Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kinzica 4 stars

Via Provinciale 1, 25057 Sale Marasino, Italy

#8 of 18 hotels in Sale Marasino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Good hotel, very easy to stay in and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled eggs cold on two consecutive days at breakfast. Maybe could do with chef to cook omelettes etc., which would be normal in a hotel of this standard in our experience. Not much choice for other restaurants in Sale marino - only 2, both of which do very good local food.

    In hotel, very nice food. Good local wine. Rooms very comfortable and good nights sleep. Easy ferry across to Mount Isola but restaurants there close about 9 pm. Easy cycling, free bike use at Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise... noise from trains... Noise from builders yard next door... Hotel itself quiet and pleasant but outside areas noisey.

    Good breakfast lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Older hotel with nice swimming pool, rather noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was a bit of a disappointment, as on the terrace there was a lot of street noise, and on the balcony of the room in the back, we were bothered by the noise from the machinery from the swimming pool. Furthermore it proved impossible to go cycling in a safe way, cycling around the lake means mostly cycling on the road amongst busy traffic. Some staff members were kind and professional, others were uninterested, forgot that you had ordered something, walked around aimlessly.

    When having breakfast or dinner, we were offered each time a newly baked bread, like straight from the oven. At noon a very low priced lunch could be taken, with decent food. The swimming pool was large and clean. In the neighbourhood there is this lovely restaurant, La Cantina del Torchio, only open during weekends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Superb holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shaving / makeup mirror in bathroom, also shower door a little hard to close if you are small.

    Hotel was extremely well run. Slippers & dressing gowns provided. Clean pool towels supplied daily. All staff welcoming and friendly. Restaurant superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.5
    Beautiful hotel in great location. Very friendly end helpful staff and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to room but there was a large party of Japanese artists who probably all needed rooms with same facilities.

    Location, friendly staff, delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel to relax for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was a bit slow why wait till all the bacon and eggs are gone till you cook some more.

    The staff were very good.The pool.and the patio area outside. Also the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    You feel like you are visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very helpful and they go out their way to help you. The manager talks to us all the time and gave us valuable information on what to do around the area. The location is amazing and the restaurant has top food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, worth the money for the room. Not for the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like was the restaurant. We had a dinner at the hotel and between courses we wait at least 30 minutes. The portion were scarce and some of the courses not even cooked enough. Overall, the experience at the restaurant was also pretty expensive, so I would not recommend a dinner there.

    The location of the hotel is amazing; the style and the environment make you feel home; and last but not least the breakfast. Everything home made and fresh, the best is the bread and cakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location , comfortable bed and excellent breakfast in the patio! The staff was the best, nice and caring. I'm gluten intollerant and they gave me my own breakfast. I would go back anytime 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    - Beautiful location with view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Poor quality rooms. One of the socket outlets was broken, the radiator rusty and the window sealing falling off. - Small rooms. Chair didn't fit between bed and table. Amenities such as a luggage rack missing

    - Beautiful location with view on the lake - Private parking (although it can get busy - maybe at peak sason there may not be enough) - Relatively quiet location - Tasty breakfast buffet with freshly baked bread and self-made cakes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous place, stunning location and the best staff and food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything we didn't like!!

    What a super place! The staff were amazing, friendly and exceptionally helpful. The room was a delight, we had the lake view, and it was beautiful. The restaurant offers absolutely superb food, not a big selection, but special dishes from the area. The tasting menu was awesome except I was so full afterwards :) Easy to get around with access to the local trains or buses. The ferry to the island was also a treat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the good hotel with nice view from room balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some smell of dust in the room, no ventilation during late autumn, no shops in the comfortable walking distance, prices for dinner are too high, relatively bad shampoo, no free transfer to the nearest city Iseo.

    Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful view to the island in the lake, free bikes (6, rather new and condition relatively good), balconies in the rooms, well designed house territory, quite and peaceful at night, interior looks new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    In our opinion this is a 3 star hotel with aspirations to be a 4 star but improvement needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an OK hotel. During our stay there were odd experiences. For example the evening meal. On arrival I did not feel very well so my husband went down for dinner and ordered the set menu. Feeling better I joined him but only wanted something simple not 4 courses like him. The waitress rather curtly refused said we both had to order from the set menu or both not. We complained and in the end they honoured us having different meals. Breakfast the next morning they had bacon and eggs but the staff didn't notice the gas for keeping it warm had gone out so eggs were cold and bacon congealed. Breakfast was a little erratic service wise. Most of the staff were overly curt and abrupt which was disappointing as our other accommodation were very warm and friendly. This was the exact opposite. Although the reception on check in was lovely. The accommodation itself is tired. This is a 3 star hotel with aspirations to be a 4 star in our opinion.

    The room was large. Lots of sofas to sit in and lounge areas for reading a book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel but as we went out of season slightly there wasn't a lot of different food options around.

    The staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. The restaurant food is fantastic and the pool area is lovelt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel. Restaurant didn't quite match up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to haul suitcases from the car through the restaurant and up several steps. Maitre d could have been a bit more welcoming

    Good breakfast buffet selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for spending quality time with the extended family. Blissful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't realise the access to the lake was accross the road not at the end of the hotel garden, but it didn't stop us making us of it and having a great time flinging ourselves off the jetty into the beautiful clear water. The food was lovely as a treat some evenings, but quite grown-up so we went to find cheaper places the kids could enjoy on other evenings. Also take plenty of mosquito repellant.

    Honey on the comb and freshly baked bread at breakfast. Staff really friendly and helpful. Family atmosphere. Small hotel so not crowded even when full. Often had the pool to ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff were helpful enough when required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and the hotel in general is dated - paying for location only, the room / facilities are not luxury.

    Staff were helpful enough when required. Private beach area is very good and under used

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    It is very close to the ferry to Monte Isola - a beautiful...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to the ferry to Monte Isola - a beautiful island with almost no traffic. There is a path all the way round with spectacular views of walks to the monastery at the top. Lovely places to eat too. The hotel has bikes to borrow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for couples who want to be on their own
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No gym.

    We had a really pleasant stay at Villa K. The staff was very friendly. From the reastaurant you have a really nice view at the lake and monte isola. The pool area is super relaxing. Food was great as well. Highly recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and ready to help with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the road in front of the hotel forced us to sleep with closed windows - which is pitty with all the fresh air and beauty around. And even with closed windows sometimes the noise was so loud that we woke up at nights. May be the rooms with a garden view are less noisy.

    The staff was very kind and ready to help with everything. The views to Lake Iseo and Monte Isola from the restaurant and the room were fabulous. The breakfast and the food in restaurant were excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable, pretty smallish hotel with friendly efficient staff, a treat to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Possibly instructions on how to use the air conditioning for Brits who don't understand it. And perhaps some simpler food sometimes would be welcome - the restaurant served sophisticated, expensive - but delicious - meals.

    The staff were all lovely - very friendly,efficient and helpful. Our room - and the terrace where excellent breakfast was served - had a lovely outlook across the lake to Monte Isola. We thought we might be disturbed by traffic noise as there was a fairly busy road between the garden and the lake, but it was hardly ever a problem, and anyway the garden (very well kept) and hotel were an oasis of calm. The swimming pool was nice - we really enjoyed swimming with views to the mountains at one end and down the lake to the other. A very comfortable smallish hotel, a treat to stay in. It was a short (10 - 15 mins) walk from Sale Marasino station, manageable with our suitcases, and we borrowed bikes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    Staff were friendly especially Mirta who was very helpful and informative about what to see and do. Also the restaurant was very good had dinner there and lunch on a couple of occasions, both times service was very good and quality of food was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous holiday - loved the lake, the hotel, and would return in a minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If I had to find anything wrong, the only downside would be that there are not many options for dinner. Sale-Marasino is a village rather than a town. We ate in the hotel restaurant every night because it was a steep uphill walk to the only two other restaurants we could find online, and we thought the trattoria/pizzeria just along the road towards Iseo looked a bit shabby.

    The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful with local things to see and do. There was a lovely peaceful atmosphere; the pool was clean and the on-site restaurant served wonderfully cooked a la carte dishes. There are also free bikes which are handy! Lake Iseo is quieter than other lakes, and just as beautiful. I loved the fact that the ferry and train station are within walking distance of the Hotel Villa Kinzica, which means you don't need a car to enjoy a stay at this hotel. If you like exploring, this is a great base: peaceful if you are staying in the hotel, but with lots of options for visiting lakeside villages by ferry, and Brescia and Edolo by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and relax for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't many alternative places to eat apart from the hotel restaurant within walking distance. But as the meals at the hotel were fabulous it turned out to be not a problem for us.

    The location was great - just across the road to the lake. You can see the lake through the trees in the garden as you sit in the restaurant. We spent quite a bit of time just sitting and relaxing and looking at the view. We had a view of the lake from our room, and could see the church on top of Monte Isola. Convenient to the boat across to the island. Not too many tourists - just a relaxing lovely place to be for a few days. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was a great place to eat - beautiful food and surroundings. The lakefront is a great place for a walk, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing about the hotel. However Sale Marasino doesn't have much in the way of facilities or other eating options within walking distance. It is however ideally placed for visiting Monte Isola.

    The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. The breakfast was fabulous. The hotel was comfortable with a nice outside area and pool. We ate at the hotel each evening, the food was good ( although limited choice for non fish eaters but options not on the menu were offered) and it was lovely sitting out on the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Elegant Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This was our second visit to this lovely villa. I remember it being more of a family run place before, but any changes made have not rubbed off any of it`s elegance and charm. The location in Sale Marasino on Lake Iseo is perfect- quiet, but well connected to other areas by train or Ferry Boat, meaning we were able to see the amazing stone carvings at Val Camonica, visit the incredible earth pyramids near Zone, or just hop across to the island in the lake. The Villa itself is beautiful. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food is very good too. Most of all, the staff were all friendly and helpful. We would especially like to commend the young waiter- called Isuf, I think, who was cheerful and knowledgeable, especially about the delicious local wines. We hope to go back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    A friendly , professional hotel with character and amazing evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had we been staying in the summer I'd be a little disappointed that, (even though hotel is next to the lake), there is a road between hotel and lake which I hadn't expected.

    Friendly welcoming staff, hotel has plenty of character, very nice room, very clean throughout and a memorable, delicious evening meal of fantastic local dishes made with local produce right down to olive oil from olives grown on the property - highly recommended. A perfect overnight stop for us en-route to the Dolomites

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Hotel services as breakfast or daily room cleaning were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi signal was too weak for the Internet connection in the room. Room was noisy due to a ventilation fan probably from the kitchen.

    Hotel services as breakfast or daily room cleaning were perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay. Comfort very high. Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice pool - but a bit chilly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice pool - but a bit chilly! Local pumpkin festival was held during our visit - live music and entertainment a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location

    This establishment is very charming. The tasting degustation menu was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel off the beaten path. Very relaxing & ideal for cycling on tracks around lake or hike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate all our meals in the hotel & they were a good standard. A very relaxing location with manicured lawns & lake views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A gem beside the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was all we had hoped for. The hotel was immaculate and the staff friendly and most helpful. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The hotel has great location friendly staff a good standard of facilities and they also seem to be improving each time I visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    The restaurant menu was limited and a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was limited and a bit expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, the bed was very comfort, the food and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, the bed was very comfort, the food and the selection of local wines at the hotel restaurant was fantastic. Great Chef by the way!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    lovely place,friendly staff,wonderful food and wine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place,friendly staff,wonderful food and wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfest was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room located on 2nd floor right above the kitchen.... kitchen scent all the time in the room

    Breakfest was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    great restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great restaurant !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. And restaurant was trying too hard and very expensive. Didn't eat 3 out of 5 dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Lovely food, outstanding location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and wifi

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great staff and excellent lead cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less mosquitoes!

    All the little touches and excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    lovely location with excellent evening meal offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely location with excellent evening meal offering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    View from breakfast/ dining area and ambience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Classy hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, good size room with view on the lake, very good size swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful lake iseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing exactly what we had anticipated

    Everything all good very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing restaurant, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Kinzica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior dated...needs some modernisation/decoration.

    Good location...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, near the lake. Unfortunately we were not lucky with the weather, but in the evening by the fireplace was nice to sit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel and site on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When arriving the person who received us recommended the restaurant for dinner. It was one of the worst Italian meals we ever had. Microwave heated Gnochi for example. When we advised it was cold , they just took it to heat some more...

    Beautiful hotel and site on the lake

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    I found the hotel and it's staff incredibly welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I found the hotel and it's staff incredibly welcoming and charming. The location on the lake side was perfect and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location with a beautiful room over looking the lake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite a small bathroom but was not great issue

    Great location with a beautiful room over looking the lake, garage parking, very friendly & helpful staff with great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The setting on Lake Iseo is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting on Lake Iseo is perfect. The hotel is comfortable, well worth its four stars. A great infinity pool and a high class menu in the restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. Adequate off-street parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant, unstressed atmosphare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit surprised by location, very close to high traffic roads, and railway. Had two very aparte experiences from restaurant. One quiet and very pleasant, one stressed with food not even close to expected standards

    Pleasant, unstressed atmosphare. Staff was polite , but maybe to businesswise.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not as close to lake as it looks on photos - quite a busy road in between beach and hotel.

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. Pretty grounds and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, pleasant staff and interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is a bit small, poor wifi signal in the room.

    Excellent value for money, pleasant staff and interior. In house restaurant is pleasant, easy parking. Our room (mountain side) was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Hotel and location are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the restaurant was very bad and unprofessional. The quality of the food was moderate and the wine we ordered was not available. The alternative wine (white) was far too hot and asking for an colder wine or an ice bucket was almost impossible. Worthless experience.

    Hotel and location are beautiful

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Good location 50 metres from lake and rocky beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Good location 50 metres from lake and rocky beach. Good underground garage. Nice swimming pool. Very good food. Close to ferry to Monte Isola. Free use of bikes. Quite small and intimate.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff in the hotel is very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room with extra bed what we were offered first was OK, but when we opened the window we realized how noisy it is because of external unit of air conditioner. We asked to change the room and we were offered a very small room which was inadequately small for us, the bathroom was very small. On top of this, there was Wi-Fi in the hotel did not really work, guest had to stay next to the router.

    The staff in the hotel is very friendly and kind. They did their best during our stay. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly they made our 1 year old daughter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very friendly they made our 1 year old daughter feel very welcome and couldn't do enough to help. The food in the restaurant was excellent (Especially the Sea Bass), making our stay with our daughter very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow restaurant service. Two hours to be served dinner on uncrowded evening. It took the waiter half an hour to come and tell us that they had run out of the dessert we had chosen. It would have been good to be told straight away.... Stale cake for breakfast on Monday. Strangely, no good bye or thank you from receptionist as I settled our bill. She turned to do something else instead.

    Beautiful hotel by the lake. Lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Splendid location, friendly staff, nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in one of the backyard rooms where the quite noisy a/c machines are installed. Room was too small for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Splendid location, friendly staff, nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Good AC (37 degrees in july).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls. Green water in the pool, not so fresch. A bit far from the village but no problem if you have a car though...

    Good AC (37 degrees in july). Excellent food in the restaurant. Nice veranda and garden.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    View from terrace was good and room was perfectly acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty reaching hotel due to poor access roads and consequently the lack of restaurant on site meant long trip to nearest decent restaurant and late return to hotel.

    View from terrace was good and room was perfectly acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    very nice hotel, not too big and thus makes it even more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from the street. It was not as bad as in the hotels around Lake Como, but still it is not comfortable to sleep with open windows if you are a light sleeper. dont worry, there is good air conditionning that can be adjusted in the room. Anyways I understood the noise is a problem in all rooms, doesnt matter which side they look at. Also I would recommend the hotel to remove the coffee machine, and serve real coffee in pots or from the bar. The coffee from the bar is very good. But the bad quality of the coffee from the coffee machines seems to be a problem throughout all Italian hotels..strange as Italy is famous for its quality coffee.

    very nice hotel, not too big and thus makes it even more special. Beautiful surrooundings, and many things to do, such as hikes, cycling and visiting the island, or simply relaxing in the pool and garden of the hotel! Great swimming pool area, and beautiful terrace. really enjoyed stay there, the area is less touristic than around Lake Como or Garda..at least it wasnt as crowsed in June.. we had dined there one evening, the food was good, but a bit expensive. And wines selection was great! would definetely come back again! Thanks to the attentive stuff for everything!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel had a lovely view overlooking the lake and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel had a lovely view overlooking the lake and the pool was fab (although a little bit chilly). Great location for getting to Monte Isola, Lake Iseo's main attraction. Our room was nice and quiet and breakfast was of a good standard. Overall a nice stay

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    The location on the lake - very convenient for sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from air conditioning unit at rear of hotel and nearby railway line

    The location on the lake - very convenient for sightseeing especially Monte Isola Island and Bergamo. Quality of food

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    The restaurant food was good, including the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A large visiting party (29 people) were dining in the restaurant on our first night which made the service, by the 2 waitresses on duty, very slow. This did not occur on other nights.

    The restaurant food was good, including the breakfast. The staff were friendly and obliging - mostly English speaking. Free car parking on the premises.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. It is right in front of the lake and the view is superb. Restaurant provides lovely meals with welcome drink. Plentiful breakfast. Very nice experience altogether. Not every staffs had English but everyone was helpful and simply delightful.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    The atmosphere and staff friendliness is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather poor for a 4 star hotel. Room with lake view is not enough sound proof. Pillows selection didn't help to improve the sleep. Somehow everything was justified by the price and free amenities. We left the hotel rather happy

    The atmosphere and staff friendliness is very good. Location and view from the window is superb.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    We've just returned from 4 days in this wonderful little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We've just returned from 4 days in this wonderful little hotel. The entire hotel is kept wonderfully clean and smart and the rooms are comfortable and clean with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. The staff we're friendly and caring - our evening waitress even took time to translate the menu into English after we struggled reading it the first night. Thank you for a lovely stay, we'll be back in the summer.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Lay out of the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park a bit tight

    Lay out of the garden Very open areas

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    All the service and staff were very friendly and helpfull,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All the service and staff were very friendly and helpfull, and the food in the restaurant was really tasty and with local touch...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: