Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort 4 stars

Via del Cesto, 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy

#16 of 23 hotels in Figline Valdarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.4
    The Tuscan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reserved parking for hotel guests so we had to move our car to a place less convenient after checking with villa staff Cleanliness of the bathtub/shower. There seemed to be a buildup of mound/mildew which made it feel dirty No tea and coffee facilities in the room The food at the restaurant had no flavour (ravioli particularly) WiFi was very patchy The lighting in the room was very dark

    The Tuscan experience The waiter in the restaurant provided a wonderful experience The courtyard off our room was gorgeous! The bed was very comfortable Check in was a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    This is a beautiful location and worth visiting. Find a different location for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel like the food dinner and breakfast could use some help. Food was ok but I feel they were trying too hard and it was just ok. Ordered a Ravioli dish and received 4 ravioli"s. The presentation was nice but not really very good.

    This is an amazing location. Quite , beautiful and charming. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    The staff at the restaurant was lovely and food was good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk manager was not a pleasant person when we checked in but he was slightly better when he checked out. We asked for an iron and ironing board from the desk and it felt like such a chore to him. The Hotel did not have any ironing board. The bathroom tiles was mouldy. There was lots of mosquitoes in the hotel and I did not see any measures in placed to prevent them for infesting the outdoor areas.

    The staff at the restaurant was lovely and food was good for lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay which makes up for the few drawbacks in terms of some facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Authenticity means communication can be a bit tricky unless you know some Italian. For example, I felt he, (the head receptionist) was impatient at times, given our lack of Italian proficiency. (Restaurant staff generally knew enough English to get by). WiFi could do with an upgrade in terms of speed and range also. (Side note: if taking the train from Figline Valdarno, ensure you have a transfer as taxis are not always around the station)

    Great little Villa in Tuscany, seems to be where Italians enjoy staying with very few tourists usually. This makes the experience a little more authentic! They were extremely accommodating to our requests, particularly given we were on our honeymoon. The restaurant serves quite good food and the pool was great for lounging in on a hot day. Staff are generally quite nice and happy to help. Frederico (one of the chefs) held our cooking class in the restaurant kitchen, which was extremely fun. You are shown how the restaurant make different types of pasta to serve and then this is cooked up for you to try the pasta you made.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The was excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The housecoat distributed to my family, one did have yellow stains on it.

    Hotel is just one big ball of greatness rolled up in a big ball of awesomeness. I like hidden secrets like secret doors and codes, etc. I like history, and scenic views. I like mountains, and trees. Don't disappoint me with saying great view and then when I get there the view is not so great! But this place has a great view from what angle you look! Our room was a junior suite. A big room, and a small room. All furnished with old antique furniture including a porcelain toilet toilet, and a $10,000.00 porcelain bathtub with all kind of toys, extras, and gadgets!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful resort, but plan on leaving the facility to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was underwhelming - to the point we went to town for pizza after dinner. You must have a car if you stay there. While the rooms muffle sounds they are not sound proof. Additionally, no AC until June so we had to sleep with the windows open and workers were on the veranda below us talking/making noise until around AM.

    Beautiful views. Front desk staff was very friendly. Location was perfect for going to some of the nearby castles for wine tastings. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Stunning hotel, beautiful rooms, decor and nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside dining offered in spite of beautiful patio area. Could still be used in rain as under cover in main area, could be magical with amazing views, candlelights and background music, excellent food but lacks atmosphere in restaurant. No communal bar area in poor weather. Breakfast could be better.

    Excellent restaurant, great food, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful quiet luxury hotel at the heart of Tuscany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely slow internet connection. They really have to fix this FAST. Dinner staff seemed hurried and stressed.

    Beautiful location at the heart of Tuscany with friendly staff, great rooms and a nice swimming pool overseeing the valley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location, though remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told and couldn't locate the internet password, and the phone wasn't answered until I called the outside number. There was no shower in the room, only a Jacuzzi with a hand held spray. Perhaps the less high end rooms had showers.

    We were upgraded to a wonderful large room and the restaurant food and breakfast were surprisingly good. Having breakfast on the patio was delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location and tranquility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    great place to relax and enjoy some of the wine you have bought
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool could have been a little warmer. dinner menu needs improvement

    Excellent hotel and value. great spa, great breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit stuffy for what we were looking for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Spa, sauna and treatments were great, dinner was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to and the staff weren’t overly welcoming.

    Spa, sauna and treatments were great, dinner was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing rejuvenating experience. A bit of a drive to wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was average for what you expect in Italy

    Comfortable spa experience, fantastic views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the atmosphere location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the design of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    I stayed here 7 years ago and I love this place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here 7 years ago and I love this place . Planning a trip back in 2018.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very Friendly , and Very beautiful and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Friendly , and Very beautiful and clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional views and great service and facilities. The rooms are very spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Peaceful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very helpful. Spa facilities are excellent! Room facilities are very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    the courtesy, the glam of the location, the heritage and how...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the courtesy, the glam of the location, the heritage and how it was manages

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many staff around. No water pressure in the morning for shower or to flush the toilet.

    Dinner was excellent. Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.1
    Once we were moved to the room we booked (only for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We tried to check in early so that we would get the room we booked (Balcony and view) and were told we had to check in later. When we returned (late), we were told all rooms with view and Balcony were taken....not nice.

    Once we were moved to the room we booked (only for the second night), the view was beautiful.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22