Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Imperiale Hotel 3 stars

Via Aurelia, 47, 17028 Spotorno, Italy

#9 of 13 hotels in Spotorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The stay was excellent, we were upgraded to a suite at no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was excellent, we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. When we had a question, it seems everything was possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Old Villa near all you want....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearby is a bar, so at beginning Friday its a little loud to 2pm (music, bikes). One time (1% of time) the receipt of Hotel was loud at 3pm to explain a new guest the hotel and the room (the doors havent a big isolation). But if you sleep deep so thats no problem.

    Very big room with stairs up for bedroom (up is also a climat for cooling) and bath. But be carefully for the stairs of wood - go slow. Fine view of entry of hotel (there is in the morning breakfast) an on street ... and parc (behind is sea). Clean and place for entry. Bed are a little hard but you sleep good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    plastic cups and bottles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic cups and bottles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and pleasant staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Good parking, quite, centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to checkout at 10am which was inconvenient

    Good parking, quite, centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.5
    The staff, who were charming.
    • Couple

    Having specified that we would like a table for dinner, on arrival were told that the restaurant was effectively closed, being open only for a group seminar. They then said kindly that we could have a table, and share the restricted menu prepared for the group. This was not a huge success. The pasta, for example, was nearly raw - and we do understand what al dente means. Since the chef was not offering choice, he could have ensured perfection. The waitress's charm made up for most things, but it felt like a lodging house, not an hotel.

    The staff, who were charming. Good luck with the parking - which would normally be a nightmare, certainly in season. A slot in front of the hotel cleared just as we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    What a great little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a great little place! We arrived and we were offered the half board which we accepted. Dinner was in the garden and the foood was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Breakfast the next day was more than enough. We even refused the offer of eggs as we could not eat what was already at our table. Our room was very spacious with two double beds and even a piano. The auberge was a grat base to explore the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and a decent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not very modern

    Very friendly staff and a decent room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast, close to the sea, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, close to the sea, staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: