Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa La Cappella 3 stars

Via Lucardese, 175, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Montespertoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    PATRIZIO, his wife and all the staff were wonderful!!!! the were so helpful, friendly and caring! we had car trouble and he inmeditaley helped us, i dont know what we would have done without his help!! We had an amazing time! Everyone there put so much love and passion to their work!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    We spent really fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent really fantastic time. Very nice property with fantastic pool. Good place as a base for travelling around Tuscany. Hosts and personnel really nice and helpfull. Few evenings during week you can try tuscanian dinner served - together with other guests. We felt fantastic. Great recommendations from Patrizio regarding places to visit or restaurants. We also try a baloon ride- that whas really exciting. Thank you for a great time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I didn't realize upon booking that the property didn't have an A/C and there were no nets on the windows so it was really hot. If I opened the windows, we got a lot of mosquitoes. The pillows were really hard.

    The owners were lovely people and the property was very well located to everything you would want to see in Tuscany. The pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money with welcoming staff and a nice view to Tuscany hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the pool was not yet ready to bath in it, so next time we will come a week later :)

    Patrizio, his wife and other colleagues were extremely welcoming, they did their best for us to feel like home. Patrizio each day took some time to give us directions where to go, what sights to visit and where to eat and to get this info by a local was extremely valuable for us. The rooms were very nice, the staff as well. We had a beautiful weather, what did the whole Tuscany experience at Villa la Capella even greater. This was our first, but certainly not last visit :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The good life amid nature in the Tuscan hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in early season (and I know I perhaps should have enquired beforehand) and so the outdoor pool was not opened yet. It might be a nice idea to get some transport laid on in the evening in cooperation with other boutique-style villas and or restaurants in wine tasting, food pairing evenings.

    The staff are very attentive. The owner, Patricio gave us some excellent recommendations for trips and restaurants. The rustic fare and local wines at the hotel are very tasty and save having to drive. The atmosphere is very calm,green and natural.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay with lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The November weather was not the best (though the pool looked so tempting) but, surely, this is no fault of our hosts!

    We loved the ambience of the place, a part of a medieval hamlet (with a castle-like villa nearby). The room had an amazing view of the Tuscan countryside. The hosts, a charming couple, treated us as more than guests. In fact, we were invited to share dinner with their friends. It was a gesture we appreciated a lot. If we had more time, I would be enticed to try out ballooning (imagine landing near the centre of old town Siena, which is the excitement the host has provided to some of his guests!).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful... we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service we received was second to none. Each day the owners would provide us with an interesting itinerary taking in spectacular views and towns according to what we were hoping to see. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to start exploring Tuscany by motorcycle with everything in just the right distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower or tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many reviews already describe this exceptional place. I would like to add a detail I haven't noticed yet. The place is really motorcyclist friendly and popular among bikers. The owner has a vintage BMW himself and you would find motorcycle magazines in the outstanding lobby. The surrounding area features many interesting roads and destinations through Tuscany's rolling hills. If you, like me, are travelling there to ride in the countryside look no further! This is the place. Also, dinner was great with many nice people on a big table. Nuff said. Go there, now!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    A slice of real Italy in the heart if Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower or tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much not to like, but as a suggestion to other travelers, maybe look at the region before you travel as the owner, Patrizio advised me of so many things i would like to have done, but it was to late as i had already arrive.....One of which is that his is an air Balloon pilot and owners his own balloon and takes guest across the Tuscany landscape.

    I have just returned from a fantastic weekend away to Villa La Cappella as a celebration of our 5th Wedding anniversary. The start of our trip got off to a very bad start as our flight from London Stanstead to Pisa, via Ryan Air ,arrived 1 hour late and we missed our train to Empoli., which was the last train of the evening. I called the hotel to advise them that we would not be checking in for the evening and to my surprise, my call was answered by the owner of Villa La Cappella, Patrizio. He suggested that we arrange a taxi to Empoli, and he would personally pick us up, which was a brilliant help as the airport taxi drive didn’t know the address of the hotel, and in addition to this, this saved us €50 in cab fee. This was the start of the most amazing weekend we have every spent on a European holiday, as Patrizio, his sister Sonia, his wife Diana and the rest of the staff at Villa La Cappella were wonderful. In addition to the food being amazing, the wine being amazing, the landscape being amazing, I could not recommend this hotel more highly to my fell travellers.! I am so impressed with my short weekend away at Hotel Villa La Cappella, that we have book an additional week, full board in August, as I wish to truly enjoy the hospitality of this fantastic run Italian family hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was fantastic, location was great, breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were so helpful and kind... thank you Mrs & Mr Tinelli

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Best vacation ever :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower or tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    I like everyting. It was perfect :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great last minute experience and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower or tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Multi-lingual staff, 'home cooked' meals, and atmosphere especially good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Diana and Patrizio are wonderful and extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Diana and Patrizio are wonderful and extremely friendly landlords. We had some issues (not with the hotel!) to sort out and they helped us in all possible ways - just fantastic and certainly above average! If we needed any recommendations for trips or restaurants they always help you very patiently and with lots of enthusiasm.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Very personal service makes you feel welcome and at home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very personal service makes you feel welcome and at home immediately. Situated close to everything that matters in wonderful Tuscany. We can only recommend Villa La Capella

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: