautiful views, all staff very friendly and helpful, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful views, all staff very friendly and helpful, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, great views, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep walk up from beach. Many rooms could be looked into from road or communal areas so lacked privacy.

    Beautiful, great views, lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay! Relaxing atmosphere, stunning view and extraordinary service from all hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean pool area. Good quality sunbeds with mattresses. Great bar and fantastic view! Attentive staff ready to help in every way possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic sorting out a double booking very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic sorting out a double booking very efficiently.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremly slow WLAN, noisy rooms, noisy traffic on the small street next to the Hotel Dinner quality under average

    good breakfast nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, marvellous weather, super staff - excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Deluxe Cala Mariolu
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff couldn't do enough to help. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good food friendly staff beautiful view excellent place in Cala Gonone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min Walk from town. Though very nice views

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff and owners where excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzé
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and owners where excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay and amazing, attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a walk out of town but worth it for the views!

    The pool and view is incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everthing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill up to the hotel was rather steep

    Everthing was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Location on the hill looking back down over Cala Gonnone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the hill looking back down over Cala Gonnone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and food. Stunning view. Very helpful staff. Toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    We had 6 nights at Hotel Villa Gustui Maris, it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had 6 nights at Hotel Villa Gustui Maris, it was a pleasant stay. Great staff, good location with a lovely view and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Sea & Mountain Sight Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and cheery staff. Location is amazing overlooking Cala Gonone. The drive down the mountain to the hotel is spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Amazing view and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and beautiful pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work very wel

    Beautiful views fromhotel property

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and welcoming service from all staff. Lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made you feel you were being watched sometimes.

    The view The pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    My wife and I had a unforgetful stay in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Prestige Cala Sisine Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed the extraordinary effort of the Staff, specially Paula, to inform us on all possibilities of cultural tourism in teh gulf of Orosei

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    One of the best hotel experiences that we have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Prestige Room Cala Sisine Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The pool, service and setting is simply perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a gréât view and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a gréât view and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    The view is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzè
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk down to the town

    Very good breakfast. Helpful staff and magnificent view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Cala Luna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best spot The pool Very professional and nice staff The view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Deluxe Cala Mariolu
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful location possible in Cala Gonone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff was helpful in organizing site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Exclusive Cala Goloritzé
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was 2 sqm shared with 4 other rooms

    Staff was helpful in organizing site seeing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location just a short walk out of cala gonone it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beaches in cala gonone were disappointing so we had a bit of a drive or boat trip to superb beaches further afield

    Good location just a short walk out of cala gonone it was quiet with a great view from the balcony. Easy to park, and free. Good breakfast, excellent restaurant. The staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a great stay. the pool overlooked Cala Gonone. It was absolutely beautfiful views for breakfast on the patios and from the balconies. Very pretty quiet areas. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Cannot find anything to complain about. Would come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.3
    The view from this hotel is by far one of the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interior looked a bit old, the mattress a tad hard.. more of a 3 stars hotel rather than 4, but again the view is breathtaking.

    The view from this hotel is by far one of the most impressive ones. The staff was helpful, and the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep walk back from town but we knew that when booking and views great as a result of being at top of resort

    Fantastic views over the bay. Nice terrace and pool. Staff friendly and professional. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Amazing staff, met our every request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff, met our every request. The room had a great shower and a lovely balcony with a clothes drier. Breakfast was best of the holiday with amazing yogurt and ricotta, meats, cakes and breads. Although no parking mentioned on booking.com plenty available outside hotel door.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: