Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Moro Lin

Via B. Bellotto, 5, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#35 of 107 Holiday rentals in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Great base for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really clean. The children loved the pool. Fresh towels every day. Helpful staff. Peaceful setting. Free use of bikes for all ages. Easy to get into Mestre and Venice by bus. Overall would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    A good option for Venice and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In such large apartment, in such a large bathroom, the shower has literally 50-60 sq cm. It is impossible to have a proper shower. My husband is 2m tall, he could not raise his hands to wash his head in this shower. I never saw such a small shower in my life. It was enough room for other furniture in the bathroom, but not for a proper shower?! The dishwasher machine didn't work, but I believe this is temporary. The couch had a hole in it, probably from a cigarette, it also smelled very bad of cigarettes in the apartment, although we were told not to smoke inside (we are not smokers).

    The apartment is very spacious, very well organized, beds are comfortable, the yard and the pool are very nice and the towels are changed daily. A small improvement would be to have pillows with different sizes, not all people/kids can sleep on large pillows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propery was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was great to have use of the bikes. Overall we were very impressed. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to chill by the pool with easy access to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in our apartment. Pool opening hours were restricting but luckily these rules were lapsed during our stay because it was so hot

    Lovely location, close proximity to Venice with good transport links

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem not with the hotel or staff but with the cultural and traditional implications. We arrived in siesta time and none of the staff were available.

    Location is perfect, facilitues are beautiful, rooms are clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.0
    We have stayed at the Villa Moro Lin for the third time now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at the Villa Moro Lin for the third time now and enjoyed the tranquility, spacious rooms and gardens, with the very friendly hosts, coming back for sure:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value as long as you want to stay out with the city itself and don't mind public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit further out from the city than we had realised but the bus stop is one minute walk from the property.

    Apartment was very clean and spacious. Pool was welcomed as this would be unlikely at similar price point nearer to Venice city. Gardens were lovely and there was space to kick a ball about. Loungers were comfy. They also run a shuttle service to and from the airport which was useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place from the 19th Century 🇮🇹😍Everything except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our apartmen didn't work

    Amazing place from the 19th Century 🇮🇹😍Everything except wifi was perfect ! Very big, clean, cozy apartment 😍 Safe parking, good location near autostrada 👌 We will come back for sure ! 🙋‍♀️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful... Above and beyond! Rooms were very nice and clean had everything we needed. Close to bus stop to get to Venice, but decently far from train station. $20 cab ride from central train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The best in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far away from Venice, even with the bus.

    The apartment is in an old and superb Castle. We had a beautifull terrace, a lot of space, very nice surroundings. It was cold now but I suppose in summer time is a real pleasure to enjoy the pool and the yard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    A Pleasant Stay with Friendly and Helpful Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and no fan or aircon in rooms.

    Friendly and helpful hosts. Rooms were made up and cleaned when we came back after our outing which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Magical italian villa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we stayed only one night! We'll definitely come back to this magical place ;)

    The owner & staff were super kind & helpful! The location is excellent if you came here to visit Venice. The distance from the villa to Venice center is 30 mins away. The bus stop is right the corner from the hotel. We could leave the car for no extra charge for the whole day while visiting Venice. Loved gorgeous, well equiped room, very comfy bed, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos - no fault of the owner!!

    Lovely room and terrace. Swimming pool was perfect for the kids and lovely to have extra things such as table tennis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to Venice, perfect to relax from the crowded city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's better than they show in the pictures. We had a flat with a wonderful big terasse, with a view into the park and pool. There's also a trampolin for the kids and a lot of balls. It's 20 minutes to Venice by bus, which is leaving 1 minute from Villa Moro. The suggestion for a restaurant in Mestre was very good. And everybody was supernice! Definetly go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    The appartment you book is not always the one you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appartment we booked was not the one we got when we arrived : we booked a design deluxe one bedroom appartment with a sofa bed in the living room. We got a very dark, maroccan style appartment with blue walls and a very small and uncomfortable 1 person bed that was put in the living room. Fortunatley we were able to change after the first night. The pool area could benefit from a little upgrade. Breakfast is very basic and always the same : they go to the supermarket for you and buy some basic things. One day, we only got bread, a few croissants and a liter of milk. No variation, no coffee and the price is expensive for what you get.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful and relaxing location, within easy reach of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very peaceful and relaxing location, within easy reach of Venice but not caught up in the noise and crowds. The swimming pool and garden areas were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    beautiful small scale resort, our apartment had a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping sofa was a bit hard, shower a bit small

    beautiful small scale resort, our apartment had a huge terrace. Kids loved the pool and excellent location for visiting Venice! Friendly staff. Stayed here 3 nights but could have easily stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel. It was a bit difficult if we didn't have a car to purchase bus tickets to get to Venice. You have to go about 1/2 mile one way to purchase bus tickets. You could ride a bike that the hotel offers for free which was nice. We were in a hurry so we went by car then reparked our car to then get on the bus.

    The location was in a residential area. The public transportation was right across the street. It was fairly easy to get to Venice with public transportation. It took about a 1/2 hour. There was a lovely pool and lounge chairs that my children enjoyed. Very clean area well kept relaxing and quiet. The rooms were very nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel (rooms as described). Great staff. Great location (only 30 min into the heart of Venice with public transportation). Only recommendable. Not our last time...;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed family fun near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and owner were extremely welcoming and helpful. Kind hospitality, thanks. We immediately felt relaxed and at home in this beautiful and peaceful setting. Such a welcome break from the intensity of Venice but close enough to do day trips. The swimming pool was great for our children and they loved exploring the large outdoor area, riding the bikes, climbing trees, etc. We will certainly stay here again if we get the chance and recommend this place if you have a young family like us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Frangrace room and wash machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too late to deliver the breakfast. The main switch was tripped twice.

    Frangrace room and wash machine. The staffs of Moro Lin are warmth and willing to help their customers. Nice view and beautiful building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    I`d say everything was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I`d say everything was perfect for us. There were 4 of us travelling (me and my sister, my boyfriend and his brother). We were picked up at the airport by an elder man and he took us to the villa (for about 30euros). The staff was very helpful, they did everything we asked for and answered every our question. The apartment was clean and well furnished, thank to the air conditioning we survived the hotest weather in Italy. Our kids loved the swimming pool, they spent all day long in it. The whole area looked luxurious and glorious. If we consider another trip to Venice, you will be definitely my choice again :) Thank you for hosting us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Charming Quite Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was was a bit dark and there was no AC in the master bedroom but it was alright.

    The place is a heaven for a family with kids.. Free bikes, great pool, ping pong, loads hide and seek areas! It was easy to go from there to Venice minus the rolling of luggage behind you! There's a mall which is a 7 minute bike from the villa and it has a hypermarket and loads of shops. There's also a nice restaurant at the end of the road - a leisurely walking distance. We were taken care of for breakfast as well and the staff are absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, excelent locatin well conected with Venice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, excelent locatin well conected with Venice, quiet, reception very helpfull and informative. We had couple of problems in apartment but they solve them urgently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work...

    Nice beds, Ok breakfast, Very Nice that the owner was always helping! Bus right outside. Mestre Centro was also Very nice. A Very good, local restaurant just a few hundred meters away...(recomended by the owner of the Hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful place but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night worst night ever! We had booked 2 rooms (my family with 2 kids and the grandparents) three months ago through booking.com and when we got there, the owner told us that his secretary made mistake (he put all the blame to her) and had only one room for the first night. He said he tried to find room in another hotel but it was impossible and we could all stay in the room of the grandparents (6 persons!) He also asked money for this!!! I cannot describe how rude and ironic he was: when we started complaining loudly, he started yelling and even told us "Get out of my home" when we told him we have rights as guests. After one hour of shouting (late at night) , we accepted to stay all together but of course we would pay only the one room for that night.

    The best place we have ever stayed! Hard to find but incredible building, rooms and garden. Kids loved it. Rich breakfast, though it is coming every morning to your room in the super market bags with the prices on!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    only if you have no other choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place hasn't been renovated for many years - a lot of repair needs to be done (bathroom very old and small, refrigerator broken and extremely old, kitchen in general dirty and uninviting. Plus - some basic staff missing: was not possible to receive extra pillows! no filters for coffee machine and no kettle for warm water! plus- to get to the room one needs to climb a lot of stairs, and it was not clean in general.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get the components for the breakfast (earliest at 9) in nylon bags, and You have to prepare everything yourself. It's faster and cheaper to buy it yourself.

    Good location, perfect staff, beautiful building, nice appartement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Everything about the location. We met the owner, staff and others who were so friendly and accommoda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the location. We met the owner, staff and others who were so friendly and accommodating. We drove our car to Venice only ten minutes away and spend 21 euro for all day parking. Great location for a day, a week or a month. You will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    The place is beautiful, the apparent was really pretty, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    The place is beautiful, the apparent was really pretty, the villa is very close to the airport and the host was very nice. Big garden with trampoline for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Quiet place, good location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last bus at the closest bus station is at 23:30 from the center. which means that if you miss that, you must take a taxi.

    This was a great room. very decorated and nice to stay. we planned to stay one night, but had so much fun that we ask to stay another night. The location is very close to a bus station that takes you to the center. from their you have buses 24/7 to Venice. We asked for breakfast and they accepted for a cheap price. We would return them again, and recommend to all of my friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Villa with garden and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful Villa with garden and swimming pool. Only 10-15 minutes by car from Piazzale Roma in Venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Style
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiWi was verz poor in apartment 303

    Style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was beautiful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Dinner was great as was the wine!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    FAntastic and located well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exquisite deck for apartment #4

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Interesting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice villa on the way to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice villa on the way to Venice. Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Large enough for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is not so good

    Large enough for family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should add some radio equipment to the apartments.

    Generally is a great place to stay with your families. Clean and comfort were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better shower

    Very nice property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We will deffinetly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small

    Beautiful, comfortable, clean, great host!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from downtown (from Venezia)

    Spacious apartment, quite clean, free parking place, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very beautifull place, stylish and exactly how i expected italian villa to look like :). Cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely property, with all conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely property, with all conveniences. Bus stop just outside property. Grounds lovely with pool and trampoline for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Especially communication

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Modern with excellent recreational facilities, yet quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern with excellent recreational facilities, yet quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator insects

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, facilities, space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location requires car

    Clean, facilities, space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    This place is so perfect for spend your holiday in peace or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is so perfect for spend your holiday in peace or for visit Venice. The villa is very comfortable, and the staff is very polite. Terrace in the front of the apartment is for everybody soul. The bus station is few meters from villa, and you are in Venice for 20 min. The very good shop is 3 min from villa by bike (you can use bike for free) for buy and make your breakfast, and the kitchen is full equipped.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    3.8
    The building itself and the surroundings were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all just after I've made the reservation I've contacted the place to make sure we'll get an apartment on a higher floor, bright and sunny. But all we got was ground floor apt, with a low ceiling and dark colors. We were told that there is nothing else free, and it was so late,that we simply had to stay. It was so dark, that even during the day we had to switch the light on. It was horrible - romantic getaway in Italy in a delux apartment - we definitly have utterly different understanding of the word "delux". The shower was the size of a shoebox, it was impossible even to move around inside! The wi-fi connection was so poor it was nearly impossible to get a signal. Satellite Channels - another lie - there is only italian tv. So we paid for a deluxe apartment and we got a regular one, looking like dungeon. I really don't recommend it to anyone.

    The building itself and the surroundings were really nice.There's good public transport with Venice.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Location is bit far from Venice, but I knew what I got.. The only thing my wife was scared of was the stair fence too wide for my son to go through..

    Very nice big apartment. 70m2. Two bedrooms enough for two adult and two kids. Nice decorated. Good food given to our room for breakfast. for 207euro for two days in October I could not ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location 2min from bus stop which take you to center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Second bad in apartmant for children was not so confortable for 2days ok I could not emagine whole week to sleap on it.

    Great location 2min from bus stop which take you to center of Venezia in 15min. Bus cost 1,5eur or if you buy venezia unica one day 24hours card for 20eur it is icluded. Vila has fantastic atmosphere great for romantic weekend. I was ther with my 6years doughtet and we also enjoy it a lot. There is swimming pool, trampoline and lot of entertaiment for children. Strongly recomanded

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Facilities and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed in apartment 8 which is a 1br apartment. There was only one ac unit located in the living room/kirchen area. The bedroom didn't have an ac unit which meant we couldn't sleep there due to the heat. Had to move mattress from bedroom to living room. Mentioned to management but nothing was done and no compensation was offered

    Facilities and location are great. Bus service to Venice is right outside the door and takes 20 mins.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Our apartment was beautiful, well equipped and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free Wifi didn't work very well. The first day not at all and the second day it was sporadic... The sofa bed was not all that comfortable but that is to be expected of sofa beds... The bed in the bedroom was excellent.

    Our apartment was beautiful, well equipped and comfortable. AC worked well.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    All the staff were very friendly, welcoming & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit far from Venice & the bus to & from gets very crowded. The sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    All the staff were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. The main bedroom was very comfortable. The pool area was lovely. A very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    The owner had the audacity to replace our reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner had the audacity to replace our reservation. Typically Italian !!! Собственика имаше наглостта да подмени резервацията ни. Типично по италиански!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Room looked nice with pool and sun lounges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was covered in black bugs inside which seemed to multiply daily. The aircon in the kitchen didnt reach bedroom. It was 35 degree days. My husband ended up sleeping on the couch to get some air

    Room looked nice with pool and sun lounges

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    We chose this villa for our anniversary because it looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beds were very soft and pull out sofa in a living room was not very comfortable.The bathroom corner was so small, that my husband could not fit in without having the door opened, which was kind of funny. There was black mould in the shower corner that should not be there for this price. Also everything is heard from upstair apartment, so our kids could not sleep until midnight, because they were doing laundry upstairs which was kind of noisy. Also each movement of a chair upstairs was heard downstairs, which was annoying.

    We chose this villa for our anniversary because it looked really stunning. It actually was absolutely beautiful but we felt like the price is a bit too much for what you get. We stayed in a ground floor which was lovely because we could prepare our breakfast outside which was great. There was no breakfast included in our package, which we actually did not mind at all. The kitchen was very well equipped, with supplied coffee for a coffee machine, sugar, detergent for washing the dishes was there also. For those, who stay longer there is also a washing machine. Staff was nice, helpful and spoke English. We drove to Mestre and had lovely dinner in Osteria da Gino in Mestre, which was great experience of delicious pasta and homemade cakes. The bus stop to Venezia is just 100m away and takes you to Piazza Roma in 20 minutes, you can buy a ticket on the bus for 2,50 Euro, just ask the bus driver. That was really nice because we did not need to drive to Venice. Overall the surrounding is great, there is a pool area but the pool was not filled with water yet, it is truly beautiful but we would not choose to spend that much money there again. We spent that much because of our anniversary but next time we will look for a better value.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.8
    - Villa owner was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower box is too small. It's hard to shower a baby.

    - Villa owner was very nice and friendly. We had delay at the day we checked in, and the owner waited for us up to midnight. - Dinning room, bedroom, bathroom are spacious. - Kitchen facility is complete but there is no water cooker for boiling water to make milk. - The garden is well maintained and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    beautiful and relaxing location, easy access to areas nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hard to tell.. nothing

    beautiful and relaxing location, easy access to areas nearby, optimal for families

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff wonderful. Localisation excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Great lodging compound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool water was not clean, possibly because the swimming season was over.

    Great lodging compound. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, lovely old building in a very quiet spot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful, lovely old building in a very quiet spot, easy to reach Venice by bus

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    The place is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small shower Limited facilities for children

    Very nice staff Big room

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    We like everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like everything about the place.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment in a good location, a short bus ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful apartment in a good location, a short bus ride from Venice. Easy to drive to and from.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Villa Moro Lin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: