Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Igea 3 stars

Via Sant'Elmo 1, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy

#29 of 54 hotels in Diano Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well the first room was quite bad with a lot of noise and no air condition. The breakfast can be better.

    The pool area and the very friendly and helpful guy by the pool. At first we got a room we didn't like because I was sloppy when I made the reservation. But we were able to change the room and we were very happy with the new one. Many thanks to the man working at the night in the reception and to Basil for that. And it is very close to the beach...a 2-3 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor complaint - we would have liked some fresh fruit at breakfast rather than tinned.

    Lovely hotel with garden full of lemon trees. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful big pool which we had to ourselves. Short walk to beach and town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast was good, first place where no one looked our young and energetic big dog with a bad eye :) Had the whole pool for myself and the water was not cold, good swim! Good experience all in all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dessert portions were small. There was no gym. No bacon at breakfast it would of been nice with the eggs. Forgot to restock the shampoo

    The pool and the outdoor bar also the man who works there was very friendly and nice. Aperotivo at the pool from 5-7pm is perfect as you have the evening sun! Also they have some great olive oil for sale. Moscato served at breakfast time. The kitchen lady was very kind as was all the staff! Bathroom was very modern and nice balcony with the morning sun and view of the pool. Let us stay by the pool until 7pm on the day we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L hotel

    Staf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was not working most of the time; The shower could be a bit larger.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful; Rooms are nice, clean and the pool outside is outstanding (20m pool).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cortesia,efficenza e qualita'

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room a bit too old

    The position and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soundproofing at all. It was very noisy during the night.

    The pool facilities were very good and the location was close to the main promenade

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: