Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Pagoda

Via Pascoli N.8, 25010 Sirmione, Italy

#70 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.0
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole stay was pretty good, the location is nice, close to some beach and a nice gelateria, also it was pretty clean and the staff was friendly. Bus tops to go to other cities are also cclose to the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is amazing. We had a nice room with terrace and lake views. Absolutely great accommodation and staff. We recommend eating at their sister hotel, Villa Pioppi, food is really good. We had a wonderful stay, we will definitely go back, thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for one or two nights for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be freshened up. If you stay more than one or 2 nights the room is small for three. Can hear through the walls.

    Great for one or two nights for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Stop off enroute to Venice from UK but not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue with vehicles squeezed in to small spaces. Children's bed was in the kitchen! Hose pipes from air conditioning unit continuously expelling water onto balcony resulting in tiles being wet all the time which was a hazard. Lack of light in the property. Furniture and inside of the rooms were very dated. If this property was updated internally it would be a pleasant place to stay.

    Rooms were clean. Good air conditioning. Powerful shower. Had a balcony. Across the road from the lake. Restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    One night in Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Maybe a little to far from the city center where are all the attractions.

    The lady from the office was a real sweetheart. All though we arrived earlier, she allowed us to check in. Thank you. The breakfast was good . I warmly recommend the hotel and definitely we would come back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A month ago I have sent a review to the hotel directly about our problems. Until today, I did not get any answer. Now I copy my letter here. We have had serious problems. 1) First and the most important problem: there was not any air conditioner in the room. In late June I think it is unacceptable, it was confirmed in our reservation that our room will contain an air conditioner. We immediately told this to the colleague who offered us to take two double rooms instead of the "room 7" in the cellar, for one night and later we should have changed for a family room. We are a family that spent only 2 nights in the Hotel. We strongly think it wasn't an option for us because we went there to have two calm nights. Spending the first night separately and the only full day moving to another room is everything but not passing a short holiday. 2) Our room was actually in the cellar. When you book at booking.com, you might have a perception that you will have a room with a view to the lake. (The photo 3 and 12 are strenghten this feeling.) Which is far away from the reality... 3) Without having any air condition, we needed to sleep with open windows. We succeed it until 7 AM, when the staff member started to prepare the cutlery, the cups and the plates for the breakfast ahead of the room. And later came some other guests to have breakfast. Both actions made serious noises. When you are on holiday, you might sleep until 9 AM. It was impossible. 4) The other guests during their breakfast look into your room - when you took up your underwear. Fine! 5) The lady at the reception told us upon our check-in that next morning (on the 22nd June) her boss will be there and she will have solved our problem. Nobody was looking for us on the 22nd of June, and nobody after that time at all. It seemed to me that our problems don't care anyone in the staff.

    The hotel is close to the lake. That’s all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, nice, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains.

    Very clean, nice, friendly and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. In terms of location, it is a bit of a walk to the historic center of Sirmione, but manageable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Sirmione is truly beautiful and a must see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sirmione is truly beautiful and a must see. The staff at Villa Pagoda was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. The room was clean, big and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the lake. Would definitely recommend Villa Pagoda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly on the moist side. Doors and locks noisy. Swimming pool is a 10 min walk away at sister hotel. Nice walk but it should have been made clearer.

    Location fantastic. Our room had a view of the lake Breakfast lovely and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    We felt a bit fooled in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the picturesfrom the website were not true. The hotel had a picture of Swimmingpool but it was in some other place (10mins) by walk. Our room didn't have balcony and the lady in reception was rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel about 20 mins walk from the Sirmione old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel about 20 mins walk from the Sirmione old town and 1 km from supermarkets in Colombare. The room had AC and a small fridge. Breakfast was very nice with freshly baked croissants as well as eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, yoghurt etc. Free private parking was very handy, because parking in Sirmione is expensive and difficult to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Honestly, considering the 2 stars rating, I expected much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to improve is the width of parking slots.

    Honestly, considering the 2 stars rating, I expected much less services; on the contrary this hotel has nothing less than a 3 stars hotel. Hair dryer in the room, very close to Garda Lake but enough far from the road to have totally quiet room. Cleaning of the room everyday and very good wi-fi connection. They accept animals and the even don't let you pay for them. The only reason why I don't evaluate 10 (the maximum) is because of the parking, available but too narrow for the nowadays cars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but under delivered against the specs in the write up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room with two double beds and a kettle but ended up in a room with two singles pushed together in a main bedroom and two separate singles squished in what was fitted out as a kitchen/dining room. The two singles were quite short. I am about 6 feet tall and my feet hung off the end. There was no kettle and no cups/glasses/tea/coffee facilities at all. At least the fridge and heating worked well. The TV was tiny. We had just flown into Italy from Australia and found absolutely no way to get a hot drink when we all woke up at 2 am with jet lag.

    Location was excellent. Very good value breakfast at 5 euros per person. Rooms were quiet. Staff were very friendly. Heating worked well and always had lots of hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    A great option for a stopover in Sirmione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants. Both Italian and European PowerPoints available. Breakfast and Coffee were both good. Staff were really friendly. Free off street parking with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, brilliant holiday thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel doesn't have a pool but you can use the pool at the sister hotel Pioppi which had a lovely restaurant right next to the pool.

    Lovely big room number 13 with balcony and nice wash room. Beds very comfy and the much needed air con. Breakfast excellent with plenty of croissants,cold meat ,cheese, yogurts and fruit etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Dissappointing first night as room was advertised as having airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warning - the hotel ground floor room we had only had a portable air condition unit with hose through window so did not feel safe and room not cooled. Manager refused to return call to resolve. Pool is at another hotel and felt far more than 350m advertised

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Villa Pagoda is a good save around the Garda area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel shows a swimming pool as their main picture although they don't have a swimming pool You can use a swimming pool at extra costs at the neighbor hotel if you wish. We did not.

    The staff were really friendly, we liked our rooftop room with a nice balcony and had a good sleep. We walked to everywhere from there and I think it was a 20 or 25min walk (straight) to the Sirmione Castle and the Harbor to enjoy Garda lake and boating around it. For budget travellers this is a good choice :) Garda is an expensive area but around this hotel there a few places not costing that much to eat etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Very angry at the misleading description and images used to advertise this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is advertised as having a pool and has pictures showing one. But if you read the small print (which we unfortunately missed), they don't have a pool. The pool is a 15 minute walk to a sister hotel where you are only allowed to use the facility if there is a lounger free. If there is no lounger you are turned away; you are not allowed to lay a towel on the grass instead. We were lucky on day 1, but on day 2, despite the fact that the pool was empty and there was only a handful of loungers in use we were told they were all taken and so we were not allowed to use the pool. Residents of the sister hotel (and what seemed to be many non-residents) are allowed to mark loungers with towels in the morning, leave for the day and return later to use them. But while they're away nobody else can use them. It's very unfair if you are not a resident, but permitted to use the facility. We chose this hotel mainly because it had a pool. The images are very misleading and the organisation is unfair to people who have paid to stay in a hotel with a pool only to find there's no guarantee they'll be able to use it.

    Air conditioning was good! Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Good value for price, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, cobwebs everywhere. One of the rooms had a bad air condition that made a lot of noise but did little to cool off the room. Thankfully, the staff was able to give us another room the last night.

    Great location to a local beach, bus stop to old town of Sirmione, a short walk from market. Quiet, helpful staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, excellent breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave before we had a chance to check out the surrounding area.

    The staff was willing to accommodate our late arrival and early check out time. They also opened up their breakfast a little bit early so we could get something to eat before our departure. The breakfast was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice decent hotel with friendly staff. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in summer although it was comfortable. Not a problem for me but Asians may want to take note

    Friendly host. Interesting apartment decor. Huge room. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Good night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Big comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A quick get away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and accommodating staff.

    A quick get away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, good bus connection to the historical centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lightly smelling air condition, something between a flowers and urine.

    Location, good bus connection to the historical centre of the Sirmione

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Really nice spot to base yourself in Sirmione. Public bus shuttle is very regular to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that we were able to use the pool in the sister hotel Villa Pioppi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing break in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small choice in breakfast

    The room was nice and confortable, and fresh and clean ... Bath room and shower very good. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a convenient stay and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a convenient stay and location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night stay, if you do not want something too pretentious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clear enough.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Very close to the lake, nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location, nice walk to sister hotel for pool, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice walk to sister hotel for pool, staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was great ..nothing to not like about it great value for money easy to get to all amenities too

    homely friendly great room when we moved to it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    too short in that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    the service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge

    the service was great Eveline wasso nice and patient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk to the old town.

    The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great and really pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great and really pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    two nights in sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to be renovated

    Cheap solution with nice emlpoyees. Clean but old rooms. 30 mins walk to the historic centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: