Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Laetitia

Lungotevere Delle Armi 22/23, Vatican City - Prati, 00195 Rome, Italy

#1225 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was good but we could have enjoyed recommandations from receptionist (e.g. restaurants to go, places to visit, etc.), more attention at check-in/out

    Charming hotel, especially common areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect.

    Villa Laetitia was everything a great hotel should be, and more. Exceptional hospitality, warm, kind staff and outstanding food- we left wishing we didn’t have to leave! The rooms are sparkling , picture pretty and filled with natural light. The neighbourhood is posh, quiet and safe and the tree-lined avenues a pleasure to stroll in at all times of day. If you’re up for earning your dinner, hoof it to a phenomenal trattoria closeby. It’s called Cacio e Pepe and serves the best food you’ll eat in all of Rome. Grazie mille Ava and team for a truly memorable experience! If we travel to Rome again, we know where we’re staying ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought that the Astroturf outside the steps leading up to the restaurant lowered the tone a bit. And that it would have been nice if some of the hot food options could have been included in the breakfast, rather that having to pay extra for them.

    The whole place was just so exquisitely pretty! The decor was *beautifully* conceived and executed. And the evening restaurant menu, and quality of the food served, was one of the best meals I have ever eaten anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm, friendly welcome to this beautiful villa. I arrived late, was brought to a very nice room overlooking the garden and was then served a delicious, light meal in the bar. Pity I didn't come earlier to try the restaurant! a generous breakfast rounded off my stay - I could easily have stayed longer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not stay a fifth night!

    Boutique hotel with highly exceptional accommodation in pavilion behind main residence. Highly exceptional breakfast and service. Very friendly, helpful, customer oriented service staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the street, and while it was perfect morning light, the noise from the street was constant and loud throughout the night and morning. It didn't sour my visit at all but I would request a room that faced away from the street on my next visit.

    Stepping across the threshold of Villa Laetitia is a real experience. The overall atmosphere was the most remarkable. Every room, every corridor was a carefully considered space; each with a discrete theme or look but very much a part of the overall vision of the villa. The dining room was also very special from the room itself to the table settings and of course the menu. Take a few minutes to explore the Murano glass collection assembled on the first floor of the hotel; another unexpected gem inside this amazing space. Our room, the Adele, was absolutely beautiful with all the amenities we needed. The hotel is proximate to a less tourist oriented part of Rome and was extremely appealing from that perspective. It was however quite easy to get to central Rome, all the attractions and the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Staff were very efficient and helpful. The bicycles were good and the recommended cycle path along the river Tiber was enjoyable. The attention to detail in this hotel is exceptional. A remarkable place to stay while you enjoy the pleasures of Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as being close to the Vatican which is an exaggeration. Wifi poor in the bedroom I occupied.

    Beautiful hotel, good service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything!!!

    It was the perfect place to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday... The hotel is so beautiful and we stayed in the Black and White room with it's own walled garden. Heaven!!! The staff are lovely, the rates are amazingly good and the buffet breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was dirty, the blanket and the sheet too. I complained to the reception but the result was simply decent. There's too little staff, the bar is unattended and the waiter at breakfast had the apron dirty and appeared long after i sat at my table.

    the decor and the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a period place and you can sense it in the rooms e.g. the door let a bit of light in from the corridor and I had to cover it with a towel. Minor issues but quirky ones. People will like the charm. Just not for the ultra modern slick type. Seemed to be in a quieter area of the city which was nice but will require a short taxi ride if going in and out to the main sites regularly. Didn't really bother me as I was just there for 1 day to walk as much as possible. If someone wanted the main spots of the city to be right on their window/doorstep though then it might be a bit too residential for them.

    Lovely grand period building with quiet and tranquil dinner/drinks garden. Rooms quite quirky but nice. Balcony. Kitchen. No bath. Wi-fi was reasonable. Just away from the busy parts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everyone in the corridors so everyone can hear you too :) The breakfast music choice that day sounded like the soundtrack of an 80's pornographic movie, when the protagonist actually try to act in between two scenes. Breakfast was really good.

    The setting is amazing, balcony on green courtyard garden is great. The rooms are a bit quirky and I would love to live there everyday. The receptionist staff was particularly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very minimal and not very helpful with restaurant advices.

    Nice design and furnitures. 10 min walking from the city center and in a very friendly and quite neighborhood. The villa inside is very peaceful with a beautiful garden. Perfect if you have babies and you can't go out in the summer with 36 degrees outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden

    Decor staff and position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were beautiful but above all the Staff were magnificently helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far out of centre of Rome

    Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast good, room luxurious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They changed our towels even when we left them on the towel rail. Not eco friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little bit far from the Metro station.

    The services of the staffs are not bad, but not in the extrem level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks

    Relaxing and a gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find something - lack of mini-bar in rpom maybe

    Relaxing hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how quaint my room was. Just beautiful! Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Bed comfy, mini kitchen useful, balcony great, shower good, breakfast great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very beautiful place, spotless, nice garden, amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice staff & good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small.

    Quiet and private villa. Excellent for recovering and escaping the crush of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Viila Laetitia is a wonderful experience and the triumph of the Italian style and of the Italian way of living.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark - one window that was overhung by trees.

    The gardens are exquisite so a joy to sit in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable and some rooms very dark.

    Beautiful classical villa in quiet location. Restaurant is excellent for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow !! This hotel is some thing really special and extraordinary, just love it !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    The spectacular attention to detail in everything. every little bit of the hotel is exquisite, including all the garden areas. the breakfast room is particularly beautiful. I've come here several times now and always look forward to it.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms a bit cramped

    utterly charming small hotel,located at the end of Isola di Ortigia, overlooking the gulf, quiet,comfortable rooms and bedding. Staffed by warmly gracious folks; a delightful experience

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super welcoming, friendly and helpful staff - made to feel completely at ease and at home. Excellent breakfast selection - we were late to arrive but staff made sure we had a fresh supply of croissants! Decor in room and throughout hotel was simply wonderful - such attention to detail and so elegant.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wasn't very comfortable - no where to sit and relax in the bedroom (although there was a lovely terrace if it was warm); lounge area not very comfortable - stylish but no somewhere you'd spend a lot of time

    loved the décor, style, location, staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe some coffee making facilities in the room and a hot breakfast included.

    Very efficient staff. Great rooms. Though not in the centre very easy to hop on a cab and get there. Could have a better choice for breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place felt understaffed. There was no one there to greet us when we came in, which left us wondering around for a while before some one came. The service wasn't bad but I would hope for more in such a beautiful property. The room wasn't bad either, but it was a real let down compared to the ones shown online. Perhaps we were just unlucky. Also the windowsills had lots of dead spiders and the room also had ants. Forgiving in some situations but not at this price point and rating.

    The property is absolutely stunning. At first I was thrilled by the entrance look of the building. The beds were not bad and aspects of our room were really beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some things could be improved: mosquitos in the garden, slow service in the restaurant in the evenings, unanswered emails ahead of booking regarding airport transfer, no unbrellas for guests, short breakfast hours, no coffee in the kitchens for guests to use the coffee maker.

    This is a lavish, stylish, sumptuous villa, making for a relaxed and refined stay in Rome. Within walking distance of the Vatican, and a short taxi ride to anywhere else, the rooms are large, luxurious and fun. Service is attentive and helpful without being cloying.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A function being held in the garden on our first night did go late and meant there was a lot of noise until after midnight.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was well appointed and we enjoyed the thought out design elements and the quirky nature of some of parts. One of us is a fashion tragic & really enjoyed the Fendi history and memorabilia. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant and found some lovely neighborhood cafes within easy walking distance. We even walked to the Vatican from the Villa one morning. For us it was great to escape to the 'other side of the river' to the bottom of the garden after a day of sightseeing and if we wanted to venture back into the hustle and bustle at night it was only a cheap taxi fare away. Our room was located in a separate building to the villa itself at the back of the garden. We had a large room with private terrace. Whilst the stairs were fine for us we would recommend a room on the ground floor for those who have difficultly with stairs. We would stay again and have recommended the villa already to friends. Thank you for helping to make our four night stay in Roma a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was too expensive and we got the impression they didn't want us to sit in the bar unless we were dining. Lots of mosquitoes in the garden room.

    Room comfort and kitchenette and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall tranquility of the Hotel, its decor and amenity was fantastic. The dining room was amazing with the huge doors out onto the courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money. Very quiet, tranquil green spaces. High quality finishes, very attentive staff. Arranged affordable flat rate taxi to airport.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning didn't work on second floor. Much too hot to sleep.

    Comfortable. Decor lovely. Staff very good. Location good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy beds!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a 5* hotel, noise between rooms, not walking distance from the historical center, rudimentary comfort

    Nice house

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's something different in Rome

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming staff, beautiful building

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    villa like atmosphere is extraordinary in big city. fantastic contrast after long days walking in crowded streets in rome.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room was closed for holiday

    The beauty of the property The charm of the Hotel director : sr Peter Paul .

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was rude and not trained.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Michelin one star restaurant on the property. Beautiful room. The bar area. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location, beautiful villa, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The grounds were so gorgeous and lush that we felt we were somewhere tropical. The decor of the room was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stunning hotel housed in a beautiful Villa, interior design exquisite and the dining room was the star piece.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To be perfect it only needs a spa

    Architecture and decor Exclusivity Service and simpathy of the team Cleaniness Location Breakfast Restaurant

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Villa Laetitia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: