Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Il Frantoio

Via F. Russo 36, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#1 of 27 Holiday rentals in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful property & incredibly welcoming hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property & incredibly welcoming hosts! Great breakfast! Loved being greeted by the sweet pup there too! Wish we could stay longer! Thanks so much for your hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with pool and outstanding views, in the less crowded town of Praiano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to getting around...with heavy reliance on bus network which is overcrowded and hot.

    Outstanding views, in the less crowded town of Praiano. Nice pool and sun lounge area. Friendly hosts, with lots of laughter. Very good at organising tables for dinner, transport options and luggage service. Really good resturants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay with great views, it isn’t for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a restaurant for evening meals, this would have been better than walking over 200 steps down to the town and back up, we will go again though.

    Lovely place to stay with great views, it isn’t for the elderly or people with heart condition due to the location and many steps to climb up and down, however it was worth it for the views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and the family that runs the villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay and the family that runs the villa were very kind and helpful. Will definitely come again and recommend this place to friends!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Friendly, accommodating and 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly, accommodating and 5 star service....they even came to meet us on the main road and showed us where to park for free! Provided a map of the town at check-in and advised us on things to see in town, recommended restaurants and bars. The hotel pool was great to come back to relax at after a day of touring the Amalfi coast. I would highly recommend staying here with their beautiful room views, delicious breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastico!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit small but still very comfortable.

    The view was incredible and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The nicest people we met in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A gem in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely villa in a great location (the steps kept us fit!) awesome pool and very helpful and friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like was that the breakfast room was beside our room so early in the morning we started hearing the staff working and preparing the breakfast and people coming to eat. But because everything else was so great here it didn't bother us.

    Everything! Beautiful house and the room was very good. The balcony was amazing with great view to Positano and Capri. The swimming pool area was great! The staff was helpful and really nice. The breakfast was very good. We really liked our stay here and were sad to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Stunning views and very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more variety for breakfast

    A beautiful villa hidden away from the main tourist areas. Stunning views and very friendly hosts, including Nana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    This Inn has beautiful views, lovely rooms, a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Inn has beautiful views, lovely rooms, a great breakfast and wonderful staff. They drove us to the Inn from Positano and drove us to Napoli Centrale for a reasonable price. The pool was a treat after a hot day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    We had the most lovely stay at Il Frantoio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault, it was all excellent!

    We had the most lovely stay at Il Frantoio! Mostly thanks to the fantastic hospitality of Giuglio, Lia and Giacomo! The villa is beautiful, in a great location with a perfect view of the ocean and looking back to Positano. The villa has been beautifully restored and we were fortunate to have the original olive press in our room, great to be able to enjoy a piece of history. We were given so many excellent tips for dinner spots, walks and getting about, which we wouldn’t have known of otherwise. Nothing was a hassle for Giuglio or Giacomo to help us with or book for us. The breakfast is delicious, with a large selection and home-cooked items - the best we’ve ever had at a BnB. We hope to visit again one day! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Il Frantoio if we have friends visiting the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Giacomo is a fantastic host. We absolutely loved it and will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Amalfi Coast is built on cliffs so of course you need to walk up and down stairs constantly which got to be extremely tiring, but still worth it!

    The view from the balcony on our room was majestic- words or even pictures can not do it justice. The room was very clean and the bathroom was gorgeous. Very reasonably priced mini bar in room and delicious breakfast with an amazing view. The pool was lovely and the town was so cute- although there are lots of other tourists there, it does not come off as super touristy like Positano or Amalfi. Praiano is truly a hidden gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t have a car it is difficult to access from positano/amalfi and other towns

    Super friendly hosts, carinf and welcoming. Incredible view. It was my birthday and they prepared a cake and gave us a souvenir. Also welcome my friends with a free prosecco bottle due to their honeymoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Jaw-droppingly beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Everything surpassed our expectations (although finding the place at first was a bit tough), however I would recommend it 100000x!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast great, views great, room with a terrace great - everything was great (just be ready for 200 steps back after dinner, but that was still great to work off the pasta and wine!), hands down GREAT CHOICE!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great locations and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locations and view. Good breakfast every morning and friendly hosts. Great place for sight seeing on the Amalfi coast or just for hanging by the pool and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The most beautiful little gem of a hotel. It was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it was just amazing. The host, the room, the private balcony with the best view I have ever seen, the pool, the breakfast was lovely and the location was so romantic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easiest access from the bottom of town but good from the top and a porter to move luggage

    Everything..breakfast excellent best yet..hosts are very kind and knowledgeable..pool ..comfy beds good size rooms ..rain showers incredible view. What's not to like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Praiano is a great escape from the busy towns of Positano and Amalfi. Spectacular views of Positano and Capri from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The location is spectacular, it is boutique, private and has a family homely feel. The owners are amazing, helpful and very obliging to find solutions or information for you. Regardless of the steps to deal with ( all surrounding properties) it is just a beautiful piece of place to be in. Highly recommend and will be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Superb short break with unforgettable sights but not suitable for anyone with fitness issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold eggs in all formats for villa breakfast. Although I didn't mind the hike up the 200 stairs to the villa, anyone with health issues or lack of fitness should avoid completely. Very steep.

    Spectacular views, great culture and weather was great for October. Restaurant food everywhere was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay immensely and can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. Only the frequent church bells needed getting used to.

    Nice setting, friendly owners. Very helpful with luggage. Away from the noisy and touristy life of Amalfi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say. There is no direct parking but the hosts helped us to park our car and helped us with our luggages. Wonderful stay in Praiano.

    Wonderful place and great hosts ! Very consy room, great breakfast, amazing view, quiet and cosy pool, Villa Il Frantoio is a must !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay, very nice staff, more than decent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only big downside was the 200 steps to get down to the town, and getting back up again!! The views are stunning but not a lot else to see in he town itself but was still very pleasant for a short stay. Parking horrendous & roads in and out not for the fsint hearted!!

    The room was very comfortable & clean & great air con. Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent. Terrace was nice but maybe a little "over emphasised" in the web description. Very nice view & although small nice pool & pool area, not over used.. Some very nice restaurants & bars..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a moan or dislike but a word of caution to future bookers: the steps to/from the accommodation could be a problem for anyone who isn't reasonably fit (particularly in the summer heat). Just be warned and prepared! Parking is a challenge if you hire a car: you will have to park some way from the property and probably on a steep hill with small spaces!

    We had a Junior Suite with a large terrace with breathtaking views along the coast to Positano and over to Capri... achingly beautiful. Room had basic kitchen which was great for 2. Breakfast was good and served on a terrace with the same great views. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Pool - though very small - was always quiet. Basically it was all about the views though!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Yay! Praiano is still without a doubt my favourite places on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yay! Praiano is still without a doubt my favourite places on the Amalfi. I met Giuglio last year, sadly was not staying at Villa Frantoio at that time but I did this year. Gorgeous villa on the hillside, porters look after your luggage from the main road. Giuglio and his son Giacomo are the best - so lovely! Their little pup Nana is very famous in Praiano so you had better make friends with her immediately. :) Amazing views, very quiet, beautiful all round! Perfecto! xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Villa Il Frantoio was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault about the place.

    Villa Il Frantoio was incredible. Fantastic views, the rooms were great, the breakfast was great, and the hosts were extremely helpful. There was nothing to fault, except for the steps from the beach up to the place, but that's just part of being on the amalfi coast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    I loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is 220 steps to the property but the view is worth it and the pool!

    I loved it here. The villa was very private. It had great views over the bay of Amalfi. If you interested in the 'path of the gods' walk, it starts right on your doorstep. The pool was great and the home cooked breakfast was delicious. It was a honeymoon to remember!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a little effort to get to this beautiful location.

    The hotel offers an amazing breakfast with fresh products from their garden! Yoghurt with garden fresh GOJI BERRIES, homemade marmalades. Also a big selection for protein lovers and hot breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Utterly stunning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just off the reception and would perhaps preferred a more private room however we were not disturbed at all.

    Beautiful setting. Comfortable residence. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing with a nice, adequate pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Giacomo and Julio were the best and most gracious hosts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giacomo and Julio were the best and most gracious hosts and helped to make our experience amazing. This is one of the most beautiful and well kept properties in praiano and is an absolutely charming and luxurious place for your vacation or holiday. We plan to visit again soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Picture perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    200 steps from the main road to the property but don't worry they do a free porter service for your bags. Worth the stairs!

    No photo will do justice to this amazing property. It is simply breathtaking once you settle in your room. Spacious and very clean room. Super friendly staff and always willing to help. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Home from home on the Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing negative to say about this property

    The property is located with spectacular views of the sea, the amalfi coastline and capri. Praiano is the perfect location from which to visit the Amalfi while enjoying this beautiful but more relaxed village. We loved Il Frantoio for its location, it's character as an older but sympathetically renovated building with lovely grounds and beautiful swimming pool. Most of all we cannot speak highly enough of Guilio, Leah and Giacomo who work hard to make sure guests have everything needed for a wonderful holiday. Guilio even makes jam, marmalade and limoncello from the garden fruit. Yes there are a lot of steps but this is the Amalfi coast so that is part of the beauty. We will certainly return. We loved our 10 days at Il Frantoio. A special mention for the beautiful little house dog, Nana! Thank you to all at Il Frantoio. We couldn't have hoped for a more special holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    beautiful location at the beginning of the path of gods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a dislike but the steps to and from the village will keep you fit :)

    Great starting point to the Path of gods - only about 100m away! Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool is nice luxury to have as beach i a little hike. Transferred bags so no issue with steps there. Quiet and secluded with amazing views. good breakfast. very relaxed vibe - hostel like atmosphere. Priano much more local / no touristy atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel with stunning views of the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... Praiano is a steep but beautiful village where parking can be tricky but the staff handled it perfectly. On our first night, the AC was not working but this was fixed the following morning.

    Great hotel with a very nice 2 bedroom apartment. Very helpful staff including Giulio who had his own little dog called Nana! Stunning views from the apartment and excellent wine bar down the steep steps in Praiano (the walk back up can be painful though, but definitely worth it!). My wife even got a birthday cake (and rose) at breakfast time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic and the staff could not do enough to help. If you are thinking of booking for the Amalfi coast - book this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent!. The room, the hospitality and the view were all exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our Jr. Suite was spectacular! The location was perfectly located between Amalfi and Positano and was much less crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average. Some smoking and loud chatter going on.

    Great location. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll be definitely staying here again when we come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view over the Amalfi coast. Excellent central location, excellent breakfast and easy access to 'Path of Gods' hiking trail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    location and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location and host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit remote

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Location, helpful friendly owners who speak English ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was but chilly (late October)

    Location, helpful friendly owners who speak English , gorgeous breakfast, Beautiful Room, everything really

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great place overlooking the sea and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place overlooking the sea and town. Apartment was spacious and came with excellent surprise. Think olives. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous romantic time staying here. The hosts were so friendly and the coast is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many steps but worth it for the view. Buses were irregular and we had to wait a long time

    The views were amazing! !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything! Staff are amazing, room was huge and had the best views. Breakfast was great as was the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa, fabulous view of ocean and Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom villa was fabulous! The staff was extremely nice and beyond helpful! Great breakfast. Beautiful pool and great view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs from town but it's the price you pay for the view.

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hosts, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother us at all, but the stairs were quite hard work

    Excellent hosts, friendly and helpful. Beautiful view and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Best view ever and a great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view, great room, friendly host

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful place to relax and great base to enjoy the Amalfi coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The peace and quite of the location. The view was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    The view and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Incredible views, incredible hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful owners who bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The views from our private garden were staggering.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Room with Sea View Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable. Wifi didn't work well

    Area. Location. Staff being helpful. View

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic room but magnificent view from own little garden.

    Lovely breakfast and stunning location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Villa il Frantoio is a stylish B&B with super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for wifi.

    Villa il Frantoio is a stylish B&B with super helpful staff( thanks Giulio and Simona) with a to die for view. Breakfast was delicious, including home made yoghurt. There are a lot of steps, but it made us fitter!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    There is really nothing we can name that we didn't like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is really nothing we can name that we didn't like about this property. It's a small property with a small, very personable and helpful staff... which is what we loved most about it.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing, yes there is lots if stairs, thats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was amazing, yes there is lots if stairs, thats half the fun. Breakfast was half picked straight from the garden outside, pool was great. Staff amazing, will help with anything you can think of

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Gorgeous Villa, really well looked after and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tough step climb from the village, however it is possible to get a taxi if you dont like the steps.

    Gorgeous Villa, really well looked after and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Views were spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast wasn't amazing. I was expecting more as all the previous reviewers raved about it, but was definitely not even close to being at the top of my list. Not in an good location for people with young children as there is no parking and you must climb or descend steps to leave the hotel.

    Views were spectacular. Located not far from Positano which was easy to get to by bus. Good restaurants nearby. 2 bedroom house had washing machine which was handy especially with children.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Our private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bees during outdoor dining , so we needed to eat inside when we wanted to eat on our beautiful terrace! No wine glasses ! Lack of toilet paper Towels sometimes rugged Sound of washing machine during supper time All minor stuff ... We loved the place !

    Our private terrace The pool area Breakfast area Wifi at the pool Friendly owner Great air conditioning We had the very big 2 room appartement ... Love it so Much we had supper every night at the appartement ! Would come back :-)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing i disliked about the hotel, Everything was perfect.

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The views were incredible from our room, breakfast and the pool area. Highly recommend Villa il Frontoio. Praiano itself is beautiful and only 10 mins away from Positano.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Very Friendly staff, our room was absolutely spotless and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Friendly staff, our room was absolutely spotless and beautiful with sweeping views of the ocean and amazing terrace. Best breakfast selection we've had and everything was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    We totally loved this little spot and had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 200 stairs from the town were tough after a long day of walking but great exercise nonetheless! There is a bus that can take you up to the higher road if you don't want to hike up the steps!

    We totally loved this little spot and had a blast...it's very tranquil and hidden away from the business of Praiano and Positano. They staff was great and very friendly and helpful and there is a bus that takes you from the centre of town to Positano. You can also enjoy your own private balcony (depending on your room) with a view of the ocean...well worth it!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Views everything about villa itself and v helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Left old shampoo bottles in bathroom hair in pool and coffee spills left on outdoor table and kitchen cupboards. People walking through our supposedly private terrace staring into our open rooms .

    Views everything about villa itself and v helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    Loved the view, easy access to hiking and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a bit hard/uncomfortable.

    Loved the view, easy access to hiking and beach. Quiet. Staff and other guests friendly. Felt like we became a part of the small town as locals for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Il personale è molto disponibile e sempre presente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le tante scale da fare (ironico), ma che aiutano a digerire bene dopo le buone cene a Praiano.

    Il personale è molto disponibile e sempre presente. Abbiamo apprezzato moltissimo l'accoglienza simpatica di Simona e la gentilezza di Giulio durante le nostre collazioni. La struttura è molto famigliare e ci si sente subito a suo agio. Complimenti a tutti.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The suite with terrace is gorgeous with all the amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite with terrace is gorgeous with all the amenities you could want. The breakfast each morning was varied, abundant and delicious. The staff were darling and recommended excursions that we took and were breathtaking!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B&B is pretty inaccessible - 218 steps from the town or a winding trek up the road. It's a bit of a nightmare getting luggage to and from the car (200 metres and several steps)

    The staff were friendly and helpful The views from the junior suite were spectacular despite the rain! Breakfast on the little terrace was good - a nice atmosphere with the other guests

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful view, spacious and lovely room (suite).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, spacious and lovely room (suite). Calm area. Nana (dog). Staff, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and had a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No heater in the pool

    Comfortable and had a good stay!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Amazing staff and view
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff and view

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely property, beautiful views, comfortable, spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely property, beautiful views, comfortable, spacious, clean rooms,

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amazing place. fabulous views owner amazing guy , lovely places to walk to. location location location loved it .

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access is very bad with more than 200 steps to climb. Owner she make this clear and booking.com also

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the view!!!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: