Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Ricci 3 stars

Via.Le G. Di Vittorio, 51, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy

#36 of 83 hotels in Chianciano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1303 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was very disappointed. Unpolite staff was very nervous. Thay charge 10€ per person for very,very small pool, which was overcrowded with people. Also, thay charge 60€ for using sauna! What is unbelievable. In bathroom in our room was full of fungus.

    Nothing at all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff needs a bit of finesse. They tend to be 'italians' to the core and they (some) try to avoid talking to you and, from time to time, a bit rude for not knowing italian. There's no ramp to access if you are a person with reduced mobility or to even go up with your luggage, so you have to carry it for a few steps up (a dozen or so). The breakfast, well, it was good but had few choices. The cost of eating on the premisses is too high, even for a hotel. The options are not that good for my taste.

    The pool was great but it costs another 10 euro to use it (the downside is that you can't just swim because it's just a relaxation pool). The location is good but not near good restaurants. The staff tries to help if you know a bit of italian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    it was a good stay, and I intend to come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    perhaps the food in the restaurent in the evening, but it s a question of taste.

    The staff was very friendly, room always clean! Lovely wellness centre! beautiful view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    This isn't exactly a modern, up-to-date property, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Intense smell of chlorine from the pool, hotel guests supposed to pay extras to access it /think it's 10 pp/ hours are limited ( up to 8 pm)

    This isn't exactly a modern, up-to-date property, but it's family-run hotel, and there's a certain charm to it: rooms are spacious and clean, choice at breakfast on Italian merits was superb, reception was very attentive and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access to the pool for children for only for two hours daily Pool very child unfriendly Hotel needs renovation (windows very old, doors barely open...)

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated (also charming but...) Guests have to par for pool, when booked we thought the pool would be included.

    Takes you back 40 years in time. Time stooth still in this hotel. Very clean rooms Airco Wellness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children only use the pool in very restricted time, 3:00 to 4:00 PM and 9:00 to 10:00 AM, and there is no explanation about it before the booking. The pool is little bit cold for us.

    Kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Just mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa - nice pool but poor functioning e.g. of whirlpool; staff at the end, quite agitated close to rude; breakfast - poor, fruits are passed, not fresh

    Large room and bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staying more days.

    The locality was very good. Various interesting sites and villages nearby, such as Bagni Vignioni and Bagni San Filippo and Pienza and Montepulliciano. quiet area and ample parking. For only a small extra payment one can enjoy the hydro message indoor pool which we highly recommend. Breakfast was OK. A very good and not expensive restaurant just infront.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better,with some hot dishes ( eggs,vegetables,bacon...) instead of cold ones. Welness and spa services are very expensive.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. Very nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    It was indeed warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was indeed warm atmosphere...clean and kind stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are plain and not very comfortable. Noise is quite high.

    Dinner at the hotel was good, great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, Dinner and breakfast

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a balcony, which had a nice view form it. Staff was very welcoming as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent swimming pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by ramp

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    ID cards have been retained during the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ID cards have been retained during the first night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Nicely located property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several rooms had a poor view. On a vacation, one likes to wake up to a great view.

    Well located in the heart of Tuscany

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le camere

    No

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    It was "ok."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are not very inviting. Strong odor of bleach in the pool areas.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Indoor pool with hydromassage!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rich, but mostly sweet things. A few more savoury items would be great!

    Indoor pool with hydromassage!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfasts. Nice service and the best spa pool we have ever been in:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    We've stayed at this Hotel a few times, so when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing! We have never been disapointed in any stay at this Hotel

    We've stayed at this Hotel a few times, so when we wanted to bring some friends on this trip, we requested our favorite room of our previous visits. They were happy to accommodate, and our friends loved the room as much as we have in past visits. We will stay in this hotel any time we are back in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    Nice welcome from desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not well cleaned. Bathroom very tired with a damaged and stained bath that we chose not to use. Evening meal overpriced for below average food served by unwilling staff.

    Nice welcome from desk staff. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Very very friendly staff, great breakfast and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all!

    Very very friendly staff, great breakfast and very comfortable stay. Nothing was too hard for every member of staff that we dealt with!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Locality good and reasonably quiet hotel also spa and pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain of.

    Locality good and reasonably quiet hotel also spa and pool facilities available at a small fee. Staff very good and attentive Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.2
    The Spa area is very well developed with many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The other guests were noisy in the spa area ,so we couldn't enjoy the beautiful music and lights as we would have loved too. Bookings for specific time slots to limit the numbers in the big pool ,might be a solution.

    The Spa area is very well developed with many different treatments. Good breakfast for Italian standards. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast Buffet Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If i were the Ricci Staff, I'd set up a Fitness Center inside the Hotel

    Breakfast Buffet Outstanding

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    Not a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a comfortable stay. Outdated

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is wonderful. Very nice and helpful people. Well done!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    nice service, a good base for exploring central Italy (...
    • Couple

    nice service, a good base for exploring central Italy ( Perugia, Asisi)

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool - great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool - great

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    the indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms outdated

    the indoor pool breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: