Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA 4 stars

Via Ospedaletto 57, 37026 Pescantina, Italy

#9 of 20 hotels in Pescantina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine shop at the Wine/Spa Hotel isn’t open on Sunday or Monday. No wine tastings available. We were directed to the vineyard wine shop - then found better prices in town.

    The indoor thermal pool was great and the fitness area was top notch. The Michelin rated restaurant was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A suggestion: Make one of the shallow pools open to adults only. It's hard to relax in the jacuzzi with children screaming, splashing and jumping in. There is not enough lighting in the bathroom.

    The food and wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from Verona and the area itself is a bit industrial but the hotel and grounds are simply beautiful and we very much enjoyed our visit

    Beautiful hotel , amazing pool and spa , excellent breakfast . We booked a family room but got upgraded to a family suit on arrival which was amazing , beds very comfortable , room huge ! Can’t really understand some of the negative comments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough light in the room, it was stuffy and A/C was not working properly

    very well furnished hotel with a very nice facilities in there: pool and SPA, winery and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra set of pillows would have been nice.

    We all enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly, the food was of high quality, and the grounds were beautiful. The receptionist, Thilly, let us check in early and allowed us to choose our room. They helped us with activities and dinner reservations during our stay. The breakfast had many options and everything was delicious; fresh juices, made to order coffee, breads, deli meats, jams, pastries, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, etc. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed. We had dinner at Borgo Antico during our stay. All of the servers were couteous and friendly; they welcomed us with prosecco soon after we were seated and were attentive throughout our meal. Our meals were was wonderful (Amaro Risotto & steak) and the wine made it even better! We visited the bar and had an impromptu wine lesson by Alex (we were too early for the wine tasting). I used the fitness center and it had everything you need to workout: treadmills, bikes, elliptical, nautilus equipment, free weights, and an area for cross training. All of us enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will make pool and gym towels free for the hotel guests. And I was surprised that Tommasi winery started charging money for the testing when you are coming to buy the wines. Came as a surprise last year.

    I'm staying in this hotel every year already for 8 years. It is a good value for money. Good rooms, very good breakfast , good restaurant and excellent lobby bar. Very friendly staff. And of course great wines. I particularly like their latest marketing innovation - free wine testing at the hotel cellar. Country club with pool, gym, thermal pools and a SPA is a perfect addition to the hotel. And last but not least - the location. As I'm always traveling by car the location is perfect for me with a short drive to Verona and Garda lake. And beautiful area around. Love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are weird. The thermal area was undergoing maintenance and unavailable but no one mentioned this. Dinner was awful.

    Alex the sommelier was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at the Villa Quaranta. The front desk staff were very helpful. Dhilly at the front desk was particularly lovely - her English was great and she was warm and helpful. We also booked a wine tasting at the hotel and were very impressed with Antonio's wine choices and wine pairings with our dinner. It was the best night we had on our vacation! We were in the region to do some cycling and it was a very convenient starting point. The hotel was exactly what we were hoping for!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to room. Hotel charged my credit card immediately at booking despite booking.com assurances, that credit card was only to secure reservation. Service at restaurant could be better (waiter asked me if I wanted some cheese for desert, I told him then that I had not received the main dish yet!?).

    Got quiet room as requested under roof top. Parking at underground facility very good. Hotel staff was helpful in making ferry boat reservation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of activities/restaurants etc nearby in walking distance, you need a car to get around (but we knew this).

    Good breakfast variety, nice seating outside. Good WLAN coverage, even at the outdoor pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately for such a nice place the bed was very uncomfortable. Usually this is not that big of a deal, however this getaway for me and my wife and we looked forward to enjoying the spa and sleeping in late. Enjoying the spa worked, sleeping in late not so much

    The suite we stayed in was beautiful, very spacious room with a large hot tub, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is somewhat limited, it does not fit to the statue of the rest of the hotel, food and service

    Beautiful building, fine surroundings. The atmosphere is extremely pleasant and makes you feel well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering it's a wine hotel, it was quite a project to get a glass of wine, cantina is only serving at certain hours, so the only way to try wine is the limited selection at the hotel bar. The indoor pool area can get a bit crowded because it's not only for hotel guests. The food at breakfast was mediocre.

    Free entrance to the pools, beautiful surroundings, beautiful and spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the swimmingpool and spa area, could be more information chart in english. All directions and info were in italian.

    Very kind hotel hotel management and employee. Rooms are well desigbed and big enough for 3 person.Modern architecture combined with history. Outdoor and indoor swimingpools and nice spa. I can recommend it without any doubts...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, it was all first-class!

    Everything about this hotel and Spa was first class, especially the service, the overall quality of the facilities, the pool and spa complex and the beautiful manicured grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing spa area with outdoor and indoor pool, fully equipped gym, treatment centre etc. Excellent breakfast. We had a room right next to the main road, which took some getting used to, but the sound proofing was very good. WiFi worked flawlessly. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning not brilliant as it was in front of the window, so at night the curtains blocked it. Limited restaurant choices for dinner - only one.

    Bed was very comfortable but we did use our own pillows. Bedroom and bathroom generous sizes., air conditioning not brilliant as it was in front of the window, so at night the curtains blocked it. Pool bar and restaurant excellent value for money, great food, and service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and quite rooms. a wide green area around the property. gym an pools are amazing. a big free parking. a rich and healthy breakfast. close to a superstor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not that we didn't like it, and we knew it earlier, but the location is in the middle of nowhere between Verona and Garda; if you stay there, you REALLY NEED A CAR. And be careful: if you drive from Affi, you will surely miss it and you will have to turn back (it's incredible, but we failed to turn right 3 times!).

    Great hotel: impressive spa pools and fitness area, big outdoor pool, very good brakfast. Perfect stay, we will surely come back. And the facility itself makes impression: perfect combination of history (old church inside!) and modernity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the site misrepresent what this 'villa' is like. The pictures show the lovely villa but that is just the restaurant. The actual hotel is a large, impersonal modern building that has a few Italian bits of furniture that fail to impress. We hardly saw any guests, making the modern large building souless. The indoor pool was closed but no where did it mention this and you have to pay 2.50 euros per towel to have fresh towels for the outdoor pool, what a cheek! The room was not properly cleaned one day and one night we had no hot water. Breakfast was poor and the salad we had at lunch was inedible. Worst experience of our holiday.

    Excellent location for visiting Verona and Venice and Lake Garda

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds is disgusting, very narrow beds this nice hotel should have the option for 2 queen beds for twin room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast and design of room/hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food isn’t good at breakfast, products were not fresh but industrial

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chek out demasiado pronto.

    Atencion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant didn't live up to expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were very small and the shower head did not work. Too many mosquito's!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place with lovely garden, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a nice pool outside. The room was great. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room might have been a little more spacious?

    The hotel gym was excellent and the dining was of a high standard. The breakfasts were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birthday party under our window....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Das Highlight war die Therme ;-))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent the spa/ thermarium

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if they changed the towels and robes used for the spa every day as they do not dry overnight.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty vintage and the bed was really uncomfortable.

    The spa ambience even if we had no time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Wine list)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in the Hotel is excellent, great wine list and very professional service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts are very poor. Please, ask your staff to clean toilets better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal pools were very nice and the Hotel restaurant was top drawer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant used to be better

    all Good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms need update and improvement, especially bathrooms.

    Management of hotel was professional in dealing with customers. Swimming pool, park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Fitnesszentrum, Flair des Hotels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too crowded. I received a room at ground noisy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic Hotel and great facilities. Very friendly staff and good value for luxury

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water during one day and no discount or apologize, "this can happen and we are working on it". Food was average for the price charged

    Whine tasting, comfortable beds, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    You have to wear swimming caps in the pool. Wish I had known.

    Lovely hotel. Spa looked awesome. (Hope to use it if we return) Restaurant was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa comes at extra cost of €16 p.p. per day. Restrictive opening times of facilities (just ten hours a day, spa and swimming pool close half seven).

    Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Chekout is a little bit earlier than you can expect - 10 am.

    The price is good, the room is great for 4*, the breakfast is included in the not very high price even during the highly croweded exhibition in Verona. Free parking and good WiFi without any sessions expirations.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was in the old part of the building, and it was dirty, dark, used...needed a reconstruction very very much ! The spa is very small and dissapointing, the garden is nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hats in the pool were excessive rule abiding for an activity which essentially should be fun. There was a couple heavily petting in the pool which around children is surely more insulting than the need to wear a swim hat!

    The old villa with restaurant & courtyard were nice. It lacked atmosphere In The new building and felt like it had the potential to be amazing but somehow didn't flow together.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff attitude and the promptness in service, one of the two rooms the TV was partially working and it never been repaired. a bit overpriced. Overall a comfortable Hotel with god facilities

    I like very much the Villa it self and How they renovate it. Good Breakfast, good swimming pool and great wine selection, restaurant fair.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff needs more training (the breakfast staff are the best). Laundry closes on weekends??! if you need to iron something you cannot on a weekend.. if you ask for a ironer, they do not provide it.. I had to iron my stuff in the lobby! Food: Be aware, you can starve at the hotel.. as the room service and restaurants open only at specific times and since there is nothing around and rare public transport, you can really starve... The hairdresser: I had a wedding, I call the reception, they confirm my appointment at 2.. I go, the ladies do not speak a word of English and obviously messed up the appointments.. they ask me to wait.. I wait an hour.. to finally tell me they cannot, I had to make a fuss.. I mean it all comes down to service and people especially that it is a resort in the middle of nowhere and far from the center.. they need to ensure their customers are comfortable and basic service is accessible... you wont be comfortable.. except if you are well prepared..

    the hotel itself is nice. The rooms are cute and charming. The spa , the gym and the pools. The whole facility is nice But!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner barely cooled off the room. It would be nice if they would let the temperature get below 22 degrees Celsius.

    The facilities were amazing and clean. The resort was beautiful and the staff mostly friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is formal and very correct. Sometimes they could be a bit more welcoming.

    This is a first-rate hotel with every amenity. I always stop here because of the fitness center and sauna along with the comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    location is a little bit far away from the city. and there is no public tranport way. Only taxi or self-driving.

    The room is big enough and very clear. Valuable for the price. The staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Great hospitality and unbelievable restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room felt like a cheap motel

    The pool was a great surprize

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretentious

    Value for money deal on booking.com but would not have been happy if I'd paid the hotels going rate

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: