Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Michelangelo Vicenza – Starhotels Collezione 4 stars

Via Sacco 35, 36057 Arcugnano, Italy

#6 of 11 hotels in Arcugnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a triple room and the sofa bed could be more confortable.

    Beautiful hotel in a calm environment. Few kms away from Vicenza, with parking. The pool is nice although cold, staff is amazing, great restaurant and breakfast. I would recommend this hotel with no doubt to anyone looking for calm and peace. Better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was all good - and we travel a lot, worldwide. I think you should list this hotel under VICENZA, and not just the local town. I had some difficulty finding it on your website because of this, and only did so because I knew of the hotel from another source.

    The location of the hotel, in the beautiful Berici Hills about 10 minutes drive from the centre of VINCENZA was perfect. The grounds and the views of the countryside were lovely and the style of the building was a clever and subtle mix of old and modern Italian. We had a small hired car which was easy to park in central Vincenza car parks and then walk around the city. The food was lovely and there were good restaurants a short drive away (apart from one, which was very pretentious . . .)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist calling the room twice (!) at night when we were asleep to take a passport copy of my partner. They failed to do it on check-in and previous evening and a guy decided that the best time is 00:30 at night - to continuously call the room until we picked up and request to bring it downstairs. I thought he was totally out of his mind and asked if this could wait to the morning. It appears it couldn't. So, woken up in the middle of the night I had to go down to reception with a passport for a copy to be taken. This is beyond ridiculous. Another guy (who was pleasant otherwise) at checkout in the morning hurried me through the procedure, didn't say a thing and just waited till I go away. No belief in raising the question with management, in the end, it is them who hired and trained this night receptionist - I only believe in voting with my wallet.

    Facilities are OK, wonderful views, mediocre breakfast. Wifi non-existent. Got a free upgrade (gratitude for that was properly extended to the management) for a second night as the first room was virtually without windows (ok, there were two portholes/loopholes at the floor level and two at the ceiling level). However, dirt and mould in the shower in the new upgraded room (photos attached).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so small. We were there for an event, the lighting was awful trying to get ready.

    Customer service was great! Our room was small but good, great view! Room service was good. Clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work.

    Beautiful location near Vicenza (15 min drive) on a hill with view over the surrounding area and the Alps. The hotel is located in a beautiful historic building. Very nice breakfast room/terrace (until 10:30 AM and check out until 12AM was a great plus!).The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pure fraud, with indoor swimming pool with cold water which is not heated and the temperature in the indoor pool depends on the weather condition?!, That is what the stuff told us. The only restaurant in the hotel not working, and no other restaurants in the neighbourhood?! One word catastrophy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially they gave us a small room, we complained it was not as shown on Booking.com I think its because we had a last minute deal, they then gave us a bigger room with a view.

    Everything was beautifully presented

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room with huge comfortable bed and luxury bathroom with windows across the whole room to an amazing view of valley, hills and pre alps. At night the window was open to let night sky in. Incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - service is not appropriate for 4 star hotel - restaurant is trying to be a fine dining place but far away from that. Very bad food for too much money. - breakfast was very poor quality! - dirty, stained, with holes carpets everywhere in the hotel - bad smell, old dusty air - small rooms with bad isolation so you can hear everything - not enough sunbeds on the swimming pool - furniture is old and worned out - badly structered hotel: many hallways up and down

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service were not adequate for such a great accommodation

    Blue Suite was a great room with a lovely view on surrounding hills. Suberb terrace and great in/outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 5 days there the hallway and bedroom carpets were not vacuumed. Dining room was austere and food pretentious. Bathroom and shower need to.be modernised.

    Beautiful setting and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sitting on the terrasse and having something to eat or drink is absolutely wonderful feeling, the whole property is very elegant and very romantic. We also slept very well because the room could be made very dark, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in Loggia was great too. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As previously noted, air conditioning is just adequate and wi-fi in rooms is patchy. Also restaurant is very good, but limited menu and 'nouvelle cuisine' style portions and presentation, OK once, but if you're staying for longer, as we were, you have to go out to local restaurants to eat.

    Lovely location. Very elegant. Staff superb. A thoroughly good luxury hotel with just a couple of niggles - noted below. We would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was invisible most of the time. Poor self-service breakfast. Fiddly restaurant. Popular with conference groups so normal guests ignored.

    Hard to say. If you've never stayed in a good hotel (probably like most people who stay at this one) you'd say it was marvellous. But look closely. Dirty scuffed walls and chipped paint everywhere, few electricity points in the rooms, and much faded glory. Very expensive for this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and only available in common rooms Pool was t open when we were there

    Everything was great. Staff was helpful and friendly, room was nice. Great location and setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi on the room which is essential for business travellers bathroom shower power

    location fantastic terras fantastic silence fantastic kitchen good breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendida location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice wide variety of breakfast items, very good scrambled eggs, excellent coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot and no aircon in the rooms.

    Position .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking that should be with breakfast included turned out to be without it. Provided wifi was a joke, painfully slow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Music in breakfast room

    Very nice hotel for very good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of amenities are a bit higher than normal: breakfast. coffee, bar.

    Clean, very comfortable, great view, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely grounds and views. Convenient parking. Staff in restaurant especially good. Food quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Beautiful property and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, dinner not available, no wifi in room

    Classic look

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was not as expected, No wifi in the rooms.

    The location, style, attendance & service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and every morning there was not enough. People were waiting for bread, juice etc

    Nothing was good about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect much better variety for breakfast for such a hotel staff not smiling much

    Location, area, pool, view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff was very formal.. a little friendlier would have been better

    the place is stunning... gorgeous location, gorgeous pool...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view, extremely friendly staff, serene garden and terrace, excellent dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was very disappointing. Warm/hot food served on cold plates! Not what we expected.

    Wonderful position, with stunning views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite a drive to get to, wish the wool blanket was cleaner.

    fantastic view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine list not updated with change of year available

    Beautiful views from the shuttered bedroom windows. Great food and very relaxing pool and sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location (hotel, room, restaurant, surroundings, ambience, etc), hotel staff totally nice. Perfectly located for trips to Venice etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff beautiful hotel and location

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Villa Michelangelo Vicenza – Starhotels Collezione traveller photo gallery