Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Mon Repos

Via Santa Lucia 2, 67032 Pescasseroli, Italy

#8 of 25 hotels in Pescasseroli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    A very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 people and the third bed was upstairs-pretty uncomfortable, especially if you need to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. The facilities were pretty old, some were broken.

    Very kind hosts, huge room and a great breakfast! Nice garden. Private parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    This looks like a very old house, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception does not speak any English. Understanding was very difficult. The jacuzzi and hottub was not open for us and we could not understan why?

    This looks like a very old house, loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It felt like we shared a mansion with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like.

    The hotel used to be a private estate, so it’s literally living in a mansion. Off the entrance is a large living room with a wood burning fireplace. Bernardo made a fire when we arrived. The rooms are spacious with much character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is classed as a 4 star establishment and their prices certainly reflect this! However, the facilities provided do not match up to what I would expect from such a class of hotel, neither do they match those provided by much cheaper venues we found during our holiday touring Abruzzo. The room was basic, had no air conditioning ( just a noisy ceiling fan) meaning that our room was uncomfortably hot, there was no shower curtain or proper shower so the bathroom floor kept flooding, the toiletries provided were of a very basic type, no room service and finally the hotel restaurant that is advertised never actually seemed to be open when we enquired to book. In my view the hotel is perfectly pleasant but is very poor value for money considering the facilities offered.

    An excellent location very close to the old part of the town. Free parking. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very special hotel with a beautiful view of a garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very special hotel with a beautiful view of a garden. Very friendly and kind staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Atmosphere and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere and history. Garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ascensore carente era un montacarichi

    Staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: