Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Rina

Via Nazionale 9, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#8 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is truly a gem. Organic food, authentic rooms, breathtaking view and Rina who is the soul of this place. We just booked something to have a sea view in Amalfi, but the Villa Rina exceeded all our imagination! We will come back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were wonderful, a view from every room. Breakfast on the terrace in the sun with croissants, ricotta cheese and homemade marmalade made us not in a hurry to leave for our day's venturing. Rina is Amalfi born and a font of information and assistance with day excursions and bookings. We felt very taken care of. We arrived tired and not in the best of shape and left better for our daily climb of 200 steps from Amalfi center to Villa Rina. Dinners were delicious feasts with great local wines - $35 euro per person..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long climb to property. A little far to walk to town.

    Quite location among the lemon trees. Rina was lovely and helpful. Makes great lemonade. Room was large and clean great balcony and private side garden with seating and table. Homemade jams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to afford for more then 1 night for a family of 4 persons and average budget. I think pricese should take into consideration this aspect (lower fares for families with children - discount for bedroom + dinner).

    Ricotta cheese in the morning, very fresh and good! Lemonade with freshly picked lemons from the garden... simply gorgeus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If write on booking before about the parking. Very difficult the parking on amalfy cost and the villa have an private garage. A man can parking your car is very good.

    View,the room,the domestic tastes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in Villa Rina makes you feel like at home. Cozy, stylish and luxurious pleasure that you could get at affordable price. Rina, the host, is great and will do her best not to miss any detail enjoying to the fullest. The villa is not in the city but it just makes the stay even more natural and the hidden path takes you to the center for 20 min. Definitely try Villa Rina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are rather a lot of stairs to climb to get in and out of the villa but once you arrive it is beautiful!

    The view was fantastic! Rina was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were typical Italian - pretty hard! But this is understandable. Tub/shower - handheld showerhead; no mount for ease of showering (typical European old-style) with no shower curtain. Note: THIS IS NOT RINA'S FAULT - but it should be known. If you request that Rina book an airport shuttle and then your flight is delayed, be sure to review the price of the shuttle before you board with your driver. We were surprised with a very significant extra fee because our flight had been delayed more than four hours. Despite our notifying Rina and the driver of the delay hours before our flight was even originally scheduled to depart, we were charged the fee upon arrival and it was somewhat frustrating after the significantly stressful delayed travel. So just be sure to discuss pricing with your driver if you experience delays getting to the airport so you're not surprised when you arrive.

    Great exercise getting to the Villa Rina with a wonderful sunrise view from your room's balcony. Breakfast was tasty and fresh (typical Italian: croissants, bread, yogurt, homemade fruit preserves, some fresh tomatoes and cheese, coffee or tea). Rina's dinner IS AMAZING. Eat it. Eat it every night, because you won't find better food in the restaurants and definitely not at a better price! It's worth it and makes you come in for an early, relaxing, quiet evening at the Villa with your fellow travelers. We recommend booking the airport shuttle through Rina - getting here via public transport will be significantly more time-consuming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have been better would be if there were less steps but then you wouldn't have fantastic views.

    We loved the views from the whole property. Rina was a very attentive host. Her homemade marmalade and limonchello was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's over 400 steps from Amalfi center to the villa, so it could be tough if you have luggages but they provided porter service with reasonable price and you just need to tell Rina ahead of time.

    The view is awesome and we saw an amazing sunrise while staying. The food is all organic and delicious. The host Rina is very friendly and gave us a lot of good suggestions and make our trip easy and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rina was a wonderful host. We loved the homemade lemonade we received on our arrival. The breakfast was also lovely which we had sitting on a beautiful veranda, enjoying the view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is amazing because Vila Rina is located 290 steps of stairs from the road. It is great, beautiful and fun if you are yound and in shape but not the best if you have trouble walking up the stairs!

    Rina and her team was very welcoming and friendly in the middle of lemon fields! Great dinner overlooking the sea and Amalfi and amazing lemonade!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fantastic. It is a lot of stairs for some people so if you do not like walking or have a hard time with stairs opt for something else.

    Incredible experience, so easy to walk into town on a secret little path off of the main road. The dinner there is also incredible and she is so hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The number of steps to climb would not suit an old couple, and was a good reason for any but the young and fit to eat in house. One needs to take into account the extra parking cost, the cost of rewarding the porter for transporting extra suitcases, the extra cost of the 35 Euro meal, when considering the overall cost of the villa. Having said that the meals were delicious and the company very interesting.

    The room, the view, the hostess, the other guests, the breakfasts and dinners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage is 20€-s, but you can find outdoor parking spots, maybe next time I wouldnt pay for the garage. (but as they arranged it, it was OK.)

    The place and the people are lovely, Rina comes and welcomes you herself. Thor is a sweetiepie, the food is delicious. The home-made jam is just wonderful, the view of your room is unbelievably breathtaking. The 260 steps worth it. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Villa Rina was by far the highlight of our trip. Amazing views, great facilities and the food was excellent. We opted to stay at the Villa for dinner where Rina cooked up a delicious 5 course meal. Breakfast was fantastic as well with homemade lemonade made from lemons grown on the property and delicious pastries and cheese. Highly recommend and we will definitely be making a return trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible friendly staff that made us feel at home. We had the top floor with a spacious private terrace with incredible views so a great place to sit in the sun. Unbelievable views, food and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a big hike from Amalfi and lots of stairs! Be prepared with your luggage.

    Host makes this place very welcoming. Amazing views, great breakfast and Rina's dinner is definitely worth it. Nice place if you want to be away from busy part of Amalfi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When visiting in hot July, the many stairs combined with a so-so functioning air conditioning system was not optimal.

    Rina the owner and team takes care of you in the very best way! Great food and views in a relaxing countryside environment!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not mind the ~200 stairs but I had overlooked it while booking. I would return but I think it could be a challenging climb for some.

    Breakfast was delicious and we were served fresh lemonade upon arrival! German shepherd was extremely friendly, a bonus for dog lovers And the VIEW!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A devine site on the Amalfi coast! We spent 9 nights at Villa Rina and loved every second in front of a tremendous view. The room was spacious with all facilities and a balcony over the rich and terraced citrus garden. Rinas kitchen was delicious and luckily we got free exercise from walking the 200 steps to the villa, sometimes twice a day. Rina is a warmhearted hostess and really interested in all her guests and allways helpfull. We will be back for sure! Siv and Harald

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a long climb, if you are not able to walk up hill and climb 200 stairs then this place isnt for you, however, the amazing view makes up for it. Also i thought the breakfast can be better, there wasnt much options, I would suggest more variety.

    The view is amazing you cannot get enough of it. Rena is such an amazing host she is super friendly and it felt like home instantly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never imagined the walking effort to get there. But it was worth the effort. If you have physical challenges go elsewhere.

    Charming place with very attentive owner. Make sure you have dinner there. No better view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of steep stairs.

    Rina was very welcoming and made us feel like part of her family. Dinner was amazing. Everything is home made and delicious. The view was breathtaking from the terrace and our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs to walk up after a long day of exploring but they are well worth it for the overall experience.

    We had the most enjoyable stay at Villa Rina. Rina and her staff were so lovely and accommodating and the view was breathtaking. Rina's dinners were delicious and her welcoming persona made our trip a memorable one. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All stairs are nothing because of atmosphere and view of this place! It worths every step up. Just don't take a lot of luggage - you'll dont need it any way, and think about health. And to try the Rina's limoncello - is must. The best one on the Amalfi cost and made from her own lemons.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They DID NOT issue the compulsory tax invoice, neither for the night, nor for the dinner, nor for the parking. The service to carry bags, supposed to be included as a service, would be billed 5 euro per bag. Very strict dinner time, which does not allow to fully enjoy Amalfi at the end of the day.

    Great view over Amalfi Nice environment in the nature Good lemonade as welcome drink Very nice dinner (on demand)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were stunning, the steps up are hard work but the peace and tranquility and the view across the Amalfi coastline once you are there make up for it. Rina was an amazing host, her food is fabulous and it felt like a home from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests could be a bit noisy sometimes, but that is always a risk when staying in a hotel or B&B.

    Rina's hospitality was in a class of its own and the food was magnificent. The location is exceptional. One of our best holidays ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit of a hike up the stairs, but that is part of the charm to walk thru lemon orchards to get there. Plus they are more than willing to help with your bags.

    The villa and facilities were charming. the meals were fantastic. The views spectacular. Our host was wonderfully sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was exceptional.

    Rina is so sweet. All the food she makes is delicious and the view is unreal. Very close walk to Amalfi so you don't have to worry about buses to get to and from her Villa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 20 minute uphill walk from Amalfi with around 150 stairs from the gate to the reception area. ( around 400 stairs from Amalfi town - if you can manage it, it's absolutely gorgeous

    The view from our room and the breakfast terrace was breathtaking. Rina is so helpful when planning your stay in Amalfi. We did the path of the gods walk and Amalfi to Ravello. She gave us bus tickets and gave us information about where to get off the bus to start the stunning 3 hour cliff top walk. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a lovely dinner on the terrace the last night. Rina organised for us and our luggage to be picked up at the port ( a must )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We compared our stay at Villa Rina to visiting Pai Mei (Kill Bill). The path to the top is long and steep, but the reward at the top repays for all the effort. ...seriously though, be aware that it is a rather long hike if you have luggage.

    First of all Rina is a real character, a very lovely host. Then of course there is the view! Really, the room and the whole villa are extremely pleasant. We highly recommend it to those who can reach it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to get to villa can be overwhelming if you are not in shape but once you are there you feel and are treated like you are in heaven.

    Awesome room with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely excellent, in every aspect. Yes there are 200 stairs to get there, but Rina offers a person to carry bags at 5 euro per bag which is fair, and totally worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This amazing place totally exceeded our expectations. The romantic villa among a lemon garden with an unbelievable view made our vacation magical. The breakfast was very nice including also a fresh lemon juice and you should mandatory taste the dinner made by the owner Rina. We dined there every evening and enjoyed different wonderful traditional meals. She also made me a surprising wonderful cake for my birthday. Rina and Mena make you feel like you are a guest of your mother. Thank you, Rina for your exceptional attitude! We will surely come again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a problem for us but if you don't like exercise, beware the steps up to the Villa

    View to die for, Relaxed atmosphere, attitude of Rina and all her staff. Food! Wine, Lemoncello (and I don't even like this normally but Rina's is something else), everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    To be honest I can not describe in words the experience you have when you visit this place. The amalfi coast is beautiful but villa Rina is really the cherry on the amalfi cake. It offers amazing views, great rooms and honest prices. Nowhere in amalfi can you have such a royal stay for this amount of money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air con was slightly noisy but we're not used to the controls so this could have been us! There are a lot of stairs to get the the hotel, so may not be suitable for people who aren't good on their feet. But the same goes for the majority of the Amalfi Coast. If you don't like walking up hills or climbing up stairs then don't go to the Amalfi Coast!

    Where to start?! Rina was amazing. There are only 5 rooms in the hotel, so she has time for everybody and is very attentive. We were greeted with home-made lemonade. Our room was just as we expected, balcony with a sea view. And what an amazing view! Rina makes everything herself - from home-made limoncello, wine and amazing rustic Italian food. Several courses are served and there was nothing we disliked. We miss the food the most! Her home-made wine was also beautiful. My wife and I weren't fans of limoncello before we tried Rina. Then we became addicted! The hotel had a really nice atmosphere. All the guests seemed happy and laid back - always a good sign. Rina has a dog called Thor. My wife isn't a fan of dogs at all, but this dog was so soft and friendly. He must be very used to people. My wife loved him and it is very rare for my wife to like any dogs! Rina arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport, our bus tour of Pompeii and our bus back to the airport. She was very patient when we changed our minds and always happy to help. Rina's staff are also nice, such as Mena. Rina speaks good English which we found very helpful. In summary: great views, great food, great drink, great host, great hotel! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a wonderful stay at Villa Rina. Rina is a very lovely person who was always endeavored that everything was perfect for us. She helped a lot with planning our daily trips. The transfer she offered (extra charge) to get us from the airport to the Villa is very recommendable and helped a lot to start a relaxed holiday. The breakfast, always with fresh, homemade lemonade was very good but we highly recommend her selfmade dinner. Every evening she creates something different with local food and fresh fish. Nowhere have we been eating that good as at the Villa Rina. Rina is an excellent cook. Mena who helps her with the dinner is also a very lovely and kind person. The view from the Villa is also breathtaking, so come and visit Rina and her great villa!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful views, although it is a lot of steps to the top (but the exercise is good). Great facilities. Rina was superb, so lovely and helpful. Great chef too, breakfast was amazing, delicious fresh lemonade. Also made lovely homemade fresh dinners, however slightly expensive at 35 euros a meal - but you should try at least once during your stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work and water temp was too hot. Took over 15 minutes to cool down. Room was very warm. After midnight finally cooled down. 0330 came the mosquitoes (windows opened to try and cool room) and nearby rooster crowing 0400-0530. Got 3 1/2 hours sleep. Left for another hotel. Owner insisted I pay for second night despite issues. Working with Booking.com to get second day's money back 😟

    Beautiful view and good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh baked croissant, tomatoes straight from the garden with aromatic coffee and millionaire views is what greets you if you stay here. Add to that the amazingly welcoming Rina & Mena and you'll never want to leave....just like us ! Hoping to stay here again soon, loved it ! Incredible value for money too..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was originally a villa converted into a hotel. Don't expect it to be like a full service hotel.

    The owner Rina is amazingly friendly and a really good cook. I recommend eating the dinner she provides! It sits in a real lemon grove so it is a bit far from center but very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything is good!

    The villa is with the beautiful view and the location is perfect to stay, if you are the animal lovers, you'll must like Thor, little cats and dunkie, I want to visit Villa Rina once again in the near future. Also, I recommend to eat at the villa as Rina's dinner is so delicious, don't miss it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    Marvellous location with a beauitful view, but one has to take into account that it is quite a climb. Avoid big suitcases :) The owner is a really nice lady. Everything very cosy and marvellous home-made-jam breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rena's hospitality and cooking was outstanding. The views from our room and the Terrace were spectacular and we loved the authenticity of the villa. The room was comfortable and clean. Rena made most of the breakfasts and dinners using fresh produce from her own beautiful garden. We dined at the villa on several evenings and it was always better than dining out. Rena went out of her way to ensure our stay was memorable and everything was to our liking. She also looked after my wife who wasn't 100%. There are lots of steps up to the villa to help you burn off the excess food. We loved playing with Thor the doggie and the kitties. Rena's staff were all lovely. You will not regret staying here and we hope to return ourselves one day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long walk up... but so SO worth the walk.

    Make sure you order dinner. Rina is an amazing cook!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breathtaking view from the roof and breakfast/dinner terrace - worth climbing the 250-ish steps from the road!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for my liking.

    Wonderful welcome. Very comfortable room. Food delicious! Everyone made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rina is amazing and a lovely host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If Rina offers to cook you dinner, let her. Authentic Italian best meal in Italy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rina’s cooking is excellent which better than other restaurant. The food is fresh and tasty. Also, the beautiful view is valuable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your advert did not state there are 200 steps and it is not accessible by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! After you manage the steps it is like Paradise. Rina and Mena are really friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rina’s Home cooking was delicious made from all fresh ingredients from her garden. It was a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in a great location with warm friendly host. Food was wonderful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea or coffee making facilities in room. Sitting area to enjoy a drink after dinner..No bar

    Comfortable but no hotel style facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an amazing villa. We loved it and hope to be able to come back one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way up, but worth it

    Great view and host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful view, excellent food, and great service! Rina was very friendly and accommodating and even helped set up parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the steps..365

    Homemade products pure nature on the plate. Charming lady

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog is very friendly, food is awesome, view is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property owner lacked objectivity in her advice

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, view and friendly staff were excellent. The best food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.2km outside Amalfi and 200+ Stairs

    Amazing view, very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from the terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to get there!

    Very beautiful place with good views. Excellent food, home made! Rina is really friendly and kind!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic view on harbour and city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, but be aware of the many steps up. Very nice room with a wonderful view. The food was traditional, home made and excelent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rona is an excellent host and cook. The bedroom was beautiful with a great view. Breakfasts included croissants, home made preserves, fresh cheese, yogurt and coffee. High quality. There is an option to eat dinner there- highly recommended!!! Dinners included several courses - always with fresh pasta and seafood, wine, desert and homemade lemon cello. Our stay was heavenly!!!! Thank you Rina! We miss Amalfi already!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rina and Mena are just incredible. The hike to the door was something but definitely worth it and the photo instructions made it very clear. Rina cooks for guests for a small fee - do it if you can, she catered to my food allergy with no problem! Rina also knows exactly what might appeal to you on the coast, the location means access to buses to Ravello, Salerno, the works! I travelled by myself to gave a break from Roma where I was living and volunteering. If you want simplicity with style, modern needs taken care of and quiet then honestly this place feels a little like heaven.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV in our room didn't work but honestly, why watch TV when you have such an amazing view right outside. You have to walk up 200 steps from the main road to get to her villa, but you walk through beautiful lemon groves which helps :)

    Rina takes great care of her guests and her villa. Her homemade dinner was delicious, fresh, very representative of the region. We had the top floor room with the enormous balcony- view cannot be beat! The villa and rooms are simple but well maintained, obviously well-loved.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    The warm and welcoming atmosphere as soon as we arrived at the villa. We appreciated the freshly made lemonade which was offered. Rina was an exceptional hostess and made us feel at home straightaway. She is a fantastic cook, and we really enjoyed our superb evening meal, served with the local wine and finished off with delicious Limoncello. Rina went out of her way to suit our requirements, and instead of fish, she prepared us an alternative and very tasty meat dish, as part of the menu. The view from the bedroom balcony was absolutely beautiful! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and we wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Many special thanks to Rina and her hardworking staff!!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The stunning views! Didn't mind the walk as the views were worth it for the climb & to walk via the lovely lemon trees. The food was amazing & fantastic breakfast!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Rina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: