Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Pandora 4 stars

Via Diego Tajani 25/27, 84010 Maiori, Italy

#14 of 19 hotels in Maiori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air con didn't work so didn't get a good sleep as having the windows open wasn't an option since the hotel is right by a very noisy road. The staff couldn't offer an alternative option and no fans available. Also other guests came at 1am and kept chatting quite loudly for a couple of hours so that didn't help either. It seems there is not much insulation between the rooms. Then at about 8am someone put on loud music so after a night of broken sleep we were blasted out of bed by Frank Sinatra and others. We expected a relaxing stay in a 4star establishment but afterwards felt more like after a night in Benidorm in 1999.

    Lovely clean room with beautiful views across the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the transportation. To get into town you either have to wait on public transportation, take a taxi for 15euro each way, or walk which is quite interesting.

    Beautiful location with a great view. The staff were very welcoming. The pool area is nice size and was very clean. One of the days we were there it stormed quite a bit and the staff kindly ordered us pizza for lunch. It was amazing! We would definitely recommend this place to family or friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop nearby at all to get water or snacks! Expensive to take a taxi back from town - 5 min journey is €15-20! Bus service Last bus 21.30-early for night time return to hotel!! Add to budget if going to maiori centre at night time.

    Gorgeous pool. Lovely view from room. Quiet location-25 mins walk into town on winding Amalfi Coast road, pleasant walk. Hotel staff very helpful in arranging scooter rental drop off and collected at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for a week at the Villa Pandora and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The hotel is slightly out of town which wasn't a problem for us as we travelled by taxi therefore five of us splitting the fare. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were always very helpful so we had a relaxing, fun week...…...exactly what we wanted. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room overlooking sea,spotless,owners and staff very helpful,we will be returning for a longer stay next time can't rate it highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked on many occasions when we were going to pay by same employee, this was annoying as it felt like they didn’t believe we were going to pay before we left.

    Clean big room Amazing view with balcony Breakfast was nice (Male receptionist was really nice and helpful) Parked car for you as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout they wanted to charge us extra 20€ for parking, but eventually didn't. Not enough hot water in the shower and the room is a bit small for an out-of-town-villa.

    Good breakfast, really nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are staying here bring a travel iron and be prepared to pay 20 Euro’s per night for parking/valet if you have hired a car.

    Well located, clean and beautiful views. 17 min drive to the main town of Amalfi with lots of beautiful towns/stops on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our first day we have problems with WIFI connection and the refrigerator, but the staff solved these in 24 hours. There is some difficulties with transport to Maiori, because the Sita bus is not always in time, is full of passengers (overloaded) and sometimes you miss the last bus to return to Villa Pandora. At the end of our accommodation the stuff fixed the problem, offering at request and with reasonable price (3 euro/person) transfers from Maiori to Pandora.

    Excellent location with amazing view, cozy terraces, swimming pool and luxuriant garden...with blooming lemon trees and wonderful smell of these flowers. Very, very clean room, very good quality of staff, ready to help us anytime we need, breakfast was fairly good...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an amazing stay at Villa Pandora. Driving in Almalfi is quite the experience so we really enjoyed that this property wasn't in a busy city. It was about a 5 minute drive to the closest town, which was excellent! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk service isn't always available (especially after 8 PM - only line to call for emergency) Not always English speaking staff was available - but they try to accommodate you as much as possible.

    Sea view was gorgeous breakfast was fairly good with Fresh croissants everyday Swimming pool was cleaned regulary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with a leaking shower but we were compensated once brought to attention of the staff.

    Magnificent views. Lovely pool area. Amazing breakfast with everything you could want. Car is parked for you off site. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning villa in a beautiful location with a pool deck and a bus stop right in front of the door. Great rooms and breakfast and super friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed a few more days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is right on the main road so there is lots of traffic noise especially from wagons and coaches as the road is very narrow. This usually started around 6am! However this stopped after 6pm

    The hotel was just out of the town and had fantastic views out to sea. Nice and quiet - most times we were the only ones by the roof top pool area. The lad who parks your car as there is no parking area on site was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was cereals and cold meats, fruit and croissants - all very fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the most expensive we encountered joined to a hotel at €20 per night if you stay out past midnight will have to try and access the parking yourself which is on the road a bit away from the hotel. €15 in sorrento, €10 in Amalfi and €10 in castellammare di stabia

    Very relaxing stay quiet location at night, rooms very clean, pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was awful! Almost no selection of fresh food and the same things every day which included not fresh bakeries. Not a baby friendly place at all. We were charged Euro 80 for parking for 4 days which was never mentioned before.

    the location and the view was amazing. Some of the staff were good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service, breakfast, parking

    Excellent location and amazing view from the room, I will rate 10/10 on that. However, I would say, definitely not value for money. Breakfast was no where near up to the standard of a 4 star property. We had to ask for basic things like eggs and cheese, only managed to get eggs a couple of times during our stay. We had a toddler with us and there was hardly any options for her. Parking was charged 20 euros per day, but was not mentioned during check in. Considering the parking that was offered, it was way to expensive. Only a few staff, definitely not enough to look after the guests during busy holiday period, but the staff were friendly. no staff spoke English apart for the lady at the front desk who is there only in the morning. No kettle and tea/coffee facility in the room. we had to ask for a kettle for the baby, and they provided one, which was nice. Lastly, I was travelling with a baby and I ll say the property is not baby friendly as there are too many steps for buggies. No high chair/booster seats for the baby during breakfast so had to feed her on her pram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony had not been cleaned. No spare toilet roll. Toiletries not replenished. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. No bin in the room only in bathroom. Breakfast was. Wet basic and had to ask for more coffee. No facilities at the hotel e.g. To get food or drinks. Staff not very friendly and no local information supplied given that the hotel was quite remote so advice on local restaurants would have been appreciated. Pictures of the room we booked online didn't match the room we had

    View and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that I did not like.

    The place is beautiful. The room was large, clean, and full of character. The shower was very large and all titled. The breakfast was very good. Valet parking at the property. The staff is EXCELLENT. I went to this property after being dismissed from a hospital. Everyone did everything they could to assist me. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not offer drinks or evening meal.. Nearby restaurant are good (not in Maori), so that was fine.. but a small option to buy drinks for the evening or at the poolside would be good..

    Great location if you want to avoid the clutter of Maiori.. a really good 15 minute walk into town along a road with fantastic views of the coastline. Don't be put off by the local traffic... they are used to people walking along the narrow road and will slow down to pass you. Ask for access to their sea-swim access point... not for the faint hearted, but really worth a go; about 350 steps down to the sea, but so worth the trek..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the property is nothing around not even restaurant or coffee shop. On that day wifi is not working and they can't fix it. They offer me to move the room next day but unfortunately we booked the ferry's time and everything. We don't have time to pack again. They should offer us on the first day we went there. Anyway, they are nice staffs especially 1 guy staff at night, he is amazing and helpful.

    We like the staffs their, they are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were not mopped thoughout our entire stay. The bathroom products were not topped up throughout our entire stay(including toilet roll).The breakfast was not four star standard.(the vegetarian choice was limited). The dining area was too small for the amount of guests staying at the hotel. Food utensils and vegetarian food was cross contaminated with meat or non veg items and food.

    The quietness and solitude was perfect. No children was a warm welcome. The views were breath taking and the swimming pool was adequate, as it was deep at one end, although it was only heated naturally.(so cold) The parking attendants were attentive although some of them only some Italian, when English at times was required to put across a message, as every evening the hotel was unmanned at night times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had read in some reviews previously the breakfast is adequate but definitely not what you would expect for a 4* hotel, in fact we think that this hotel is really a good 3* as it lacks certain things you would expect in a 4*. No bar of any kind so no drinks by the pool, we liked our jacuzzi bath but this meant we didn't have a proper shower, also the parking situation is decidedly dodgy. One evening we had a curfew on returning to the hotel after dinner if we didn't want our car to be taken to the further away car park and us having to walk on a windy road with no light back to the hotel! If they are going to have a parking situation as they have and charge €20 a day, they need someone available 24 hours to retrieve or park cars as you shouldn't have to wait very long if you have paid this much for the luxury.

    We loved the view from our room and the pool, in fact from the entire hotel it was stunning but this is what you hope for on the Amalfi Coast! As the hotel only has 9 rooms I think, there was never a breakfast rush and there were plenty of sun loungers by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a very spacious and very comfortable room, with an expectacular view of the sea. Room had a very beautiful retro decor. Very good breakfast. Hotel has great amenities. It is a little way out of the city for those without a car. In our case, as we were driving, the location was not a bother for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (single person) was way to small. Probably a lower price for such a room may improve the price/quality ratio. The location is relatively far away from beaches or Maiori main street.

    The view, the staff recommendation for restaurants and places to visit and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is overlooking the main road nearby so there was occasional noise from cars. It wasn't overbearing, but was present.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, it was spacious, there was a nice pool on site, the views were beautiful, it was somewhat secluded. There was also a bus that stopped by the hotel rather frequently to take us into town nearby, so transpiration was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged for parking. Room has problems when we checked-in, aircon not working, clogged drain. We were asked to lie by the pool for a bit while our room was being readied, this took 2 hours which we could have spent exploring the town. No coffee station in the room. Breakfast was very basic

    View from our room Friendly staff Nice sized room and very comfortable Staff try very hard to accommodate your requests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved some tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The hostess was so friendly and helpful. All the staff were actually wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and clean and very comfortable, and the views spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is kind of challenge, since it´s next to the busy coast road. But most of the hotels are located similar way, so one has to accept that...

    Staff and service was excellent!!! Car parking service was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had two balconies and the most breathtaking view of the water. This hotel is just outside the city so the traffic on the road in front of the hotel is lighter. Parking is limited and there are lots of stairs to get to the reception, room and pool. Not a problem if you find stairs easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room which was at first offered to us could hardly be qualified as "Luxe" (it was just a small room, very clean and newly refurbished but nothing more than that) and did not really correspond to what you can see on the pictures at the Booking site. Fortunatelly, the "torre saracena" rooms were available and were immediately offered to us in exchange.

    Ask for the room at the Torre Saracena. They are glued into the rock descending towards the sea and have teresses with a fantastic view. 120 stairs to climb is not a high price for the reward you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt much you can do on foot, the location is amazing but remote

    The view was amazing, even tough we where the only guests the entire staff took care of everthing. We got a room with a jaccuzi and there was always somebody to park our car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 2 km outside the town, and it is not possible to walk to town as the road is very narrow and unsafe for pedestrians. When we arrived there was no one to help us to carry our luggage to our rooms and we had to carry it by ourselves up 3 flights of stairs. No laundry services available even though it's listed as a service on booking.com

    The views were amazing - we had a full sea view from our room. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from the room, pool and breakfast areas were breath taking. the bus that took you into amalfi stopped just outside the hotel. the decor was traditional Italian and fit really well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sometimes didn't work properly and water came cold, swimming pool wasn't cleaned enough

    The view, the bedroom, breakfast, everyone was really nice, and very private hotel very clean and everyone very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was a bit dirty so didn't use - maybe it's because the season hasn't started yet.

    Very good value for money. We had the jacuzzi in our room which was nice. Breakfast was minimum but ok. Rooms are spacious with an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone there was very friendly, especially the owner was so kind to wait for our almost midnight arrival, was very helpful to contact to the taxi and the rental car for us. The hotel was very private, nice and quiet with fantastic sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision of hot drinks in our room and help with transport into town would have been appreciated as buses not frequent and too dangerous and long to walk The taxis added to your costs if you had to use them every day. There were no restaurants within safe walking distance It needed to have more information on local activities and places of interest to visit.

    Pleasant pool with lovely view and terrace and lovely view from our balcony Our room was bright and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is not suitable for elderly people with difficulties walking nor for young children. There are lots of stairs to climb and no elevator. It would be advantageous to have restaurant within the Villa.

    We really enjoyed the exceptional view from our room, pool and outdoor eating area. The staff was readily available, very helpful and friendly. The villa is located very close to a beach and very good restaurants. We easily traveled to Amalfi and Positano with the SITA bus. Very nice pool and the room was spacious, clean and very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel.

    Beautiful bedroom, amazing view, delicious breakfast and great staff! We can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to inform guest about everything , I can get over it

    Great welcome and great guy graziano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road

    The view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really friendly and helpful. The hotel has panoramic views. Garden is like a paradise. Rooms are really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Traffic noise - nothing the hotel could do about it - but rather intrusive at times

    The croissants were very flaky and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome bedroom view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was really nice. It was my first holiday with my partner and it was very romantic. They made the room extra romantic and upgraded us too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clean room, beautiful sea view, friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful views of amalfi coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night stay, wish it were more, we hope to be back again. The view, the staff, the location and rooms, simply wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views, swimming pool, lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful, good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Lucca and Antonio were very kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it

    The hotel was in a great location with stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. The staff were amazing. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great view, and nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local restaurants unless you get a bus or taxi.

    View and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view of the ocean, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Lovely staff. Parking was available a minutes drive from the apartment. Pool was lovely and the view was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location is outside of town so 2k walkor drive to shops or beach.

    Private quiet location away from Maiori.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps but great location!! You have to take 10 Euro taxi to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from anything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard to get around without a car

    Amazing views, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionalist is remarkable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact there was no hot water. The aircon also wasn't working. And there were mosquitos.

    The view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our toilet did not work 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Also our shower was broken and did not stay attached to the wall. We asked for a partial refund but were declined.

    The room was nice and the view was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor ..........

    The internet access was very good .The staff were too friendly .They love dogs ,especially we had two dogs (labrador and tea cup yorkshire terrier ),thank you for your assistance and hope to see you again

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything about Villa Pandora, even that the accommodation is outside of Mairoi. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and served in the shaded courtyard. Views from all parts of the hotel were fantastic and added to the Amalfi coast experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Telephone in the rooms not connected(complained but told that they have never been connected) Internet almost unusable in rooms and non existent in all other areas. All common areas dirty especially the pool area with full rubbish bins, which was only cleaned after a complaint, but never again before our departure 11 days later. Gardens neglected, when complained told that the gardner was now working in the local lemon groves. Nobody watered the plants. Car parking a nightmare. paid extra for garaging only to discover that the cars were parked a long walk away for the hotel staff to recover. spent a lot of time twice a day waiting for the car to be recovered. Despite a room menu, no obvious lunch or dinner facilities. Managed to get the night porter to heat up a frozen lasagna on the night of our arrival.

    The water in the pool always clean and fresh. The great view from the clean room serviced by the lady who also does breakfast,and appears to be the only one interested in your comfort. Her son also manages to park your car and run up a lasagna and a bootle of wine delivered to the deserted pool area with a smile. Without these two, the hotel would have to close tommorow.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not close to anything, has no bar or restaurant facilities. It is very remote so they really should have the facilities to serve food and drinks during the day. The breakfast was very strange and we barely ate anything. It is absolutely not a 4*. We wanted to relax by the pool during the day and chose this hotel because it had a pool but you have to get a taxi which is very expensive to go for lunch. We tried to get the bus on one occasion but waited 40 minutes and it never arrived. There was also no shower in the room only a bath.

    The view from the pool and our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pedro was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay better. Whilst is it located just before maiori good location for seeing amalfi, positano etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 3 nights at Villa Pandora. After our first shock when we realize we have to climb up the hill a Lot of stairs (No elevator) We discovered a lovely, very clean room, very nice and helpfull staff great view We loved the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel Pandora has the potential to be a charming hotel, but on arrival we didn't feel particularly welcomed we were not offered much assistance or information on the facilities the area or a drink. Also advertised on Booking.com website there was a shuttle service and airport shuttle service we were told by staff that this was not the case. Luckily there was a public bus service which you can get from out side the hotel which was regular and cheap as it was too far and dangerous to walk into Maiori.The pool was not well maintained and was rarely used by any of the guest which was a big disappointment. The advertised jacuzzi shower wasn't connect so didn't work although the main shower was good. On asking for a caipirinha drink which is made with cachaca and lime it came with vodka and lemon and when questioned we were to they ran the day before so substituted the ingredients. On checking out the staff member tried to say I hadn't paid the hotel bill and I need to pay for the 5 nights which I had to argue that he double check eventually he did double check and apologised but this did cause quite a lot of stress.

    The view from the room was nice, we had the junior suite with a terrace overlooking the sea

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent. Really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thé bus don't stop every Time.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airco was broken.

    Breakfast outside with great seaview and good service.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    distance to village and small shower.

    the view is amazing and small hotel so quite from hustle and bustle.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: