Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Le Maschere - Small Luxury Hotel Of The World 5 stars

Via Nazionale 75 - Loc. Le Maschere, 50031 Barberino di Mugello, Italy

#4 of 21 hotels in Barberino di Mugello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra relaxing park, swimming pool, breakfast terrace, gardens surrounding the villa. Peace, fresh air, wonderful trees, real Tuscany nature. Building itself it is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room very small with no bath , however we got upgraded and we were very happy

    Fantastic country retreat, outstanding food and service Jack the barman was first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a great loft room with good bathroom. But very noisy aircon from next room vibrating through room. Asked at reception around midnight for a different room. No problems. Moved to a room close by. An amazing huge room. But small bathroom with broken tiles and very unclean around shower base. Very disappointing. But the bedroom was excellent. So we stayed in this room. And rest of villa clean and excellent. Couldn’t work it out why??

    Amazing property. very grand design villa. Sitting on hill with views. Gardens and grounds excellent. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the hospitality at front desk. Manager, mrs, Tiziana was very rude, impolite and we never faced with this kind of attitude, and we travel a lot. You must be very careful when you book the room, they have main building- hotel and rooms in other building (duplex) which is not in hotel. You have to walk to breakfast, pool, etc. They do not alert you when you book the room on line. When we arrived at hotel, they gave us room in other building near, and we were very surprised. We kindly ask to Stay at hotel, but they said they have no available room for us, even the hotel was not full, we then ask to refund the money, but it was mission imposible for them. Mrs. Tiziana, Front desk manager, was so impolite, rude, that we were so disappointed. She even said to my husband, that she does not care if we complained or put her name on booking. The hotel is nice, also staff in restaurant very polite, but the receptions in not suitable for 5 * hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - cheap-looking furniture - interior design doesn't correspond with the architectonical value of the building - some of the staff was quite unsympathetic - not worth the money

    - beautiful building - amazing view - good breakfast - wellness quite ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold as the heating had been turned off - we found out the next morning that we should have been offered a heater but were not. Also found that the wi-if for the room had also not been turned on - when signing in there was no wi-if access and it stated that it was after the room had been vacated!

    Very comfortable and lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few maintenance issues...several areas could use fresh coats of paint and the spa/jacuzzi area needs a good cleaning.

    We loved the location outside of Florence...peace and quiet and beauty. They also offered a free shuttle to and from Florence everyday making visiting the city convenient and easy. Great value for your money. Large rooms. Included breakfast. Attentive and friendly staff. Welcoming and helpful. Professional and polished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing we didn't like but a swimmingpool inside would be nice for a couple of laps :)

    Wonderful breakfast. Calm surrondings, Very luxury feeling. Impressive serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely disappointing rooms, no light with high small windows and very low ones. Explanation that it is a old Mansion is not enough for a 5 stars hotel. if this is a risk should be communicated to customers in advance. Internet was not working at all.

    Great location. Beautiful building and landscape. Breakfast was fair but too many extras.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another flawless stay. Unfortunately, the outdoor pool was not available because of the weather, I guess

    We liked everything. The palace itself, our room, the restaurant and the cuisine, the lounge bar, living rooms, the park and the landscape, peace and silence all around and perfect position (it’s very close to Mugello circuit and Barberino shopping mall). Plus, we had an upgrade to their best suite, and it was a pleasant surprise. The SPA, bigger than expected, is very worth your time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    let down by poor breakfast which doesn’t even include apple juice as standard and the WiFi is dreadful which is a real problem given how thick the walls are as this kills your normal signal

    Hotel looks amazing with fabulous pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    the Staff were very helpful indeed. Appreciated the shuttle to Florence - we had used it before on a previous visit. I love the "quirkyness" of the property and we had a lovely room. We had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have tea/coffee facilities in room. Hairdryer was rubbish, toilet paper was thin and also ran out. Not many vegetarian options on either restaurant or room service menu. Shower in spa area not working. Furniture in lobby looking a little tired - bottom of chair legs.

    Most of the staff were very attentive and the restaurant/bar staff were great, with great sense of humour too. The villa itself is amazing! Shuttle to Florence was an added bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Flash toilet not working 2. Breakfast , no oatmeal in 5 star hotel for kids - additional 10 Euro have to pay considering its international food . Small kids do not eat cereals and eggs much . 3. Mouth leaving in restaurant , not big one , but anyway ....

    Location and scenery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a unique property and they know it so don't expect to leave having pinched many pennies. Perfect for a treat.

    Just unbelievably tasteful and elegant decor with magnificent touches everywhere. It is a stunning period property lovingly restored, and the feeling you get from being in there is one of true Italian aristocracy. Our room was a decent size with a magnificent cieling fresco for my wife to stare at and a comfortable bed. The room is tastefully decorated with modest, but tasteful ornaments and large romantic casement windows opening out onto a stunning vista with the smell of wild herbs to greet you in the morning. Great breakfast, not over the top but everything is done well and a decent meal in the evening, though worth popping down the hill 100 yards to the fantastic place on the right which was superb food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place lacks a good hands on manager. With exception of the restaurant manager staff was not as professional as you might expect of a SLH hotel. They stand by and watch you carry your luggage to your car..... Doorman comes into elevator packed with luggage... when you come to the front desk with a querry staff remains seated. The place lacks profesionalism.

    Spacious and nice garden and pool area. Very modern interior, but the place lacks a heart. Therefore little atmosphere and warmth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am 1.85m tall and a few places in the hotel I had to be really careful not to hit my head on door sills or the like. But I imagine it would be cheaper to keep warning people like me than rebuild the doorways!! There were a lot of guests smoking heavily round the pool. That restricted our use of it.

    Croissants were excellent as were most of the other things at breakfast. Just a few odd items on the menu at dinner that were a little too nouvelle cuisine for my taste but that is a very personal comment as my tastes are more traditional. Staff everywhere were first class especially the dining room team. Led by a charming, hard working head waiter they were outstanding. He was a strong leader and respected rather than feared by the staff. They were all charming and gave good advice and service. Sorry only having to leave!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around my shower was covered in mould/mildew stains and the tiles need replacing it looks awful, plus the paintwork in the room was in a poor state. The wifi is essentially non existent. Other places in the area have great wifi, they need to upgrade. The poor wifi and state of the shower are absolutely not in keeping with a five star hotel. Satellite television is advertised as being in every room but this is not the case, the choice of TV channels is extremely poor.

    The house and gardens are amazing, great spa, great staff, great location for my needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Missing the 5* touches, no bottle opener, iron or ironing board in room. - bathroom tiling was dirty. - quite a remote location. - spa facilities were not working properly. Most of which can be solved by better maintenance / implementing a few changes

    - Service in the restaurant was excellent for both lunch and dinner. - Beautiful gardens and lovely swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention of the staff was impecable, from the reception to the restaurants. Beautiful location with lovely rooms. Worth having a drink at the bar before heading for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was freezing as not heated. Drinks and food were available by the pool but it sometimes took a while to get hold of the staff to come down to the pool.

    Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and the view from the hotel is stunning!!! Great breakfast on the terrace every day. It was paradise!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse furniture in room- institutional feeling.. walls not so clean, bathroom flr stained and ugly, shower has bit of mildew, bathroom poorly organized -

    Good bed, pretty grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would lift the place to paint over the many scuffs on the walls on the room. Spa staff we encountered spoke only Italian which may be a challenge to some guests. Indoor pool unavailable one day due to maintenance

    The breakfast buffet was delicious and included something for all tastes, including a fairly good prosecco. Professional friendly service. Friendly and polite staff overall. Nice decor throughout the hotel and generally well kept. Park is nice for taking a stroll. The free shuttle to Florence is very convenient. Family-run restaurant across the street is half price of the hotel, offering very decent homecooked meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although free transfers to and from the hotel are advertised on booking.com, they will make you get a cab there at the cost of 80 or 90 euro. I had to pry it out of them once we had booked and argue to get them to honor their promise of transfers, of which we only managed to get a return journey. The place is beautiful though it is home to hundreds of pidgeons. Only book if you.can afford a suite. The attached photo is from the "window" in the room.

    Great pool spa and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was weak an slow.

    I spent 4 nights as part of family re-union. The hotel is a villa that has been repurposed. The rooms are comfortable and the sourroundings are beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking's should be more precise in terms of advising hotels more accurate to the search and some more details on the distance of the property from the main stations and airports. Hope its better next time. But honestly....I still can't stop booking through Booking.com :)

    Well honestly wasn't aware......it was a long ride from the station. Not in the main city but almost a 45 min drive away. But as a tourist we not aware of all areas of a city. But after arriving...all the stress vanished. Beautiful property......gorgeous and honestly away from the busy city hustle. Was worth the effort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful building but some of the renovation I felt is unsympathetic, it has an atmosphere that is more suited to the corporate world but I believe they are trying to appeal more to the leisure market and if so they need to make quite a few changes. The rooms were good but not 5 star. In fact I would rate the hotel much nearer a 4 star although the prices they charge for food drink etc. are 5 star prices.!

    The grounds the hotel are set in are beautiful with a selection of walks to choose from. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is in wonderful location where you can drive out and enjoy Tuscany at its best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor improvement requirement... we had one dinner at the hotel restaurant, and food was not good.

    Beautifully located in the hills of Barberino di Mugello, old building but very nicely renovated to suit the hotel needs, garden and surroundings were also great....and last but not the least breakfast was excellent :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wonderful hotel was just great Very beautiful Mere to all the most wanted spots The personal assistant and the desk crow Help as whit all that we need Bat you need to use an car Hope to get ther soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welness spa has been full of used towels that nobody was picking up. A duvet cover in the room has remained with a tag attached on it saying “cleaned on 26/02/2016, whilst we have been there on 26/12/2016.... Not a nice thing to see. Room service works pretty well, but when I ordered Pizza Margherita - it has been the frozen one from supermarket, and I think it’s better not to put it in the menu at all in a 5 star hotel if you can not do a proper pizza...

    The staff has been extremely helpful. The location is amazing, have a long walk to the lake and back. The small spa is very pleasant right after. Perfect for the romantic week-end.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt most of the hotel staff was quite cold and not as welcoming as we were used to during our Italian vacation. The internet connection was really bad in our room and sometimes not charging internet pages at all, which is really unexpected in that kind of hotel when you need to plan your travel or connect for work. We mentioned it twice and a third time when we left to the staff but no answer was ever brought on that point.

    The place is really gorgeous and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and the nice breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's cleanliness could have been better. There were stains in the bathroom and the walls needed to be touched up with fresh paint especially where there was a lot of wear and tear. The A/C was hardly noticeable. The TV was basic cable. The bathroom needed a fan or the installed stereo system should have been working to allow for more privacy.

    The building, room size, breakfast and the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough staff about when you needed something. Wasn't that easy to find your way about inside the hotel.

    Relaxing. Wonderful countryside. Great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unpleasant smell in the bathroom, probably a plumbing problem. ask for a room in the main building maybe that would help but not sure

    pool area, breakfast, staff, room/bed size, amenities, overall very very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from Florence than we expected though daily shuttle. Room bit tired

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a wonderful stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyond all expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Beautiful surroundings, enormous bed, friendly staff, unusual contemporary interiors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view in the morning for breakfast. Unique experience staying in a renovated chateau.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, fantastic staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Dario and Andreas and Christina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi out of service

    Vintage building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info on what to do in the area, like wine tasting, cooking courses

    Food was fantastic, top quality, in great surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warmer pool

    Relaxing place exact what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better air conditioning and regulation of shower temperature

    Superbly fitted out and large rooms. Great service and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at Reception.

    Building. Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not up to the standard

    Nice suuroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internal swimming pool for the kid

    Atmosphere, landscape, nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience, great customer service from staff. Location was superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving :-(

    The staff, amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place for true relax in magic Tuscan scenery

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and surroudings. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly. I also recommend the Spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEAUTIFUL PALAZZO AND PARK .30MIN FROM FLORENCE .MANY OLD ,INTERESTING VILLAGES.EXCELLENT SITUATION FOR WALKING AND BICYCLINGG GOOD FOOD AND WINES

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Staff and amenities excellent, hotel fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold inside.

    Spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast great staff excellent accommodationd

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There were no disappointing things! I love room, I love location, I love personnel, I love breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool Always closed, And really small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent. Could not have been a better place to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was so amazing!!! This is definitiv the best Hotel in tuscany!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was somewhat small for the large and very well appointed room and the separate shower room had no ventilation so smelt somewhat damp

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. A beautifully converted historic building. the Restaurant served first class food from a small menu. The room (a voluntary upgrade thank you!) was very large and well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything! One note: its about 40 minutes by car to Florence... Take the scenic route, ask the staff for parking location.

    Spectacular location, building, facilities, room and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Interiors look like the owners ran out of money about half-way through the restoration. The design isn't aging gracefully too. Rooms are quite scruffy, definitely not 5-star. Beds are bad. "Background" music is loud, everywhere and extremely annoying: a loop of 3 inane songs. Like in all other UNA hotels, many employees, while certainly very nice and friendly, are completely clueless as to what the guests in a 5-star hotel expect. Frankly, I am surprised this hotel still meets SLH standards.

    Amazing location. The place is stunningly, achingly beautiful. Beautiful views, beautiful garden, beautiful villa. Decent restaurant (but a much better one is only about 50 m walk). Some employees are really working hard to make your stay special.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the worst internet connections in all of Italy. We are italian - the internet connection is pretty poor across the country - this is one of the worst.

    Villa is beautiful. Nicely finished. Rooms very nice. Staff helpful. A bit remote so you have to drive 20-30 minutes to get to some great places to eat, but worth the drive.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I came here on our Honeymoon and it did not disappoint! When we drove up we were blown away at how beautiful it was! The staff were super helpful and friendly and the place was spotless and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was divine. The indoor jacuzzi was so relaxing. We loved everything about it!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel with good facilities. The wellness centre is particularly nice and relaxing. We stayed one night during our tour of Italy. Restaurant food was great and staff were polite and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The taps for hot and cold waters didn't work

    The grounds and the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building, very nicely restored and kept

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two single beds in a very large room

    location building comfort of the room the colour scheme of different location within the building the staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a beautiful relaxing location and the hotel has unique décor and history. Staff excellent in every way.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bacon was very American

    Beautiful setting and views

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and level of service Quality of the infrastructure Interiors SPA Food

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is a beautiful mini chateau..secluded and so peaceful!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa easily crowded over Easter holiday and no ac before end of May even though we paid for an ac room

    The location the staff and the facilities

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Le Maschere - Small Luxury Hotel Of The World traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: