Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Le Barone 4 stars

Via San Leolino 19, 50020 Panzano, Italy

#1 of 11 hotels in Panzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff...stiff & not friendly. The queen bed we requested was 2 twins pushed together. The pool closed and pool area not inviting. The tennis court laughable ...no one has played tennis there in years. The garden patio area not maintained nor inviting to sit. Plus the rate too high for this area. We later discovered amazing apartments for half the price in the town of Panzano under Airbnb.

    The location near the town of Panzano

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be ideal.

    The overall situation coupled with good food and friendly staff could not be bettered. The hosts were extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. The views from the property were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion. Bed excellent. But furniture in the tower room could be updated (chairs were lumpy)

    Friendly and tried to help us the best they could. Sent us to a wonderful frey which was excellent. They ha e made up car touring , walking tours if you ask. Offer a cooking class that wasn't available :(. But went to another one 5 mins away!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the days during our stay, we were out touring and wine tasting all day, however, when we returned to the Villa our room had not been cleaned. We had to wait outside for the cleaning staff to tidy and clean our room.

    The location is perfect for touring the Chianti region. We stayed in a garden room that had a small sitting area that looked out over the Tuscan hills. Very private and quiet room. We had dinner at the Villa and it was very good with a great selection of Chianti wines. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed our time spent at Villa Le Barone. It was in a great location and close to town(s). The property was very pretty. They had so much to offer in the way of activities on and off the property. The sitting areas, the beautiful pool and views were wonderful. All the food was delicious. They offered ideas for site seeing itineraries and activities. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The Villa (building) is so fantastic inside and outside with beautiful antique furnishings and gardens. Our room was perfect. We got to meet the owners of Villa Le Barone and they are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful! Breakfast and dinner were amazing! The pool was recently redone and it is spectacular with breathtaking views! We borrowed their bikes and rode into near by town. The have itineraries for different drives around the hotel that outline historical spots. Just a spectacular experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An absolutely exquisite gem. We so enjoyed our stay. Every detail is attended to. You could not ask for a more elegant place to stay, and everyone who works at Villa Le Barone is beyond lovely and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more cooked offering at breakfast

    The hotel was beautiful in fabulous surroundings, idyllic Tuscany views. The pool and gardens were gorgeous and well needed in the extremely got weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was perfect for us. Wouldn't change anything.

    The owners were charming, engaged and engaging. The staff helped us not only to get a convenient car rental, but also to get a driver to take us to our next destination. We appreciated the pleasure the owners get from tending their garden, looking after the property and caring for guests. The breakfast and dinners were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was nobody to help us with luggage. We went with a little baby and our room was in a second floor so it was difficult to carry the stroller.

    The kindness of the staff. Beautiful place and location with a spectacular view. The owners are always there worried in every detail. We had a problem with our baby and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was superb. It was like staying with friends. From the welcome cold drink on arrival, to the delightful bedroom, lovely staff, and delicious dinner and breakfast, we couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. The Count and Countess treated us like friends, and clearly run a superb establishment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the bathroom was slightly snug and the tennis rackets were well-used. Nothing major at all.

    The house and gardens were beautiful. The staff were so friendly and we loved the restaurant so much we ate there for three nights in a row!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for one night 😥

    I've stayed at some amazing world class properties - the atmosphere at this gorgeous property is very precious. A rare jewel. Fresh flowers (with amazing scent) in our room from the garden, the beautiful happy staff, breakfast in a 1950's movie set - loved it all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too tight for a large car. Would have preferred breakfast to start at 7.30am rather than 8.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner was a little bit pricy

    pool, accomodation, villa, garden, surroundings, autenticity, not crowded, just few guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We enjoyed every moment. Very relaxing place. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting and gardens and views were beautiful. Charming and well managed, enjoyed meeting the owners

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very high from floor

    Lovely building and furnishings. .Excellent location. Charming host and hostess

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk personnel not as friendly as expected.

    Location & setting. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that it was somewhat overpriced. The room could have had more amenities including a TV.

    Located in a beautiful setting with beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location food & staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was & environment was somewhat stuffy

    Right in the heart of Chianti

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the wonderful place, garden, the food and the outstanding service and willing to assist.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful location in the heart of Tuscany and the Chianti district. Relaxing, spectacular views, wonderful hiking and convenient access to wineries and "old -very old cities". Hope to return

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing to say but good bedside lighting would be a help

    Delightful staff Delicious imaginative food Wonderful ambience and perfect situation in Tuscany

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villa was absolutely stunning. Our room was located in the back with ivy covered double doors and a little patio. The room was beautiful inside and the shower had the best water pressure out of every hotel we stayed in during our trip to Europe. The staff was so nice and always tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We had dinner in their restaurant the first night and it was delicious! I have already told all my family members that they should go to this villa is they are staying in Tuscany!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    careful and lovingly kept up villa with tennis court and pool, and restaurant serving simple but delicious typical tuscan foods; great starting point to explore nearby wineries - a great experience for a young honeymooning couple like us

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very helpful staff Great food Extremely clean Hard working employees that don't stop Owners always around but not intrusive The owner offered for us to go I to Florence for the day with his wife and save on transport Owner also offered to take us around the town if we wanted Staff are amazing AGAIN

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we didn't have a car we paid extra for the evening meals but they were quite bad considering the price. The wine was very expensive.

    lovely setting

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There may be noise at night from the front patio if you have one of the front rooms in the main house.

    The grounds were very pleasant to spent time in.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is a little difficult because cars have got wider and the slots have not.

    The location. The helpfulness of the staff. The beauty of the surroundings

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff atittude: We got a room with a tiny bathroom exactly 1.50 meter by 1.50 meter ( you could wash your face when sitted in the toilette and have a shower alltohgether). When asking the lady in the reception for another room she told us that we must pay 50 euro per day to upgrade + 15% fine above it for changing reservation ! Food average "dinning room " style cost 45 euro per person

    Nice location if your room don't face the road. Wonderful gardens

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that there was no chance to get a light meal in the evening outside of the restaurant.

    The tranquility of the place is tangible. I really enjoyed the views available from the hotel and the ability to get to other locations easily.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking very tight.

    Great location, good views. Friendly staff, nice food great lounges , very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great property, great staff and great food. We couldn't have asked for more

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How friendly and helpful the staff was!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The information that wifi should cost something is wrong. Free wifi was included

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds were beautiful, and very comforting to relax and talk.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many insects

    Nothing was a problem. Always a smile on staff's face and they never said no to any of our requests.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms at the rear of the hotel are not good particularly those near the air condition main unit - very noisy !

    Balcony Rooms are excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from other group staying there

    Food excellent Unintrusive & restful Great place to become 'whole' again

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner as well, as the front desk went the extra yard. Unreal views of Tuscany and rooms make you feel the true experience

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    See comments above.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    prirode landscape arhitecture

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is slow

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. The 'help yourself' honesty bar and pool bar.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive in my opinion overpriced

    Beds are comfy and nice setting

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Villa Le Barone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: