Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 80073 Capri, Italy

#15 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill was crazy . Definitely a workout you can wait for bus but you can walk faster,and a cab ride up the hill will cost you 10 euro .

    Super comfortable rooms, beds to die for ,best night sleep on the whole trip and this was hotel number 4! Large tubs also a plus! Every amenity! And they think of every last little detail pampering you every step of the way.wish we had more time there ...maybe next year ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel ever. It’s flawless. Hotel rooms / pool area /restaurant all 10/10 The staff and manager was amazing. Defiantly the best place to stay when in Capri

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was five star. Everything exceeded our expectations and we would absolutely recommend this hotel! We were treated like family and will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got to the hotel at about midday and were offered a welcome drink. We weren't told until some time later that our room would not be ready for a few hours. If we had been told that earlier we could have had other options.

    The hotel is beautifully tranquil, stylish and comfortable. The breakfasts are typical of those on the Amalfi coast. We had one lunch there that was lovely but expensive. In fact visitors to Capri must prepare themselves for the fact that the whole island is expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The photo of the beach in the description has nothing to do with real life: the hotel has no beach, the photo is of the Beach Club which is 20 minutes drive away by taxi; - The room is very small for a Junior Suite; - Very expensive laundry: paying 60 euros for three shirts is way too much; - The breakfast is very average, especially the omelette for 8 euros - crazy thing for a 5* hotel; - The first night their was a Wedding at the hotel: restaurant was closed for the dinner, the pool closed at 4 pm and the loud music didn't let us sleep - a free SPA was offered but the damage was already done. Sorry, but not staying here. Not worth it.

    - Amazing staff that try their best to make your stay as good as possible; - Comfortable transfer to/from the center of Capri and from/to the harbor; - The hotel gave us an upgrade for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and freezing cold . The restaurant was over priced for the amount of food you received

    The staff were very welcoming and very helpful Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and shallow and the food was not great but expensive.

    The staff were very helpful, the bathroom was gorgeous and the rooms nicely furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi not the best but it never is in Italy. Not an issue.

    The location, ambience and staff were all 5* plus. Outstanding stay - one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was a lovely size for a junior suite, but we were hoping for a large balcony which was very small. Only enough room for 2 chairs and small table at a squeeze. It didn't spoil our stay as we sat out in the delightful gardens. The shampoo and hair conditioner were very poor quality for such a high class hotel. Would be best to take your own.

    the location was amazing & the staff were all friendly and most helpful - food at breakfast was limited but great quality and the evening meals were extra special - room was a lovely size for a junior suite, but we were hoping for a large balcony which was very small. Only enough room for 2 chairs and small table at a squeeze. It didn't spoil our stay as we sat out in the delightful gardens. With us having a lovely long stay in Capri we were able to go and look at other Hotels and try lots of amazing restaurants. This hotel is definitely one of the best. Only 21 rooms - perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place its amazing and hotel staff very good ;-) they give me an upgrade to one of their suite and the room is very very good with stunning view on the sea , big terrace , jacuzziy and other facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect but the staff' were simply the best. The welcome drink and hand massage on arrival were such a lovely touch; the bar tender couldn't have been more enthusiastic, the food was out of this world, the spa was just right for us and treatments wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Villa Marina Capri, thank you so much for hosting us! All the services of the hotel exceeded my expectations...the views from the hotel were breathtaking! More importantly, the staff were super friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel in Capri if you are looking for a friendly ambiance within easy access to the island and spectacular views! Special thanks to Danielle and Salvatore!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to criticize. Just the stay was to short. 2 days are not enough for such an beautiful island based in this unique hotel.

    Stylish hotel able to fulfill almost all your wishes. Professional staff from reception (especially Carolina) to the bartender.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help us. I've never stayed at a more friendly hotel. The hotel was beautiful also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff tell me that room is only for 2 person and i reserved this room with my baby only 1 outside pool with cool water no inside warm water pool

    the sea view from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shuttle service to the center and back is complimentary -- schedule was provided with the key. however, no one explained that one needs to actually book it and the shuttle does not show up at the pick up place at the scheduled time unless booked. - location is convenient in relation to the port, but tricky for the rest of the island. - breakfast is served starting 7;45am -- we had to leave at 7am and spoke to the staff to confirm that we would at least be able to get a coffee before we leave. they confirmed that we just need to show up at the restaurant at 7am, but no one was there. - check-in is at 3pm -- we showed up around noon and they told us that the room will be ready shortly... we had to wait until 3:01pm to get to our room -- would have appreciated if we were told that we need to come back 3 hours later.

    - breakfast is solid - rooms are comfortable and well maintained - beautiful views from the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow amor does not work Pool very small should not Be be even called a pool although the hotel can have a truly fantastic pool as they have the space and views

    The staff is amazing and very friendly Beautiful gardens and view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures totally different than what actually there The pool inside my suite was very small compared to the one I saw in the picture. So I paid for something but I wasn't satisfied Also, the privacy wasn't there several times.e.g I put the "don't disturb sign" I suddenly find housekeeping inside my suite it happened two time even after I told them. Also, someone at midnight entered my terrace from a back entrance which really annoyed me

    The view was perfect Location is excellent Staff are nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant (whilst brilliant) is a 5* only type place, no simplicity's. What can I say i'm a simple guy? Room service also being charged at 14-18 euros on top of actual room fee is a bit steal.

    The receptionists and staff where 10/10. Friendly, helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was off the chart. Helped us with a situation after we departed. Found a bag left behind at a bar in the harbor and made sure it made it on the next ferry to Napoli. Incredible. Above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The excellent personal service and attention to detail. We also left behind a piece of jewellery by mistake and they called us and informed us and sent it to us by courier.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast items not cleared away, and no toast ( us brits need our toast in the morning)and I would have expected to be served tea and coffee rather than having to make it myself. Our private pool in our suite was dirty and had faulty jets.

    Gina was the star of the show, she really looked after all our needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all talk and no action. We bookend shuttles and when we came down to use the shuttle at the time booked we were told that it was being used by another guest and that we had to take a taxi, they were very unaccomodating in this regard even though there was additional vehicles. They didn't make up for the inconvenience in any way

    The facilities and rooms were great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally good. Absolutely loved this hotel. The food was top class and the attention to detail throughout the hotel was superb. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many "no's" before a yes. Room very humid. Junior suite v small. And no complementary water after one bottle in the first night 😱

    Salvatore the driver was a gem. The rest all below average.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a small smell in the room we stayed in. However, the staff was helpful in trying to fix this and/or move us to another room.

    Staff was helpful, full of advice. Overall atmosphere was very chilled, enjoyable. Nice to have breakfast included in the rate. Shuttle service to central Capri works well

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we could fault!

    We loved everything about the hotel - including the exceptionally comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was very good with excellent view very clean room and comfort bed, and kind staff totly is very nice hotel which near to Marina grade port .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not astonishing

    Great service, views, quality facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful design hotel,the staff was perfect,the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from city center but they have an excellent shuttle service

    Awesome service. Went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit poor baby

    The Location is amazing and the staff are friendly...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel and the freindly staff The location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    Staff was extremely friendly and made our stay a wonderful and unforgettable one. Food at the restaurant was amazing as well!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant far too expensive, prices drove guests off site and into town.

    All staff very pleasant and helpful, particularly driver, reception staff and young female waitress.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice rooms. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful area with a stunning view. The hotel offers for free a very convenient shuttle service that came to pick us up from the marina in less than 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. We loved the welcome drink and snack. We had our room upgraded for our Honeymoon and it was amazing. Free shuttle service to town and ability to book excursions from the front desk was a plus. Complimentary breakfast was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature of the spa was cold, the same with jacuzzi, they charged for using wellness 60 euros and they did not tell us. The lady at wellness just dismissed our complaints about the temperature but we got 30 euro refund when complained at the reception. Food was OK but not special and a bit pricey.

    Design was really nice, very beautiful hotel and great location, the garden, outdoor swimming pool nice. Shower while sitting was very nice and huge bath.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We LOVED this hotel from the minute we walked in. The location was perfect! The grounds were beautiful! The staff was amazing! We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massage was very bad and told it was same massage as partnerbut in fact very different technique and service. Facilities were broken, told by reception they were broken then told by therapists they worked and fine to pay to use then once again told by reception they were broken. No response at all when Reception was told not happy with service.

    Our accommodation

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet paper had a very very bad smell which was not pleasent at all, we couldn't sit in the room. The hotel is under staffed and were not helpful, you have to keep following up with the staff regarding your reservations and transportation. You expect to have complimantry water in a 5 stat hotel however we had to pay for the water.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head in Room 108 is not well fixed to the wall. The tap in the sink drips. The costs of items in minibar were too expensive and frankly offensive.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    loved everything

    Loved the location. fantastic room overlooking the garden and sea. The free shuttle service and staff were extremely helpful at all times. The restaurant was also of a very very high standard.. beautiful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything about our stay here. Catalina ( I think that's the spelling) and Franco were delightful and so helpful. We will definitely be coming back to stay at Villa Marina!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the scare-tactics used by the staff ("You'll never get a reservation unless you book it through us! You'll never get a ferry ticket unless you book it through us! OMG - you'll never get into the Blue Grotto unless you buy our EUR 200 boat tour....") Please. None of it was true.

    Liked the private patio, pool, bar, shower and landscaping.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If round bedrooms were any good, there would be a lot more of them. We were put in a strange round room - it was OK, but there was no space for our luggage or anything. If you find yourself being put in the brooks room, ask for another room.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had some minor issues using Australian credit cards, bathrooms seem a little cramped

    Very helpful staff n service, spa treatment was also really good. Great views of the bay from rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff was super friendly and available at any time to address our requests.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing yo report...

    The overall setting and location.... Transportation facility...

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Larger lunch menu would be nice

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was amazing - best we had in Italy! The service from the staff was incredibly personal and they ensured every little detail was special.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its a hotel that is continuousy trying to rob its customers

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room and the pool area is way too small than we've expected. Photos can be misleading!

    Location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple being over intimate in the pool

    Absolutely everything else

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi extremely unstable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool not heated so freezing and small.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi and air conditioning were not consistent

    Great hotel and service - beautiful meal at the restaurant - great service giovanni!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: