Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Olmi Firenze 4 stars

Via del Crocefisso del Lume 18, 50012 Florence, Italy

#35 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast exceeded my expectations and I was so happy to have it. The mimosas were a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from downtown if you want to be able to come and go as you please. They do offer shuttles at specific times, which is convenient to get there; however, I personally couldn't commit to when I'd want to leave so ended up taking a taxi back each time. Be prepared to spend ~20 euros for the trip.

    Friendly staff and loved the hotel itself. Beautiful, clean rooms, amazing outdoor pool - would definitely recommend to people looking for a relaxing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast team found out on day 1 that I was gluten intolerant and from that day forward they always accommodated me without even being asked. Once I sat down for breakfast I had an array of gluten free options brought to me. I usually just eat what I can but was lovely to have this service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, three important points were off in our beautifully decorated “old charm” room: - room temperature is not individual and it was regulated to an aggressive air conditioning in quite chilly weather. Our room was absolutely freezing and although it was possible to turn it off when in the room, it started automatically again when leaving the room. The reception kindly provided us with an extra blanket and a small radiator. Still, it was simply too cold in the room. - shower head was beautifully, but not practically designed as it had too few holes for the water to come out. - metal bed’s base was squeaking.

    Beautiful well maintained garden and facilities. Adorable private terrace with a swing. Very friendly staff. An efficient shuttle service to the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the experience the experience was great except for one minor detail which was related to a sewage smell in the bathroom and leaking tap whic was than fixed.

    Staff were always helpful and solved the issue with the bathroom. Breakfast was amazing, the facilities were fantastic such as the gardens, swimming pool, private jacuzzi, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower room a little too small

    Wonderful hotel for vacation with amazing view of mountain and greens. The house and garden are so pretty with very stylish interior design maintaining 18th century's feeling. Staffs are nice and helpful. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cafe terria menu could have more options.

    I liked the hotel's overall design and architecture, the wise gentleman at the reception was very polite and helpful. Rooms and beds very clean and cosy. Gardens extremely well reserved and nice. I will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not near the center. you will need a car to reach the downtown (15 min drive)

    common gardens, spacious , private garden of my room, car parking available all time, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) Breakfast was average. Set food each day and extra charges for any food from kitchen. Changing the food setup from left side of the hall to the right side wouldn't change the menu choice being served each day. Please no one eats runny scrambled eggs for breakfast. B) Small rooms with less walking space. C) Always extra charges for any service e.g. asked for tall glass and ice for room service - charges of 9€. Room was just 20 steps from the bar.

    A) Neat and Clean B) Jacuzzi in bathroom C) Quiet location D) Staff were attentive and greeted us well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would bet it would be better in summer when the pool and restaurant are open!

    Very nice spot about an hour's walk on the river from downtown Florence. Great place to get away from the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable to reach Florence without a car. 15 minutes by car to the city center

    Very beautiful villa with its own big garden, cozy rooms, not big, but comfortable. Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only ONE complaint. The pillows were really really flat. Very difficult to get the support needed for side sleepers.

    The staff was exceptionally helpful, spoke English, and appeared to really care about our comfort. This was our fist time to book on Booking.com and I was concerned that we would be treated as "value customer." Rather, we were treated like a frequent guest! They even prepared boxed breakfasts when we had early departures for site seeing/flights. Would certainly stay again. :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, lovely and quiet, with fantastic surroundings. Comfortable, very clean, great breakfast, very good shuttle service to and from Florence. Fantastic staff and very good restaurant! Friendly place for dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel has no spa or sauna and the pool was already too cold for swimming. The shuttle service was good but there is no offer in the evening so you have to take your own car or Taxi ( at least 20 Euro) to drive into the center. The room service was excellent but they should not change every towel that was used only once. I would expect more environmental concern nowadays.

    very sympathic and totally stressless even when you come 10 minutes before the closing of the buffet. The weather was so fabulous that we could even drink our coffee outside on the beautiful terrace. very good restaurant also and nice personal advices relating to Florence nightlife. We also enjoyed the additional service, as for example special cushions for the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttle times , we felt rushed in th morning and night and had to use taxi more than we would have like. Felt tied to the shuttle

    The restaurant,great food excellent service The concierge, Aldo was amazing, he was the best and so accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    A beautiful elegant hotel full of antiques and comfy sofas. Our room was quiet, spacious with wooden beams on the ceiling and lovely furniture, huge bed, great bathroom. Located outside Florence with a free shuttle bus. Free parking at the hotel. Breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the gardens with a great Buffet and excellent coffee. Getting back to the tranquility of the hotel was a real pleasure after a day in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic, they were so accommodating. Nice quiet location with shuttle service to and from Florence at multiple times throughout the day. Nice buffet breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was variable - the chef did not get all his flavour combinations right or prep e.g. Marinated carpaccio - odd swordfish was not cubed finely enough - but then risotto was amazing. They had sold out if 2 x white wine selections. Needs to be simpler menu and focus on Tuscan fare.

    Staff, layout,Gardens and space breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the AC system is poorly controllable so to get the temperature we wanted we ended up with a rather windy room, with no control over the fan speed nor the flow direction. Appart from that the Hotel is situated in a really quiet outside suburb of Florence, with nothing walking distance, the shuttle is ok, only 6/day, so if you want a avoid expensive cab journeys best is to rent a car as soon as you land.

    It is an amazing hotel, the rooms are really confortable, only wish would be to new able to fully control the AC system (temperature and strength of fan would be good), swimming pool was good, breakfast amazing (buffet style but of quality)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Suite Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed few days more.

    We were received by most wonderful owner and well looked after. The location is excellent and the apartment is well looked after 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic hotel where reality was better than the pictures (despite the fact that the pictures are awesome)! Great stay for couples, easy to find and get into the city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym which was a shame, but that is the only thing I can think of.

    One of the most amazing hotels in which I have ever stayed. Jaw-droppingly beautiful, unbelievable rooms and bathrooms, an incredible outdoor pool and garden area, a wonderful restaurant, fantastically attentive and polite staff... I could go on. Staff had gone to huge lengths to help celebrate my girlfriend's birthday as well which was enormously appreciated. One of my favourite hotels ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the opportunity to rent a bike, which was very useful service

    I stayed here for the second time and glad that Villa Olmi maintains the descent level of the hotel services and facilities. Everything is great the staff, the location, the atmosphere itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could have been abit quicker outside by the pool area but i believe there was a problem in the area at the time of my stay?!

    Extremely friendly staff, beautiful furnishings, paintings and antiques

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the loud aircondition, the holes in the private garden fence (couldnt let our dog play without keeping an eye on him)

    The staff is super friendly, pool has a nice size, loved the food - restaurant is amazing! The property is quiet and relaxing! The shuttle bus is a comfortable solution for a ride in the center and is free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    18 minutes from florence square so you need taxi or better rent a car to commute (cheaper). However since its in the outskirts its a perfect place to relax and is self sufficient w a great restaurant, pool, greenery and space. There's a coop also walking distance. Also theres no spa.

    Gorgeous estate. Friendly staff. Vast spaces of greenery for walking and relaxing. Organic food grown on property. Authentic vintage feel to the property as it was delicately restored to maintain its historic and sophisticated decor. Restaurant food is amazing. Hotel Feels homy and cosy as if you belong to a village. Unlimited talking spaces on property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms were small compared to the size of the room. They need more lounging chairs by the pool.

    Our room was incredibly spacious with well working AC which we really needed in the heat. We were in the classic building, in a suite villa, great for a family with children. The children's room was upstairs with a spiral staircase, this wouldn't work well if your kids are still toddlers. We lives the sofa's, big closet, high ceilings and incredible chandelier in the main room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage is that it is located about half an hour by car from the center of Florance, but the roads are beautiful.

    It's a big beautiful villa with decorated gardens and well designed rooms. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The overall enviroment is classy relaxing. Definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt like leaving

    Beautiful, stylish place. Very calm & relaxing. Charming & helpful staff. Delicious food. Luxurious bedlinen. Just a 15 minute courtesy bus ride away from Florence. The best of both worlds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you want to be just out of city center. Free shuttle to sister hotel in the city,quite, great breakfast, pool, garden. Underground passageway between buildings that is cool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing piece of property impeccably landscaped, like a mini Versailles! Compared to what we've paid for hotels all over Italy, their rooms should sell for from €300 to €400 per night, not €200, an incredible bargain. . Impeccable service from staff, extremely professional and polite and friendly. Great food and wine selection. Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very pleasant surprise. Quiet environment with open spaces. It's a wonderful place to come back from the busy and quite noisy streets of Florence. It's clean, staff is super helpful and accommodating. We loved our room within a villa. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Deluxe but was given a smaller deluxe room. The staff was very responsive when we required to see other deluxe room and they helped us move to a much bigger, brighter and prettier one! The stay would not have been so wonderful if we were always in that small gloomy room!

    My family had a great time in villa Olmi! The ambience was chic with a lot of antique style furnishings. The breakfast was great. The kid enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. Staff are welcoming! We will come back again! Room 311 in villa Mossi had great view of the garden and hills!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't know about the little water heater switch in the bathroom, you will be taking a cold first shower... the heater switch is not labelled and is next to the light switches.

    A very nice property outside of the city. The suites have direct and private access to the garden, and have their own private little garden section. The room facilities are all luxurious and high quality. And well maintained. The restaurant is excellent and not overpriced for the quality of the food. The free city shuttle service is great and in a comfortable nice Mercedes bus. But it only operates about 6 times per day or so. So you are likely to be using a taxi sometimes to get to the city and back (about €30).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing, is not in the city center, but is pretty close. If you would like a place where you can have some time to enjoy yourself with a great view, I would definitely recommend. Room was clean and they consistently sent messages with little things that could be arranged to make my stay more personal. Also, the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is big but not comfortable. The shuttle timetable is terrible (I had to use taxi all days).

    The hotel is welcoming, with a good staff and attention to details.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I couldn't stay longer !

    Such a beautiful place to stay. Was like driving into a country estate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are just stunning. The rooms are beautiful with a lovely view overlooking the Tuscan hills. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast was very nice and substantial. I would imagine this place to be just gorgeous in summer with being able to use the pool. Shuttle bus to take you into Firenze and bring you home. Couldn't really ask for anymore. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had limited hot food and not that filling. Pool was closed.

    Grounds were excellent and the staff very helpful. Overall a good stay. Good place to relax away from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens in the premises of the Hotel provide a great opportunity for a walk in the afternoon or early in the morning. The Restaurant onsite is delicious, the staff is very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Florence but courtesy bus service very efficient though finishes a little early.

    Lovely hotel in all respects, great cleanliness, friendly staff with very good food operation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minibar in rooms very poor.. even empty!only 2 bottles of water.could add more drinks and snacks..and for a Perfect stay as a kettle with some packets of tea and coffee from the hotel ;)

    a Beautiful hotel in traditional Toscanian regal style !!! Very nice staff!Nature and gardens all around hotel are Superb! very good location in the middle of city!worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was off season and the hotel did not advise us in advance that the shuttle was not operating nor was the restaurant for the evening meal. We did get some assistance with taxi cost to the edge of the city.

    Quiet, comfortable and away from the hustle in the city. There is one nice Trattoria close by walking distance. beautiful Tuscan country setting and views. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service could have been a lot better, and if you aspire to a great breakfast please make it possible to have tea or coffee without waiting for the staff to finish talking in the kitchen. Also, why can't the AC be accessed from the room? There is no road noise but the noise from the other rooms is quite intense. THERE IS NO SHUTTLE BUS IN THE OFF SEASON! this is not clear in the Danish Booking.com page.

    The bathroom was very nice, the rooms clean and the view fantastic. The breakfast is good and as expected from a hotel at this price range. I have staid in many hotels in the country side this one is closer to the city than many. Only reachable by taxi though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed in off peak season.. But there is a bar offering drinks and snacks

    Amazing location if you have a car.. Beautiful interior, lovely decor items and furniture. Very helpful personnel..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy bus was not operating due to time of year.

    Hotel and grounds were excellent. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast had everything you could want and good quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. If you are renting a car in Florence then it's a plus otherwise you will be taking bus 23 which is 1 hour from centre to Vila plus 10 min walk from bus stop

    Don't think just book this. Everything about this Vila is amazing. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was spacious with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take the chance to feel living at the Tuscan Villa. This hotel is a gem. Don't be upset for the location: a city bus stops quite near and you get the Ponte Vecchio in 15 minutes. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from I did see €5 for a fried egg if you want one!!!

    A little pricey, but stunning hotel, my recommendation is to stay here and travel the few miles to the centre. Best hotel I've stayed in. Really excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to downtown was not running (winter time) and therefore taxi rides were expensive.

    Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was very accommodating & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the restaurant menu at night failed to meet our expectations. Breakfast was fine, and consistent with the overall quality of the property.

    Exceptionally comfortable property, with wonderful original artworks, statuary, and objets-de-art. Unrestricted access to the whole property made a rainy day into a journey of historical discovery. Pleasantly furnished accommodation, and helpful, non-intrusive staff made for an excellent stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite nice and warm wheather was AC off and heating on = very high temperature in room, unconfortable chairs in room, pool was already winter covered, plates in restaurant too big so I hadn't space to test more of the good food....

    Friendly staff (with two exceptions, perhaps due to lack of English skills), reception very professional and helpful, nice and quiet location, beautiful garden, shuttle bus worked fine (with very professional female driver), nice tasting food in restaurant, restaurant served very generous portions so you get full by only one plate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was slow and drinks were not made as ordered. Dinner experience overall was poor at best. Appetizers we're very good but entrees were not. Bass w potatoes was awfull to look at and eat. We received our drinks after finishing our appetizers. During meal servers were to busy to even ask how things were or for us to get there're attention, we would have ordered more drinks. Restaurant poor at best. Breakfast the following morning was very good.

    front desk and bellman were great. Room was very clean, roomy and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We didn't like to leave!

    All the staff were so professional and helpful but also very friendly and invariably happy. Our room on the ground floor was lovely, very large and with its own small garden outside. Extensive grounds, even a Helipad! Excellent breakfasts, huge selection of hot and cold. Dinner too was excellent whether in the main Dining room or out on the terrace. We were often torn between staying home and enjoying the facilities of the Villa Olmi or going out to enjoy the delights of Florence. What a choice! We would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior garden suite as it was a special occasion for us being our 25th wesding anniversary and we thought that the room would have been more luxurious for the price we paid.

    All staff polite courteous and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a little renovation as couldn't personally control aircon, shower facilities were a bit 80s and my partner wanted an iron/board but reception didn't offer because of 'health and safety' - only option was to pay for pressing service. As hotel relatively remote, they charge quite a lot for drinks in the bar (€7 for Diet Coke!) wouldn't put me off going again but just word of caution for others!

    Scenery and location are both beautiful. Rooms are very spacious and also has a lovely pool. Restaurant was very good quality, especially when compared with those in central Florence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last shuttle bus back to hotel was 7.30 so unless you want to get a taxi back, eating in the city in the evening is not possible.

    Breakfast, pool, shuttle bus, room, service, staff, garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a change of menu in the evening or at least an additional meal to the set menu for variety. Saying that, the food was delicious.

    The isolation of the hotel represented tranquility yet was within 15 minutes of Florence centre. The staff were very friendly and forever helpful. Rooms comfortable and uniquely designed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel offers a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the lovely Tuscan country side as well as being quite close to the city by car or using the free shuttle bus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a negative but you should be aware that the Villa is a 15 - 20 min drive from the centre of Florence. They put on a regular free shuttle so this is not a problem (and it is lovely staying outside of the busy centre of Florence!). If you need to get a taxi it is between 20 - 25 Euros to the centre.

    The pool was amazing!! The villa is beautiful, clean and quiet - a perfect retreat from the busyness of the centre of Florence. We would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere along the way, the hotel has managed to be beautiful to look at, but lack warmth. It is undeniably high end, but with that has come an aloofness which isn't necessary. Only one member of staff was actually rude, to both myself and my husband separately, and some of the staff were extremely obliging and courteous, but we didn't feel 'welcomed'. The member of staff in question served me 2 coffees and a drink at the bar. I wanted to take them to our room. But I was told abruptly that 'guests aren't allowed to carry a tray, and I am not allowed to help you unless you pay room service'. Finally - note well, the swimming pool has no shallow end, and was uniformly too deep for me (height 1.65) to stand up in. It is useless for little ones, there is no where for them to potter or paddle, and since I couldn't touch the bottom myself, it was impossible for me to hold my toddler afloat.

    This is a handsome hotel. Well furnished with beautiful antiques in the rooms and public areas and a manicured garden. The restaurant is good, breakfasts excellent. The location is on the north west of florence and the shuttle to the city runs approx 3 -4 times in the morning and again in the evening and has to be booked in advance. We had a suite with a private garden. The garden was a bonus, but it wasn't really a suite. It was one room, with a kitchenette. Useful, if that is what you want, but best you know and aren't expecting a separate sitting room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service overall was terrible. With the exception of one very happy gentleman at breakfast, most of the staff did not seem to know what they were doing, or were downright rude. We tried to make an order at the restaurant 4 times before we gave up and ordered room service instead, the staff intentionally looking away and started avoiding us. Our first morning at breakfast, we were interrupted 4 times within 10 minutes for staff to ask which room we were in - one staff member asked us twice. We checked out a day early and wanted to leave at 7am (they made us pay for the extra day of course). We informed the reservation staff we would check out early on check in (so gave 4 days notice), and asked if we could take some fruit and bread for breakfast (which was included in our room price). We confirmed about taking breakfast again before heading to the breakfast area, and a lady from the restaurant was at reception when I asked and she followed me to the dining room. She then saw me packing some fruit and angrily told me I was not allowed to take anything from the restaurant outside. She followed me back to reception, and in front of us told the reception staff off for allowing this. Supposedly, she could have packed a box for us, however she never offered to do so, and the reception staff did not seem to know this either. The rooms are lovely, but did not have a large sofa like in the photos. There is a small 2-seat sofa perhaps big enough to throw some clothes on. Otherwise, you are seated on the bed or dining chairs. In such a large room, it really could have a sofa. Also, the rooms are very dark. No-one opens the windows nor shades when you are out, so morning and day times are like night time inside the room. If you open yourselves, bugs fly in as there are no fly screens. The shower is also above the jacuzzi, and is quite difficult to get in and out carrying a baby. Overall it was fun, but I would not rush back...

    The villa has a wow factor when you come in. We booked a suite and the room was very large. It was a fun experience to live in an aristocrat villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food could have a little more variety

    Very good hotel and facilities , Private , excellent pool and gardens Shuttle into Firenze , about 4 miles out of centre . Very peaceful and respite from tourist trails in Firenze

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotels were perched on a hillside which would have been wonderful as the hotel was fairly close to a main road (although couldn't hear noise). Taxis in and out of Florence ranged from 35 Euro to 40 each way for a 10 min trip which we thought was expensive. In the evening the hotels bar area etc was very quite as most people must be in the city centre so lacked some atmosphere.

    Fab hotel just outside Florence surrounded by nice gardens etc. We upgraded to a suite that was stunning - enormous sash Windows , authentic furniture - a room for a princess. The pool was very nice and the hotel was immaculate and clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one grumpy waiter

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly on the whole. Breakfasts were awesome. Felt luxurious. It was lovely to get out of the city and relax by the pool at the end of the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a bistro as the restaurant kept the same menu for 4 days and sometimes you wanted something to eat in a less formal setting

    Staff all very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiters serving breakfast could be friendlier.

    Fantastic place to stay in the vicinity of busy Firenze. Coming back to Villa Olmi after a full day of visit and exploration in bustling Firenze provides immediate relaxation and peace. The entire hotel from the rooms to common spaces are furnished with elegance, the park and garden are a true oasis with Olive trees, veggies and flowers all around. Breakfast offers a great variety of local products and its display is a true work of art. People at the front desk are welcoming and helpful. The free shuttle is a great addition and if you want to get back to the hotel after the last one, hop on a cab or take the City bus, it is quite easy, cheap and secure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheer peace and tranquility of this 12 century monastery was bliss. And the piano music in the early evenings was very relaxing. Taxi into Siena was only 5 mins away if you want more going on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not a problem as such but keep in mind that there is pretty much nothing to do around the villa since you won't be in the center of Florence. However there is plenty to do on the villa.

    The place is magical!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice decration and furnitures. We enjoyed the private garden and the public swimming pool very much! The hotel is reliable according to the response to a small mistake of the pick up service. We recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing is missing in this wonderful location

    outstanding staff, nice service to the town and also bikes available, great food and nice al fresco dining at night. Complementary newspapers to read in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite With Private Garden (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! We were in Florence for a wedding and 3 of us share a bedroom with private garden... I wish I was still there! Breakfast was fab with a selection of everything sweet and sour. And the restaurant food fantastic. Beautiful gardens ... It's outside Florence centre but it was perfect for our porpoise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in the 2nd villa next door which was lovely but wifi was terrible there.

    Amazing cooking class with chef Francesco! Highly recommend - expensive, but worth it. Absolutely wonderful huge breakfasts. Staff that really go the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was too small specially shower area. There is a lot of space and territory but still doesn't have play ground for kids.

    Very nice place good for travelers with car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a fair distance from Florence so if you do not have a car you must book the shuttle. It goes in to Florence at 10, 11 and 12 but the earliest shuttle back is 5 pm. Thus if you want to get back earlier a taxi will cost between 20 - 30 euro depending on where you catch it and how honest the driver is. Almost forgot- the beds are hard!

    Beautiful setting within a large estate. The gardens were delightful. I had dinner on three occasions and the food was very good. Loved the swimming pool on the 30+ degree days. The staff were welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden room that we have stayed in first night was bad. However we ask from reception to change and they immediately helped us and move us. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast, service personel, enviorement of the hotel as a whole was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Olmi Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: