Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Margherita 3 stars

Trento E Trieste 31, 19015 Levanto, Italy

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in a quiet place away but no far from the hassle of Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scarce parking area, as in most places in Italy. Steep stairs from sidewalk to lobby. Good for exercise, however.

    Old house very well restored and maintained Excellent breakfast! Nice garden! Attentive service by lady in charge of breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    There was a nice private garden at our disposal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled humid and was not very clean. There was fungi in the bathroom.

    There was a nice private garden at our disposal. It's close to the centrum and the beach and there was private parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great experience and amazing and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little less furniture in the room as it took a lot of space and the room was not so large so we were a bit tight with our suircases.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with a really nice view. The free parking was also great and the location was perfect. Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful villa, we loved our room off Ty he beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Beautiful villa, we loved our room off Ty he beautiful garden, spacious and clean. Nice antique style all round. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to help, even lifts to the station on arrival. Levanto is very stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We recommend the Villa to anyone searching for an Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Our hosts were charming, helpful and accommodating. For this alone I could rate our experience a 10! The beautiful renovations, their gardens the constant sea breeze makes one feel part of the Italian Riviera. Don’t miss the variety at breakfast and smells of fresh bread and dolce. The staff will address any specific needs. Request a room with its own garden to share with a special someone. You are a short walk to the sea and the myriad of authentic restaurants, shopping and most importantly gelato! We will invite friends and family for a return stay shortly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and the charming old villa style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and rude staffs. We booked a small room by accident and the staffs were angry with us while instead they could just charge us more money. We have never experienced such a unfriendly and rude customer service like that before.

    Location and the charming old villa style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for access to Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for local shops to close at lunch time for 2-3 hours! Parking can be a bit of a hassle - the streets are narrow and sometimes quite steep.

    The owner/hosts we very welcoming and friendly, the room was spacious, airy and comfortable., with double doors opening on to the lovely terraced gardens. While relatively new, the room was fitted out in keeping with the main house. Breakfast on the balcony, was plentiful and nicely prepared by staff. The hotel is a shortish walk from the town and beach. Clearly a holiday spot for Italians, the breach was packed (it was 30degC), but we still found plenty of space in the public areas to swim in the sea (est. 27degC). Great access point for Cinque Terre with local rail and ferry boat options. Cycling popular and treks for the fit and keen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny room is very expensive, no space to manage the bagages, no fridge. Even if you have a sea view, in front you have a lot of 60's buildings and then the sea, so it is really a partially sea view, not a real sea view. But ok, was fine. Bedspread has to be changed due to some holes in the woven.

    The Villa is very nice, beautiful, real vintage, very clean (it is developed in vertical - not horizontally, so you have to take stairs, but they have a mid-lift to manage the bagages up to parking). Nice open spaces to stay in relax. You can park there (small and difficult slot like in Liguria Region, but you have it). The breakfast was super because a lot of food choices. The staff is always available and able to provide any info.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Didn't like the owner, otherwise room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked thru booking .com and missed the fact that there was one option with breakfast and another option for a room without breakfast (or breakfast for 10 euros a person). We unfortunately chose the room without breakfast and had to pay 20 euros for breakfast. It feels like a scam. the option without breakfast *or breakfast at 10 euros per person is first. The room with breakfast is the same price as the room without breakfast. I think any honest hotel would have realised that it was a mistake and given us the room with breakfast. This owner was intent on making sure we realised that we'd made a mistake when booking and adding 20 euros to the price. I'm sure we weren't the first to make the mistake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely old family villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise from road outside but not busy and not a problem.

    Lovely old family villa. Great location for visiting Cinque Terre. Great variety and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really apart from the washing machine

    Lovely property in a good location. We had the 2 bedroom apartment which was comfortable, had to ask for a kettle and the washing machine was crazy but otherwise on a beautiful garden setting. Only a 10 minute walk to the train station to get to Cinque Terra and 5 minutes to the town where there is some lovely restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful culmination to our three week Italian holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs to be upgraded.

    Loved the garden area where we could have predinner drinks, sit in the sun/shade etc. Loved the location and the recommended restaurants. Loved that there were fewer tourists in Levanto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend this B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. This wasn’t really a problem since we spent most of our time hiking. However if the weather was inclement it may have bothered us more.

    The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very helpful and accomadating. We asked to stay an extra half hour so we could go swimming at the beach before we left. There was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    No breakfast included despite filtering properties for this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put the filter on for breakfast included only one the picture had green sign saying breakfast included but when I got to pay I was charged an extra 10Euro per person for breakfast. Why have the filters if they are not correct, this was over 20% extra on the room price.

    Fabulous location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Paula, the owner went out of her way to make us feel at home. She was extremely helpful and really m
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paula, the owner went out of her way to make us feel at home. She was extremely helpful and really made our stay exceptional by giving us tips and especially lending us a pram for our 2 year old! Don't hesitate, you will not regret it! Lovely location and house too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at a charming and welcoming hotel in great position in Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    A lovely characterful hotel with traditional furnishing, decor and ambiance. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Beautiful gardens. A fantastic service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    ... one night in a little gem :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really good - 5mn walk from the train station/beach/center. Private parking available as well as in the street. Large selection of food for breakfast. The mattress was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scenic location. Lovely old furnishings. Picturesque property. Great staff. Very good breakfast. Very convenient especially for Cinque Terres. Will stay here again next time we are anywhere near.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    A beautiful home on a hill overlooking Levanto. Very nice breakfast and lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family were all very helpful offering to change our room to one that suited us better. They even met us at the train. They went out of their way to make our holiday everything we hoped for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    A charming place to stay that certainly conjures up beautiful Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a parking garage but they had us park on the street which was a little challenging but the car was not bothered. The Villa is within walking distance to town but it can be a little scary because the streets are quite narrow, hilly, and don't have sidewalks in many places. So make sure you are ready for a hike and carrying some sort of flashlight if you are going to be out after dark.

    A charming Villa built in 1906. The location is very convenient to the downtown area and the train station to Cinque Terra. The room was very clean and had a great view. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast choices were enormous and excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A good base for visiting the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was in the street (but in a dedicated spot)

    Our hostess went out of her way to make life easy for my wife who has walking difficulty, giving us a garden room on the level. Having a lift on the property was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved our five days here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our five days here. It is a perfect base, close to the train station and away from the town centre bustle. The staff were all teriffic. Kind enough to locate us at the train station when we accidentally left something behind. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road is very narrow when you leave the property on foot. There isn't a shoulder on the road for the first 50 feet heading toward town. At night we used flashlights as a safety precaution.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The garden surrounding the property is beautiful. Lots of variety for breakfast. The property is very secure. The front desk reception is excellent & very helpful. I only speak English & there was not any problem communicating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    we had a fantastic breakfast each morning in a lovely room . The staff were always smiling and happy to serve The location is so close to beach and shops and is only a short distance to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is beautiful and the staff was helpful in telling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was beautiful there was not a single amenity, such as water or coffee available in the common area, and no water in the room either. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the air conditioning was not consistent. Many of the restaurants required reservations, which we did not know about in advance. Many of the local residents and shop owners treated us rudely, as I am not sure this is a tourist resort area but rather a resort area for Italians. We did not find many people speaking English, as we have encountered in many of the other areas of Italy we have stayed in. The hotel is located on a death defying street with a steep incline, no lights, no sidewalks and many blind curves. You must walk up that hill to reach the entrance each time. Not for those with any sort of physical disability.

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff was helpful in telling us where things were in the area and lending us towels for the beach. Full size bathroom with a regular full size shower was nice. Garden area was lovely and peaceful, despite being on a busy road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, recommended for base to explore cinque terre while avoiding large crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny but comfortable. Quiet location too.

    Location was great! Very close to everything. Great restaurants in Levanto too - and walking distance from the Villa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A great B&B set up on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great B&B set up on the hill. It was a very easy walk into the main part of town and the beach. We really enjoyed the setting of this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, close to train and center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky at arrival (parking is not at front entrance, but at the back entrance). You need to leave your car keys at the reception

    Good location, close to train and center. Nice garden Nice breakfast buffet with good cake/tarts and scrambled eggs Free private parking Very pretty and romantic building with classical interior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 2-3 days the town of Manarola can seem confining, unless you're an enthusiastic hiker or trail runner. For less athletic types, plan day trips to the other beautiful towns in Cinque Terre, especially via the ferry, which affords a gorgeous view from the sea.

    We had an enthusiastic welcome and the location was fantastic. We had been in city centers in Rome and Florence, so the small town setting was a welcome change.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, accommodation and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, room was lovely and so were the gardens. Great choice for breakfast and the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Picked us up from the train station on arrival and dropped us off on departure, recommended restaurants, gave us directions and also towels for the beach. Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Quaint villa on a hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived with luggage from the train station which required rolling our bags up and down steps. On the way back to the train station, we used a cab -- not because of the distance, but to avoid all the steep hills.

    The setting of the hotel was romantic, and the front desk called a cab for us when it was time to return to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    A good base to explore from Portofino to La Spezia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our small double was a little cramped but still comfortable.

    An excellent base to explore the Cinque Terre area. Good breakfast choice. Helpful staff. A quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Last stop on our Italian vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a little updating, like the lamps, pictures, bedding.

    Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was just liked described, close to the beach, close to the train, close to town and restaurants. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy. The whole family helped us and was so kind. When we had to check out before breakfast, they were so kind to bring us something in our room. Also, there is an elevator to lug all your bags up and down, instead of the stairs. We felt like we were in our own little apartment. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room this would have been a big improvement

    Villa Margherita had a great ambience, it was in a nice garden setting. We received a room upgrade as in the room we had booked we were unable to connect the Televison to any English speaking channels, into a larger room we fantastic views of Levanto.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk to train station and shops short, but no sidewalk on a busy road...might not be the best option for some people.

    Location within easy walking distance to train and shops. Paola extremely helpful with any issues! Super clean, quiet, with yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful gardens and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there was wifi in the room wifi it was not consistently reliable.

    Full breakfast with good variety. Beautiful outdoor gardens with seating and tables. Great value in the low season (November). Walking distance to many restaurants, grocery store and train station. Friendly staff at reception. We drove to Levanto and parked our car for 3 days. Secure parking was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room is, indeed, small - for 1 large bag max.

    Breakfast is excellent. Private parking is definitely a big plus. Location is very good and close to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms. Quiet atmosphere & lovely gardens to relax with a drink after a hard day walking. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, especially given we arrived by mistake a day early! Excellent breakfast. Quiet, outside the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location Hair dryer in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A well maintained old villa and a friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A well maintained old villa and a friendly host. Lonely garden setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great location close to the beach and to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the beach and to the train station. A garage for parking an excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Everything above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything above and beyond!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great B&B in lovely Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room with balcony overlooking the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely breakfast with wide choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Bellissima! 😘🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t plan to stay longer!

    Beautiful and peaceful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, really friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    They drove me back to the train station which I fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They drove me back to the train station which I fully appreciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room with a view, close to the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    While it was a short stay, it was a nice mix of modern with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful little place with gardens to sit in and a lovely sunroom to enjoy breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    The villa is lovely and breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is not a pleasant person. He needs to work on making his guests feel welcomed. Smile!

    The villa is lovely and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Trip yo the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Awesome little place with lots to see and amazing history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's needs proper stand up showers not just a nossel in the bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was very small.

    The beautiful garden, the breakfast, pieceful surroundings and yet near everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Good coffee. They even paid for our taxi to and from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Room was bright and decorated very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was bright and decorated very well. Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    The decore, building itself and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room was small. Suitcases had to be closed.

    The decore, building itself and gardens. It had a lift to get to our car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel easy access to the local train station and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Amazing B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was probably the best we had on our whole trip! You also cant beat waking up and having coffee with the amazing views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was central with good access to Cinque Terre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem I had was the bed. 'Double bed' was, in fact 2 singles mattresses put together. I got the short straw as my wife found her side quite good. My side was a shocker with a very lumpy mattress, noisy springs & the very hard pillows.

    The location was central with good access to Cinque Terre & Portoverde with walking distance to everything in Levanto including the station & food. The room was quaint taking you back in time. Bathroom & shower were good. Parking was fine, but the property is quite steep so the lift, yes an outside lift, was much appreciated to get us & our bags down to reception. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but adequate & plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms, beautiful building, good location and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to call out.

    Nice rooms, beautiful building, good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good (and included). We stayed with two little kids, which is no issue if you give a head's up.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    As you can see in our score of 10, we liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As you can see in our score of 10, we liked everything. What we see as an extra plus is the good atmosfeer the owners have created. As guest you feel at "home". The Villa is located very central to the train station and the center of Levanto. Beside the Cinque Terre villages, Levanto is also a very nice village and feels not too touristic. We enjoyed our stay very much and stayed longer than planned and we will return for sure.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.1
    Private parking, elevator from garage to main level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hardest, most uncomfortable beds in Europe. Couldn't get a good night's sleep. Had to schlep our own bags up 3 flights of stairs

    Private parking, elevator from garage to main level. Generous buffet breakfast. Terraced gardens.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower and toilet is very small not in the appointment and shared with other apartments. One window was broken to open.

    Location is very good. It is OK for not more than 2 people to stay longer than few nights.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Location was excellent, easy walk to train, village and boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything exceeded expectation.

    Location was excellent, easy walk to train, village and boat. Villa was charming and we were upgraded to an apt. suite and had only booked a room. Breakfast was hearty and varied. We really liked staying in Levanto as it was a bit quieter and had easy access by car.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the location, views and the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the location, views and the terrace. It was lovely to enjoy the breeze on the terrace during the hot days. Frederikco was really helpful and pointed us in the right direction on many occasions. The owners were very accommodating in letting us hang our washing on their lines to dry. The staff were all lovely and the breakfast was enjoyable. The cuppuchinos were great!!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is a comfortable villa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is at the edge of the village ,( but then it is not a large village ).All the positives of the hotel far outweigh this one negative , it also makes it close to the train station .

    The hotel is a comfortable villa .The room AC is very good , a necessity in the heat we had (high 80s). The staff were great and all could speak / understand English . There was a superb full breakfast every morning .

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.1
    Nice people, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't very good and the rooms are the smallest we had in all of Italy, beds not very comfortable. Could barely get around the bed to get to the door and the keys for the rooms were huge/awkward. Thankful for the elevator outside from the street above but no lift inside the hotel.

    Nice people, good location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    The B&B was impeccably clean with friendly, welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B&B was impeccably clean with friendly, welcoming staff. The outdoor area is a lovely place to enjoy some drinks and watch the sunset over the magical surrounds. We preferred staying in Levanto and catching the train to the 5 Villages as we needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    6.0
    Easy to access to train station for visit Cinqueterre,not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Disappointed for the room we booked.Location of the apartment is private but it wasn't clean.Dust everywhere.I have to wiped it by myself.Actually I hardly have negative comment but to let the owner know and improve.The 2 bedroom apartment have old furniture and the toilet with no use washing machine .It look like maid's toilet when I stay is remind me the maid's room in my country.

    Easy to access to train station for visit Cinqueterre,not far from city.Nice owner.Good breakfast and service.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Juliana lady serving breakfast

    Accommodations

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Great room yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults

    Great room yummy breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The Staff was exceptionally helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LESS STAIRS!!!!

    The Staff was exceptionally helpful!!! Everything was better than was better than expected!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    Charming facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming facility. Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    breakfast was extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    located right next to an uphill road, traffic noise was a problem. 80 euros a night for 2 was a little high.

    breakfast was extremely good.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Margherita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: