Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa La Colombaia 3 stars

Via Piano Delle Pere - Loc. Moio, 84043 Agropoli, Italy

#2 of 12 hotels in Agropoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The views were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small. It is very common in Italy. Easy to get lost due to lack of signs on the roadsThe roads are not marked like the US. Hard to know where you are. The gps had no problem finding this hotel. Plus it is well marked when going up the private drive.

    The views were beautiful. An amazing sunset. It’s a drive into town. A car is necessary in this area. The owner is very nice and tries his best to please everyone. We also had a wonderful dinner one evening. Do stay for dinner. It is a good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We could easily have stayed a little longer. Very near Paestum, a place worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the matrasses was not very good. I told Luigi and he said he would change it.

    Swimming pool was great. Tables and chairs near it. Very nice environment full of flowers. Luigi, the owner, was really helpful and friendly. He really cares for his guests. Good breakfast but it is better to come early if you want to have the best pastries (speciality of the region) as there are not enough for each guest. I really recommned this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely quiet hotel with beautiful large swimming pool, just outside Agropoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beatifully located hotel with nice views over the Agropoli area. Lovely swimming pool. Good location to visit the nearby National Park, the beautiful coastal road. and the very interesting Greek/Roman town of Paestum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luigi, the host, is wonderful and so helpful. This is one of the best b&bs we have used. Everything is immaculate but relaxed and the dinners are beautiful home cooked local dishes—especially the seafood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small.

    Excellent view. Very friendly staff. The property is a ancient villa, well decorated with paintings and antic . It was to early for the swimming pole to be open but it looks very nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good size of room with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great - the coffee was terrible (which was frankly unbearable for anywhere in Italy). Maybe it was because we were out of season and there was only one other guest? Booking.com description ought to be updated - there is a large outdoor pool (not open out of season naturally) but there is not an indoor pool as per the booking.com description - frankly this was quite annoying.

    Good size of room with a nice balcony. Nice bathroom. Friendly little bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place, worth the effort of getting there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Food is not serious. Breakfast is very basic with anything more substantial on a pay menu. Lunch or evening meals have to be ordered in the morning and tended to be simple. You need a car here if you are going to take full advantage of the location - it is way up a steep hill about 3 kms from town. We walked (sometimes cabbed - very friendly cabbies) to the station and went up and down the coast by train, which was fine. Salerno is near and you can get anywhere from there by bus. All the staff except the owner were from E. Europe though they spoke Italian and some English. The women were charming, the men rather solemn.

    Great pool. We had a good room will a great balcony with views down to the sea and the Amalfi Peninsula. The view is a dream. It is a small, elegant hotel with only 11 rooms. No crowding at the pool. Opportunities to meet other guests there or over meal times - pity there is no real bar available for guests to mix in. It is a great place to relax. The town of Agropoli is ancient and delightful with plenty of Italian families on holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good experience ,enjoy our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice poor, very hard mattress, making sleep difficult. Towels needed renewing.

    Great venue ,terrific pool,helpful staff. Near town,ferry services to Amalfi,Salerno, Capri.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this beautiful old villa perched on the side of a mountain about a mimmensity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly professional small staff ready to help with whatever comes up.

    Croissants huge, fresh and flakey.. Butter to put on the was excellent tasting and lots of different jellies, honey and Nutella to put on them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing classic hotel in green surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming classic hotel in quiet and green suburb of Agropoli. No dinner possibilities at this time of the year but owner Luigi gave us excellent advise on restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely view, peaceful and friendly, helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a complaint but it would have been nice to have had the swimming pool still available and the restaurant open for evening meals.

    Lovely view, peaceful and friendly, helpful host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful secluded hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame the pool was out of use, the weather was still lovely and we wouldn't have minded a dip. Our fault for travelling in October :) Also, the hill up to the hotel is extremely steep - you have been warned! A car is an absolute must at this location.

    The hotel itself is very beautiful, set in gorgeous grounds with beautiful views and I can imagine the pool area is lovely in summer. We visited just out of season and the pool was in the process of being drained sadly. The staff are absolutely lovely, Luigi can't do enough for his guests - he even took care of a parking ticket we incurred to save us the hassle. He very kindly negotiated the rate for a taxi for us to take us into Agropoli in the evenings as it's much too far to walk comfortably.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel - great views and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available at the hotel apart from breakfast, because we were coming to the end of the season- we needed to drive to town ( about 15 min) but the owner directed us to a decent restaurant

    We'll located with beautiful views over countryside and coast - great swimming pool with all facilities and a friendly and attentive owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing countryside vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a noisy room (a loudly working compressor or a pump turned on regularly evey hour so window in the bedroom had to be closed at night)

    Cosy atmosphere, very nice and helpful host, excellent pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Excellant in every way. On our itinerary for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us nothing!

    Location excellant. Attention to detail could not be better. All staff friendly ,prompt and helpfully. Food, especially evening meal excellant and very reasonably priced. Owner/manager, Luigi very much in charge and strict regime resulted in relaxed and memorable 4 night stay. We are thinking how long it will be before we can return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    A little piece of heaven in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could better for us but a warning that a car is needed if wanting to visit nearby villages and towns especially for the evening entertainment.

    A little gem in the mountains of Agropoli. Freshly, home cooked food that is bought on the day. Impeccable service by all the staff. Luigi & his staff are so friendly and helpful. They cannot do enough to ensure your holiday is relaxing. We didn't order our food in advance but they still managed to feed us on our arrival evening. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely idyllic and Luigi and staff were unbelievably so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a gem of a hotel.

    The property was spotless and had a beautiful atmosphere in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place, lovely host, delicious breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was very weak

    Luigi was a fantastic host, super friendly and helpful with our planning. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Super country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely hotel, fantastic views, great food and service. Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Super place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful B&B nice pool nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful B&B nice pool nice people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    kindly staff and management,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kindly staff and management, very good local food, nice view from the pool, beautiful facility, perfect for quiet holidays

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Luigi the owner was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was perhaps a little small and on reflexion I should have gone for a triple room for the space. Internet intermittent but that could have been my I pad I guess

    Luigi the owner was so friendly and helpful. The pool and the views were great. We were there at the end of season really so it was very quiet but we had glorious weather and a fantastic time. Plenty to see in the area, some drives a stunning as the Amalfi without the crowds and cars.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful view, gorgeous pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Short drive into Agropoli for evening food if you haven't booked in with Luigi in the morning.

    Beautiful view, gorgeous pool. Luigi was extremely helpful and his staff delightful. Top Tip: Book first evening meal ahead by emailing the hotel as they shop to order.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel garden is beautiful and very well kept and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel garden is beautiful and very well kept and maintained - just like the comfortable rooms. The view from every spot is beautiful. The dinners by the pool were one of the best meals we had in our 2.5 week trip to south italy. The owner is very helpful and kind and will take care of everything you need to make your holiday perfect. The location is gret, few minutes driving from the center of Agropoly or the highway to get away. The prices are great value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The owner of the hotel and his staff have such a pride in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You do need a car unless you intend to stay at the hotel the whole time. Book any car hire in advance. We ended up hiring a car from Saleno rather than Agripoli.

    The owner of the hotel and his staff have such a pride in making their hotel such a special place to be in. The views are spectacular, swimming pool so refreshing with again the most wonderful views. A small hotel with really personal service and attention to detail. Authentic local food served for dinner each night outside by the pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Luigi was extremely friendly and helpful with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Luigi was extremely friendly and helpful with local information. Rooms were clean, warm and had everything required. Highly recommend this property

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    L'absence de restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    L'absence de restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely views, delightful ambiance, access to the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely views, delightful ambiance, access to the coast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find initially but once we we found it, we truly enjoyed it.

    The staff and view

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    The owner was very helpful with useful tips - where to eat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very helpful with useful tips - where to eat, beautiful routes and his knowledge of the region.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the steep road leading up to the estate

    the owner. Very nice fellow, a good Southerner

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: