Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Luisa 3 stars

Via Angelo Cortesi 147, 06059 Todi, Italy

#10 of 14 hotels in Todi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked the swimming pool and the huge open breakfast terrace with its breathtaking view! The breakfast was huge and excellent. Paolo is one of the most caring waiter I have ever met.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Best stay in Umbria and best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Villa Luisa with its big garden and the pool, and the amazing breakfasts on the terrace served with so much care and friendliness by lovely Paolo. I can highly recommend this hotel. We could walk to Todi on foot or take the minibus for 5 minutes. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A most wonderful place for a day, week, or moth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a super lovely family run hotel. Every person was accommodating in attending to our needs. Even after we checked out, they let me back in our room because I had gotten sick going to my car. The room was large and comfortably designed. The balcony over-looking the terrace gave panoramic views of the Tuscan hills and birds sang all day, just joyful. The breakfast array of food so fresh and delicious; coffee machine made Americano, espresso, cappuccino, macchiato, plus. The cereals, rolls, pies, cheeses, yogurts, salami, and other Italian delicacies were exceptional and refilled as quickly as needed. There are linen table cloths freshly cleaned and ironed on each table. This is included in the reservation and is the most exceptional I have ever experience. The bed is comfortable and large. There are only good words I can say about this place. It is convenient to ancient sites and other towns with things to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a little odd. The old lady just made copies of our ID's and gave us the key. Nothing to sign. No other explanation about the premises, restaurant, breakfast or other facilities. The room (and entire 2nd floor) was dated. We only stayed for 1 night because of an event near Todi so we only slept in the hotel. I did not like the bed covers and wonder if they are washed after each customer? There was just a sheet underneat. No coffee or tea maker in the room. Breakfast with fresh local product would have been lovely but unfortunately all pre-fab. But it is still ok. Service was good. Ask for eggs if you want them.

    As the wheater was bad we could not enjoy the terrace and the swimming pool but I am sure we would have in good weather. Service of the gentleman who served breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice pool and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were a good size but the shower cubicle was very small in our room. Do not used the laundry service offered as we did and got charge 85 Euros for 2 small bags of washing! My fault for not checking first, but didn't dream it would be that much as have used this service before on other holidays.

    Nice pool and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Rare find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. I have dietary issues and the restaurant staff went the extra mile to accommodate my needs. I was eternally grateful to them as I was able to really enjoy my meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 2 euros each for our pool towels.

    The pool was lovely and the bathroom very well appointed. Parking was great right outside the hotel and it was very central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very easy and comfort to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff were wanderfull.

    A very pastorali place with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    A hotel with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor

    Room was very comfortable with heating always on

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Could do with some refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired interiors. Seems to be in the 70ies

    Kind staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    A rustic hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very welcoming stay!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Todi is an amazing place to visit and complimented by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walking up from the hotel to visit the town of Todi is not for the feint hearted,, even inside the town the roads are so narrow that pedestrians must stay alert at all times, despite the effects of altitude sickness or was that just the effects of alcohol,hicccc! Walking back to the hotel is even more tiring!

    Todi is an amazing place to visit and complimented by a wonderful hotel to relax in and enjoy the beautiful surroundings..Thanks go to all the staff at Villa Louisa for their care and professionalism

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Eating dinner al fresco on the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eating dinner al fresco on the terrace With good service. very reasonably priced food and wine. Pool situated in landscaped gardens. Pity about noisy family spoiling it for everyone else.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    The view and the balcony were lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls in our room seemed paper thin and we heard everything from our neighbours (even general talking) which was a little bit irritating late at night. Also, there was a wedding at the hotel on one of our nights that was very loud and went on quite late. I have no problem with someone getting married but we were not told about this in advance. Lastly, it advertises a pool but unless you are willing to pay for and wear a swimming cap then you cannot use it. I have never seen this anyway I have stayed and it effectively meant that we saw nobody in the pool for our whole stay.

    The view and the balcony were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The parking was free and we never struggled to get a space. The walk to the centre of town was around 20 mins up a fairly steep hill - fine for us but maybe not for everyone. The rooms were quite basic and ours had very low lighting which was difficult at night when trying to find items in bags! Overall though we would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a base to explore from.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    Good location near to the centre of Todi, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near to the centre of Todi, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.8
    Big yard with swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big yard with swimmingpool. Good location. Amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, excellent position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some healthier breakfast options would be nice ( full cereal bread)

    Friendly staff, excellent position. Good price / quality.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, very clean rooms, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly helpful staff, very clean rooms, free parking beautiful view from dining room.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Villa Luisa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: