Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Luppis

Via S. Martino 34, 33087 Pasiano di Pordenone, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Pasiano di Pordenone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was perfect except for the weather, but that can’t be helped! The location is idyllic and the hotel itself is a gorgeous traditional building. Upon arrival, I explained that my surname was different on my passport as we’re on our honeymoon - for once, not trying to blag anything! - and on hearing this, we were upgraded to a suite! So unexpected and kind! They had two weddings going on but this did not impact on the very high level of service, and we felt so looked after. When we checked out, they gifted us a bottle of prosecco too! We want to come back ASAP.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The property is a magnificent 12th century converted monastery. The collection of antique furniture and clocks is amazing. The owners & staff were very attentive in every detail. The outdoor areas and extensive gardens are beautiful. Dinner at the restaurant was amazing - a very innovative cuisine. Mrs Lupis,a descendant of the original owners was so helpful - she arranged a wine tour and wine tasting at the nearby Paladin winery which was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely and charming hotel in beautiful, huge park - excellent large swimming pool. but, above all - what exceptionally friendly staff; reception, restaurant, everbody just trying to make your stay as pleasant as possibke, truly impressive !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some non family rooms get a bit warm.

    The hotel is located in an old abbey. It has been kept in good shape by the lupis family for centuries. If you like the flair of old buildings you will love this hotel. The family rooms are very comfortable. The rythm of the day will make you feel very relaxed. Excellent cuisine and nice waiters. Charming pool with not to many guests around. Always some nice parents to chat with and frieds for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Villa is wonderful, the park makes you feel as you are living a fable; the stuff is very nice and professional. Very near to the main sights as Venice or beautiful sea beaches. The food was great and delicious. I took a picture for every dish i eat :) Highly recommended for holidays or job staying. Hope to come back soon :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself feels "tired" and would benefit from some money spent on modernisation e.g. Bathrooms.

    This is family-run hotel with very friendly warm and welcoming staff. There are beautiful, well kept grounds and a great restaurant with outdoor eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was devastating to leave.

    Having viewed this property on an earlier visit, we were excited to spend 10 days here. Our hopes and expectations were exceeded tenfold. The Villa Luppis is, simply put, exquisite. The staff wishes only to be of service. The rooms are unique and so well appointed. The restaurant serves culinary deliciousness and deserves 5 stars. While we were there, three weddings took place and deserved to be recorded as a testament to this first class hotel, resort, as it is Paradise. Madam Luppis is a joy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was covered in insects i was terrified and once i confronted the staff they did not do much to help for the condition of the room there should have been a full refund offerd as it was really inhabitable.

    nothing i had a very stressful time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff who really make your stay a wonderful experience. A very pleasant atmosphere, beautiful garden, great swimming pool, and absolutely amazing restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa, magical garden, very hospitable owners and staff, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower over bath was a complete disaster - water everywhere!

    Location was very good. The restaurant excellent and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 6 months ago for a wedding being held there and when we arrived we were told had to have two different rooms over the two days. Rooms are very dark! Wifi poor. Owners were abrupt and disinterested.

    Great location, very pretty and great (wedding!) food

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying at Villa Lupis was an unexpectedly memorable experience for all the right reasons. It just unfolded from the beginning when we drove through the gates and saw the beautiful garden, the fountain, the gracious villa and were met by the lovely Senora Lupis. The peace of the gardens, the beautiful dining of great food, it was not only beautifully presented but the flavours, the wines and the service were of such a high standard. We hope we find the time to return on our next visit to Italy

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms very basic - no air con. Staff unhelpful - asked for an additional pillow and got told no.

    Grounds were pretty

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The atmosphere of this beautiful building and garden. The pool area. Dining in th garden in the evening.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Villa Luppis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: