Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa La Tartana

Via Vicolo Vito Savino 4/8, 84017 Positano, Italy

#14 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Pure perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfection. From the staff welcoming, friendlieness, professionalism, the view, the decor, the spotless cleanliness( towels smell was incredible) delicious breakfast, I mean, out of this world. Out of question we will recommend this property and cant wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice place, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Staff was very friendly, place itself is very nice but best part is location. Very nice views from seaside and at the same time it is very close to the beach (approx. 2 min). There was many places having maybe slightly better view, but then you would have to walk like 15 min just by the stairs. One again, this place have just perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better!

    I loved everything about this little hotel! It was very comfortable and just so lovely. Little touches like a local artist's watercolors decorating common areas & rooms. Breakfast was great with any coffee you want, made to order. I just cannot gush enough about the helpful staff and the simple Mediterranean decor. Beds were comfy. Location is close to the beach. You do need to walk down to it, but that is fine. Do yourself a favor and stay here. I will stay again when I return to Positano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night outside the property as the town was very busy when we visited.

    Villa La Tartana was fabulous. The staff were lovely and the hotel is well located. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great property, amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    • At least 5 minutes walk to the main road (to have access to a car or bus) or to the port • No elevator • Disadvantages of the huge suite: extremely bad wifi (almost no cellular connection either) and no views. Try to book a room with sea view if available.

    • Excellent breakfast • Friendly staff • 2 minutes walk to the beach • Huge suite (70 m²) with jacuzzi and a small balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view! Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from our room! The location is PERFECT, short distance from beach and shopping center. The staff was friendly and attentive! They set everything up for us before we even asked. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was so friendly and incredibly kind, warm and welcoming. The location of this hotel is PERFECT. The continental breakfast was perfect, boiled eggs, pastries, cheese and meats with yogurt and cerals. And the gentleman who serves you for breakfast is an amazing coffee maker and is especially kind and welcoming. There are no cars allowed close to the hotel so you are never overwhelmed by noise. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay in Positano in a great location, this is the place for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Cute rooms in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute, smaller hotel, that's high enough to get a view but close enough to the beach to make it easy to get to the ferries. We had a Seaview room and it was picturesque. They provide deck chairs too Great water pressure in the shower! Staff were very friendly and helpful and available 24hrs We'll be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked at the last minute and were given the last room which was an apartment which was huge , as big as a suite, had absolutely beautiful ceramic tiles and a jacuzzi etc, however we did not have any sea view, which other rooms had. So book well in advance.

    The location of the property was great, close to the Duomo and a stones throw from the beach. All the staff were exceptional and very patient and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations good value for money plus a free good quality breakfast saves money alot h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but the beach is very close so it wasn't bad

    Very comfy bed, breakfast was supplied and there is very close ocean views from the rooms and breakfast room, only a short 2min walk to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing time at villa la tartana, positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, amazing hospitality, gr8 brkfast, staff was very helpful n professional. Location is just few step away to the main beach. Looking ahead to stay again with the same property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Stayed in room 28 in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with a balcony that has a very lovely view of the sea. The room is very clean and tidy. The bathroom is also spacious and the shower has a strong pressure with continues hot water. The staff are very friendly and welcoming with a helpful attitude. Very good breakfast is served everyday with your choice of coffee (or tea) prepared to you. Very good internet is available. The location is very close to the beach (maybe 100 meters or so)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    One of my best memories of our trip and will be one of the top all time memories within the holidthe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been larger but given the building restrictions in the town, I don’t think large rooms are very plentiful.

    The staff was absolutely outstanding..so helpful, kind, easy to chat with and welcoming. The setting was perfect amongst the action in Positano, yet private and quiet. The room, although a little small, was so beautiful and the view was outstanding. We hope to one day return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and very comfortable hotel. Excellent location in the heart of Positano. Friendly staff prepared an early breakfast since we needed to leave before breakfast time. Highly recommend Villa La Tartana!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the highest stage of the building and unfortunately the noise from the machines placed on the roof was quite annoying. No way to get to the Villa by car, but it's very common in Positano.

    Very nice and romantic place, helpful personnel, great view, close to the beach, not too far from the main street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Staff was amazing and view was incredible. LOCATION!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! It rained for a few days but what can you do?!

    The same people always at the desk and we're extremely nice and carried conversation during breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Best apartment in Assisi with great location with great looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the apartment (actually not the owner, grand mother in law) doesn't speak English. Even if she doesn't speak English, we have such a great time in that apartment.

    This is the best place you can stay in Assisi. Apartment was very clean, heater works well, and the house is so beautiful. Every people who walking around looked at the house because it's looking super great. But the bus in Assisi is bit tricky. You can take Bus C in front of Assisi Station then get off at the final bus stop. It's just 3 min from the bus stop!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Highly reccommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast facilities and choices could be extended.

    Superb location for Positano - near to everything you need. Lovely rooms and efficient, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, boutique accommodation with fantastic views in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the day a generator or pump operates which can be noisy.

    Lovely clean and quaint bed and breakfast very handy to everything. Staff were welcoming and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price, two singles bed that they put together and sell it like a queen bed.

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful sea view, incredible staff, very good room clean and confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    absolutely the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely perfect location! the staff is so kind and helpful, the rooms are charming and very clean. the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. i would stay here again - i almost DON'T want to recommend it to friends b/c i want to keep it all to myself, it's that good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Standard hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was quite expensive for our room which did not enjoy a view and was located over a noisy section of pedestrian walkway. However, Positano is quite expensive generally.

    Facility was clean, great location, staff were friendly, breakfast was very good. Mentioned our honeymoon but staff didn't go out of their way to do anymore than required. Service was standard for typical hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Positano is best 'experienced' from the top: go, take your photo, leave.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large car which we were instructed to park offsite. Ok fine. But then we had the choice to either lug the luggage down through the little streets ourselves or wait (ages) for a 7 euro per piece 'porter service' which is not offered by the hotel, so they wash their hands off it. When we returned to the car, we were overcharged by 30 percent for its parking: they saw an expensive car and felt it would be ok to do that. The porter service took 30 minutes to arrive with our luggage in the sweltering heat. Staff have burnout and are tired of so many tourists. And I can't say I blame them.

    The 'seaview' room had a view of the huge roof underneath the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great stay at great place! The staff very helpful and kind, the location is perfect! The room is big clean whith breathtaking view. We asked for breakfast at the room for extra 5€ and it's worth it! Definitely coming back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Quaint hotel to spend your stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to know for only 10€ more we could've gotten a full Sea view room. One of the women front lobby staff smelled like body odour which wasn't accommodating upon entering the hotel..

    Easy to locate this beautiful maroon property on the walk down to the beach. The size of the room was spacious including the beautiful foyer and the terrace with large table and chairs to enjoy the view. Staff helpful in securing our transportation to Naples. Great location and so close to all the activities in Positano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    What a wonderful experience in Positano, ideally located to be able to stroll through all the lanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, only short walk to the main beach area. Staff were always happy to help. We would definitely return to this villa. So pleased we splurged and got the sea view room with little balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    everything was perfect, if you are going to positano this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect, if you are going to positano this is the place to stay, great location, great staff and breakfast, luca made our stay very special. will go back in a heart beat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Positano is fabulous to see, photograph and paint from afar. Not to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is right over the beach. Nobody actually offered us porter service. We had to ask for it (6 euro a bag no matter the size) as unless you're a masochist you won't be lugging those bags uphill through the pedestrian alleys. We were told our car would cost 20 to 25 euro a night to park but what do you say when they charge 30?

    They accept pets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great position near to the beach - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in Positano just moments from the beach.... all of the staff were very friendly & welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. For 5 euros extra you can have it bought to your room & eat b'fast on your balcony. My room was spotlessly clean - it was spacious with sofa & dressing table & had v good air con. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Magical Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    This hotel was simply wonderful. Our room looked out over the water, and drinking aperol spritz on the terrace while the sun set was one of the best experiences of my holiday. The hotel is close to both town and the beach, the breakfast delicious, and the staff helpful (they printed tickets, booked taxis, and were always cheerful and friendly). We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Cute but not great. Location was central though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better and the decor in the main lobby a little nicer for the price of this hotel. The breakfast area is tiny!

    The location was close to the bottom of Positano and beautiful. The entrance was small and hidden. The breakfast was ok and the staff was somewhat helpful. We had a great view from our room but our room was just ok for the money. I would probably stay somewhere different next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. Be prepared to walk in about 500 meters with luggage. There is no vehicle access to this part of Positano

    Location and cleanliness were outstanding. The room was small but had a lovely balcony with great view of water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being American, a bit more choices for breakfast would have been nice but that being said when it Italy...

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful. It was right in the heart of Positano and I was thrilled to share this experience with friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Positano, amazing location, stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee/tea facility in the room would have been nicer. Also the wifi wasn't working properly in the room but works fine in the reception area.

    Excellent location, stunning view from the room. Minutes walk to the beach. Great hosts, very friendly; informative and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Greatly enjoyed our stay here, will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was incredible, the view from our room was a 10...it was a great value. Rooms are small and the hotel is older, but it's charming and clean and good service. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, pretty bedrooms and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was great. It's not super luxurious -e.g. it doesn't have a pool or spa - but we would have been paying double for hotels with those type of facilities in an equivalent location. As it's right by the beach we were more than happy to do without (and spend what we saved on having fun instead)

    Fantastic location right in the centre of Positano, next to the iconic golden-domed church (which our little balcony overlooked, as well as the sea). Delicious breakfast in a beautiful, sunny breakfast room with big open windows with views over Positano towards the sea. Perfect cappuccinos in the morning. Pretty antique furniture and painted tiles in the rooms. Helpful concierge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A stunning, charming villa in the heart of Positano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa has a clean crisp feel, with true Italian touches reflected in the beautiful wall art, colourful tiles and interesting ceramics. Plus it has a stunning bright blue sea backdrop, to enjoy whilst eating the pleasant breakfast which is provided. It makes it an intimate boutique, but I must say it felt very luxurious in our lower ground bedroom which had its own dining table, sitting area and jacuzzi bath! I would highly recommend to friends, especially as you are a 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants- so feel in the heart of Positano! A ferry trip over to Capri is also a must (we toured it there on a scooter). The only negative would be that our room was noisey at night- but feels like this should be expected due to its location. Plus a couple of chairs on the balcony would be nice to watch the world go by... thank you Villa La Tartana, we will not forget you! Xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Memories at villa la tartana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Luca and fabrizzio for your wonderful breakfast and service. The lady at the desk counter very friendly. And the rest of the staff Excellent excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a lift but the staff were helpful with assisting. Also it can be a little tricky to find as cars can't go down that far. We didn't get a porter so we moved our bags down to the hotel ourselves.

    We loved the view and location to the beach! Hotel staff were helpful in recommending hotels and things to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was out for part of our stay, but only in the downstairs area. Not usually a big deal to me, but one of the days I had issues with work back home and having to run upstairs to send emails was a bit annoying. However the staff was apologetic and more than made up for it.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was actually quite large! Great balcony for people watching in a great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Quaint hotel in beautiful Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Room was just a little on the small size.

    Quaint little hotel. We had a great room on the top floor with a balcony and incredible sea views. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location, just a few steps away from the beach, restaurants and shops. Positano is really expensive but well worth the trip - it is jaw dropping beautiful and should be on everyone's bucket list.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    very bad value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room is on the floor minus 2 with no elevator. - The room is very big, but with no style and comfort at all. - Bottom line: very bad value for money!!!

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place and great location in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience in Positano was lovely. Despite the small difficulty of getting to locate the hotel (with few questions to natives we found it), after getting off the bus that brought us from Sorrento, our stay at Villa La Tartana was very pleasant. Great staff and breakfast, beautiful room and very comfortable. The view from the balcony was unforgettable. Great location, a few meters from the beach, market and restaurants. We recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower doors didn't shut properly at the bottom so bathroom got wet.

    Simple but tasty breakfast, friendly staff, partial sea view from balcony was lovely. Nowhere that easy to get to in Positano given the nature of the town but well signposted and very close to the seafront, restaurants and shops so cannot complain!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Would return again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i would wish for was for a bigger balcony to enjoy the sun and sights.. at present due to the space. It was not comfortable to sit there for long.. which is a shame

    The property was centrally located, close to the beach, shops and restaurants! We were served by the most charming staffs who were always ready to help with a smile. Rooms were spotless, bed was comfy. highly recommend getting a room with good views if the beach, ocean with a balcony!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice comfortable place, central location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is very central, it is nearby a pub/club.. We stayed during the weekend and "enjoyed" the party until 5am.

    Very nice comfortable place, central location, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably one of the best hotels I have visited in my entire life! Perfectly situated near the beach, shops, church and restaurants. Amazing staff that greeted us by name and had even memorized how we liked our coffee by day one. Room with a view and bonus - great breakfast! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs, no elevator. Small rooms. Sound of a motor during the night (probably pressure tank for the water).

    Perfect location, friendly staff. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Away from the street traffic and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Away from the street traffic and close to the beach. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and nice to chat with. I highly recommend this fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Positano - hikers haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange pump sound that ran whenever a tap was turned on.

    The Seaview room is was amazing. The staff we committed to ensuring we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay (including umbrellas!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Magical place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of a thing they could have have done better and I am very particular person!

    Silvia and her staff were so friendly and helpful. They anticipated our needs before we did. On several occasions, staff had our breakfast ready and waiting for us in the wee hours of the morning and always with a smile. They were so professional, but made you feel like family. We cannot rate them highly enough! We had to cut our overall trip short because of an illness in the family and Silvia stayed with us late into the night helping to translate Italian into English so we could make our travel arrangements. When we left Villa Tartana, we felt we were leaving good friends and will most certainly recommend them to everyone and go back ourselves.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Great view, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was a little cozy when all the guests came nearly at the same time and staff had to hustle to attend to everyone. But they did so with a smile.

    Luca and the rest of the staff were very attentive and helpful in every way. We had a fabulous view from our room and were just a few steps from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Hotel was in a wonderful location with suburb views. The staff were very helpful and nice to have them there 24h. Breakfast in the morning was a nice touch! The rooms were clean and we loved the balcony to sit out on and watch the beach and sunsets. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautiful large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, room was large and tidy, location was excellent I'm the middle of the town and close to the beach. Breakfast was good too with nice fresh coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great views, great room, and the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our spacious balcony, the view, the friendly and helpful staff. It was a beautiful and bright room. We were there for a wedding at the church right next door, the location couldn't have been better. Just a couple of minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great Location and Incredible Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Those that worked there went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable, and in helping us to navigate the city. Beautiful hotel and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, book a sea view; overall slightly above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price seemed high for a room with no sea view- make sure you specifically request. 230 eur per night we paid was higher than the 210 on the tariff card. Breakfast was a little manic, but fine

    Great location a short walk from the beach. Staff were friendly. Big room, with an 8 seater dining table (?!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fairly noisy well into the night. I would try to get a room on a higher floor.

    The room was very spacious and the location was great, very close to the ferry docks. However, you do have to go up about 40 stairs to get to the hotel. Not the easiest with large luggage, but we expected that in Positano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely view, tough to find, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very expensive, breakfast can be a little chaotic and no connection by road isn't clear and makes parking and luggage tricky.

    Lovely view, great balcony, easy location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    all the modern amenities you would expect, amazing view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you don't like steps, you won't like the hotel or Positano, or Amalfi! So don't go if you don't like steps. I'm talking stairmaster steps.

    all the modern amenities you would expect, amazing view, friendly staff,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Fab location, book a high room for best views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    beds quite uncomfortable , a bit hard.

    location is fantastic, easy access to town,beach and ferries. Staff amazing- Luca, Sara and Elissa all so helpful. very clean Positano is beautiful and only place to stay on Amalfi coast- stunning views !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location in the heart of Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooking the lane/alley was noisy with passing people traffic until 6am. I'd opt for another room next time.

    Terrific location! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very spacious, huge light-filled room which was tastefully furnished. The photos don't do it credit. I'll definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location in the middle of Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Great location in the middle of Positano. Everything a short walk (although obviously expect steps & steep slopes everywhere). Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, staff were very friendly and the location is fantastic! 50 meter walk to the beach through beautiful shops! Room was spacious and very clean, highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome and generous hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views, fantastic helpful friendly staff, who made sure that my breakfast and snacks were gluten free, generous glasses of wine! Only a few steps down to the beach from Villa La Tartana. Staff always willing to provide information, recommendations on tours, restaurants, transport ect., Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The location is perfect, the breakfast divine and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the breakfast divine and the staff charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and sea view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location,value for money excellent,room spacious & with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Location was brilliant & room very spacious & had character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.

    The staff were great! Always went above and beyond to make us happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    The place was amazing. The staff were so friendly and the food was beautifully

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely property in a great location with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more info on what's going on in area

    Location great. Breakfast Very Good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved it all

    Perfect location. Staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The receptionists brests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists brests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place for vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the need to improve the internet service, it is very bad

    the location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea view. Very comfortable bed and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: