Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa I Barronci Resort & Spa 4 stars

Via Empolese, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#4 of 35 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and pool. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Reception were very helpful with taxis and organising a cake for my boyfriends birthday. Restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    The location is superb, the pool and the views are just wonderful. The breakfast has everything you could want, wonderful pastries all homemade. We also ate there at lunchtime and evening. The food was fresh and tasty. The staff are so helpful and keen to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We could ask for no more from a short break. If you want to explore the area you will need a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff doesn't really care about your comfort. Cleaning lady could come at the evening, or as in over situation (we were sleeping in the bed) she knocked at the door- nobody answered, but it was not enough so she came from another side of the room and knocked at the balcony door (she saw us sleeping) with loud sounds "Cleaning". Nobody cleaned our glasses or ashtray. Its a pity, cause the place is unbelievably beautiful!

    Amazing location, super tasty restaurant, the sommelier was just perfect, he showed us the best wine we have ever tried, breathtaking view, nice and new rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty small and right next to the elevator so it wasn't exactly ideal.

    Hotel itself and the property were stunning. The staff was super helpful even after a wine tasting recommendation ended up going pretty poorly. The front desk clerk was super apologetic and vowed to call and discuss the situation with the owner which was pretty impressive. Pool area was great (although closed the entirety of our stay). Dinner was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t stay long enough!

    Wow what can I say! From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff here where fantastic nothing was too much trouble Daniel especially made our experience in the restaurant so enjoyable. The food was delicious and we had some great wine which was recommended by the lovely Leonardo. We would highly recommend you do the wine tasting tutorial with him in the hotel his time and knowledge is worth every penny. Such a beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Economy Private Access Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy wifi signal in some of the more remote rooms.

    Beautiful scenery, lovely rooms, great breakfast, safe parking. A little bit off the beaten track, but that adds to the scenic value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a playground but unfortunately it was in poor shape - for the security of the kids it might be better to remove it. not all staff were very smiley, some, especially the young ones could add an extra smile every now and then.

    We had a large room in the annex building, it was very clean and the beds were comfy. big and beautiful private terrasse. the kids loved the bulk beds and there was enough room to store luggage and other little things. Great breakfast. Good in-house restaurant, the pasta was amazing (not cheap, but the maitre d' was a very friendly chap!). awesome views from the terrasse and pool side. Lovely and friendly lady at reception who was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect if you are using the property for day trips, in terms of activities nearby you are a bit isolated. Pool was shut, this property would be even better during the Summer season!

    Staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views from the back of the property and restaurant. Delicous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool with integrated jacuzzi open may-okt (so no winter pool and jacuzzi),

    Great relaxing place to visit tuscan region with comfortable and clean room. Superb that the hotel has allot of wines in stock, food at the restaurant is good breakfast was realy good., nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in bathroom didn' t work. Not a lot of shelf space in the bathroom.

    Great view on Chianti hills. Big room for 3 people. Great shower. Very comfortable bed. Good restaurant. Our daughter enjoyed the trampoline and the garden a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a group taking 7 rooms. The room we had was nice and totally right but there were some problems with a heating and hot water in other rooms. However, the guests got a solution quickly. Should not be a problem in a season time.

    Nice place and the location, good food and the service. For sure even nicer during spring/summer/autumn. Would come again, for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, very quiet, clean air, absolutely wonderful restaurant, very tasty breakfast, clean big rooms, excellent stuff, good parking. Relaxing. Real Tuscany views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was really slow

    the breakfast was amazing, the pool is incredible with a great view, the groundskeeper is the nicest man in the world so happy and ready to help you with everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was bad, but perfect cell phone (4G) reception.

    We really loved our family holiday in Villa I Barronci. It was a perfect combination of a great location, nice room, entertainment for the kids (pool and games) and a great breakfast and diner. I can highly recommend to stay in for diner and ask for one of the magnificent Chianti's on their wine list.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lack of proper inside bar area only outside one that is not much use when raining, service bit hit and miss in restaurant and lack of choice in restaurant

    good breakfast options, good position to all areas and nice informal ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, especially Ms Stefania from the restaurant, who was very kind to pur son who celebrated his birthday during our stay at Villa I Barronci and brought him balloons to accompany his birtday cake that we had ordered for him. Also, the food (including the breakfast) was excellent and it was very convenient that the hotel had its own - and really great - restaurant. The day spent by just reading in the garden by the pool with a typical Chianti view was the best part of our holiday. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant. No special offers for hotel guests. Slow wifi.

    Lovely hotel and garden. Nice pool, beautiful view. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE LOCATION IS IN THE COUNTRYSIDE WHERE ITALY IS MOST BEAUTIFUL. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS RELAXING AND EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE VILLA WAS A TEN MINUTE WALK FROM VILLA POGGIALE WHERE THE WEDDING TOOK PLACE. AN EASY WALK EVEN AT 3AM AFTER EATING, DRINKING AND DANCING TOO MUCH.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really enjoyed everything about the property.

    The staff was incredible. We arrived with some laundry (on the weekend) and had it cleaned and delivered back to us within 12 hours. Additionally, the restaurant food was amazing as was the view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    These are not major issues but it was difficult to find due to sat nav issues. Plus dinner menu needs to be more varied, would be nice to have more pasta dishes on main course menu. Food and drinks are of a high standard but pricing is high, much cheaper with good quality in the local town

    Room and breakfast were amazing. View and location exceptional. Staff are superb Would love to go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault-

    Everything : ) - staff - pool - food/wine. Breakfast and dinner was amazing - family friendly - location/ view was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy double rooms were really small.

    The staff was phenomenally helpful - in particular Julia, who helped us change rooms, and plan trips around the area. The wine class with Leo was excellent, the best we had had! The rooms are very beautifully designed, the property has a lovely view, and a good restaurant. And of course, the superb coffee machine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin, noises from common areas and other rooms can be heard, unfortunately. In order to connect to their (extremely slow) Wi-Fi they force you to login in with Facebook and post a public check-in in the location, this is really invasive on privacy.

    Very nice location and property, with green areas and a swimming pool. Staff is extremely welcoming and kind. Easy parking, free bikes to the city center which is a great plus if you don't want to move your car at night. There is also a spa and a restaurant with pretty fair prices, but I didn't try them out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and we loved the wine tasting experience with Leonardo! They gave us so many options to visit and the town close by is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really works hard to help make your stay special Overall well done. I'd come back for longer stay, close enough to Florence to make easy travel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to leave

    Went to stay for one night ended up staying 4. The staff were fantastic and made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much for them. Would thoroughly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool area, restaurant and bar area all look out over the stunning countryside and vineyards. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are great, very clean spacious and have everything you need. A great base for exploring Tuscany. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very annoying door to bathroom making it difficult for two to move around. Bad noise isolation from adjacent rooms and from elevator, hope for quite neighbors!

    The view and with swimming pool was just priceless, the breakfast was great, great food and wine and even better view in the restaurant (dinner). Can really recommend a stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only 2 nights in here , so it was a short time to find any disadvantages.

    This is a nice and polite country-side villa. Its own restaurant was fully booked in each evening. There is a great sommelier Lorenzo. He advised and served for each table different vines. The food was delicious too. Our room (11) had a great panoramic view to the valley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as cosy as expected and the bathroom was s disappointment with a small shower only and a "premier inn-feel" to it.

    The pool and view is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Villa was absolutely awesome. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was great. View is incredible. Food, both dinner and breakfast were very very nice. Highly recommended as a place to stay, base your travels from and come back to in the evenings. Drinks on the terrace were a lovely way to end our day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room standard slightly below expectations

    great people, fantastic Toscany views and very relaxed atmosphere very good restaurant fine wine selection and great advice on wine don't miss the spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that could have improved was to have a room with a view, to have the pool heated and possibly a little gym to work out in.

    The staff were very helpful with suggestions and bookings for nearby restaurants that were fantastic. They gave suggested routes for road biking in the area and of things to see. The sommelier was great, he let us try many new and different types of wines from that region. We had a great week there over Easter. The views from the property were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering level and price, complimentary slippers for the cold flooring would be useful; also a bathrobe would make sense. Although we liked the breakfast generally, we disliked that (besides the industrial-type scrambled eggs) fresh egg dishes would come at an extra cost, supposedly to keep the base room rate competitive. But this is "complaining on a high level" and friendly business thinking paths towards the management. Overall a very good experience and memories kept! We'd return for sure and give this a 10 out of 10 without hesitation.

    A quality place in a perfectly picturesque environment! Everything is well taken care of: very friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms with a trendy mix of modern elements and oldie-furniture, a large bathroom with spacious fun shower, nice facilities and a breath-taking view surrounding. A perfect location if you have a car to discover the cities around! We felt it is very good value for the money spent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that impressed with the restaurant menu so I'd eat elsewhere next time.

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Comfortable room. Great views. Family friendly with little park for the kids!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late our first evening and had to check in late and the night shift worker at the front desk was very slow and not very welcoming.

    The hotel was a great location for a homebase to visit several wineries in the chianti wine region as well as the cities of Florence and Siena. The rooms were clean, bright and comfortable and stayed true to Italian, Tuscan charm. The villa grounds were gorgeous and perfect for our 3 night stay. We enjoyed wine while watching the sunset on the outdoor terrace, and as the typical tourist season had yet to start it was very quiet with only couples staying. In summer it looks like the pool, trampoline and playset would be a perfect place for families with children. The breakfast offerings were excellent with lots of fresh baked goods, Italian meats and cheeses, and fresh fruit. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as we preferred to explore other towns in the area, but the front desk staff was very helpful suggesting restaurants and things to see and do. I would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is slow. But who cares....

    This property is really beautiful. If you want to feel the Tuscan countryside this is the ideal place. All attraction in Tuscany is within app 1 hour drive. But save time for sitting and relaxing and looking and feeling. The hospitality is also perfect. We didn't feel like a hotel. It's more like a home. Thanks for the staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, really spacious and amazing view. Big swimming pool and staff that will help you with everything. They have a really good restaurant and very luxurious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is too limited: no steam room, no indoor jacuzzi, only a (nice) sauna. Restaurant is far too expensive for what it can offer; quality is good-average. wifi is slow.

    Fantastic location, garden, swimming pool, main building architecture. Room is very clean and confortable. Very good massage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a coffee machine down in the breakfast area and I got a cup to take back to my room. I thought it was free but the attendant said I would be charged for it. I wish they would have a sign up. It really doesn't matter but I didn't want them to think I was trying to steal a cup of coffee.

    We love the resort! Extended our stay three days for a total of five nights. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with the most perfect setting. We will hate to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is quite poor and requires additional registration or social login. Wellness center is just a little Finnish sauna and a massage room. No indoor pool or jacuzzi. Some flaws for a high rated 4* hotel : no welcome water, no minibar price lists.

    Really good positions on the pesa Valley, in one hour you can reach the most interesting Tuscan locations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very old furniture especially bed - very cold floor and no sleepers - average dinner at the restaurant and very limited choice - too high price for medium quality and comfort

    nice breakfast and view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the bikes but almost all of them had problems with the wheels. One day we went back to the hotel from a long trip at 5 pm and the rooms were not clean yet, but the day after it was fine...

    Nice hidden place in the nature, the garden of the Villa looks on top of the valley and you can see amazing sunsets. Dinner was pretty good . Rooms were clean. We had a Wine Lesson and it was really nice and interesting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Private Access Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they would add a collection of Tuscany/Italy road atlases to their library!

    This is a first-class resort! The food and amenities were better than I could have imagined, set in a stunning location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV channels to view when it was pouring with rain outside.

    The property is stunning inside and outside and we had a very comfortable stay for 2 nights. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Excellent food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, all beautifully presented. We stayed in November and the weather was very wet but I can imagine the outside space will be beautiful in the better weather seasons. Very comfortable huge bed. It was the only place we stayed in Tuscany which provided tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points.

    Perfect place to stay and enjoy tuscany. The hotel is located in a beautiful region near vineyards and olive plantations.strategic place to explore the Chianti area. Staff is very friendly, specially the restaurant host Daniel, which provided us a perfect eating experience at the hotel restaurant. Room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and old with a view to the . parking lot. The bathroom and the bath was really small

    The public facilities are nice, the breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for an additional towel on a daily basis, but they brought it immediately. Breakfast is from 7:30 but everything is ready at about 8,pretty hard with small kids

    Location, facilities, staff, the restaurant is amazing Breakfast is also great. We stayed for 3 nights and then moved to another place for 2 nights. After seeing the other place we canceled our 2nd night there and returned to Villa I Barronci. Luckily they had a room available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that for a 4-star hotel, with a price to match, it is not OK to have thin, plastic glasses in the room and bathroom. The breakfast was OK but there was extra charge for egg dishes. Again with that price...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing in our room was not quite perfect. No English channels on tv (minor)

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool area is nice. We're proactive giving your options prior to arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far but not too bad

    Great breakfast, Staff was really kind and surprised us for our honeymoon with decorations in the room. Great pool, free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding a tennis court will be a good idea.

    If you want to see Tuscan hilly beauty without having to go to agriturismo old hotels, Villa I Barronci is the perfect place for you: rooms are clean, aircon, beautifully located on top of a hill and the place is delicately decorated. We loved our stay especially after having to early check out from an agriturismo hotel in Murlo. Staff are so so nice and helpful. Thank you Vila I Barronci staff : Brunela, Maria, Anna, and of cource the "Bee of the Villa" Livio - a sixty years old gardner whose smile in the morning made our days and gave us a human touch of the place with his beatiful soul. We will definatly comeback. Also thanks to the receptionist who checked us in and was so kind to say "we want you to be happy and if we are not able to give you the room you prefer (made our booking same day of checkin and they were fully booked) you are free not to checkin without charge" and she will take care of booking.com terms. This lady deserves a bonus or a promotion for putting client's interest first. I believe this pisitive attitude by all reflects the good policy applied by the management team of the hotel. Than you all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a room next to a family with two children, it was very noisy between the rooms and not the quiet room we asked for. This is not really the hotels fault, but the rooms could be better sound proofed. The restaurant can be overbooked so you wont have a table unless you have pre booked even if you are a guest at the hotel.

    The most amazing view from the pool area. Very friendly staff and spacious room with its own access to the garden with an amazing view. The Truffle pasta dish is amazing. Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The price is too Much expensive, Considering The quality of The room and The extra payement for using The sauna and The wellness center

    - amazing location - very good restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely loved our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful - they couldn't do enough for us. We were worried about staying with our 8 month old baby but the staff were so accommodating and welcoming. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing. The pool was beautiful and just what we needed to cool off. Brilliant location. Couldn't fault our stay - we hope to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was kind of terrible, Our room had loads of ants in it when we got there. The staff was very quick to act to remove them but I still seen some here and there.

    Good location, nice property, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Private Access Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed here before and thought it was excellent then and it is still excellent now. The hotel is small enough to almost feel like your own Italian villa and the restaurant in the evening serves some of the best hotel food outside of a michelin star restaurant you could hope for. The views are to die for - probably one of the best sunset terraces to sit and eat dinner on in Tuscany. The service is excellent, the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and perfect. We had a lovely time. It is also a great base to explore Tuscany being just south of Florence and near the main Florence - Siena motorway. We will definitely be back it is pure heaven!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel charged for extra towels for the pool, they could have got away with charging 50c if they wanted to reduce wastage, not €3!

    The outside restaurant was beautiful with great views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel Wifi didn't work properly, we were later informed that there has been issues with it. In my opinion as a 4-star villa the wifi should be perfect - so we hope they fix this!

    + The location is breathtakingly beautiful overlooking the Tuscan hills! + Staff is very polite and helpful + The Villa's restaurant is superb! Try some of their dishes!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfers between the local village and the hotel are expensive (20euros for around a 5 minute drive). But driver was friendly, helpful and reliable. Bring insect repellent!

    Beautiful views with friendly and helpful staff. Dinner on the terrace was very special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the service at the restaurant. There are about ten tables only at the varanda but the three waiters did not cope though tried hard. They definately lacks a manager to supervise the servicing process. Small mistakes like bringing the wrong wine or making wait for the bill too long sonewhat spoils the impression. The menu is Tuscany traditional, dishes tasty but I would expect some in-house specialities.

    Nice property, well run. Great pool with a view. Rooms are not big with basic decoration but clean and well matches the villa style. Though lack some bathroom amenities of the claimed 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever.

    My favorite villa in all of Italy! Just breathtaking views from the villa's pool and garden. Staff and rooms are immaculate! Also don't forget to try the villa's restaurant - delicious candle lit dinner outlooking the Tuscan hills awaits there! Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Breakfast is from 7:30 a.m., but only warm food - omlet is brougt to 7:50. Then say that breakfast is from 8:00, because until then only bread and cereals! It seems to me that the price is too high.

    Beautiful location. Good pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View from the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place. The room was nice with a wonderful view, breakfast was te best we had in a long time. Service was attentive. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Deluxe Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff! Really a great team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Private Access Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small.

    I really liked the location. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for the warm welcome.

    Fantastic place, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missleading photos for room and spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, extremely clean and comfortable. Food was also delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear instructions how to get to the hotel.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, nice Location, perfect wine Course with Leonardo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: