Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Il Fedino 4 stars

Via Borromeo 7, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#8 of 35 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stop for our first night in Tuscany and so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    This lovely old Tuscan Villa was run by a very hospitable husband and wife team. We learned that Villa had been in her family for 150 years. Our room was huge - like a room in a chateaux. Breakfast was served on the patio overlooking the Tuscan hills. What more could you ask. Our hosts also recommended a restaurant in San Casciano - the food was amazing! We only stayed one night on our way to Sienna but certainly hope to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast,lovely peaceful garden yet easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand old house with character, so not full of modern ameneties, but expected this.

    Excellent breakfast,lovely peaceful garden yet easy walk to centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Best place, best vacation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for honeymoon and really enjoy in Alexandria and Amed Villa. Perfect Hospitality, from the beginning until we left. Also we really enjoyed the food of Florenco the chef! Wish u all the best and hope to come again soon... Efrat&David

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, can't wait to be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!! The amazing staff at check in, the dogs! The querky spacious classy room, the location, the bed, the breakfast (best breakfast of our holiday!), the cool wardrobe with a kitchen inside! We will definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    This home is straight out of a fairy tale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about the entire place! Service was amazing, food was best in Italy, room made me feel like a princess and back yard was magical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    A very nice base for exploring Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The miny-fridge in the room didn't work properly: it would shake and make a lot of noise, and would only work on and off.

    The breakfast is very nice, with food served straight to the tables. The croissants were amazing. The hostess is very nice and helpful. The place feels very homey and cosy. Florence is only a 20-30 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and relaxed, traditional Italian living.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all. Great recharge prior to crazy busy Rome !

    Amazing friendly staff that catered to our needs (even drove us to a local vineyard when we said we would walk there for wine tasting) Big boutique medieval looking rooms with Heating that actually works. Breakfast was fresh and tasty every morning and close enough to town to walk with a view that makes you feel Part of the country side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Day 1 6/10 days 2 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a room at the front of the property on night one and were constantly hearing the above neighbours walking around, also early in the morning kids were running in and out of the building back door which was right next to our room (From 7am onwards.....) We addressed the issue with our hosts and they were only to happy to place us in a room at the back of the property which was a 10/10 for us. Moral of this story is you never know if you don't ask.....

    The second night we stayed we were given a room at the back of the property, it was more private and more in line what we were expecting for a honeymoon stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    San Casciano Val di Pesa stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The proprietors were extremely helpful and kind and the breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful house and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg this place is absolutely beautiful 🙌🏻😍 run by a lovely small family who made you feel so welcome. My family room was huge :) the bed was so comfortable aswell 🔥😍 Would definitely go back there The breakfast was amazing such a selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    what can i say about our stay! 'First Class'
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could not use the pool as to cold and i bought a new swimming costume, so that was a shame but then we did go later September. But the weather was still warm and comfortable. There is tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but found the cups very small, one slurp and its gone but the hosts as I said were very accommodating and gave us mugs, us brits like a good cup of tea or coffee.

    The hosts were excellent, very accommodating .Large bed (king size) was very comfortable, the breakfast was to die for, everything you could ask for and plenty. View from some rooms and piticully the garden was breath taking, stunning view, the hotel is high so you are looking down into the valley and surroundings. Also the town is walking distance, so its nice to go and have a walk around, stop at a café for coffee and cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at Villa Fedino very much and would recommend the place to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa Il Fedino is a good looking villa in the town of San Casciano. The entrance to the estate grounds is 5 walking minutes to the center of town. However, once inside the villa, you really feel away from it all. You walk in to the back garden of Villa II Fedino and you'll see a great view of the rolling hills of Tuscany. And that is your daily morning view as you have your breakfast or when you hang by the poolside. Alessandra and her husband are both very nice and accommodating. They also speak English well which comes very helpful if you don't speak Italian. Great place for couples and families!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Quintessentially Italian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little old, it could use a little maintenance in the shower for example.

    A beautiful view, very friendly staff and a quintessentially Italian community living in the town. The friendly staff were accompanied by a just as friendly couple of puppers, the pool was clean, and the breakfast the BEST we had in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay to enjoy the Tuscany experience. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved everything about our week long stay.

    We loved everything about staying at Villa iL Fedino. Owners, facility, location, food. Highly recommend this place for other couples who want to explore Florence and Tuscany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    nice Toscan villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of mosquitoes, also tiger mosquitoes. Maybe something could be done for the entire location as putting tons of mosquito spray still didn't work It felt children unfriendly, but our boys (3 and 7) can be energetic.

    Good breakfast, great location, good advice for nearby restaurants (Cafe Popolano in the town center is the best we had in Italy in 3 weeks) One bottle of wine as farewell gift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Homey - authentic villa feel, lovely owners, property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying our luggages for 3 plights of stairs.

    Homey - authentic villa feel, lovely owners, property is well maintained, breakfast is good traditional tuscan breakfast. It was nice walking around the small town. The gelato place in the middle of town was the best we've had in all of italy touristy cities(rome, florence, venice, sorrento, amalfi, san gimignano). Can't remember the name but they have flavours such as lime/sage and rosemary/strawberry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Real experience of Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very comfortable, relaxing stay with beautiful views - in the villa itself, the yard and surroundings. The location of the villa is perfect for those who want a beautiful and quiet place to relax near the pool, yet have a quick access to the town center. The Florence is 20 min drive and you can also take a bus. The hosts were very helpful and even helped us to get a really good quality Tuscan olive oil. The staff was great - in room cleaning and serving breakfast. And the breakfast was really great - fresh and varying. Real experience of Tuscany!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really LOVED our stay at villa Il Fedino. The rooms were beautiful, the view where breakfast is served was stunning, the location (and easy parking),... But most of all: the hospitality. The host is the most friendly person you'll meet in italy. We never go back to the same B&B, but for this one...we might make an exception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Booking another stay before we left says enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on site doesn't serve lunch....when they do you can stay there all day.

    Memories of this hotel will be the very friendly owners and staff, the view during breakfast and from the garden, the very large size rooms and all the characteristics of this 700 year old building. The garden invites you to enjoy a good book. The swimming pool invites you to cool down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    We arrived very late due to airline delays & on arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late due to airline delays & on arrival after a 4 hour delay the manager told us we were lucky that they were still up to let us in......!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting and spacious suite in charming old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions in town to property could have been clearer.

    Room beautiful. Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Very friendly and charming owners and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful villa run by a wonderful family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airline lost our luggage so we arrived at Il Fedino with nothing but the clothes on our backs, Amedeo made us feel so welcome, he was so concerned about us and would check with us a few times a day to see if our luggage had been located. On a cool evening he brought us some warm jackets to borrow. His son, Lorenzo took the time to tell us where to go and make reservations for us. Nothing was too much to ask. In addition to the wonderful hospitality, the bed was very comfortable, great shower, delicious breakfast, fantastic location with stunning views, one minute walk to center of town with lovely shops and restaurants. If you are looking for an authentic, family run place to stay in a great location, I highly recommend Villa Il Fedino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and perfect owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is perfect! It was the highlight of our trip in Italy. The owners of the villa are amazing, made us feel at home. I can't wait to go back someday :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Like being among longtime friends in the hills of San Casciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Our time here was -- as Lorenzo would say: perfect. :)

    We traveled all over Italy for 21 days and Alessandra, her husband, and her son, Lorenzo made the deepest impressions in our hearts. The room and the view from the room exceeded my expectation. The private outdoor terrace area attached to the room was a grand surprise. The first day we arrived late in the afternoon after a train ride and drive from Florence - it was 3 pm ish. We asked Lorenzo where in town we could grab a quick bite and he said that he would have their chef whip up a lunch for us even though the kitchen was closed. In 15 minutes we were eating the most yummiest antipasti in the open dining area along with complimentary wine from Lorenzo. There is a restaurant in the cellar where we ate dinner on two consecutive nights and Lorenzo treated us to complimentary vin santo (with cantucci) or digestifs on each night. I can still taste that delectable tagliatelle with duck ragout from my dinner -- yum! Will return here in a heartbeat. We truly appreciated the warmth and kindness of this family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Ja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast (great croissants and great coffee, etc.). The dinner was also very good (fair prices,too). And the best is the view from the porch were we had our meals. The place is beautiful and the hosts are very nice and helpful. We will be ☺ to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    You must try this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to change I love it how it is

    Super friendly lovely family! Knowledgable on food and wine I could happily live in this place I will certainly be back The rooms are decorated so well and mega comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay....very welcoming and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very friendly and accommodating, lovely old villa....everything was great especially the breakfast. A definite good choice...I will return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant Italian experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better room descriptions. We were two couples and would have liked to have had a suite with two seperate bedrooms with doors. We still had a lovely time though.

    I loved how friendly, helpful & accommodating everyone was. It was an absolutely brilliant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Perfectly situated on the hill with great views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated on the hill with great views over the scenery to the south. Building looks like an old palazzo with 6+m high ceilings and if you book one of the suits feels like centuries back! Place also has a pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.5
    Very nice hotel with spacious bedrooms. Perfect for a family !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures give the impression of a castle in the countryside.. it is more a very big house in a village with a nice view. It was very nice but I felt a bit disappointed at first sight because it did not match with expectations.

    Very warm welcome by a charming staff, it was very nice. Spacious connecting bedrooms, very good breakfast. The weather was cold at night but the rooms were very warm. Hotel in the village so you can walk to find a restaurant or catch a bus to Firenze.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Best accomdation in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner of the hotel is Super friendly. He helped us alot of our request and the room was Super comfy. If you are looking for a hotel that is very vintage and beautiful . This is the best place. Breakfast was very good too! We had croissant and omelette. Staff were friendly!! For sure I will go back if I am going to Tuscany again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in San Casciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really friendly. The villa is well maintained and has a huge garden with pool. The breakfast was excellent. Car parking available in front of the villa.Close to all amneties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant was not opened except summer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not opened except summer time. One of the main reason why I booked this hotel was a possibility to take dinner at the restaurant. Restaurant availability should be shown at time of booking. Noisy in the night even after mid-night till late. No cap was available for bath tub inspite of my request to hotel reception. Anyhow, quality agaist cost was not satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi provided was not steady. You can get poor signal depending on the room.

    Excellent breakfast. Small city close to Firenze with several options for dinner and direct public transportation to other cities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Lovely Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    What lovely hosts ! Alessandra & Amadeo were so nice, fun talking with them and learning about the villa's history. She was born there and we stayed in her grandparent's room. We had booked a junior suite and a deluxe double room, but wound up with 2 superior suites ! The rooms are beautiful, exactly like online pictures. How marvelous to stay in this gorgeous piece of history, you expect the Medici to show up at any minute ! We also loved the small town and had a fabulous dinner at La Cantinetta del Nonno. The owner spent a lot of time with us and even brought us complementary Vin Santo after our meal. Unfortunately we only had one night here, but our stay at Villa Il Fedino set the bar very high for the rest of our trip. Can't wait to come back again and stay longer !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi is not great, but it didnt bother us. Was fast enough for emails and planning the day but not for watching videos. There are only 2 pieces of feedback: put a shower curtain up as it is impossible to shower without wetting the entire bathroom and provide more body wash gel. We only received a couple of sachets upon checking in and they were not replaced each day.

    The service here is amazing and very friendly, you instantly feel welcome! We were given some great tips, even though we were visiting in the off season. We were upgraded to a suite and the breakfast was fantastic! Would come back here anytime! Great location to Florence, Pisa and the wine regions if you have a car! This hotel also has one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a long while!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly owners and personnel, rich and tasty breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just couple of good restaurants in this small town

    Very friendly owners and personnel, rich and tasty breakfast, spacious rooms, good location for travelling by car around incredible Toscany region.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Ancient villa with great owners - Tuscanny at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ./.

    Very old villa but fits modern standards, not everything is perfect but it has its own flair. Very good recommondations from Alessandra. Perfect for day trips to all famous places of Tuscanny. 30 min to Florence. Friendlyness! One afternoon we stayed at the villa and they served drinks and fruits without request. Breakfast well above Italian standard, even muesli.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely setting so close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more pillows and I sure they would have been available if we'd asked. Had a bit of trouble finding it but a kind local showed us the way.

    Breakfast was outstanding and just kept coming. Stunning views across the valley from our very grand and spacious room . Good car parking and our host spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    An unforgettable stay in a historic house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing experience. The house is a former medieval palace, and the room we got was huge, decorated with ancient pictures and furniture and was nothing less than Wow. There is a big garden with an amazing view of Tuscany. Alessandra, the owner who was born and raised in this house, as was her family for hundreds of years, was extremely nice and helpful. She recommended some great restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a treat too. We were sorry to leave and can't wait to come again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    The people were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were fantastic! Very polite and helpful with useful advices! Villa was very nice letting you travel with your mind in old times of Italy.!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great place to discover Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    First of all Villa il Fedino has a great location - just near the Florence, but far away from big city, among Tuscany hills, surrounded with beautiful views. Very nice and friendly hosts - just a great example of Italian hospitality. It seemed they can provide you with everything you need at any time. Wonderful views around the villa. Very clean and cosy room, furniture with authentic period pieces of furniture, comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast, served on terrace with a view, not buffet, but more then enough. We stayed in simple room, not superior, but it was also amazing experience. San Casciano village is also very nice and beautiful, fool of life, great places for walks, with many shops and restaurants. Summarising the review - great place to stay in Tuscany near the Florence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Italy in a beautiful 14th Century manor house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience staying in a 14th century mansion house Great location in small town outside Florence Beaut breakfast Good safe car parking Very friendly hosts and staff Wonderful way to experience true country Italian way of life

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes is poor.

    great location, really nice staff and beautiful view and breakfast. Parking is very convenient. The host family gave us a lot of help when traveling in this area. Really enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, spacious, authentic Italian rooms. Wonderful, friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you! Great location in a beautiful little town with some great restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    We have the best service in this villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have the best service in this villa. The owner is most kind peoples. The villa is in renecance stile and it is beautiful.If you come to Toscany you must stay in Villa Fedino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were missing a shower door in our room (Cosimo) which wasn't at all ideal. B'fast was only served till 10am which was a little early given that we were up late the night before at an event and when we weren't out of our room by 10.45 we were informed that our room would not be cleaned that day and were simply handed over some clean towels. Which meant that we enjoyed cold damp towels on the bathroom floor for a whole day soaking up the mess left after our showers. Staff knew we were leaving very early the next morning to catch our flight back and didn't offer or try to leave anything for us for b'fast unlike many other similar places we've stayed in.

    Staff and owners were very pleasant and chatty and the back garden is a little gem of relaxation. Also v good restaurants in the area, including Michelin starred ones. It was also very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious,consisting of fresh produce of the region, served with a smile on a terrace overlooking the Chianti hills.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Amazing Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast are a bit simple.. the swimming pool in the yard seems too dirty to use..

    I went there with my boyfriend, and the owner couple was amazing. all the restaurants they reckoned to us were very delicious. They are very friendly, also helped us to booked the wine tasting tour. Super nice location to town center, everywhere is so pretty. we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Thank you so much Alexandra and staff for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexandra and all her staff were great! We had a wedding in San Casciano and she set me an appointment in the hairsalon and even founded a tailor that could help me fix a new dress I had bought in Rome and needed modifications. She was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful Vila but not as secluded as you think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't expecting the Vila to be so close to the town center...if you are looking for a secluded place to relax, this one isn't it... From the back garden you can see and hear cars driving by a pretty main road. Also, while we were sunbathing on the lounges, the gardener was doing chores all day long and the kitchen ladies were chatting and tinkering with the dishes after breakfast...they could have been more discreet. Restaurant: they actually didn't have it open, even though on their website it says that upon request it will be. Not ideal, since we checked in at 3pm - siesta time - and couldn't get any food in town until 7pm! The swimming pool is above ground.

    The Vila is beautiful, charming and our room was huge, full of character. Amazing breakfast we had, a proper feast, overlooking the garden and countryside! Really appreciated the owners' help in arranging transportation to Pisa Airport for us, given how expensive taxis are over-there. Great local restaurants within 5 mins walk from the Vila, plenty of wine shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice friendly rustic villa close to Florence with benefit of a pool too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, nice sized suite, breakfast served on the terrace was fresh and plentiful. Quiet location but close enough to walk to village restaurants and good for bus to Firenze. Friendly and helpful hosts- really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Goog Parking inside the hotel, very beautiful view and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Goog Parking inside the hotel, very beautiful view and the staff was extremely helpful and kind. Definitely I recommend this hotel and I will come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in a superb establishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some difficulty getting taxis.

    The Villa itself is a beautiful, fascinating building. The owners and staff are first rate - very helpful. The son was extremely helpful in covering for the lack of taxi availability.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything! Our room was espectacular, totally acording to the websites photos. Super clean. The breakfast was outstanding. The hotel view is gorgeous.The staff were preventive and friendly very helpful.Waiting to come back soon.That kind of place that you really want to come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Short walk to the main town center. The breakfast was fantastic. We love the warm and welcoming at the villa. The whole family (owners) were very helpful to us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Stunning Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing villa based quite close to the centre of San Casciano. The room was spacious and looked like a piece of art. Stunning views from the garden and the people that ran the place were just lovely and super helpful. I will definitely return. Great spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Amazing terace with panoramic view, beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! We did not expect the Villa to be so nice. Friendly stuff, clean, homemade breakfast, breathtaking panoramic view and amazing terace!!!! The room was like as we were living in castle. The village is also amazing with very friendly and nice people. Definetely we will come back in here!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath, and Wi-Fi was weak in my room.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Personale molto accogliente e disponibile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il bagno con rivestimento pareti nero e il kit bagno un po povero

    Personale molto accogliente e disponibile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely hotel close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Really nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little too expensive.

    Really nice big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely owners, very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners, very welcoming. Beautiful villa and gardens. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Everything was ok!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok! I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful ‘castle style’ rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful ‘castle style’ rooms Delicious breakfast Good location to explore Tuscan cities (Florence 20min, Siena 40min, ...) Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location in Chianti and close by car to Florance. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Good people (I thank Alessandra), spacious room, yummy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good people (I thank Alessandra), spacious room, yummy breakfast, stunning views from the garden, free on-site parking. Canopy bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A noble villa in a very quaint Tuscan Village only 30min from Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous historic Villa with great hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    THE PLACE TO STAY IN TUSCANY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful ,the host was very nice and helpful ,breakfasts was very good,the place is amazing. next time in Tuscany we are coming back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value and kind, friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be Very cold in winter at night like some medieval timed

    Staff and owner couple are very kind and very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Loved our stay the host was extremely nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay the host was extremely nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go for the wine tasting/ lunch tour they offer, it isn't worth it.

    Good breakfast. Excellent view. Was the best stay of my vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Two nights in Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful accomodation, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A very memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unique accommodation. The room in the villa was grand but yet homely. The owner's family and staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Il Fedino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: