Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Le Magnolie

Via Baiola, 162, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#14 of 57 B&Bs and Inns in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here was awesome- super family oriented and they made an excellent breakfast! The rooms were nice and the feel of the place was safe and homey. The only thing that we didn’t love was the location as we didn’t have a car to get to places easily. If you rent a car though, this is a great price for a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    A nicehotel run by a helpful family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast rather simple, but ok.

    A nicehotel run by a helpful family. Nice, warm swimming pool and a garden with many beautiful trees. A Little far from the beach and the town of Forio. But the Family offers a free shuttle. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Fab staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only okay. Our room was sort of out of the way in a basement almost but was nice.

    Best staff we encountered in our trip to Italy. Lovely pool. Shuttle bus was extremely handy. Cheap price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic honeymoon and feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little bit slow and didn’t work properly in the room. That’s the only thing which wasn’t perfect.

    Hospitality is excellent, breakfast is great, swimming pool is just perfect, I never wanted to come out! Staff is super helpful, free transfers to the port and near the port. Also the owners have a fantastic restaurant up the street, must visit! Location is superb, 10 min by car and 25 min walking from port. Views and sunsets awww

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    The night before we arrived the hotel emailed us and asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night before we arrived the hotel emailed us and asked us the arrival time and didn't tell us they could provide taxi service however through out our stay we saw on numerous occasions Italian guests getting taxis from Forio Port to the Hotel.Customer service didnt exist ,poor breakfast with hard steal bread bad quality of fruit and meats very little selection for price. We had looks through out the time of our stay at the hotel because we weren't Italian guests . The cleaning lady asked we change the bed covers/sheets one time in 3 days and also we had no soap provided only on the first night of our stay.If you ask a staff member to do the simplest tasks they will role there eyes and undermine you in there own language. We stayed here with our one year old son not child friendly at all no baby chairs in the restraunt available or cot available at all also all floors are very slippery I nearly slipped on numerous occasions. The pool and jacuzzi were discusting and filthy at the bottom with sand and pine trees sticks and leaves. Per night it was 63 euro a night because of city tax 3 euro a day for the most dirty and unclean town We have ever seen. No paths available to walk from hotel to the main town,beach and bus route. Tv has no English or Russian TV language channels. Internet not working hardly at all in the rooms. We asked for taxis that we paid for (included in the price from the hotel) to Forio Port and were left waiting about 20 minutes for a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxes of the island made the price higher in the end.

    The stuff was really kind and friendly. They even let us check in before time and they did not make any problem when we wanted to stay one night more. The breakfast was quite good with fresh bakery products and coffee. The room was clean and outside the garden was beautiful with nice plants. They have everything which can let you enjoy the holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice place in the wonderful land of Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice boutique hotel, with warm pool heated by thermal springs. A wonderful authentic restaurant can be found just in 50 meters up on the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    difficult communication in English, leaking roof, bad wifi signal in our room

    surroundings, beautiful garden, thermal swimming pool, spacious room, insect screens, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff, room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little bit old.

    Excellent facilities - pool with thermal water, jacuzzi and gym. Very kind and helpfull staff. From the restaurant area you have a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bed in room for 2 people but when we asked second day they added another bed.

    Amazing accomodation, amazing pool with thermal water, super breakfast, thanks Cristian for everything. Definitely book to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Villa Magnolie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pool and beautiful view of the coast from the dining area. A very relaxing, comfortable and pretty place to stay and we thought the price was very good compared to other hotels on Ischia Island. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book to stay at Villa Magnolie again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay with staff who go out of their way to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little place to stay. Really nice room and staff are delightful- I lost my room keys (before finding them again later) and they were very understanding and told me not to worry at all and gave me a spare set... I would definitely stay here again! Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    3 days of magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a magic stay, completely out of this reality, with this beautiful garden and the pool with thermal water, amazing breakfast and people who run it and work there are making you feel at home. We will return for sure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I loved it and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect:facilities, staff, food...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved this accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was little bit moldy.

    Francesco, the breakfast, the beautiful garden, the pool, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and always happy to help you out, I would recommend this place to my friends and family and I would visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent garden, beautiful views, amazing people :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Paradise on Earth. on Ischia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was absolutely amazing, cleanliness, staff behavior, garden, swimming pool with warm thermal water, rich breakfasts. I RECOMMEND!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Lovely pool and nice views from the bar area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful landscape, clean villa and wonderfully hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very hard making it difficult to sleep well. Also the wifi did not work well in our room.

    Beautiful landscape, clean villa and wonderfully hospitable staff. We loved staying here!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful location + nice pool + delicious breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location + nice pool + delicious breakfast with homemade items + welcoming and helpful family = wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable, clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't speak English Location a bit far out of town (20min. walk up the hill)

    Nice, comfortable, clean place

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Villa Le Magnolie traveller photo gallery