Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Paradiso 4 stars

Via Roma 2, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#31 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location and if lucky can have a room with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not 4star hotel for sure. Very outdated, both facilities and service style. Very bad breakfast, bathrooms in very bad conditions, we changed two rooms and in both shower heads did not work properly. plastic glasses in rooms, no safe box in rooms! It cannot be like this in 4*. With just small investments and attention to details it could be a good hotel

    Great location and if lucky can have a room with great view Good wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Charming hotel, great location and super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is charming and in a great location. However, it is now in need of some refurbishment and upgrading of lampshades, carpeting, paint etc.

    The location was perfect. The staff Stephanie, Raphiella, and Antonella were very helpful and friendly. Our luggage was lost and Stephanie was extremely helpful in working with the airport to get our luggage returned. Breakfast was included and was very well presented and more than adequate to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location and Elegant property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could be described as shabby chic - which is fine but the hotel didn't seemed to be being run very effectively. Nothing seemed to run smoothly. More dynamic staff required. Breakfast was definitely poor for the hotel price.

    Good location and Elegant property

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, perfect

    I was so satisfied with dinner and breakfast within extraordinary sea views, beside the food, service were extremely good. Very recommend to take the dinner menu, we tasted local salad, shrimps rice, local fish, dessert... The staff also introduced us to the attractions and transportation routes very carefully. We spent a very pleasant afternoon on the top of the mountain. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to go to the hotel's beach. You can take the shuttle bus at the hotel. Stay here for at least two days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    A good location but hotel is not worth the money they charge
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and cleanliness could be better. Cobwebs in the ceiling not on. Breakfast was ok on one day poor on the other day

    The location and the views were just perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic

    Everything!!! From the incredible service when you first arrive to the location absolutely everything was perfect. The staff couldn’t be more friendly and approachable. The location is amazing. The few out towards the ocean stole our hearts. Breakfast was continental and great. The room was huge and very very clean. If we ever make it back this is the only place I would choose to stay in Sicily!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good rooms, shame about the distance to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paradise beach club - where the hotel guests go to swim is five km away accessible by a shuttle bus which ferries guests from several hotels to the club. As Taormina - and the hotel - are high up from the beach, along winding, vertiginous roads, the journey takes longer than it should. It is a schlepp to the pool, and to the beach. The hotel states that it is situated 1000 yards from the beach; just be aware that this involves quite a trek and a cable car !

    The room was a welcome respite from the intense heat and had excellent air conditioning and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent as was the view from the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was average. Parking was difficult but that is to be expected in Taormina.

    Location was excellent as was the view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - TV switching on automatically during the night - I have shared this with the staff so that it could be fixed for the next guest but they told me I didn't know how to switch off a tv ("maybe you didn't click on the red button!!?"). - Door of the room not insulated - all noises heard in the corridor > impossible to sleep after 9AM in the morning. - Swimming pool/beach club 15 min drive from hotel - Didn't manage to get a smile from the front desk lady

    Location, view on the 6th floor for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Avarage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking facilities

    Fantastic little village. International Standard equals 3 star hotel all over average hotel, with fantastic view from only one side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Doorman was great in assisting us to park the car and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine but this is not a a 4 star hotel - it's a 3 star hotel at a 4 star price. If we had gotten a room with a view, we would have been very disappointed.

    Doorman was great in assisting us to park the car and with luggage. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The view is unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee from a machine tastes terrible. Dinner could have more gourmet food.

    The view from our room was fantastic: the sea, the Giardini Naxos harbour, and Mount Etna. Taormina main attractions can be reached by foot. Large room. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, tough to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, tough to park. The rooms and hotel is a little worn but for the view. They should mention A/C not on until May and beach club not open until June on website.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL PEACEFUL SETTING ONLY A STONE THROW AWAY FROM THE CENTRE OR TOARMINA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PARKING AVAILABILITY IS SOMEWHAT LIMITED

    EXCELLENT AND EXTENSIVE BREAKFAST BUFFET AT ROOF LEVEL OVERLOOKING SPECTACULAR VIEWS OF MOUNT ETNA AND GIARDINI NAXOS. LARGE SPACIOUS ROOMS.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Bed not comfortable shower really difficult to use over bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities and work going on in next room contractors knocking away if you wanted to relax General ok

    Bed not comfortable shower really difficult to use over bath fitted on the small wall over bath everytime you move shower curtain clings to you not hygenic One member of staff said no public transport to Castelmola have to get taxi about 30 euros next morning another very helpful member of staff gave us the bus timetable and there was public transport he lied to us regular tourist spot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    The place was not far from the town. Perfect place to walk about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights on the tables at dinner. Candles would be much more appropriate and would not overshadow the view of the coast.

    The view from their restaurant was beaiutiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place but quite expensive - no real parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was extra and this was not very clear at the time of booking. The view was not that great as i was on the first floor even though i paid extra for seaview...

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet with view!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel with good breakfast with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is a bit outdated, although that gives the charm too :)

    Fantastic location with nice view from the room and very good breakfast. Reception informed us with a good restaurant, which was good as many restaurants are closed in winter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    We had a room with a view of Mt Etna and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could have a better value for money. Location is hard to find through the GPS with no parking facility. The hotel is quite old & needs to be maintained with better quality. Amenities in the room are quite poor (bad shower head, plastic cups in the room).

    We had a room with a view of Mt Etna and the sea...great view! The rooms were neat and the staff were courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room with a spectacular view and a tarrace;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: not ready on time, frozen cakes, crappy instant coffee (in Italy!) both from a coffee machine and served, boiled eggs the only warm option, orange juice from concentrate, poor option choice for vegetarian, staff not rushing to clean up the tables

    Beautiful room with a spectacular view and a tarrace; Gorgeous classy lobby; Very helpful, friendly and professional staff Easy access to the city center (Corso Umberto); Elevator; Probably the best sea and Etna view you can get in Taormina!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfully positioned hotel with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom clean and adequate but dated

    Situation, views from room. Friendliness of reception staff, unmatched by breakfast room. Period furniture and furnishings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great service, breakfast, views & hotel comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plugs were working well, toilet seat a bit broken & bit cold inside room as AC wasn't working too well plus furniture falling apart a bit.

    Great service, breakfast, views & hotel comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a converted private residence that still feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a converted private residence that still feels like a home. Downstairs sitting areas are filled with generations of antiques and paintings that add personality to the space. It is a family run property and they made us feel as though we were also part of the family! They were very attentive to our needs and preferences, even bringing a homemade seltzer to settle my stomach from the flu I contracted. They made great shopping and hiking recommendations and the staff was very personable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay there for a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better toaster in dining room!

    Hotel has old world charm, looks like it comes from 1960s movie, with large sumptuous lounge area on ground level, lots of artwork, books, magazines, and very helpful staff. Rooms lovely, everything functioning well. Dining room for breakfast upstairs has great view, wonderful selection of food, both sweet and savoury. Parking in Taormina would have been difficult, as very little parking near hotel, we had planned on one of us driving off, after dropping off luggage etc, to find one of the parking areas on the edge of town, then having to walk back, however the hotel offered to park the car for us, or if we were lucky there would be room near them which meant we got free parking. I doubt there would be much room in summer months though!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Hotel Villa Paradiso was a highlight in our tour of Sicily. Classic European hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    Taormina was probably the most memorable stop on our tour of Sicily and Hotel Villa Paradiso was classic, romantic, and unforgettable. The staff was warm & welcoming and ready to meet any need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a nightmare, but that applies to most Taormina hotels

    Choose an Etna side room, if possible on the third or upper floor, and with numbers like -42, -43 or -44. Picture postcard view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location close to great restaurants and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and fabulous views of Mt Etna from the room with balcony as well as breakfast area. Hotel well furnished. Like a movie set from the 60s or 70s

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great views from the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Option for an upgrade at 20€ was advised at the front desk, but I did not see the room. Might have been better explained that it was to a waterside / Mt. Etna view.

    Excellent location for visiting the town and the sites. Parking was handled by the staff at a nearby parking garage and their fee was 18 € for 24 hours. Amazing breakfast room view and fully adequate buffet was included in our room booking. Scenic and groomed town gardens adjacent to the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    5 star view with 3 star facilities and accommodation .... Still worth every penny!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is in desperate need of a refurb. The pillows also weren't very comfortable. The breakfast was quite poor too - cheap, low quality hams and cheeses and other sweet things. The fruit was lovely at least :)

    The location was great and the staff were really nice, accommodating and helpful. The view was incredible. One of the best in Taormina. It was really easy to park right outside the hotel which was free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Just nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel really as the furniture is pretty worn out, even the terrace view does not impress much as the terrace is coverd wuth a plastic tent that is old and looks muddy. The water in fridge costs 2,5 euro that cannot be called a good service at all. At least a bottle a water should be provided.

    The location is very good and the terrace view i s also nice. As I was there in a low season they upgraded me the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant location in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really that is why I went back to this hotel.

    It is my 2nd visit in Villa Paradiso. I like it because the staff is always helpful and friendly and the location is perfect. It is very comfortable and the views are stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners were really welcoming and even allowed us to check out from the hotel later than the stipulated time at no extra cost. Very clean hotel, very good breakfast and the view from the breakfast room is breath taking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    very nice stay, cozy hotel with georgous view of Mt. Etna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms 230 and 231 are very noisy, as above is a work room (laundry/kitchen or something else). only one very small elevator. Breakfast room on 6th floor, if you don't want to climb stairs, you might have to wait a while at times.

    Great Breakfast, fresh fruit, big selection. Nice rooms, every room a little different, not two rooms alike. some rooms with geogous view (although rooms 231 and 230 are right below either kitchen or laundry or some other work room and it was very noisy every night up until 10.30-11). also amazing view from the Breakfast room. staff very nice. location great. 5 minute walk to the main shopping street, or the temple. All narrow streets, so If you don't have to drive, I wouldn't recommend driving there :) WiFi works good. Some german and english channels on TV, but who needs TV on vacation :) over all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    We felt like we were part of the family. Loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Low water pressure in the shower.

    WE had a wonderful four night stay and the views from our room were spectacular, the room was clean and bright with plenty of storage. Breakfast is self-serve buffet style, but you can order fried eggs and a cappuccino which will be brought to your table. The views of Mt Etna and the coast from the breakfast room are absolutely wonderful. There is an elevator, friendly reception staff who speak English and go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Very dated, impossible to park if you have a car and noisy on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs seriously updating. No safe available in the room so had to place valuables in a safe behind the reception area whenever we went out. Balcony which we paid extra for was only 2 foot wide! Sea view nice but as the room was on the first floor there was a lot of traffic noise, beeping of horns, shouting etc as it was on a very small but busy junction. Breakfast was ok at first but very repetitive after a couple of days.

    Spotlessly clean. Quite a large room with a comfortable bed. Great view of the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    The view is fantastic, and probably this is why they charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are thin as paper and you can hear everything around. The breakfast is a complete joke for the amount of money you pay.

    The view is fantastic, and probably this is why they charge so much money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay in a lovely traditional hotel in one of the best locations in Taomina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The mini bar prices were too high - we didn't use it. It would have been good to have the facility to make a coffee ourselves - very expensive in town. Also a corkscrew was provided but no glasses. Everything else was fine.

    The view from our room was truly spectacular. We had a corner room on the 5th floor and we loved the balcony that could be closed in or have the roof and windows open. The hotel is in an excellent location for the town without being in the middle of the town itself. Staff very friendly and helpful although breakfast service a bit chaotic! - the breakfast is very good though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and a view I could look at all day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night - plumbing and thin walls. Like everywhere and everything in Taormina, expensive for what you get.

    Incredible view from our lovely comfortable terrace room, of Etna and the coastline. Friendly staff and high chairs making our young son feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Would stay there again but I would check the bed first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really uncomfortable.

    Location location, great view of the ocean, close to everything, parking was extra and slightly down the road, undercover at least. You can drop your luggage and the car is parked for you. Breakfast was good. Did'nt get a chance to check out the gardens sadly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very attentive and caring staff, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was too hot (AC would not cool the room efficiently) and when we tried to open the window next morning, we realized that the window screens were so incredibly hot from the sun that could not keep it open.

    Our second room that we were moved to had a wonderful panoramic view of Mt Etna! And, we loved the breakfast terrace for the same reason ( not to mention a good quality and variety of products served).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The location was exquisite, and the staff,especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was exquisite, and the staff,especially the waiters in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a smiling porter who helped with parking & bags & made us feel at home instantly. Don't miss the beach club. It's a beautiful oasis of calm overlooking a glittering sea. You can relax on your sun lounger or retreat to the shade of their Olive gardens. A wonderful holiday in the Paradiso.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Only one night here and the weather was atrocious but the hotel was warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the room and the restaurant has sweeping views of the beach and coastline. So close to the centre and shops and staff uniformly polite and helpful. Large umbrellas provided for the torrential downpour which flooded the streets!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    This is the view you will remember for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great view. Sit inside bath and enjoy the amazeing view if you open the balcony door. I suggest to get some champagne and than You can feel like a king of the world. Worthy staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Location convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy room Poor air conditioning Precarious parking Challenging to find ...GPS in rental car was misleading...would have helped if hotel provided instructions

    Location convenient Scenic View Adjacent public gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an iron available for use in the room. Only a pressing service for which you had to pay.

    The view of mount Etna and Naxos from the room terrace was fantastic. Close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer to airport via taxi was 90 euros one way. We booked through the hotel and thought it was expensive!

    Lovely view from the balcony of Etna and coast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    The location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite rude and I felt like us staying there was a hassle to them, I did not feel welcome. It also seems quite overpriced to me.

    The location and the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    I have booked a room but they gave me other very small with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to find what I have booked on the booking system and other room.

    I have booked a room but they gave me other very small with and I was very disappointment. After my complaint I've moved to other with a nice view and paid a little bit more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place close to paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a bit far: 20 minutes by shuttle. We got used to it in the end, thanks to Giuliano the driver who was very friendly to everyone and the one way streets of Taormina which turned every journey in to a city tour.

    The view of the sea, Etna andTaormina from the room (and breakfast room) is breathtaking. The reception was kind to change our room from 1st to 3rd floor for better views. I liked a lot the breakfast: plenty of melon and water melon, excellent cheeses, yummy buns and omelette. The expresso was perfect! Each morning we jogged in the park which is next door and is very special. Each evening we tried another restaurant of the dozens nearby. Food was always fresh and tasty. Tasted some amazing local wines recomended by the waiters at affordable prices 22-28€. At night Taormina reverberates with the music and laughter coming from the bars, restaurants and clubs. It's magic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, bad value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price paid (+200€) the service level of this hotel is pathetic. Plastic cups on the toilette, staff that check you in has no idea of what to do and very limited language skills. Breakfast in the room is an adventure: sometimes no forks, sometimes no spoons, no juice, erratic. Breakfast in the restaurant room is like being in a sauna. Cleaning lady banging on your door after 12.00 even if te "do not disturb" sign is placed. Le Club Accord points not credited or known...

    Location is very good for the Greek Theatre and for Taormina. Views from the sea facing rooms rooms are gorgeous. The hotel has a certain charm. Bed is comfortable enough and enough toiletries are provided

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although slightly tired you pay for an excellent location in Taormina which is worth it and an excellent view

    Breakfast good. Location excellent. Excellent view from breakfast / restaurant area. Nearby restaurants and attractions of Taormina. Beach club and shuttle was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only instant coffee In The restaurant. No outside space to sit. At dinner set menu with no choice, but they would happily give an alternative.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The side view of sea and etna were stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Incredible Villa Paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited but can use nearby garage. If driving, be sure to approach from the larger road, Via Roma!

    Incredible views, lovely classic decor and fantastic art, super helpful and friendly staff. Large room easily fit extra bed for our son.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable short break in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better, no cooked option offered and only coffee was Nescafé, not what was expected in Sicily.

    Good location for walking in Taormina, many good restaurants nearby. Staff were extremely helpful. Bed was comfortable and room fairly spacious, adequate for a 3 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    The family/old world ambiance and staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach club too far away. Takes too long back & forth. I think the extra charge for a beach towel should be eliminated.

    The family/old world ambiance and staff friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location in the centre of town, with a great beach club if you want to lie back and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No safe in room. Bathroom a little shabby.

    Fabulous location - great to be in the centre of town. Great beach club, with free shuttle bus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Fab old World Charm in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel , our two rooms had a fantastic view did the coast with Etna in the background . Don't expect a modern ,high tech rooms - this is a stately old hotel of Taormina - with amazing charm - you catch the atmosphere of the " Grand European Tours " of yester year . We were lucky enough to meet the owner and he absolutely spoilt us by taking extra care , showing us around the wonderful nearby gardens. The hotel has a great location and is just a short walk to the main drag and wonderful restaurants and cafes. The hotel a shuttle bus that runs down to a beach and pool club which we would definitely recommend . The view from the breakfast room is amazing .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    will never recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and dinner are absolutely trash!

    half board package is cheating: rubbish food cooked in microwave for dinner, which is absolutely inacceptable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was turned off by the staff we had to ask to get it turned on but it didn't work properly or when we needed it throughout our stay

    Excellent location right in the centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great stay with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Etna was covered in cloud!

    Check in and out was smooth. Room very clean. Massive bed. Breakfast excellent and a view to die for. Staff helpful and informative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Paradise at the Hotel Paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Finding the hotel at night in a hire car with only the Google Maps' directions was a bit of a nightmare and proved very stressful. Taormina was being prepared for the impending G7 meeting and many roads were intermittently closed for resurfacing. It's advisable to use a transfer service from the airport, driving in and out of Taormina is tricky, to say the least.

    Wonderful location overlooking the bay, the famous public gardens, the very entertaining tennis courts. Located at the quieter end of town but with in a stones's throw of the centre. Amazing view from the restaurant/breakfast room towards Mount Etna. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    THIS OS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel the room and bathroom were completely dirty. They said it was due to a construction work on the road, but even though, this is not what you expect from a four star hotel. Then we asked to change the room. Andrea, one of the owners or manager, was REALLY RUDE and said that to get a clean room we needed to pay additional 20 euros per night as he did not have other standard rooms!!!!! We had to leave our room for two hours so they would clean it for us. This is NOT what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Furthermore, the hotel needs a restoration urgently!!! Our bathroom had no curtains and it would get water all over the place every time we took a shower. I am sure there are much nicer places close to this hotel. I do not recommend this one.

    Location was very good and staff was very nice and helpful (except for Andrea).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, poor facilities and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic, as was the room even though we paid €224 for the night.

    The location was very good. However we were unable to park nearby, due to road closures, we were not informed of this and it was very frustrating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    A room with an view extraordinaire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an older hotel and the wifi signal was not strong enough for me to get on from my room. Also the electrical outlets were a bit antiquated using old style 3 prong plugs rather than the two prong that is standard for European travelers.

    The views of Mt Etna and of the sea were excellent from our room and from the breakfast room. Easy walk to the Center. We appreciated the location. We would book this hotel again especially for the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    the only thing we liked was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is the first misrepresentation I have experienced booking on booking.com. this hotel was rated as a 4 star and it was far from it. this is a old hotel that has see better days

    the only thing we liked was the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Amazing views from our bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just got back from a lovely holiday with my family. Staff is lovely and the view from our room was exceptional. Clean room and comfy beds. Great breakfast. Will definately return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Really the Paradies on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing You should know, there are only three parking places and there are normally occupied, so the hotel brings your car to a nearby garage, which costs 16 Euros per day.

    It is the perfect hotel. It has the most beautiful view over the sea, a park and the mount etna. You can see the etna eruptions from your room or the restaurant (with friendly waiters) which is in the six floor. The rooms are big and to the seaside with a nice balcony. It was well heated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    This is owned by a wonderful family, and the patefamilias,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the grapefruit juice may have been "sugar-added".... NOT A BIG complaint is it???

    This is owned by a wonderful family, and the patefamilias, Salvatore, is a fount of history, Also he loves Sician art and the lobby has many original and copies in the room. The view across the mountain along th sea is magnificent..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Old fashion hotel with excellent view on Vesuvius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strong smell in rooms, Lawanda or something like that. Parking is not far from the hotel but you need to ask the staff to go with you and open it.

    The location is perfect. Old fashion hotel with excellent view on Vesuvius and sea and well decorated. The staff was helpful, but you have to know that they don't speak English at all:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel location was perfect and the view from the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location was perfect and the view from the hotel was spectacular, we watched the Etna Mountain and the sea with pleasure while having breakfast. Breakfast menu was rich. Hotel was decorated antique furniture. However, parking is serious problem in Teormina and parking areas are limited. Staff sent our cars to private parking area and we paid excessive fee, 35 Euro for two cars for one night. Moreover room fee and city tax are more expensive than other cities in Sicily. Hotel has to solve this problem, and it should not take parking fee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location but only stay when there's no risk of rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking, 18 EUR/night, outdated bathroom, windows/verandas not water tight, including restaurant, only very limited menu in the restaurant

    Well situated albeit very difficult to find access by car

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Pretty Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be a hot water kettle in the room.

    Its a well kept property, within walking distance of the city Centre. Stay was very relaxed, Taormina is a beautiful town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    200% satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The wait staff were so nice and accomodating, they really went over and above the call of duty to make sure you had an enjoyable stay. The views are even more stunning than a photo can describe, the breakfast and dinners simply delicious and well worth the money. It is also situated in the best spot immaginable, less than five minutes walk to the main street, even less to the beautiful public giardini, close to the bus, and only a short drive to the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    Almost very good hotel except for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seems to be big, but in fact, its not. The room itself is very small, and is the bathroom. But it has a kind of balcony, closed with glass (including the ceiling) but the room has a kind of enclosed glass balcony, including the ceiling, which, when you make the reservation, you imagine it to be the continuation of the room, but in fact it is a large balcony that occupies half the footage from the room. We went in winter and got temperatures up to -1 ° and this balcony does not have heating or air conditioning so it did not serve as part of the room in the cold it was doing. The room itself is tiny, not a rack of luggage fit inside it and we spent cool to change clothes on that icy balcony. On the night it rained, we had gutter on that glass ceiling ... I believe in summer it is a ruin too, because the glass heats up and does not have air conditioning ... The pillows were pretty shabby .... Another detail is that these rooms are on the fifth floor and the hotel restaurant is on the sixth floor. So you have no peace while the restaurant does not close. An unbearable noise of dragging chairs, plates, cutlery, and people talking, as if you were sleeping or lying in the middle of the restaurant. Horrible. If you stay at the hotel, do not stay in any room on the fifth floor, this is my tip. Other than that the hotel is very nice.

    The hotel is very beautiful and the location is very good. From my room we had a beautiful view from the city below and above. The staff is very attentive. Very good breakfast. The restaurant serves a very taste food too (although when it's full the plate takes a long time to leave...)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with marvelous views of Taormina and Etna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many restaurants and other Hotels are closed during winter in Taormina. If you came by car, It is difficult to drive and to park.

    The view from the restaurant of the Hotel is Marvelous. The staff were all friendly and very kind. The location is perfect in the middle of Taormina. This is an outstanding place to stay, I definetively recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: