Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Malpensa 4 stars

Don Andrea Sacconago 1/3, 21010 Vizzola Ticino, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Vizzola Ticino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4446 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle stops at midnight so if flight delayed as ours was (thanks Ryanair!) you have to pay minimum charge of 20eu for taxi for short ride as it is impossible to walk anywhere from airport. Not enough head pillows provided and too late to request more.

    Great value for money. Impressive building. Large very clean rooms with comfortable large bed. Quiet. Looking at the view out of the window in the morning. Good breakfast. Free shuttle bus to/ from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit too far from anything around.....you need a car IF you want to go anywhere other than stay and eat at the hotel. Food prices a little higher than other places we have stayed. I guess that's because they have a captive market as you don't have any other options for meals as there is nothing else around. We only went there as we had an early flight the next day. Shuttle service is good...and free for hotel guests.

    large comfortable clean room. free shuttle to and from airport... breakfast selection was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, Similar to all Hotel breakfasts we encountered in Italy. Restaurant was Michelin starred but food was just the same standard as any good restaurant. Building and grounds were lovely. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floor and toilet paper due to leaking window in ensuite from rain, damaged light shades in bedroom. Old style key on large brass keychain. Hotel is a little tired and definitely not 4 star anymore, 2-3 at best i think

    Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Room and ensuite were quite large, all in all its not bad value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the room is pretty old - the bed is fine for a one night stay but the pillows are terrible and the sound insulation in the hotel is pretty terrible.

    The airport is less than a minute away from this hotel which is fantastic if you have any early flight and the shuttle is on demand making departure 100% stress free. It's a very quirky building - beautiful exterior and not what you'd expect of an airport hotel! A unique experience! The rooms are perfectly adequate for the price (and half that of the Sheraton which is in the airport terminal) but they're fairly basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle location pickup was confusing. Dining room overpriced.

    The property was close to the airport . Free shuttle. A true Villa with history. Rooms were roomy. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like Free pickup and drop any time of day. They charged 10 Euros for early morning drop.

    Very beautiful Villa with nice awn and impressive exterior. Rooms very clean. Close to the irport. Provide free airport pickup and drop during day time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful and scenic location. There is a very nice pool and you can stroll around the grounds. Our room had high ceilings and was nicely furnished. The AC works well, even by American standards. It is extremely close to airport and there is free shuttle service to and from airport MXP. Room was very clean and there are HUGE towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy, nice place. Close to the airport and free service shuttle is a great comfort. Highly recommend and surely will stay again if come to Malpensa again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male reception staff were very rude however the women were nice. Breakfast staff were indifferent.

    Bar tender was very pleasant. Breakfast selection was reasonable. Location was super convenient for the airport. Nearby streets were very cute. Great old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable 2 small windows (porthole windows) Interior in room was horrendous (but clean) Price for food and drink

    Pool on hot day Free transfere to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay at Villa Malpensa the night before I fly home. It's convenient to MXP, the staff are all friendly and efficient, the restaurant offers a good dinner selection, breakfast is included and the nightly rates are very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a bit updates to fresh it up. I think it doesn't match the price tag.

    convenient. Located close to airport. But still need a shuttle or car to get to the airport as it is not pedestrian friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and were given a twin. Beds were basic and hard.

    Location close to airport. Clean. Reception staff helpful. Shuttle bus to airport appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facility in room or out.

    Shuttle service. Location near the airport but in the country so it was quiet. Good value. Staying in a villa was a lovely experience. Can't comment on the restaurant because we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual the pillows

    Got a great room with a large balcony. We arrived late and the restaurant was about to close but the stayed open for us with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was two separate single beds rather than a double, it looks much nicer on the outside than in the bedrooms, pressure in the shower was average.

    The location and the free shuttle service was great and the people at the desk were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the areas of the hotel look a bit dated, and whilst sufficient for the short stay business, the rooms particularly bathroom/shower area could do with updating. Head Waiter was a bit short/aggressive but it may have been my poor attempts at Italian!

    We were just looking for an overnight hotel before flying back to the UK the following morning, but the hotel and gardens are really impressive including an outdoor pool. The menu/food was very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, amazing building and garden, near airport, free shuttle. Room very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot of options. The dinner very tasty, a must try the millefeuille...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture does not look up to the standard of a 4 star hotel.

    Ideally located for Malpensa airport travelers. Our triple room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only way to eat for lunch is go to the airport with the Shuttle (luckily is free). On the evening you can eat at the Villa's Restaurant (not cheap AT ALL, the bill was almost more expensive than the room), the restaurant staff is rude.

    The Villa is nice, the outside is lovely with a lot of flowers and a beautiful architecture. Even the interiors are interesting. Unfortunately, I can not say the same for my room with basic and simple furniture. Breakfast is great, well assorted, and the breakfast staff is very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For dinner I wanted to eat a light meal. But the only sandwiches, for example, were available in the bar and after 22:30.

    The staff assisted me in storing two valuable racing bikes. This was very important to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call the property if your arrival time is outside of the 5-7pm so they send someone to let you in. No regular 7x24 staffing.

    Location, laundry, kitchen... all made it very convenient if you stay multiple days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but not very pleasant.

    We only used the hotel to sleep before our flight. The hotel looks grand from the outside but it needs a lot of work for the rooms to feel comfortable and the pool and grounds need tender loving care

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate dinner at the hotel after arriving late Friday night. The pasta with lobster was good. However, my sons steak was very fatty and the shrimp in my pasta dish were not edible. :( Very disappointing for what we paid.

    Breakfast Sat. morning was delicious with a nice variety of dishes. Our room was lovely with an amazing view of the grounds, the countryside and what an enormous terrace! Our shuttle driver was really friendly and the men at the front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cobblestone driveway is rough on the luggage wheels. They would do well to smooth it out. If you want to park and roll your bags because the drop off porto is full, you have to carry everything up a grand staircase... no ramp.

    Very ample sized rooms. Great location to airport and less expensive than the constantly sold out hotel in the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was expensive and not very good. A little warning on the bottom of the menu warned that some food need to be chilled at -18 degrees C. Translation—frozen, not fresh. We did not have breakfast.

    A bit far from restaurants, very near airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst experiences. The day before check out the sum of booking was blocked from my card, and on check out the receptionist asked to pay again, saying that the blocked sum will be back to the card asap. That was first time in my practice, but I agreed without problem and used the same card to pay. After the week I still didn't get my money back, so I wrote to the hotel, asking, if anything is wrong and where is my money? But the answer was, that they didn't block anything from my card, and that it is my problem and I should check myself! I wrote again, and send them the photo of my bank's messages with all the dates and times of the transactions. After that, they wrote me, that I should wait for 2/3 weeks for the money to be back. No any apologizes for the previous statements, or something... OK! I waited 3 weeks! After 3 weeks, I wrote again, asking WHERE IS MY MONEY? What was the answer? There was NO ANY AT ALL! Yes, the money came back the same day, but they didn't even try to answer to my mail, or say that they are sorry. It seems like, that if I won't write to them again (and I also wrote to booking.com staff) they won't do anything at all! This was the most unpleasant communication with the hotel ever! Back to the stay: It is supposed to be the transfer to the airport included for free, so on the check in it was said, that the car will be ready at 5:30 in the morning. At that time the group of guests gathered in the hall, but there was no any car! The man on the reception just said that we should wait 10 minutes, but we waited up to 20-30, and there was NOTHING made. Some people took a taxi, not to lose their flight! After half an hour the receptionist took the car himself and managed to get the group to the airport himself (thanks to him). Anyway, this organization is very-very poor! Especially, for the hotel, which position itself as the one for the people looking for the comfortable stay near the airport.

    Good, that hotel is close to the airport. The building and territory are beautiful from outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. Outside seating in garden area would be nice. Seemed to be a popular transit hotel.

    Close to airport with shuttle. Served well as a stop overnight, but a some what spartan facility in an imposing building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing around so if you want food you have to eat at the hotel...or go back to the airport. :-) But the area is very quiet and peaceful - just right for a last night of vacation.

    This was incredibly convenient to the airport and the shuttle was exceptionally efficient. That is especially impressive since the shuttle driver was also the bar tender who provided great service there too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place and very friendly. Sadly our plane was delayed due to storms and we were dropped off at Genoa and had to get s. Coach and they wouldn’t send a shuttle to collect us which was a real pain as taxis were not keen to take us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the positive cimment. Not a bad dinner but in a highly unattractive dining hall.

    They did little with the potential character of the property as part of Italian aviation history, but it’s ok as an airport hotel to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant was quite frankly terrible. Pasta tasted as if it came out of a can and my son's meal was basic to say the least. Had much better food for the same price elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very clean, roomy enough and adequate but basic. It was warm and humid during our visit in late May but the room's A/C didn't work so very warm during the night.

    Perfect, quiet location just a 5-minute shuttle bus ride from Malpensa Terminal 1. Polite, accommodating staff. Very good food at hotel restaurant, albeit pricier than average. Very nice gardens and traditional villa architecture. Hotel in very good repair. Shuttle bus was on-time and very well organized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old and amortisized. Beds could be comfier, rooms cozier ansmd the staff looks and acts tired.

    Grear location if you fly early from Malpensa airport but not worth 4 stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the bath with a shower curtain.

    The place was quite beautiful and the restaurant was excellent. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a late flight so it was good to stay nearby. Plenty of parking also good as we had a hire car. We slept well. The building was once glorious and it certainly beats most airport hotels. Breakfast OK but not fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside is old and poory maintained - need a urgente makeover. Poor sound isolation - I could hear someone talking on the phone on the other room. Bad breakfast for a 4 star hotel.

    The building from outside is beautiful. The localisation it was good, near the airport. They have a free shuttle that takes you form and to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle didn’t turn up to pick us up from the airport. Tried to call hotel over 40 times but someone was using the phone for an hour! Ended up having to pay €18 for a taxi! Rooms and facilities are VERY old fashioned and tired. Needs a refurb!

    Proximity to MXP airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not very friendly. They were quite stingy on greetings and forms of politeness. The shuttle didn't show up at the airport at the appointed time. We had to ring after waiting for almost 15 mins (the hotel is 5 mins away from terminal 1). When he finally arrived, the driver (who is also the barista, the snack-maker and a waiter at the restaurant) didn't greet us, didn't open nor close the door. When I asked him what had happened he said he had come earlier than the appointed time and, not seeing us, had returned to the hotel. The restaurant is very expensive with little choice, especially for vegetarians (13 EUR for a small plate of spaghetti with tomato sauce). I would advise going to "La Quercia" nearby. The rooms were comfortable, but one would have expected a bit more quality in such a gorgeous building.

    Great location. Beautiful building. Nice panorama.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay! Location is perfect, airport transfer is easy and amenities are great. Staff was very helpful too. Also has nice character to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a problem but the bed and rooms were a lot older than I think we realized.

    Very Close to the Airport which was super nice since we had a 4am flight. The Free shuttle was awesome!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for flights in or out of MXP. The gounds surrounding this "Villa" hotel were beautiful and relaxing! Perfect way to end our trip before our flight home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gruffness of the man at the desk on arrival, the austerity of the room and the hairs on the bathroom floor were off-putting.

    The meal at the restaurant was particularly good: in variety of offerings, presentation and flavour. The proximity to Airport, the elegance of the exterior of the building and the walk nearby made it worthwhile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although located relatively close to Malpensa, I have to wait 40 min for the transfer bus (hotel was informed week in advance on my flight). It is walking distance, but was rainy. Personnel is of limited help, due to lack of English. Room is ok, but old and soft bed, three tiny round windows w/o view. Breakfast is below average.

    Good territory. Old and nice villa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are so happy to stay in this antique hotel especially for the shuttle bus service till midnight ! That’s a wonderful & warm greeting from the Hotel that we are highly recommended. Thanks !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nowhere to go from here. It is isolated just next to the airport so we had to eat at hotel.

    The hotel was not very updated. We were in an updated room, but the bath tub had mold in the corners. The villa was old and quaint, but could use some more attention. The breakfast was lots of bread items and the eggs were cold and not quite scrambled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View out front of property is a carpark. All area around the hotel is green and peaceful except for this carpart which detracts from the experience some.

    Location to the airport. Old style hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good. Very peaceful setting close to MXP.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cooking, the bed was hard, and none of the staff were at all warm or welcoming. It seemed to me that the management have not created a happy work environment as no one seemed at all happy in their work. Quite the opposite.

    It was in a beautiful setting close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in could have been friendlier. Shower was terrible, no pressure.

    Proximity to airport. Large room (useful with big suitcases). Restaurant reviews were pretty poor, so we chose simple dishes. The fried prawn, calamari and vegetable entree was piping hot, elegantly presented and frankly delicious. We followed with a simple tomato pasta dish which was fine. Restaurant service was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell due to poor kitchen ventilation. We felt as if we were sleeping in the kitchen from the smell. The flooring carpet is very old and it needs attention.

    Fantastic old building with spacious landscape and good parking facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ordinary and not being able to eat in the restaurant when im staying in the hotel and there is nothing else around leaves a lot to be desired

    The hotel is very close to the airport and the free shuttle to and from is very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit soft

    Very close to Milano Malepensa Airport. It was our last night of a 2 week journey and because of the price, we were expecting a low budget hotel. Excellent restaurant on premises, amazing staff and what a way to end a magical trip to Italy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little musty. Tiny shower not uncommon in Italy. Some areas need updating.

    This is a beautiful grand historic hotel set in a garden and adjacent small village. Grounds and common areas are gorgeous. Rooms spacious. Wonderful light and windows opening up to a charming village area. A herd of goats and cattle just a block away. Minutes from the airport...most grand "airport hotel" ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, some people may say for renovations but I liked it as it was.

    Huge and beautiful property, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was tidy with soothing light. Restaurant is fully stocked with welcoming waitstaff. The complimentary breakfast included an array of items, which were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was hit or miss, the restaurant staff at breakfast are quite rude, the attention to details is underwhelming, the mattress is very old, and it can be hard to sleep with the random noises.

    It was an OK hotel. When you first arrive the exterior architecture and garden are impeccable. It is a beautiful villa with tons of history. Unfortunately, it is a typical grand hotel that is now unable to keep up with its maintenance. The AC in the rooms only works a few hours a day. Rooms have nice windows but, if you chose to open them, be prepared to hear a lot of noise; if you keep them close, it will feel stuffy. The beds have really old mattresses. The bathrooms were clean and worked well enough. The services was a hit or miss. It is a stereotypical European place were they really dislike tourist and are annoyed by any questions. They also give you very confusing instructions. We thought we had breakfast included but we didn't, so they told us that a full breakfast was C15, and an Italian breakfast was C5. The next morning, when we arrived at the breakfast room; I grabbed a coffee, a cornetto, and one mandarine. The lady in the restaurant proceeded to scream at me and tell me that I neede to decide which kinda of breakfast I wanted because it looked like I was trying to steal from them and grab a big breakfast while only wanting to pay for a small meal (apparently an Italian breakfast leaves no room for a fruit). I put the mandarine back. My husband tried to complain the front desk about how unnecessarily harsh the lady had been to me, and the concierge then said: "oh, that is because we either offer full breakfast or not, there is no such thing as an Italian breakfast". We asked why they had offered that to us the night before if there is no such thing. He said: "well, we offer breakfast or nothing", and then, without losing a beat, proceeded to charge us the C5, which somehow he knew how much to charge even though he had just said the there is no such thing as an Italian breakfast (??). Anyways, if you reserve this hotel, make sure breakfast is included, or just go somewhere else were a cappuccino and a cornetto will cost C3.50-4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning on a very hot day. I was told the air conditioning would not come on for another 15 days.Also there was no cold water in the taps. The staff checked this out and agreed but were unable to do anything to correct it.

    The location, grounds and staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, minibus collection and drop off to the airport was really helpful after a late flight arrival. Only 5 minutes transfer to the airport, perfect for an overnight stay before our onward journey the following day. Surprisingly quiet considering it is in close proximity to the airport. Good buffet breakfast, would definitely choose again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just minutes from the airport - the shuttle picked us up quickly. Excellent dinner in the dining room. Staff was attentive and personable. Perfect ending to our dream trip to Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is slightly old and run down but ok.

    The rooms were comfortable and the staff were competent. It is well located vis a vie the airport and it is easy to get around with taxi/uber. Perfect for an overnight stay if you want to be close to the airport. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alas, we have stayed here for years when flying out of malpensa airport. The hotel is getting rundown and old. There were ants in the room which smelled of insecticide. The cost of the room is now excessive for the value. They are not doing any upkeep on this lovely old hotel. Wifi worked only intermittently.

    Beautiful old mansion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful. They were very outdated, uncomfortable and there was no AC - so our rooms stayed very hot. The restaurant was overpriced.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was the most "unpolite" and rude we experienced during our stay. Hotel is very outdated. Needs upgraded bedding, maintaining facilities, rude and unpolite staff, no a/c, outdated rooms, and rude and unpolite staff. Over priced for week nights ($80 per night over weekend and $180 per night for Monday night.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has charged us twice for accommodation (from a card used for booking and also asked us to pay when we had to check out). When we saw the double charge, we contacted the hotel by the phone and reported the issue. Well, we thought that things happen. Everybody can make a mistake. The hotel asked us to write an email. We did so, but no action to return our money was taken. They told us that they could not find our email. We wrote one more email and called again. Still nothing. This is a bad client management, especially for the 4 star hotel. This situation has impacted negatively on our experience in this place.

    The room was nice, quite and clean. TV broadcasts programs in different languages. We had a quick free shuttle to the airport. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previous

    Great location for me in a basic room, great view out window, and spacious by Milan standards. Restaurant staff a bit rude, the young male, who asked loudly, is it just you? And is that all with my order as I only ordered an entree and drink..the way he reached over the table and just loudly plonked my meal down..still would stay there again, only takes one dill to give a bad impression, but he was a he main person I had contact with. Food good, grounds, garden and surrounds lovely for a walk also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    It's a beautiful place, very close to the airport. Shuttle service very good. Breakfast was very nice with fresh croissant and doughnuts!! I'll definitely go back to this place!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only meal in the restaurant worth eating wasn't prepared by the restaurant. The 'homemade' noodles were undercooked and the dish insipid. The appetiser that was a mix of fried seafood and veg was incredibly off. On first bite, the veg were well cooked and tasty, then, when taking a shrimp it was an over-whelming odour of ammonia and taste as well. Obviously, the fish had begun to decompose. When I sent it back the head waiter came out and I told him of the odour and taste. He replied that he thought it was fine. When I asked him if he or the chef had tasted it, he replied that they thought it was fine. I was incredulous, even when the female waitress smelled it she wrinkled her nose. So I ordered the dried ham and cheese which was good, but certainly only sliced and plated in the kitchen, not prepared. I might sleep there again, but eating there is another story.

    Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast included promotion did not appear on confirmation. Moot since we had a flight to catch but felt it was a bait and switch

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable. The location was very convenient to the airport. We had an incredible dinner in the dining room which was the perfect way to end our vacation in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, too bad I stayed there just 6hours to quick sleepover before departure.

    Lovely manson, nice atmosphare and very close to the airport. I liked that they offer breakfast from 5am, so it is really great if you have early flight. Organised shuttle service also very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody informed us that the decoraters were due the morning of our stay so we weren't overly impressed that we had noise right outside our door from early morning and then had to roll our suitcases along a corridor with dust sheets down that kept getting caught in the wheels and wet paint on the walls with no wet paint signs anywhere. There was also no apology about it when we checked out. We have no issues with it as work has to be done at some point, but just thought it was a bit bad no one said anything to us about it. The only other thing is the cost of uber/taxi to get across to the airport/train station. You can't walk as it's on the motorway but it's literally 5 mins away and you're charged between €10 & €20 for that journey. Shuttle from hotel is only offered for arrival and departure from airport but we just needed the train station to have an evening trip into Milan so we couldn't use it.

    The hotel is beautiful and the decor inside is stunning. Rooms are really big and clean and we had a fab view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely accommodating, as we arrived late with young children. A crib was brought up with nice bedding. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. They had a shuttle to the airport, which was so convenient. The grounds were beautiful! Would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally everything was fine

    Good hotel not so far away from the terminal 1 of Malpensa. Old style hote but, in general good service and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken toilet seat and hopeless shower.

    Beautiful property, great history of the Caproni family, lovely old-fashioned Italian grandeur, super location close to Milan Malpensa T1 (10-15 minute drive from Easyjet T2). Nice rooms, nice textiles, clean, staff welcoming, lots of good things...but...all feels a bit tired, restaurant expensive (therefore we didn't use) and unfortunately our bathroom had a broken toilet seat and a hopeless shower which took some of the shine off.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing around the hotel.

    The decor is affected by the passing of time but my room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The shuttle to and from Malpensa Terminal 1 is a great service, offered every half hour and for free. The staff is very kind and professional. The wifi is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Malpensa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: