Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Orchidea 4 stars

Contrada Boscorotondo, 97019 Vittoria, Italy

#11 of 20 hotels in Vittoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little on the light side. It was lacking fresh fruit. But again, it was enough to start the day.

    The room was clean and simple. It served the purpose for a one night stay. For the price we paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly upon arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel organises wedding parties so if you stay there on Saturday, it may be not very comfortable. Although we had the room quite far, it was very loud till the midnight.

    Even though it is not 4 stars hotel, it was comfortable and clean. Free shuttle from the airport so it is priceless if you have a night flight. In the same building there are AVIS and Budget. Breakfast ok. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the airport and offers a free shuttle service which is extremely convenient. The car rental office is also inside the complex, right next to the reception. It made our trip extremely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was located behind the pool area; There was a teenage birthday party at the pool until 1 am; No one informed us about that event,music was very laud and lots of screaming teenagers around the rooms; also there was no warm water to take the shower! Complained at the checkout -at the end no discount was applied for my bad experience as the booking went through bookings.com! receptionist didn't speak good english just waved her shoulders; very disappointing experience...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, loud private party until after midnight. We booked to get a good nights sleep after long days travel.

    Very clean. Close to airport, we booked for that reason.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late into Comiso airpot so did not want to drive far. After picking up our car (Hertz were excellent) we drove back to the hotel which is only 5 min from the airport and great for an overnight stay. Room was off a walkway and comfortable. We arrived at the restuarant at 10.30pm but still got pizza and vino. They did have a wedding and 18th birthday party in the complex so it was not quiet, but it was great to watch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff only talked in Italian and could not comunicate well. Location is good if you need to be close to the airport but everything else is too far away. The restaurant is only open for lunch from 12-2:30pm and since the checkin was at 2 we didn't have time to eat and had to wait till 8pm since there where no restaurants close by and the hotel restaurant opens for dinner at 8.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool operating times. No Kettle in the room Not all the restaurant menu's were translated to English. Having a car is an necessity, otherwise no easy access to local amenities. Beach is a good 30 minute drive.

    Hotel Location was ideally located for access to surrounding towns and villages. Staff were extremely helpful and most accommodating. Our Villa type 2 storey room was perfectly suited for our family. Restaurant food was very, very nice and very reasonably priced. Espresso Coffee was really good at breakfast. Local Wine selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So near airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music playing late at night as it is a hotel complex with outside "dancing" - t

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine

    The proximity to Comiso airport is excellent, especially for a late arriving flight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed a little early for Italy

    Location good, easy to find, convenient for airport. Avis office on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficienza e cortesia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room

    Location is good, nice helpful stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good for a stopover if you arrive at Comiso airport after dark

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving on a late flight into Comiso Airport the location was brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor coffee, should do better

    It was so near airport I was not rushed to returne the car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy very noisy aircon units outside all working all night and dogs barking all night .Sleep was poor .

    Staff and dinner near airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facilities were closed. The swimming pool, gym etc. on booking.com it's not saying that everything is opening from 1st of June.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the swimmingpool was closed. It opens in june. The swimmingpool was the main reason why I had booked this hotel (the children like swimming while waiting for the flight home).

    We liked the free transfer to the airport. diner wasn't bad either.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Low wi-fi signal in the room. Narrow sidewalk on the airport-hotel route (if coming on foot).

    Friendly staff. Room was quiet and clean. Good restaurant and free parking make it comfortable. Located 2km from airport, useful for late arrival/early departure.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Low wi-fi signal in the room. Narrow sidewalk on the airport/hotel route.

    Friendly staff. Free parking and good restaurant make it very comfortable. Clean and quiet room. Located 2km from the airport, very useful for late/early flight.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked EVERYTHING!

    Best Airport hotel you'll ever find!!! A wee hidden gem and amazing value. Food absolutely Brilliant! Sooooo Close to Comiso Airport but you'd NEVER know! Very swish comfortable stylish and welcoming. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. :)

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transport links are poor to non-existent. One to two buses a day and they stop at the airport 2km away. The hotel does provide a free shuttle to the airport. Most of the hotel facilities were closed during our stay (mid-October). The restaurant was stark and unwelcoming. The bar area was shut. Staff were polite and tried to help. Be prepared to pay for a taxi as transport links are very poor. It took us all the next day to get to Marina di Ragusa. Next time I will fly via Catania.

    comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They collected us from airport on arrival and dropped us off for departure free of charge. They also let us keep our room all day free of charge as we had a late flight home. Very close to airport but not much else within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt like being closely monitored by staff at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is not within walking distance of any village, amenities etc. but there is a restaurant and pool on site. This was fine for us because we had rented a car.

    We liked the closeness to Comiso airport. It was literally a 2 minutes drive from the airport. We got in late at night so was perfect for a one night stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable but basic. Staff were not particularly friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not walking distance to much, if we were staying here longer would need a car.

    Great price for a nice hotel with a lovely pool. We just stayed one night as we flew in late to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating was difficult to control. Bed very firm. Directions to our room inadequate. We're looking in the dark for directional signs by the hotel block!

    Excellent location for airport and car hire. Restaurant still open

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    terrible breakfast with grumpy staff - why bother?

    Clean room and good location near to airport which is what we needed

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was spotty and the bed was not comfortable

    Staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel, needs renovating Poor restaurant

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Convenience of location to Comiso airport

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi too complex

    Great location near Comiso Airport

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and simple functional facility

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle in room..definitely need a car..

    helpful staff..courtesy car to airport.. very helpful with all queries... very pleasant staff..

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit basic

    Helpful staff Really convenient for the airport

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea making facilities - the only down side.

    Rooms and pool were very good

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very early cockadoodledo in the field next to room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Villa Orchidea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: