Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Maria 4 stars

Via S. Chiara, 2, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Not sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just not worth the price if you are booking a standard room, for swimming pool you need to go to another hotel, cleaning could be better - and don’t ever think that there is a terrazze in the last floor - the mess and the dust you will see just should not be there

    I have really mixed feelings about the place - hotel position is nice and I believe the bigger rooms are much nicer than the standard ones

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely dining area outside over looking amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The delux room was small and it was difficult to lay out the suit cases on the floor. There was no balcony but there was a good view. At over 400 euros a night it did not give value for money, We used the Villa Eve for the wedding reception (same ownership) and between the Giordano (same ownership} and Maria we booked seven rooms so we should have been regarded as important customers.

    Lovely dining area outside over looking amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is situated on the edge of a cliff with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that check-in was late. We were early, but thought we could check-in at 2. The room was not ready until 2:30 and they had just mopped the floors, so we left a trail of dirt with our shoes and made a mess. Other than that, no other complaints!!

    This hotel is situated on the edge of a cliff with a SPECTACULAR view. We loved eating breakfast on the terrace overlooking the view. This restaurant is Michelin Star and makes all of its food with fresh vegetables from its own organic garden. You can walk right down the street and actually see the garden. Zucchini soup was my favorite!! The hotel itself does not have its own pool, but they have an arrangement with the next hotel over, Giordano, to use theirs. The pool is beautiful and also has an amazing view. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here in beautiful Ravello. Make sure if you book here that you call the hotel when you arrive in the main square of Ravello- they will send a porter down to get your bags. We thought we could manage on our own, but dragging luggage up a very steep hill with many steps was not fun!! They were happy to help us get our bags down on our way out, so don’t hesitate to do that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Very, very expensive, we paid for two adults and a 3 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very expensive, we paid for two adults and a 3 year old EUR1650 for 5 nights, yet the 3rd bed wasn’t even a bed (bunk chair I guess), room was small, balcony only fitted for 2. We feel very, very cheated. Also in the morning we took coffee to the room before breakfast, they actually charged us for it, whilst breakfast was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and grounds stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel and grounds stunning.. as are the views! Wonderful breakfast. Beautifully decorated clean suites and very helpful staff. Great pool available nearby at sister hotel suitable for kids. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable hotel in stunning location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Magnifying mirror in bathroom would have been useful. Steep walk up to hotel from main square but worth the views.

    Staff very friendly. Marisa on reception very helpful. Fabulous restaurant terrace with stunning views. Food in restaurant very good and nicely presented. Breakfast good. Great massage at hotel Giordano. Comfortable bed. Soft fluffy towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Villa Maria is very charming wonderfull location and the staff were very accommodating and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was assigned was not in the villa and was in the annexe attached that was very disappointing as I did request and pay for superior room and not the basic one . As well the breakfast was just average

    The location was very tranquil ,and the aspect was picturesque the villa was charming Exceptionally clean and the staff were most helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended for that price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of rules written everywhere (cannot bring food, cannot iron, cannot stain the towels, etc. ) in that type of hotel I think it's very weird to see this displayed everywhere as if we were in elementary school. The bathroom is big but this is the smallest shower I've used in my entire life.

    The breakfast and the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views- fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could fault. But people wanting easy access to the pool or central square might find the walk/steps difficult.

    From arrival through to check out the staff were all amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel is kept in immaculate condition and the views are just beautiful. The pool is five minutes walk away at the Giordano hotel, I liked this as it was a change of scenery - but similarly gave excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Villa Maria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the charming property, attentive staff, fabulous restaurant, bountiful breakfast, parking, and most of all- the Villa Maria Cooking School with Chef Vincenzo! What a memorable experience that is not to be missed! Our 3 night stay was perfect and we would definitely return there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful beautiful bliss in the musical gem of the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small but why do you need more space than that for swinging a cat?

    It is a most relaxing beautiful family run hotel perched high in Ravello with great staff food and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location, amazing views, wonderful dinner & breakfast included. We were upgraded on arrival to a room with a balcony overlooking the valley and sea! Dinner was delicious and the staff were brilliant - including Anthony who taught us some drinking lingo haha! Breakfast was great with some really tasty mozzarella & tomatoes! Do not miss villa cimbrone - unbelievable views & gardens!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Great views, but food wasn't superb which was a shame for the cost of the place. I expected 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner wasn't that great (lunch and breakfast better), every night around 11pm and every morning around 8am a lot of furniture being dragged around in the room above us, quite puzzling!

    The views were amazing, the room was lovely, the staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Our dream wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    In Villa Maria their staff and the owner made our dreams come true. We were staying there with the idea of doing our wedding pictures in Villa Cimbrone, which was closed the day of our wedding. So they open their wedding suite for us to take beautiful pictures, they also open the gardens for us to have our wedding ceremony. We were upgraded to a suite with a partial ocean view for our wedding night... The owner opened the most beautiful Villa a bride could dream of, Villa Eva, their wedding Villa. Our pictures are amazing and our day beautiful. We will always be grateful for that, and we look forward of coming back to Ravello and to Villa Maria. They even made us capuchinos at 5 am in the morning because we were leaving early...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is vintage, but not necessarily old and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little so so considering we are in Italy. Store-bought sliced break and Orange Juice concentrate, from a region that grows fresh oranges, was a miss.

    This hotel is vintage, but not necessarily old and run down. Staff is excellent. Rooms were comfy and we had a beautiful view of the water and mountains. Restaurant was very nice as well, but pricey. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommendable property for Ravello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room categories are not accurate. They description on booking.com is a little misguiding.

    The serving staff was extra helpful. The food is great! The view from the hotel is gorgeous. Location is also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    It was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionist could have been friendlier. Didn't like the fact that we couldn't get a glass of wine or anything to drink at 11.30 pm Poor service at night time.

    I liked the decor of the hotel and the outside sitting areas. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short break in a lovely area. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needing updating as the grouting was worn.

    Our room had a large terrace with beautiful views. Breakfasts were well cooked and of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Such a special hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service friendly and professional from every staff member - from the cleaners to the hotel manager, reception staff, restaurant's waiters to Maitre D'. Beautiful place, cared for with love.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    While quality and standards were excellent the hotel is a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While pedestrian access to hotel was pre flagged the degree of climbing and steps was a revelation.

    Room and bed excellent - worth seeking a room with a sea view. Breakfast was excellent and dinner in openair restaurant very pleasant and food good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Room was a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small. We found that throughout our trip - in rooms booked through Booking.com we always were in one of the smallest rooms in the place. We suspect that this is one of the limitations of Booking.com. Hotels give only their less attractive rooms.

    Room was a bit small. We found that throughout our trip - in rooms booked through Booking.com we always were in one of the smallest rooms in the place. We suspect that this is one of the limitations of Booking.com. Hotels give only their less attractive rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Classically and well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classically and well appointed room. The hotel has a large and beautiful terrace where we had an excellent dinner. The music selection of vintage jazz was so relaxing and enjoyable. Excellent staff - responsive and efficient. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We had the best time in Ravello at Villa Maria, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had the best time in Ravello at Villa Maria, amazing boutique hotel with sister hotels close by with more facilities that we could use. Great location, even better views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were absolutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in need of a refurb. Moulding grouting and some chipped tiles. I'd have been disappointed, considering the August price we paid, if not for the super lovely staff.

    Staff were absolutely delightful. I had broken my ankle 4 weeks before the trip and nothing was too much for them including bags of ice, vacuum sealed! Food lovely restaurant really good very fabulous view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Ravello is beautiful, but there surely must be better hotels than this in the are for similar money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mad thing is that there is nowhere comfortable to sit outside at this hotel - there is no pool (and lets not pretend that going to the Hotel Giordano is convenient), the "comfy" seating outside is not comfortable at all, the "loungers" under the terrace make you feel like you sat looking into someone's kitchen window, and both areas are full of mosquitos. After 5 minutes you just want to go somewhere else. Also, there was no hot water for 2 of the 4 evenings we were there, and at a whopping €250 per night this is not good enough. I was pretty disappointed really, so don't be drawn in with all the sloppy comments, AVOID this hotel.

    I liked the air conditioning in the bedroom, the staff and the breakfast coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    A perfect wedding reception and stay for us and our extended family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Villa Maria for 3 nights around our wedding day, and also celebrated our wedding meal in their restaurant. The whole team were very friendly and provided a fantastic service. The organisation of our wedding meal went smoothly, and the food served was out of this world! The views from the hotel are stunning, looking down the valley to the sea. We stayed in 2 inter-connecting rooms, 1 for us and 1 for our 2 young children, and we were all very comfortable. The air conditioning was super powerful, which in the intense heat of an Italian Summer was very much appreciated. We also had family staying in other rooms, and everybody praised the hotel for it's beauty & comfort. We honestly cannot fault the hotel on any account, and very much hope to return one day. Thank you Villa Maria...you gave us a wedding to remember!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, amazing views and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay on departure waiting for arranged hotel airport transfer & luggage to pick up - very stressful

    Wonderful view from Room 5. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with magnifent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a short walk from the town centre but it's worth it for the views.

    This is such a beautiful hotel, our room was bigger than we expected as we booked the standard room, and we had a balcony with magnificent sea and mountain view. The bedrooms have very tasteful antique furniture. The restaurant has the best food of anywhere we ate in Ravello, using fresh produce from their organic farm. The staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay. We loved it so much we decided to stay and extra night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Love the property, it was convenient to shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love the property, it was convenient to shopping, restaurants and especially to the wedding event Villa Chimbrone. Friendly staff, safe place to be with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had great view and was quiet but facilities pretty basic and was expensive for its actual decor and facilities

    Location Staff Views Cuisine Very quiet room Ambiance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great views, good food, good location, nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was never cold and the room was slightly small but the view and cleanliness made up for it.

    The food was of great quality, and the staff will try their best to make sure you are happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Just magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very surprised by the excellence of the restaurant's food. Never in our lives that we have such wonderful lamb. Much better that Michelin's 2 stars' that I've had. This lamb is a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Quaint little Villa however could find better value for money in Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. Felt like we where under a broom closet. We where on our honeymoon and requested a lovely room with partial sea view. View was definitely partial, we where more tucked under the restaurant than facing the view - again very noisy. The past few villas we stayed in had a lovely family feel however this one didn't. 2 very helpful staff ar the front desk, but rest of staff didn't really acknowledge you. Didn't have a nice feel to it on the whole.

    Very quaint little boutique villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of this hotel is excellent. They know how to cook in the best way with the materials. The vegetables are all just taken in their own garden. The fresh vegetables are excitingly delicious. The seedood, like white fish, lobster and shellfish are also yummy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Would have expected a higher standard of treatment and facilities to match the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am sad to report that- The bedroom furniture was shabby-chic and not adequate for storing clothes. The wardrobe was not wide enough for the hangers so clothes had to hang at an angle. The drawers were tiny, not deep enough to store anything other than underwear, other clothes better left in suit case. You didn't feel as if you wanted to put your clothes in the drawers anyway, as they were very rough and not and old. The bathroom had no-where to put anything, i.e. no shelves or hooks. We had no window, just patio doors, so there was no fresh air in the room at night. The patio was very dirty on one side where cleaning water from the patio above was swept down each day and dried. There was always debris from the huge tree above us and the creeper over our porch which we understood was hard to keep under control, but the dirty water was thoughtless. We asked the cleaners to kindly come and clean the dirt, which they did reluctantly and poorly. There was a terrible stench from the rubbish area that lingered up the long corridor through which we had to walk every time we went to and from the room. It cleared for a few hours on couple of occasions but was soon back again. This may have been a one-off. We had half-board but wish we hadn't because the food was OK (not Michellin standard by any means) but the service was unforgivably slow. Our first meal took two and three-quarter hours!! We did mention quietly and politely to the head waiter that the meal had taken rather a long time and instead of apologising he was immediately very defensive, rude and condescending, he wanted to argue but I didn't want the fuss and walked away. We did not look forward to eating in the restaurant again after that experience, but we did and the staff treated us in a very weird way, one of them told us that he was now giving us "special attention", which resulted in him continually coming and pouring more water and wine for us when we hadn't even drunk any...

    Fantastic views from bedroom and restaurant. Wonderful location. Lovely big patio with a breathtaking view. Wonderful clean bedding changed every day. Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom just a little tight, hairdryer didn't work and hot water was not working for a few hours. One or two of the restaurant staff were a little rude but others were great!

    Reception staff incredibly committed and extremely helpful. Generous and delicious breakfast. Wonderfully crisp sheets and comfortable beds and pillows. Views breathtaking and simply wonderful to enjoy fresh air after the mayhem of Italian city traffic elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Villa Maria was a dream. To spend your 40th anniversary looking over the Mediterranean Sea while enjoying 1st class service of a superb dinner with wine was unbelievable. Private patios overlooking the Med, breakfast fit for a king, beautiful rooms in a wonderful Analfi Coast villa...splendid!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a few things in room - no magnifying mirror and body lotion in bathroom. No tea/coffee making facilities, although they can provide when request upon booking.

    Liked the peaceful and quiet location. Friendly staff. Food is pretty good and we had great dinner at the restaurant. They can cook the eggs the way you want for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of some facilities in room - no tea/coffee making facilities (although you can ask them to provide), magnifiying mirror and body lotion in bathroom.

    Liked the location. Food is pretty good and we had great dinner at the restaurant. Upon request, they can cook the eggs the way you want for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall, lovely, just a few blips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of reception staff we felt, made a point of underlining the fact that we had booked a budget room (£150!). We thought that rather than being professional, as all other reception staff were, she had a bit of an air of superiority about her. The Muzak played in restaurant and garden areas.

    A comfortable bed, friendly and professional waiting staff at breakfast, possibility to park our car, though for the price we paid for the room we should have had access to free parking. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, well prepared and tasty and generous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Charming hotel with great views and excellant service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location in Ravello! Great views! Front desk staff VERY helpful in suggesting ideas for us. Excellent breakfast! GREAT SERVICE!! Charming hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Alright but not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that there was a porter for our luggage and since we have never been to Ravello we were not aware of the hotels location. So we spent 20 minutes climbing uphill on cobblestones with our luggage after taking some of the worst bus systems I've ever seen.. Room/bathroom were also quite small and the view was not as good as expected. The hotel is quite a hike up from the main square of Ravello.

    The staff was friendly.. Helped us with our car service the next day which was very nice. The breakfast that came with our room was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy and every sound echoes straight into the room because of the tile floors, cleaners started banging around at 7am and it sounded like the people talking in the room next door were almost in the room with us! We asked to move rooms because of the noise and the hotel staff handled this very well, but the suite we paid extra for was still fairly noisy. Also, the hotel restaurant maitre d refused to give us a plate and knife (so we could have some cheese in our room) stating it was against the law?!!

    Nice hotel but starting to look a little shabby around the edges. Good location and Ravello is a fantastic place to stay. We got free parking on their sister hotel and could also make use of the pool in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely breakfast on the terrace, a spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the shower over the bath. The hotel is also quite a walk from the main square of Ravello.

    Lovely breakfast on the terrace, a spectacular view. Room was well appointed, very comfortable. Porters took our luggage from the main drop off point in Ravello.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making.

    Nothing too much trouble for staff, the best restaurant in Ravello specialising in gluten free options. A view you can never tire of.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are driving make sure you don't miss the entrance to the parking area as the road, or should I say footpath, gets too narrow very quickly.

    The location is very good. Just far enough out of Ravello so that there is some separation from the crowds but within easy walking distance. The dining area overlooking the valley and the sea is wonderful. Walking to the coast will be a bit of a challenge for those that are not as fit as they would like, but it is still worth the effort. Make sure you taste the local wine as it is really quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Ravello beautiful, Hotel comfortable but restaurant and bar staff attitude stinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar service is appalling. We know service can be aloof in Italy but it was ridiculous. By all means visit Ravello but if you like good service you will be well advised to look elsewhere.

    Hotel is comfortable and in good location. Front desk staff were notably very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    The view from the restaurant was incredible as were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early but were told we couldn't get in our room until 3:00. And when we asked for a late check out (1 hour) we were told no. The porter broke my suitcase then transporting it down to the lower hotel.

    The view from the restaurant was incredible as were the breakfasts. The room was small but had lovely linens and we loved the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning did not work so our room was very uncomfortably hot.

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    10 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views for days from both the Junior Suite’s gorgeous terrace and the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Food is excellent, great and attentive staff, ideal location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is excellent, great and attentive staff, ideal location, magnificent view of the mountains AND the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The view was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    The view was incredible. Restaurant staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Views to die for and fabulous restaurant terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views to die for and fabulous restaurant terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    A gem in the mountains of Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the location, the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor very small standard room and needed upgrading

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Restaurant Staff View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget room a little tierd

    The spectacular restaurant views at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    It's a perfect place for Birthday celebration with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a perfect place for Birthday celebration with friends! The Dinner was amazing (especially, lamb - molto bono)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building and amazing location, perfect start to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities within the room rather old and dated.

    Beautiful building and amazing location, perfect start to our honeymoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.5
    Especially the dinner was perfect in the hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Especially the dinner was perfect in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Phenomenal restaurant, with the bonus of 10% off for hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal restaurant, with the bonus of 10% off for hotel guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points at all.

    Everything. Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful view from outside dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful with many selections. Very clean and pretty room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Breathtaking. Two days in heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep climb up to hotel for elderly.

    The location, the view, the service, and surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and very pleasant hotel with attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location and very pleasant hotel with attentive staff. Great views from restaurant and room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.0
    An exceptionnal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a bit noisy

    The location, the area, the gardens, the restaurant, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    This is a fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a fantastic place to stay. This is our second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The room is very nice, a little small but great balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very nice, a little small but great balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Perfect 3 days in Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Overall excellent..Was everything we expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and the mountain fires!

    The view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel, great location with fantastic views. Staff fantastic, couldn't go enough for us. We will be definitely be going back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uphill climb to the property. The family room was very pricey.

    The beautiful views, polite staff and airy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous views, wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Setting, view, wonderful breakfast, garden outside room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very very small bathrooms and very uncomfortable beds.

    location is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: