Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Lara Hotel

Via Delle Cartiere 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#9 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    nice and comfy room, pretty nice view at the baclony for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to go through the main historic street to get to the hotel. we felt lost at first but itwas worthit.

    nice and comfy room, pretty nice view at the baclony for breakfast. staff were awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location for town and the local beach. Easy to walk to Atrani or pick up bus or boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small terrace for breakfast had a stunning view. The decor was attractive light and airy and the guys working were helpful and knowledgeable of area. Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend and would definitely go back again...We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C unit could have been a bit cooler.

    Loved this hotel and all of the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was beautiful and so enjoyable. The view is spectacular. The elevator on the property was a huge help with taking up our suitcases. Comfortable bed and room. We felt very lucky to have a window with a great view. Nice, super clean bathroom. Shower was larger than most in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Home Away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luigi, Nello, Luca and staff were amazing. They treated us like family and helped coordinate everything from day trips to restaurant reservations. The grounds of the property are lovely and they provide fresh tomatoes straight from their garden during breakfast. The location is ideal as it is close enough to everything but not in the middle of all the crowded areas and main square. I can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We travelled to Italy for my friends 30th birthday and stayed in villa Lara for 2 nights. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite free of charge for my friends birthday and then she was presented with champagne which was lovely the rooms, food and views are stunning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We stay at villa Lara for our honeymoon and the experience was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt so welcomed by the staff and everything was wonderful! The staff were very helpful with information on getting to other towns in the area and the service was impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Amalfi Coast was my second favorite place in Italy, (1st one is Florence)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up hill if you have knee problem don’t go, is a bit walk in a hill

    Clean ,comfortable room, great coffee,great staff.we visited Ravello,Atriani,sorrento. The views are spectaculars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Just go there! It’s magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Fantastic staff really made the stay unique and unforgettable. I would recommend it to everyone. It’s one of those places where the staff can really make a huge difference

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Walking distance to all the sights and food, but tucked away above it all, with exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I had a great stay in Villa Lara. The owner and staff were so friendly and welcomed us by name every time. The rooms were exceptionally clean and we were upgraded our last night to a room w private balcony. It's in perfect walking distance to the town center and 10 min walk from the bus station/ferries. However it's in a quiet and peaceful area high up from the town w amazing views. Wonderful breakfast on the terrace overlooking Amalfi town, with yummy pastries, espresso, meats, cheese. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff. The position and views. Wonderful bedroom suite in the eaves. Great setting for breakfast on the terrace. Luca is a credit to Villa Lara.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The most personable, friendly stay in a hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is lovely, it has a great view of the town from the balcony and it was wonderful to have breakfast there and take it all in. What really made our stay so memorable was the fantastic team that looked after us - Nello, Luca and their colleagues made us feel so welcome and took time to ensure we had an amazing stay; from the complimentary upgrade when a room became available to helping us to book trips and taxis - we were treated like family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    All good, thanks Nello :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is lovely - it's in a great location at the top of the town with views through the whole valley down to the sea. Our room was very clean and breakfast was very good. Nello, the owner, is very friendly and extremely helpful - he more than went out of his way to help us with a problem with our car. I'd definitely recommend a stay here if you are looking at Amalfi (which you should, as the whole town is gorgeous, much more laid back than Positano for example). Paul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The staff at the Villa Lara were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Villa Lara were wonderful. They were helpful in making our vacation very special and could not do enough for us. I left there feeling I had made wonderful new friends!!!! Thank you Nello and the rest of the staff!!!! You made our dream vacation that much better!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A gorgeous and memorable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. They do prefer to be paid in cash, if you can swing it though.

    This place is just amazing. You'll be delighted by the location - away from the noise of the main tourist pockets, but a very short walk to them. And the view is breathtaking. The beds are comfortable and the facilities very clean. Everyone is helpful- they arranged for a car to pick us up at the Naples airport, and provided a delicious breakfast every morning. I would send my best friends and family here gladly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely Amalfi hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, quiet location with gorgeous view from the breakfast terrace and only 5 minutes walk down the main street to the central square. 24 hour reception desk and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Excellent breakfast, super friendly staff ... location was perfect quiet but still close to center ... I would recommend especially for couples ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff - all were very helpful and knowledgeable about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely staff - all were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the country. The Villa is high up with a beautiful view of Amalfi and the sea. Lovely breakfast every morning on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    VILLA LARA WAS truly a highlight of our trip. THE staff went out of their way to PLEASE us and were very warm and friendly. Special thanks to Luca and Nello!! Views from our room & balcony were spectacular. We highly recommend. Barbara and Bill Nickel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel with a Tremendous View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was not knowing about a cart that for only 5 euros will shuttle you and your luggage up the hill to the hotel entrance.

    Fantastic and very helpful staff. The breakfast was great and there was a staff member whom was great in assisting us on the surroundings and gave great advice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Recommended hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. Not too much variety (no eggs, no toaster machine..)

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Just five minutes on foot from the centre/square of Amalfi and at the same time quite. The view from our room and especially from the balcony where we had our breakfasts was just amazing !! Staff was very friendly, and ready to help you. From all the staff we loved Luigi!! There was a machine at the hotel that you could have fresh water and / or juice for free The parking from the hotel was just 1 minute on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendliest Staff in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is situated up a hill and therefore you cannot hear street noise but you can hear some noise from other guest rooms.

    The staff at Villa Lara were absolutely amazing. They organized a great private car service for us from Naples to the hotel, had delicious restaurant recommendations and overall were a joy to hang out with. Their hospitality was better than anywhere else we went in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioning could have been stronger

    Luigi was wonderful and gave us free limoncello each night. Staff was very hospitable. Wonderful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay for beautiful views, great hosts and superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff! They were perfect hosts and made our stay so enjoyable and special!! They arranged our boat rental for a wonderful day tour of the Amalfi coast prior to our arrival. They made reservations for us at local restaurants, where the service and the food were excellent! We called when we arrived by ferry and they quickly arranged our pickup at the town center. The hotel itself was lovely, the service was superb and the view from the breakfast terrace was amazing! We loved sitting there with our coffee and breakfast! It was my favorite place in Italy!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the village, not too much though, and this is compensated for by the lovely grounds and the great view.

    This was a lovely hotel with excellent views. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. The friendly service and the attitude of the staff really stood out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    A fantastic small hotel with great, friendly service in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. Exactly what you would expect from a good small hotel/B&B

    Fantastic service from friendly and helpful staff. A small hotel/B&B, offering great service. It was almost like staying with friends! Particularly helpful in giving advice on and organizing places to see and things to do. They were also able to help with organising airport transfers. The junior suite is a fantastic room. Perfect for a honeymooning couple! The location suited us well, away from hustle and bustle of central Amalfi but still only a 5-10 min walk away from the front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The headboard on our bed was not secured and it fell off. The tile floor was a little cold.

    The setting is on top of a hill just at the top of the main street, so it is convenient to walk everywhere. We ate breakfast every day on a terrace overlooking the water and the town. There were fresh-home-baked goods every day. Our room had a Jacuzzi and balcony also overlooking the town and the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend this wonderful, small, unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, historic and unique location perched high up on a cliff. Great, helpful and attentive staff. Clean and well maintained property. Simple and tasty leisurely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent home base for visiting Amalfi City and Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Odd room architecture with low ceilings and beams, otherwise just fine.

    Great location away from main tourist area, but yet an easy walk to transportation, attractions, restaurants and shops. Fantastic view of mountains, town and harbor from room balcony and breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slight altercation over the type of room that we had booked and the type of room that we received. We received two double rooms, when one of the rooms was booked as a triple at a higher price. ( that was the only other room available at the time ) They were quite prepared to charge us for a triple room. When confronted with the question about the rooms, they were not very pleasant. They did ammend the price and charge us for the two double rooms. It was quite evident to us what they were trying to do. It was an unpleasant feeling in an otherwise very pleasant villa

    The hilltop location with an elevator to reach it was excellent. Walking distance to Amalfi town. A small villa with friendly personable staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfecto!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personable staff, Luca and Nello were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Staff are simply the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are simply the best !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff (Lucas) was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger and aircon did not work properly

    Staff (Lucas) was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were lovely. It was a long walk up the hill but it was worth it for the views and the peaceful setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    All as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely view, clean and staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The view is amazing, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give you the feeling that parking is included, instead they just show you the parking lot of a friend.

    The view is amazing, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely and adequate
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like bed and bedding

    Have done this survey all ready I liked the friendly staff and the position of guest house and breakfast on terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    We loved the cappuccino, crossaints, fruit and the yogurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the cappuccino, crossaints, fruit and the yogurt!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Nello the host and all his staff are friendly, welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nello the host and all his staff are friendly, welcoming, helpful, engaging and entertaining. A real treat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, beautiful views and comfortablle rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful views from above Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in would have been marvellous...

    Excellent views from the terrace down to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nello and his stories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nello and his stories!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Had good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay for peaceful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in room No night life to quiet

    Nice quiet clean hotel staff excellent informative and helpful. Close to shops restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Big recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, awesome staff, big recommendation. Thanks to villa lara our holidays became really special ones!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The service was wonderful and a beautiful spot away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was wonderful and a beautiful spot away from the maddening crowd.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,stunning view and really excellent stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good there could've been more choice at breakfast

    Spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome place with wonderful staff. Don't miss a chance to stay in this gem if you get a chance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room, with a lovely view of Amalfi. Breakfast is served on the terrace with a fantastic view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A definite must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit intermittent.

    Amalfi town was amazing. The property has a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and attentive. Took care to ensure we enjoyed our breakfast each day, and helpful with our bags during checkout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, welcoming hotel in peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous views from beautiful, friendly hotel. An excellent location, just a few minutes' walk from the bustle of the centre. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great staffs and service and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staffs are really great! Warm and Kind!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    Fabulous view and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs, bit difficult with luggage. Especially for seniors. We have to take a taxi uphill. Limited choice for breakfast.

    Fabulous view and good location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of one thing we didn't like!

    Everything! The staff are the best and such a charming hotel with great views in an excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were great as was the view from the terrace where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were great as was the view from the terrace where breakfast was served. We loved the location - a 60 second elevator ride up from the main street and away from the hordes of tourists. Our room was spacious and spotless

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Lara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Lara. The location is perfect: close enough to the town centre to stroll in but peaceful at night. The rooms very spotlessly clean and the breakfast terrace gives one of the best views across Amalfi. Friendly and helpful staff completed a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a smaller room with not too much shelving, etc.

    Great view. Good location just outside the main portion of town and on the way to the trail to Ravelo. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and generous and made you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and generous and made you feel at home. The location is ideal, just out of the busy area with easy access to everything and right by some super walks into the mountains. Everything was so easy, trips were booked for you, suggestions made for dinner, we had a great end to our honeymoon here.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    This place is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like was lugging our bags up the hill because taxis wouldn't drive us up. Now that we know there is a luggage concierge, we will arrange it with them first.

    This place is a gem!! Luca was the absolute best host!!! The view was the BEST in the city. We will for sure be coming back here.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Stunning view from pretty much everywhere - especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are a bit thin. The breakfast seemed a little limited but what was provided was such excellent quality it more than made up. The fruit was perfectly ripe and very tasty. It's a bit far from town but nothing you can't easily deal with.

    Stunning view from pretty much everywhere - especially the breakfast area. The decor was very attractive. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They knew us by name. The room was very nice and we'll laid out. The hotel is up on a hill and there is an elevator to take you up - this was a great bonus as to get a view like that usually costs a couple hundred steps.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Great staff, wonderful location, super accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff, wonderful location, super accommodation and lovely breakfast. Stayed here as part of a tour around southern Italy and would have loved to have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Friendly and courteous staff with very good sense of humor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and courteous staff with very good sense of humor. Excellent breakfast and cappuccino with great view of Amalfi from outdoor patio. Rooms and common areas spotless, overall great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    The setting for Villa Lara was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting for Villa Lara was stunning. High above Amalfi with views of the sparkly Meditteranian Sea, churches and lemon groves. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean with good wifi service. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    We splashed out on the Junior Suite which was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We splashed out on the Junior Suite which was fab! It has its own Terrace and Jacuzzi, and lots of room. We loved the location, so close to town but away from the hustle and bustle. The views from the terrace are stunning and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a car and staff sorted a space for us at a secure garage 2 minutes away which worked really well. We liked how small and personal it felt, incredibly welcoming!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Away from hustle and bustle of Amalfi, but still withing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Away from hustle and bustle of Amalfi, but still withing easy walking distance of everything in the town. Nice room and very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    The location and views were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attic room should be rented at a lesser rate as roof beams are very low and you need to bend down to walk about the room, or you hit your head or shoulders on the beams.

    The location and views were fantastic. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    It was an absolute pleasure to have stayed at Villa Lara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was an absolute pleasure to have stayed at Villa Lara. The staff were exceptional, kind and extremely helpful. They recommended some restaurants and were absolutely spot on! We can confidently say that our best dining experience with the tastiest pizza and pasta meals were in Amalfi (and we tried several restaurants in Positano and Capri also), thanks to Villa Lara. Villa Lara is perfectly located, close to all the shops and restaurants, without feeling like you're in the middle of it all. It's quiet and has an amazing view of Amalfi.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    The views are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The views are wonderful. The terraces beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious, staff was wonderful and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was delicious, staff was wonderful and so helpful. The view is great!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were all great

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The service and friendliness of the staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service and friendliness of the staff; the location; the peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.5
    The location was very good stafff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed quality was bad and AC was not cooling

    The location was very good stafff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Spotless hotel , very friendly, attentive staff , explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotless hotel , very friendly, attentive staff , explained about facility's ,and things to do in area.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: