Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Romana Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Corso Vittorio Emanuele 90, 84010 Minori, Italy

#21 of 43 hotels in Minori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was amazing and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work at all, so was extremely hot. Workmen drilling from about 6am. Other than that no complaints!

    Helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was amazing and very varied. Good location, lovely restaurants. Cheap boat rides to nearby islands. Amazing food and drinks and deserts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommend not only the hotel, but the resort of Minori.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a tea's maid in the room so you could make a cup of tea, or coffee first thing in the morning, or at any time you were in your room.

    A good selection of food at breakfast, both hot and cold dishes, plus a wide selection of fruit. Drinks from the mini bar in the room were very reasonablly priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite small, but great for cooling off. Only one lift which was fine for when we stayed, but I imagine would be a bit of a nuisance at the busiest time.

    Staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Special mention to Roberta Ferrera at reception and the pool guy (sorry..never got his name) who genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. Wife happy...mission accomplished!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel in a fantastic resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were exceptional from check in to check out. The major bonus for our group was the fantastic pool area which was a great meeting place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was lovely no complaints. Breakfast could have been more imaginative. Too many cakes. But very adequate

    Excellent location very pleasant hotel. Pool is lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and well appointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service and staff, large comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and roof terrace were both under renovation and unavailable during our stay, which was unfortunate. We weren't aware of this at the time of booking. The spa was not especially relaxing (although great staff), but the massage was incredible.

    Excellent service and staff, large comfortable beds and large, tidy rooms. Breakfast buffet was good, with nice variety, and plenty of resturants and cafes within easy reaching distance. A good quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and very difficult to deal with. Pool not open until May, which is not made clear. The most noisy hotel I have ever stayed in. The website and photos are not a good depection of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a relaxing place, in the center of the costiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not possible to open the room windows, because of an external smell of diesel/gasoline

    Excellenct breakfast, yoghurt in large bowls, especially lemon yoghurt; large choice of excellent cakes. Perfect room clealiness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall great great hotel, good breakfast, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge of 20 euros for parking space. Would be nice to have warm slippers in the room. Lacked kettle to make tea/coffee in the room.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Charming hotel excellent for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The staff is extremely friendly and gives you the most amazing personal service. They did everything they could to make our stay one we would never forget. This is a family run hotel, and the personal touch made it very nice. Dominique from the restaurant was the best waiter ever. The cleaning lady was so nice and flexible- with our little baby of 8 months she adapted the cleaning time to his naps. The food is amazing. Hands down best pasta, and lemon sorbet. The rooms are light, clean and airy. The village is cute, and has a a charming local atmosphere. The room was quite large, with a separate area where we could place the child's cot. The valet service for the car is also a very nice plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great time away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger. Pool hours could be extended. We felt 6.30 was too early to close.

    Good variety of food. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Loved the pool. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A slice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive from the airport to the hotel.

    Location excellent to travel anywhere. Staff and service excellent. Hotel very clean. Swimming pool facilities excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Very pretty clean hotel but lacking in certain areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower & The Breakfast. 1.Breakfast wasn't good, limited fresh fruit. Mainly fruit in syrup & most things just tasteless, not good quality as in most over place I've stayed while in Italy. The staff at breakfast rude & unfriendly barking orders if you sit at a wrong table, even though all tables empty, No sign & all laid up the same people would routinely be moved and in a rude monor. It was bazaar. It actually felt like a school trip. I made the mistake of adding an espresso to my cappuccino (It fit fine, no spillage) and was told quite rudely I was only allowed to have one drink in one cup from the coffee machine. You would also be told rudely at 9.55 that you had to leave the food area, they were closing it (Breakfast finished at 10) a few customer service lessons wouldn't go a miss. 2. The shower cubicle was tiny with no self to put to toiletries, only the floor shock was a nightmare as there was no room to bend over, I was ok as I'm quite young and able bodied but older people(most of the guest were older) with mobility problems would def struggle. I did have the large and heavy shower head fall and smash me on my head once & shoulder twice (I have a shoulder neck injury, which it aggravate)

    The decor was lovely, spotlessly clean. Comfy beds. Lovely bed linen & towels(no robes/slippers unfortunately) the ladies on reception & cleaners very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our we booked a room with a bathtub but didn't receive one in the room we were given. We notified reception and told us we could move into a room with a tub the next day. We didn't bother in the end as we were only there two nights, but this was a little disappointing.

    A very pretty hotel in the heart of Minori. A few reviews said the street noise was an issue—we stayed on the first floor by the street and had no trouble. The pool was great, breakfast was good enough. Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good base to explore the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a spa there isn't one and we wanted this on our honeymoon. Breakfast was not to our taste.

    Great location Comfortable room Lovely pool area Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel no complimentary water coffee or tea, no conditioner or cream in the bathroom, staff rude and abrupt, had to pay extra for parking and access to beach, it's also not a spa hotel at all (that's a complete lie) honestly very disappointed

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok, but not spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With few little things they would much improve the feeling of the stay. Don't be tricked by beach sign at description, you will either end up at paid beach spa or at paid public beach (somewhere around 10 euro / bed daily Mon-Fri + 3-4 euro the towel, in case you don't have your own). The wording saying 4 mins to beach literally means this. So far, whenever i reserved the beach sign meant private beach, but this time was not the case. The "very good breakfast" includes the standard italian very many sweets breakfast and barely some fresh morning breakfast. Namely except one type of fruit, rest of them were canned ones. I would say a little increase from this point of view would bring much added value. Some eggs, sausages, beans or some poor vegetables - some maybe from the day before from how they looked - means a regular breakfast for me. I would have enjoyed more variety of cheese or some fresh fruits or juice - no fresh orange juice or lemonade at least. The area promotes a lot of fresh , locally produced items but i have not really seen such at the hotel. I also think they have some cleaning staff deficit. The poor woman was working but was visible that was too much for one single woman on the floor. Pool is very very small, max 10 sunbeds i think, so if you are not the first, don't bother... All in all, an experience that was regular, i don't really think it was worth the money. Is true that we reserved some one month in advance and thus maybe higher price than regular... PS: a trip by cab to Ravello costs around 35 euro, for anyone to be prepared; me i was not expecting that much..but i understand is market price?

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Minori is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area - not all sun beds had mattresses, and usually drinks are served with straws.

    Nice breakfast room and small pool area. Large bedrooms with well appointed bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, beautiful town close to Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a very good pool where you can have drinks and lunch. Rooms are comfy Minori Ia really small, so every location is good. Nevertheless the hotel is located on the Main Street. Totally recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable, nice and cool, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like

    The room was very comfortable, nice and cool, very clean although we had to ring down for bath towels 3 times. They always arrived very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches in minori are pebbly which is really sore on your feet! Just make sure you bring flip flops to walk around and it's fine.

    The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The pool area was lovely and not ever too busy, with a bar selling drinks and snacks. Breakfast had a great choice and the staff were so attentive and friendly. Minori is a gorgeous little town and the hotel is situated at the top of the Main Street down to the sea (about 5mins away), with some shops and cafes on. We had some of the best seafood in the various restaurants in the town and the staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable with recommendations for places to eat and things to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tea/coffee making facilities and more comfortable chairs on balcony

    The rooms were clean, as was the hotel. Free Wi-Fi (a lot of hotels in Italy charge for this) Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel has every facility apart from Room tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean good-size room with balcony, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean good-size room with balcony, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing in Minori is more than a couple of mins walk away, and a good starting point for the hike up to Ravello

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    No view, no personality, stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool. There is no view. The rooms have no sound proofing so expect early starts and late nights. The breakfast was average at best. If you like cake there is plenty to choose from but if you like good quality breakfast, there is not. Coffee was undrinkable... which for Italy is unthinkable. Staff were not helpful. We were there on Good Friday which apparently is a big day in the town which they light up with thousands of candles and flames. We booked a restaurant through the reception in the neighbouring village and it didn't occur for the staff to tell us what was happening. A real shame. We saw better hotels in the area on the beachfront which we wish we had stayed in.

    They have black out blinds. So bring earplugs and you can have a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with family in beautiful Minori Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Beautiful place. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. All staff friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast. Had a lovely time just wish we had booked for longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Shower door wasn't working properly it kept getting stuck.

    The breakfast was very good. Great selection there was something there for everyone. Very clean everywhere. They arranged our transfer from the airport which was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect design,great breakfast,pittoresque location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit small for the extra bed we had for the kid,but therefore we got an extremely good deal

    the rooms are extremely well designed and very stylish. Also a short walk through the extremely pittoresque town takes you to the beach and the remains of a Roman villa from almost 2000 years ago. The breakfast is awesome with lots of local delicacies!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Not exactly what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra 20 euro for overnight parking. Importantly note spa is closed on Wednesday. Location and views aren't the best.

    Friendly staff and rooms are comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could possibly have the smallest shower in the world.

    Wonderful breakfast. Good quality and value for money evening meal. Lots of nice local cafes and great Patisseries Helpful staff. Easy access for buses to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel and facilities as well as cleanliness are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and facilities as well as cleanliness are excellent. Breakfast is good but I'm sorry the coffee is awful. We had coffee across the road in the local snack bar, which is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Prices that match London and yet certainly not a luxury spa stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pretty bad.. Vegetarian options weren't good and actually found one of my vegetarian pasta dishes had a few bits of meat in. Prices changed by as much as €100 euros a night. Calls its self a spa but has no spa just an outdoor small pool. Prices matched london prices! A large beer was as much as €8!

    The bed was comfy and the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Minori, Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 6pm like what the hell

    Rooms and the hotel itself is kept very clean. Breakfast is also appetizing. Was the best hotel I stayed in during my 9days visit to Italy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at breakfast could have been a little friendlier

    The location was excellent, small friendly town, not too touristy. Cocktails by the pool were very strong, great value for money!! Seemed like a nice family run hotel, good size rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Don't miss Villa Romana Hotel if you want to have a quiet holiday on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast coffee machine had some bad days, but there were a lot of other coffee types available ....

    Everything was holiday tuned, working smoothly, hasslefree; very helpful staff, always smiling, a holiday to remember.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    What a rip off!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation was completely misrepresented. I booked a room that I was lead to believe was a larger family room.... The stay for 2 nights was 1150++. Which basically meant I paid for a standard room with 2 additional rollaway beds. All 3 beds were wall to wall and you could only get into bed from the end. I looked online thinking there was a mistake and I saw that I could book the same room for $250. When I asked the front desk, she said that the rate for the first night was 950 and th 2nd was $200. I asked if I could change to the rooms online just like the one we were in and book two rooms instead so we would be more comfortable. She basically said too bad. I also saw other guest during our stay that had bad experiences. See pictures and screen shot of what the rate was online for the same room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely little hotel, good small pool!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, not a massive selection but ok. We just found the Analfi coast expensive for what you get!

    The reception staff were great and friendly, lovely little pool, good comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel in Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the front desk was subpar and the guest services at the pool was awful.

    We loved the facilities and location. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, including the rooms and the pool area. It's a convenient walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Excellent stay in the area - Amalfi Coast is beautiful but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room very very small

    Location, swimming pool, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the hotel was loud throughout the night. Didn't get 1 good sleep in a week.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,tiny shower very uncomfortable Quality of the breakfast was abysmal waiting staff rude and unattentive

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was towards very noisy street, exhaust fan was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was towards very noisy street, exhaust fan was also very noisy in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful hotel. Very well kept up and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good, recommended highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad bit small for 2 people for 4 nights

    Ideal location, beautiful scenery and close to all transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor isolation in the room.You could easily hear what your neighbour talked about.

    Nice location and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Went here out of season so it could be better in season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went here out of season so it could be better in season

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The Staff awesome, people to remember. Excellent breakfast, excellent room and service. Everything was more than perfect. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Like it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the street, thin walls

    Great location, very good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a fab time at Villa Romana celebrating my 40th birthday. Minori is a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wine at the hotel was awful. Definitely head out to one of the bars/restaurants.

    The pool was an added bonus - although freezing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. The food was great. I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The whole experience of staying at the Villa Romana Hotel was excellent 10out of 10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel perfectly placed in beautiful Minori
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located.. very clean.. friendly and helpful staff.. good breakfast daily

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was great and the car was parked by employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good.

    Location was great and the car was parked by employees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a stay with my adult daughter, wonderful.

    Well run beautiful Hotel with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't open late enough really...

    Lovely staff, hotel and perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff are so friendly and helpful, they sorted everything out for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Incredible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible value for money. Staff very helpful. Breakfast amazing. Good location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Parking 20€/day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 20€/day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellent position to explore the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant decoration throughout. Very clean comfortable rooms. Excellent customer service from the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms doesn't have isolation of noise, really very noisy. The shower with not enough water, sondhampoolung was imposible.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Superbly located friendly quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room a bit weak but then again, who needs wifi on the Amalfi coast !

    Extremely friendly owner - large clean & quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Superb hotel, beautiful decor and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel, beautiful decor and lovely staff. Spotlessly clean, great bar.historic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.8
    The room was very clean and even though it was a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not bad but maybe because it's the low season some of the things looked a bit stale.

    The room was very clean and even though it was a small economy one together with the balcony and the nice bathroom it was full of light and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Well located for bars, restaurants, shops,buses and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of proper toaster- what was provided was more like a grill pan. No instructions in how to use spa bath.

    Well located for bars, restaurants, shops,buses and beach. Lovely colour palette of white and grey. Excellent breakfast choice Dining room very unusual with it's overhead vine. Helpful ,pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The people at the hotel were very friendly and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing I would change is the size of the room. It seemed bigger on the website.

    The people at the hotel were very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast and dinner were lovely !!!!! Overall , this hotel is perfectly situated and full of character .

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    the pool was beautiful, the poolside chairs incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    "Americano" Style coffee was terrible, but ask for a fresh cappuccino from the bar.

    the pool was beautiful, the poolside chairs incredibly comfortable. The rooms were a crisp white and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    See at walking distance, small cute town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When you book a 4 star, with the price of a 4 star, you expect what you have paid for. This is a good 3 star hotel, breakfast is a 2 star

    See at walking distance, small cute town.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Reception staff very helpful and approachable especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no ventilation in our bathroom.

    Reception staff very helpful and approachable especially Roberta. The private pool is a pleasant change to the beach

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was great, literally a two minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was great, literally a two minute walk to the beach. The pool was great, just closed too early. The owner was very nice, you would see her sitting in the lobby smiling and talking to all the guest making sure they were happy. Nice little lady!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    The location of Villa Romana is great - especially if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked a bit more info provided in the room - like the usual folder with hotel/local info. there was a notice board and the staff very helpful but it would have been nice to browse at leisure. Also we would have loved a kettle/tea making facilities in the room.

    The location of Villa Romana is great - especially if you have small children like us as it's close to the sea and flat compared to most towns on the coast here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, nicely decorated rooms and very clean, nice pool/area too - not huge but pleasant with areas for eating and light lunches/snacks/drinks served.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The staff were all really helpful especially Roberta on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were all really helpful especially Roberta on the front desk who arranged tours and a fixed price taxi transfer for us. Also the pool man was really helpful and worked hard to make everything perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a cramped pool area. Also, the boiler broke while we were there so we only had freezing cold water on our last night and the morning that we left. We realised there was a problem in the late afternoon so spoke to the receptionist - we were told to wait a little while as it was being looked at. This went on for about 3 hours which meant we were very late in getting ready and getting out for dinner. There was no apology for us being given the wrong information. Such a shame as we did like the hotel.

    Lovely location. Minori is very quiet - not full of tourists but there are still a good selection of restaurants to chose from. Antonio and Midnight Sun bar was brilliant. The hotel room was pretty and clean. Loads of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Villa Romana is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were a little stuffy at night. But this was minor.

    Villa Romana is very well located. The rooms are fresh and lovely and the pool in particular was well worth the stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    Photos are very overstated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Photos are very overstated. We arrived to no air conditioning and a very hot and dark loby for our honey moon night after booking sight unseen from the us. Unfortunatly the front desk manager would not even work with us on the cancellation fee even though we were there a day in advance of our reservation. That night we had to pay for two honeymoon suites because management would not even lower the pricing for us to cancel. We didn't even have a full length mirror in the room or one bed (two beds pushed together). Very discouraging. We were only asking for some type of understanding due to the situation and received none what so ever.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, private garage with vallet service, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi connection very poor, rooms with small balconies to the road side little bit loud.

    Excellent location, private garage with vallet service, very nice restaurant, helpful staff, very clean rooms, nice pool.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: