Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa La Palagina 4 stars

Via Grevigiana 4, 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy

#4 of 21 hotels in Figline Valdarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The portions are tiny, the food isn’t great and it is over priced. It is trying to be something it’s not... if they served traditional food, with items such as pizzas or sharing boards that could be served by the pool during the day, they’d be onto a major winner.

    The property is amazing. It is peaceful, beautiful and a great place to stay to visit the region.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    There was a VERY rude lady there doing a survey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a VERY rude lady there doing a survey. The property hired her. She was ruthless and extremely unprofessional. The staff was very limited on what they could do and handled poorly. She ruined our day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent villa, grat view. Avoid the restaurant if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Out of 3 nights at the hotel we had dinner in their restaurant once and were dissapointed from the food. The service was excellent though.

    Everything. The location, the view, the facilities, the staff, the delicious breakfast. We will be definitelly coming back to this villa. Coffee at breakfast was expensive, though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    The location is excellent but there it stops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second and LAST visit to this place! We have been here to palagina in 2011 and that was super. Since two years there is a new owner with different ambitions and ideas. The restaurant was bighly recommended but awfull in reality. Nothing was not even ok. Too expensive and not tastfull at all. What was unbelievable was the swimming facilities/pools. Looks great but the water is freezing cold and even dangerous to stay in for longer then a few minutes.

    The location is excellent but there it stops!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful nature and view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room service. Problems with towels, shampoos and gel. Water in bathroom dissapear one evening. Sink doesnt work. And many other problem with bathroom. Restaurant is too expensive. Cappuchino cost 4 eiro near the pool. Breakfast not very good.

    Beautiful nature and view. Good water in pools. Reception is working good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful all but the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner. The chefs try to hard to be creative but the flavours and textures don’t work. Go for a more simple Tuscan menu yet first class prepared.

    The design, view and poolarea. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfetto Palagina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer! However I’m returning in September

    Location and staff especially Nataly on reception and Sandra cleaning the rooms. Both very professional. Grazie

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, but food expensive and fine dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant only had very fine dining, which is great but when you stay there for four days, you would like to try something else. Some good Osterias in the town nearby.

    The pool, the view, the bed, clean rooms but most of all, Leonardo the Poolbar Manager who has a great service approach, very kind and his smoothies are the best thing to drink at the pool. Kudos to him!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, relaxing villa in toscana with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Far away from any restaurants and super market - check in process took ages - staff was not friendly or helpful

    - the pool - the view - the rooms - the breakfast - complimentary wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant should be of different style. Its trying to be too elegant but food isn’t great and feels dated. Doesn't suit the clientele nor the hotel/location. A rustic family friendly Tuscan style would be preferred. The air condition in the room is so so. Hotel could use a closer eye to detail in regards to repair. Water was testy and some electrical wires exposed in bathroom!

    Nice location with great views. Two big pools. Front desk staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Quality tuscan experience with ability to relax at the pool and enjoy good dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is still exquisite and has high prices, yet most dishes are a great experience. We would prefer also more regular choices (I miss my all time favorites Fiorentina and tiramisu). Discussing this with the general manager, we noticed openness to guests recommendations and even ideas how to address such). The resort has wrestled with a cosy atmosphere and few rooms yet limited investment budget; has overcome this by increasing accommodations and facilities, which went at the expense of the cosy atmosphere. However we do think a balance is certainly within the possibilities with the progress made and plans ahead.

    The location and view are great. We received an upgrade for the room because of our 5th stay. We had experienced a degradation in 2016 and 2017 but with the new management and staff we observed a turn around in 2018. Renewed swimming pool, more beds, less guests dropping towels and occupying beds while not being at the pool(s). Staff is friendly and with some personal interaction rewarding with a personal attention that gives one the "feeling of being welcome and special".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great time at the pool, had to go elsewhere for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not family friendly for dinner which was surprising given the nature of the resort.

    Pools are absolutely amazing. Wine was lovely. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay close the all the wineries of Greve in Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accommodation! Nice swimming pool area with poolbar and beautfull views. Spacious rooms and good parking. The food in the restaurant was nice but a little bit overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful secluded sanctuary in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads to get there are a bit narrow and twisty, but it’s worth it!

    Beautiful location overlooking forest and vineyards. Interesting property with history as a former convent. Charming and spacious rooms and excellent facilities. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Photogenic and Good Value!!! Amazing views Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We were given a damp and dark room, it did not feel like a superior comfort room. The hotel staff were nice and changed it for us. 2. The toilet was disgusting, it had VISIBLE brown stains on the seat and inner rings. The cleaning upkeep was not I expected. 3. My fiancee had a runny stomach for a few hours after having a drink by the pool, perhaps it was the ice in the drinks. However, this hotel is amazing, can do with a overhaul and I can see it will be incredible.

    Bed is very comfortable. The infinity Pools 2 of them are amazing. Very Very Scenic. Great for photographs !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food was not up to the quality of the hotel. The restaurant is well presented but the food lacked both taste and culinary organisation. Pity as 2 years ago the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is in absolutely stunning surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in absolutely stunning surrounds. We spent two nights here and it was a lovely relaxing experience, the pools overlooking the landscape are beautiful. The restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful. Wine tasting experience was incredible overlooking Tuscany

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, spacious private villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nataly was very lovely and accommodating, however one particular staff member was quite rude. Not what you expect from a hotel concierge.

    Excellent, spacious private villas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great location/resort. Villas need a little maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a villa and felt a little “forgotten” at times. The umbrella on our patio was broken (no shade) and no cushions for patio furniture (metal furniture). Also, very few items in the kitchen for cooking, no utensils. Road leading into property is not paved and lots of potholes - just FYI if you are driving to property.

    Amazing location!! Views from every window. Stafff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful, friendly staff and such a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the first floor are a bit noisy but I don’t think that can be helped.

    Absolutely beautiful, friendly staff and such a wonderful restaurant on site too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely property and grounds with panoramic views, highly overpriced for the value received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison with the suites at other properties (including those at our Venice and Florence hotels), I found our accommodations to extremely overpriced; more than double what we paid per night at other properties, without any of the value that the others offered. While the hotel staff was pleasant, they were unable to provide any off-site recommendations for things to do or local restaurants; they appeared to be unfamiliar with the local area (or unwilling to make recommendations for anything not offered at the property itself). Our suite was located at the back of the property, on the top floor, overlooking a small function area, and was very dark (there were only two very small, unscreened corner windows) and was overly hot; with not even a fan for airflow. Many sets of stairs to climb (and no elevator) to get to our room. The bathroom was missing towels and some toiletries when we checked in, we had to ask for these; because the phone was out of order, we had to return to the reception desk to make our request. Additionally, despite explaining that I have a health condition that causes me to significantly overheat (which can be very dangerous, and has landed me in the hospital in the past), and requesting for the room air-conditioning unit to be turned on several times, it was never turned on (after being assured that this would be done). There was also a private function with a DJ and loud music on the patio below our room - we had requested a quiet room, but it seemed as though this request was overlooked. In general, this stay was very disappointing - we booked this property over others in the area specifically because the photos of the rooms were beautiful and the property advertised air-conditioning; unfortunately we spent a very warm, uncomfortable night (with the windows closed due to the music and to keep the bugs out) in our room.

    My family and I stayed at the Hotel Villa La Palagina for one night in April 2018; the property is absolutely lovely, with gorgeous grounds and gardens, recently renovated spaces (plenty of sitting areas) and sweeping views of the local countryside and vineyards. Our suite featured a separate sitting area/bedroom for our 11 year old son, a large bedroom for my husband and me and a private bathroom. Our son loved swimming in the infinity pool, which was open for guests in mid-April 2018; there was plenty of comfortable seating around the pool, and great views. Very large breakfast buffet featuring a nice assortment of fresh, local items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite location with stunning view of Toscany countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service can still improve. For instance, they didnt offer help with the luggage (there is no elevator).

    Location, breakfast, pool and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    nice location ,good parking,good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constantly noise from the people under, noise from people walking and shouting on the stairs, only 1 tiny small window, A/C was totally not working, noisy place!

    nice location ,good parking,good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to rest max. 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food during dinner was not good, even if we chosen 4 different meals.

    Nice place and view. The weather was not good , so we travel around visiting the closed cities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing! Isolated of everything yet if you drive 10 minutes you can have local food. The experience was AMAZING! Came here for my honeymoon and had the best time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    I have visited Villa la Palagina many times and it is like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch or snack available

    I have visited Villa la Palagina many times and it is like a dream that you step in.The staff made everything they could but for us was a disappointment to hear no lunch or snack is available in the afternoon.Because we didnt have a car we must be without any food from the morning until the evening.The lunch will be served only after May.So I think you should have at least sandwiches or something to be bought if wanted? Otherwise it was a pleasure to enjoy the beautiful views and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We loved the service and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have much activity for children under 18 during Spring Break They did not have a children's menu in the dining room. Mini bar only had a small bag of nuts for family of 4. But staff was very accommodating to help us with everything.

    We loved the service and the location. The dining service was very good. The view is spectacular and it was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The view is amaizing, brekfast area, pool outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of rooms on Booking.com doesnt match reality. I booked superior double room, but the room we have got was far from the pictures they use.

    The view is amaizing, brekfast area, pool outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent however the food at dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were way too hard! I loved the scenery and the relaxing environment. It was a beautiful place and I will always treasure my memories of my time spent there.

    Breakfast was excellent however the food at dinner was expensive and very average. We were charged 35 euros for a plate of cheese and meat and bread. Also I took the cooking class and it was not well organized at all. There was no recipes or anything written up for us to follow. The chef was not very friendly or engaging. His helper was not very warm either. The staff we really found helpful and kind were: Emily, Patrizza, Leonardo and Salem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we needed to leave

    We loved everything!!!!!! This place was amazing, the room, the stuff The dinner was excellent, belisimo like they saying Defiantly we recommend for a good friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect tuscan experience - wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing location. The staff were wonderful. the rooms are perfect. Great bathroom. The food was amazing. Great place to stay. I was sorry that we only had one night there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been useful if the apartments had dishwashing detergent and other cleaning supplies, as we were expected to wash all our dishes but had nothing to wash with. Staff wouldn't give us anything

    The surroundings and location were absolutely beautiful. The pool had a magnificent view and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was huge with a king size bed and a great view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety.

    The room was huge with a king size bed and a great view to the pool though there was no large mirror in the room (men tend to care less about mirrors).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a huge apartment and the view from the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The landscape itself is great but because of this, it is hard or respectively expensive to get there without a car as their is no free shuttle. There are no shops nearby. The Restaurant itself was really nice but a little too expensive and sometimes it took a little long tíll a waiter recognized you or until the food was ready.

    We had a huge apartment and the view from the hotel, restaurant and the pool is just great. The service at the reception was perfect and very supportive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Magical and spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was weird is that we couldn't get the water in our shower to stay hot

    It was such a beautiful place very romantic and very sweet staff . The food was amazing ! I highly recommend this place and going out to wine taste in chianti was incredible .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous resort in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing important, really. If you are a light-sleeper, pack some earplugs for the morning noises.

    Fabulous resort in the heart of Tuscany. Amazing view, great infinity swimming pools and excellent cuisine. Would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant hotel on a wine farm. Amazing views of the Chianti region. Two swimming pools, lots of loungers. You cant ask for a better place to relax and have some great wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel in the most beautiful Tuscan country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing we disliked in this place.

    Beautiful Hotel in the most beautiful Tuscan country side. Amazing pools and spacious rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.0
    Very stylish place but not good for elderly with arthritis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of a lift and the number of little changes in levels plus absence of hand rails at times. The restaurant was stylish but the food was too much like Masterchef for our tastes and the menu did not change from day to day so longer than two days would have been boring.

    The pool and the size of our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place with limitless pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, as the standard of hotel is very high. There was not much choice.

    The view from the window was stunning! I really loved this place :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A gem in the middle of Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place in the heart of Chianti and close to the access to high way to get to Florence and to the Mall the outlet or continue your travel southbound. Elegant villa with a very nice restaurant and amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Great views - good location - only minor imperfections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was excellent, but still it was feeling like I was staying at my grandma's place. Decoration of the rooms could be improved with small changes. But I guess that's part of the style of the hotel... Regarding the bathroom, the 'plastic cabin showers' are VERY small and not all in line with the style of the hotel. This hotel is also receiving larger groups, which was disturbing sometimes. We planned a relaxing afternoon at the pool, that was not possible... it felt more like a community pool. Idem when we ate in the restaurant... there was a lot of noise.

    Magnificent hotel with great views. The staff (especially in the restaurant) are of a high level. This hotel has a certain 'grandeur' and is the ideal location to visit Tuscany. This hotel is spotless (indoors and outdoors).. you can eat from the floor. Overall... despite the few imperfections, we spent an amazing time in this hotel and Tuscany and the value for money is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Just beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just bliss. Views are out of this world, pools are beautiful, breakfast fabulous and dinner glorious. We stayed in one of the apartments which was huge, its the little details like quality bedding and comfy mattresses that make it somewhere we'll return to, its more than just the view. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Favourite place in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this Villa was amazing. Great views, delicious food, comfortable rooms. We would love to come back and stay a little longer. We just couldn´t be happier with our stay. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.0
    The hotel is beautifully situated on a green hillside with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway is rather bumpy. The food in the restaurant is of an excellent quality but the portions were quite small.

    The hotel is beautifully situated on a green hillside with fantastic scenery. The swimming pools are great. The bedrooms are large, tastefully furnished and very clean. The wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved the location, the beauty of the villa, the gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location, the beauty of the villa, the gorgeous room, the grounds are stunning, with the villa surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, two swimming pools, outdoor seating for dinner, fountains, everything was just stunning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking landscape view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located in a glorious vineyard with a breathtaking landscape view. The breakfast is rich, fresh and multiple choice. The space of our double room is nice and the window view is awesome when sunlight comes. Overall I love it and would love to take my family to have holiday there next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    The signs in the hotel mark 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The signs in the hotel mark 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars as it is listed in booking.com. The service in the restaurant was very slow, very short menu, no options for kids, not recommended. Bad daily cleaning in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed menu at restaurant Limited choice for breakfast., no lunch available Highly porous walls., you hear even hear people sneezing from the another room Getting around is difficult: hotel didn't seem to have any tie up with any tour operators in tuscany

    Good location Well equipped and large rooms Courteous and professional staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    What an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing place! A very special hotel and, right in the middle of the beautiful Tuscan countryside, it has the most breathtaking views from all around. The pools and restaurant were stunning and the hotel staff were very friendly. We stayed in an apartment in a beautiful Tuscan farmhouse which is part of the hotel, it is perfect for families. A fantastic place to relax, we can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Paradise on Earth
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, comfortable room, well kept grounds, great breakfast. The hotel is contemporary and comfortable - the views are incredible. The best!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel was very nice and helpful .everyday morning they Help me to cook my baby's food . Room was bigger enough for the family , the location is typical view of Tuscan ! 😊😎🌞

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in the restaurant. Had stayed in previous years and enjoyed it very much but this year felt it was not so good .

    Elegant hotel in beautiful countryside. Lovely spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel and Setting - Great Value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada. Literally perfect.

    Outstanding. We loved this place. Beautiful setting, terrific views, lovely room, friendly staff, breakfast was great and our dinners in the restaurant tremendous. The dining staff very friendly and professional. Bonus here is lush and expansive lawns and gardens for pup to run. Worth taking a hike down the (gravel) road, too; lovely views along the way. Some good restaurants in Figline and Florence (Firenze) is a short drive up the motorway. My years of booking with Booking.com, this is the first booking to which I will add photos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    excellent location, very comfortable villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat difficult to find. Cleaning fee was very expensive for short stays.

    excellent location, very comfortable villa. Staff was very nice, offering us a late checkout without even asking for it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Amazzzzing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel in the heart of Toscana with amazing view. Friendly staff, tasty breakfasts, two swimming pools. Bed was so huge and comfortable. Everything is just like on the pictures and even better!! We will definitely come back! Thanks for our stay!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Memorable beautiful Palagina!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my last stay was the last day of the hotels season. Looking forward to April when it reopens!

    An oasis of tranquility. Fantastic staff, helpful with a brilliant command of English; Complimenti! The restaurant is excellent with memorable food! I shall definately return. Special thanks to Fabio in the restaurant who forever smiles even at breakfast! Also Sonia and her staff team. I have even been persuaded to sign up for a cookery course on my future visits. Looking forward to it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Experience..Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say enough about our stay!.. The location was wonderful, staff was very accommodating and helpful as far as suggesting places to visit. The included breakfast was excellent--lots of variety, abundance and very fresh..nothing about this breakfast is boxed! Wonderful experience, great value for the money:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    above the sky :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great for travel to north and south Toscani, the hotel staff was amazing and it was the perfect place to come back every day And they do the best ravioli :)))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    More space in the bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small ..no bath only a shower!!!

    More space in the bathroom ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taps...(few water).

    A great place to spend some day for rest... Landscape, nice interiors, swimmimpools...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Tuscan villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you have a car as the restaurant at the hotel is very fancy!

    Pool was nice and cold, plenty of beds around it. Clean rooms. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool and the view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and the view was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check out - staff reminded us that we had to vacate the room before the the check out time

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Non- smoking throughout and cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers- do not smoke in any corner or rooms in this hotel. It’s a non- smoking accommodation!!

    Non- smoking throughout and cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me, but it might be just me

    The pool, the area, the view, the stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for pool, views, location to Florence and the Mall and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not personal or very friendly. Strange pool Towel policy. Need to keep your dirty towels during your stay.

    Pool and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    WOW. Everything was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW. Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We loved the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really small, out dated and not so clean

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The whole place was simply stunning, staff were fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The whole place was simply stunning, staff were fantastic, restaurant is as good as the view. You must visit this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Isolation with hunger and frustration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, no food, no locked room for the bikes.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Was excellent experience, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was absolutely stunning in Tuscany. Beautiful and serene setting. Wonderful breakfast. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more dining options during day...

    Great place!!! Very accommodating.. needs a little updating..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing stay in elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room with wonderful views of the Tuscan countryside. Superb restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa La Palagina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: