Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Morgana Resort and Spa 4 stars

V.Consolare Pompea,1965, 98100 Torre Faro, Italy

#3 of 15 hotels in Torre Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Did not work for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and its facilities are much smaller than expected. We asked for a lake view room (and paid extra) but what you got was a garden view with a small peak of the lake. Pool on a picture looks as if its handing above (close to) the lake. In reality it was a good picture (and a little misleading). Room is actually small. If we had not paid 150EUR per night we would not have that much of expectation from this hotel.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell which welcomes you in the lobby and corridors. The Geckos on the interior walls. The uniforms of the staff. Surprised also to note that the certificates hung on the walls showed a rating of a 3 star hotel not 4.

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was closed very early. The hotel looks more luxury on photos then in reality. The coffee maker was dirty so I skipped my morning cup.

    If you go for the version with view to the lake (which you by the way don't see, but it's fine because you see the garden, which is pretty nice) you have very comfy and large balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue is a little out of town. I recommend renting a car.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make my stay more convenient. The pool is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    The area is not the best and this is probably the best hotel in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was the worst I have ever had from a 4 star hotel. There was a choice of 2 cereals and 6 hard boiled eggs. This was for all the guests. There was ham that was very fatty and slices of cheese. There was 4 plates of jam tarts and biscuits. No cooked breakfast, which for a 4 star hotel was a very big disappointment for myself and my clients. After the first day's breakfast, I purchased some cereal from a supermarket.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel that can offer a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard.

    Wonderful staff, very helpful and smiling. Great breakfast, despite the small size of the hotel. Very nice garden and great views of the lake and the sea beyond. Few minutes drive to beaches and Messina ferries. Great price for the quality of the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    cozy place, kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vegan options please. The parking does not really exist: you can park inside at one side of the climb but only few spots are available and is a bit challenging. There was a warmer in the bedroom but even if I tried to increase the temperature, I was still feeling cold.

    The staff was nice and helpfull, especially the receptionist of the evening (she made me feel very welcome) and the night guardian. I was leaving very early in the morning and they offered me to prepare me coffe if I wanted. They had gluten-free options at the restaurant. Room and bathroom were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, small boutique style hotel. Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from anything. You need a car to go out in the evening if you have small children or can't walk far. The nearest town is a 20 min walk.

    The service at this hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was kind of strange and old - that is the only thing that i did not like here :)

    The hotel in general was very nice. Looked very tidy. The room was nice, the food, other facilities of the hotel also were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent evening meal on the lawns

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Place, quiet, cosyness, distance from ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn out public area.

    Place, quiet, cosyness, distance from ferry terminal. Great pool and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    It's a very beautiful place, middle of mountain, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very beautiful place, middle of mountain, nice breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.0
    Wellness area was closed 😞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area was closed 😞

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Villa Morgana Resort and Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: