Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chiara - Lodge

Via Podgora 28, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#7 of 65 B&Bs and Inns in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is perfectly located & the bus stop to get to Venice is max. 5 minutes walk. They are so friendly, and really helpful with any kind of questions. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast has a lot of different foods for everyone!! Unfortunately we had to leave early due to personal reasons, but the staff was really helpful and kind with the issue. Thanks for everything & we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing B&B in Mestre. Perfect location. Just few steps from a bus stop to Venice. Area is safe with local places to eat nearby. 5 minutes walking to the train station in Mestre. The place is immaculate clean and looks like the photos. Our rooms was the biggest that we had in 2 weeks in Italy. The bathroom was big and clean. Breakfast was plenty and amazing. Remember Italian breakfast is full is pastries. However they had fruit, cheeses and jams. The staff is incredible! Sofia was our receptionist and was amazing! Sofia suggest places in Venice and Mestre and for a small fee helped to wash some clothes. We arrived at 10:00 am and Sofia hold our luggage so we could go and explore Venice. The owner Chiara is a sweet lady who talked to us and suggest new places for a next trip. For the quality of the service and location is amazing. I can’t imagine carrying my luggage in Venice in the stairs. My advice is stay in Mestre and take the bus #2 to Venice. Grazie Sofia and Chiara! Diana & Juan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of suspicious guys watching me each time I got back from the nearest bus stop to the hotel after 10pm.

    Very nice room. Rather small but comfy. Nice design, good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Body soap should have been better and should be in bottle and not in sachets. Rest no complains.

    Very near to Mestre station(7-8 min walk max). Very nice and helpful staff. Quite location. Very clean. Good breakfast. Bus stop very nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love an early morning cup of tea, but there wasn't a hospitality tray in the bedroom. We would have scored 10/10 if this had been included. Everything else was perfect.

    A lovely room and nice modern bathroom. Large and comfortable bed and delicious breakfast with lots of continental choices. We were very impressed with the two people who were on reception they were very friendly and helpful. Chiara Lodge is about a 15 minute bus ride to Venice and the bus stop is just around the corner. There is an Alli supermarket and several other shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is also close to Metre train station and Venice airport about 20 minute drive. So for us, an ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, breakfast was amazing, location was decent, staff was helpful. Overall it’s a really cozy place and close enough to Venice without the hefty cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little guesthouse, clean and comfy room, great and helpful stuff, with a private parking which helped a lot + 50m from the bus station to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a tiny house and the bedrooms serve as guest rooms with private bathrooms. Mestre is an awful place/even seemed dangerous especially at night. The breakfast was completely inadequate and the first day they left out of bread whereas the second day out of both bread and pastry.

    The lodge is at a comfortable location, really close to bus and train station to Venice; less than 2’. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, variety of products not enough. No eggs,no sausage just white bread.

    Location, you have a bus stop at 50m going to Venice every 10 minutes arriving Venice in 10 minutes. The staff are very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small, underpowered hairdryer but everything else was great.

    Very nice, clean, simple but all you need. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very very basic. Everything was kept in minimum. There about 5 slices of ham,cheese and salami and when they were finished, the clerk filled up...again 5 of each. Shower in room was annoying. There was a combination of handheld shower and overhead shower. When opening the handheld shower, first you get cold water on your head from overhead shower. When you recover from that shock, you can do your business as usual.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was situated close to railway station. Room was clean, but quite small. It as a quiet hotel since there is not so many rooms and therefore not many customers. Private parking inside gates (for money) is good, 3 nights 20 eur, but there is free parking slots on the street outside hotel and the street is only slightly trafficked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very cosy hotel, not a typical chain one, rather private villa. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff - feels like you are almost their personal guest - they really take good care of you! Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the shower was not enough when two people showered one after the other. I hope they will fix it.

    Romantic, beautiful and well-designed hotel and rooms. Very good breakfast. A warm welcome and a stuff that does its utmost to help. Location close to bus ans train station. Quite street. Parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and modern property on Mestre. Very helpful and accomodating staff. Very close to bus stop to take the #22 bus straight to Venice in 15 mins. Excellent breakfast. A great option for the smart traveller going to Venice without paying Venice hotel prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    practical accommodation to fastly move in each direction in a few minutes: it is near to the bus stop to Venice (2 minutes) and near to the train station (7-8 minutes). Great courtesy, availability and hospitality by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be with greater choice, but generally it was ok.

    Dear All, this is wonderful place to stay, close to related public traffic, easy to find, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, it was very good experience!

    The place, the staff, the service. They exceed my expectations by far! They have so many details that they make you feel like home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The location is sketchy. It’s located on the outsides of venice and at night its very unsafe. The park with the bus stations has big crows of oddly looking people, we noticed them sending signals when people with luggage and stuff walked by. The receptionist and a nearby store confirmed this. So try not to arrive late, also because of 2. €15 for late arrival? I was really sleepy so didn’t mind paying the extra fee but I don’t understand why would they have to charge you if you arrive after 8pm (we werent notified earlier and this is the first time this happened)

    The staff was amazing. I remember Diego at the front desk. Very talkative, extremely friendly and polite. Beautiful rooms and hotel overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed ahead of time that our room was located across the road. We had questions to ask after we checked in but no one was available (on premise or by phone).

    Clean. Close to the train station. Good breakfast. Provided gluten free biscuits for people who require a special diet. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second visit to this property within a three month period. On the first visit I had mentioned that I had already booked the second stay and requested a particular room number ( think it was 111 ) for its quiet position for our second visit. . Diego checked the booking and said I'd already been allocated that room which was great. On arrival for the second stay I was told that the requested room had been given to someone else despite my having checked the room allocation prior to my stay. The room we got was noisy from 7am as it is right next to the breakfast area. Rather disappointing. Won't be recommending the property for this reason.

    Comfortable, clean with good bathroom, a safe, , good sized television, a fridge and cupboard. Diego was pleasant and helpful. Lactose free milk provided as requested. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Property is a 5 minute walk from Mestre station and is a 10 minute walk/train trip from Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you only have a small window for breakfast (which starts at 8), make sure you are there at 8 or you may not get a table if it's busy. We had booked a ride to the airport and had to take our breakfast outside.

    In 20 days travelling in Italy, Chiara Lodge had the best, most caring and personable staff of all the places we stayed (especially Elvise... Sorry, spelling may be wrong😞). Property is clean and fresh. Fabulous room. Bus stop to Venice, 1 block away, 7 minutes by bus. Easy to find. Excellent location with train station a short walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were on the smaller side but this was expected.

    Great breakfast. Good welcome. Easy to find. Local supermarket. Comfy bed. Easy to get to train station to get into Venice central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's partly my mistake, because I did not ask about the price before. However, I ordered bottle of prosecco, bowl of strawberries and rose and it cost 95 EUR, which I realized when leaving the hotel. I think that was probably the most expensive prosecco that I have ever drunk.

    Everything was fine, staff is really friendly. Everything is clean, nice and breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location was excellent, with bus stops very close by and the Mestre train station a short stroll away. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed having coffee making facilities; no lift to the first floor as its a small establishment but the staff were immediately very helpful with the luggage

    The room was spotless as was the bathroom. Nice and spacious with lovely decor - airy and absolutely nothing to complain about - we loved it. The staff were extra nice and extremely helpful. Its lovely that there are a few games which little kids can play with as our son was entertained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel is close to the train station that leads to the island, we did not feel safe in the region. Once I was walking back at 10PM from the station and me and my wife were followed by some guys. During the day the police has some presence in the region, however, at night they literally disappear. During the day light the place is highly recommend however I do not recommend walking in the streets late at night.

    Good breakfast, close to the train station, room very well equiped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Astonishing hotel. Very clean, comfortable with an excellent location. The staff are very kind and helpful. You feel like you are staying at home with an excellent breakfast. I felt like I am having my breakfast in my own garden. Very close to train and bus stations. You can reach VENICE in 15 minutes very easily I recommend this hotel every time for everybody

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was awesome

    The location is excellent. 5min walk from train station and 10mins on train to venice. The trains leave every ten minutes. The facilities were excellent. Our room had a balcony and was a comfortable size for the two of us. Breakfast was great. What made our trip was the staff, he went above and beyond to make our trip amazing!!! He packed a breakfast to go the night before for us as we left at 7am. I would come back and definitly stay here again!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great they told us the best way to get into Venice and what to avoid. They were very accommodating with changing our breakfast day as we flew early the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is very conveniently located in a safe area accessible to public transport. It was very clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit expensice regarding the location of the hotel.

    The owner of the hotel Chiarra is so nice,showing us everything around. We enjoyed very much out stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff who helped us with check out was absolutely rude and unpolite. The process of checking out took about 30 minutes. We were almost late on our train. We have not recieved and payment receive yet (there was problem with printer, but we left e-mail). Very very very poor breakfast.

    The guy who helped us with the check in with was extremely friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of an issue with the power and lights in the room on the first night but this was fixed quickly.

    Was very modern, clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine at breakfast was a headache to use.

    Small but very comfortable and beautiful room. Parking on the private parking lot made it super easy to arrive by car and then take the bus (stop just few minutes from the hotel) to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was completely satisfied with my stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The house was immaculate, my bedroom was a comfortable size with a very nice bathroom and shower. There is a covered patio where they prepare breakfast which was nice to sit in on a sunny morning. Breakfast was better than average in that they had an orange squeezer so you could prepare freshly squeezed oj. The coffee was from a machine, though, as it was all self-service, but there was a good selection of food to eat. It was very close to the station, about a 5 min walk and 2 mins walk to the bus which took you to Piazzale Roma in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit clairaudient, so you'll hear the other guests leaving their rooms.

    The staff was really friendly and gave us great advice for the public transportation and food! Thanks to that we had amazing food for fair prices. The room was cute and we slept well. There is a lovely winter garden for breakfast as well. The Lodge is just a few steps away from the bus stop, from where you can directly go to Venice - very handy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was week, i think everything was bought from store near by, nothing homemade, no eggs, no warm food, small kitchen place (You may not have seats in the morning). No bathroom slippers.

    Friendly staff, 3-5 minutes from Mestre Train Station, 15-20 minutes to Venice by bus #2. Very clean and spacious room (#105).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, bus stop is only 5 min away to take you to Venice in 15 min. Staff was really helpful and welcoming. This is a pretty quiet and safe neighborhood. In addition, the breakfast is a big bonus. It's a Bnb price with hotel quality, will recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay for visiting Venice. Very close to the bus station. Very neat & clean room. Perfect choice for a silent & home comfort stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being very picky now, but perhaps the breakfast was a tad frugal.

    The service was impecable, the rooms were beautiful, clean and modern and Mestre's train station was no further than 5 mins. Door-to-door you are in Venice in 20 mins tops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with bathroom was a little bit small (with luggage).

    Breakfast was really good (fruits, pastries, coffee, cereals, cookies, ...). 5 mins walk to trainstation Venezia Mestre (1,25 euro to Venice, 15 min train). Friendly staff. We left our bags the whole day of departure and picked them up in the evening!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It' s only a short distance to the train- /bus station, but for a single traveler (female) the environment around the lodge seems uncomfortable. An important fact only for a late check in or an checkout bright and early.

    Beautiful small hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    +If you are looking for a very clean and quiet bed&breakfast place to stay while visiting Venice, Chiara Lodge is a very good choice. +modern rooms/recently renovated +Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So far can't think of any, probably price reduce a bit will be great :P

    It close to Train & Bus station which you can easily to take Train or Bus to Venice main land, overall it was a comfort stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at reception was helpful. Recommended local italian restaurant away from the tourists which was beautiful. We also recieved a glass of local wine on arrival. The room was lovely and included a balcony. The whole experience was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good enough but it could be improved. Frigobar could be bigger and had a wider option of products.

    I liked absolutely everything. Super modern and spacious apartment with the lastest technology. We even had a mini kitchen in our room. Amazing shower and amazing bed. 1 min walking distance to the bus stop to Venice mainland and to the airport. 5 min walking to Mestre station but located on a quiet and safe street. Close to restaurants, supermarkets and tickets office.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything, but particularly the lovely manner of the receptionist (Lisa) who had wonderful communication skills, making my stay that extra bit special! The accommodation and standard of cleanliness was exceptional. Very peaceful area, extremely close to bus/train station and main thoroughfare. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay an extra 10 euros for a parking which was not at all secure.

    Very cute small hotel. Recently renovated. Super clean! Great matress. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine actually, maybe we'd like a bit lower price, taking everything in consideration.

    Staff is a best feature of Chiara Lodge, especially miss Lisa. The place is generally very good, very clean, modern, much less expensive than the accommodation in the center of Venice, and just five minute of the train ride away. The rooms have everything you'll need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    A very beautiful lodge, very clean, all equipment is new, it is like you are home. At walking distance to the train station and the bus stop (to Venice), just 3 min walk. Breakfast is good and the people there very polite and helpfull. We recomended for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful and nice, breakfast was great, the room was very clean and lovely furnished and the hotel's location near (but not too near) the train station is perfect - simply great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was to small in one of the rooms. and unfortunately no refill of the toilet paper.

    Quiet location at walking distance from the train station Mestre. 20 minutes to Venice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit too firm. Other than that we were more than happy with our stay.

    Friendly staff that made us feel welcome. Nice and clean rooms and we were lucky to get a room with a big balcony. Good communications to Venice and other parts of Italy with the train station nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved.

    The confort rooms are realy confortable. Clean room, confortable bed, studio facilities, but especialy the calm atmosfere in a city with a continous movements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is close to the station which we were told can be a little dodgy at night. However, we had no issues as we ensured we got off at the stop closest to the apartment and avoided walking late at night.

    A new property, very nicely furnished, conveniently located (two minutes walk to bus stop to get into Venice), very friendly and helpful staff. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to stay close to Venice but not on the island itself. We had a peaceful 3 nights' stay here, no street noise and beds were comfortable. Chiara, the owner of the property, is a lovely lady and very welcoming. Off-street parking was a bonus, considering we were travelling with two large cars.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't obvious that you have to open a gate by your magnet card. Otherwise no one would open the door after 10pm! Don't loose the card!

    Destination is really good: not so far from the main station and the same time it is on a quiet not touristic street. For this price you will find in a small but very home-cozy rooms attributes of a big hotel: shower gels, hair dryer, safe deposit, tv, even mini-bar and a telephone! It is amazing! Oh, the quality of shower is really good! Very nice place for its price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place with comfortable room and nice dining area and friendly staff. Safe and mini bar in the room. Clean through and very friendly staff. Keep doing good job. Mieszko and Kasia

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to close the shutters due to noise in the street. Also it is about a ten minute walk from the train station, not footsteps away.

    The room was so clean and the bed was huge! The bathroom was roomy and super clean. Also the room cooled down easily with the ac. Pretty easy walk from the train/bus station and in a nice neighborhood with park and local grocery. It also had a great patio for eating breakfast :) we loved our sunny balcony too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location just near Venice in calm area, 10 min. by train till Venice only. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Cool design. Perfect staff. Great location near bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint and great location

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location for travelling into tourist attractions, quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cozy and easy access to the station. Clean and many choice for the breakfast. Staff’s availability and readiness to help clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, just 3-4 min to train station and 1min to bus stop. Very helpful staff, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, close to train station and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent service. Super friendly clean and confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best bnb i have been.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very comfortable,clean,nice staff, peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and clean rooms, tasty and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Very well cleaned, lovely bed, very kind staff, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater & air-conditioning had a little problem before fixed. But it's OK. We still love it.

    Big & comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish, godlike breakfast, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is little bit small but good

    Coffee is free and execellent and unlimited !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from central railway station of Mestre was close to 650mt

    Small cozy luxurious property Nice rooms Very nice service

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chiara - Lodge traveller photo gallery