Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Romita 3 stars

Via Nastro Verde 9, 80067 SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab hotel with a great view of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is bad (which is why no 10), while breakfast was good it was exactly the same every morning

    We stayed in room 21 in villa romita which has a great view which you can see even in the shower. Very glad we stayed here and not in Sorrento, as is in a very cute little village that has everything and not hectic like the city. It was the best hotel within a reasonable price that had a swimming pool. I can understand why some people thought was a little dated- didn’t really think it was that bad though. There is a public bus stop across the road as well as the free hotel shuttle bus that picks us from ‘Cuomos lucky store’ when you do day trips from the hotel. Ensure you get to the correct pick up location as we missed a pick up as thought they would again pick up from near train station as they did when we arrived and we rang and were given the name lucky store of which there is another lucky store on the same road. Nevertheless we rang and they waited for us as we realised we were in the wrong spot (was hard to gps on phone as we didn’t have the full name). Worth mentioning there is a laundrette in town just off main road. 5 euros for 8 kilo wash and 5 euro 36 minute dry, 1 euro laundry liquid. Also if going to Positano/Almafi I can recommend the 555am bus (get there early as only just flagged the driver down at 545) from petrol/gas station in town as it beats the crowds-there is only like 2 people on the bus. If going later hotel recommends you to go to Sorrento first as you might not be able to get on the bus otherwise. I believe summer timetable will change next week so do check. Also dinners here is fantastic loved the food- had live music one night too. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. I will stay again if in Italy and will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a very good experience and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a little dated now but this did not distract us from our time spent there.

    Wonderful view across the bay. Close to nice small town with restaurants and bars but also worth eating in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    This place is unreal, the location is perfect, you can see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is unreal, the location is perfect, you can see spectacular views of sorrento and mount Vesuvius from the villa. It is a located up the hill from sorrento town centre but you can enjoy free rides curtesy of the hotel so don't let that put you off. The location also means it's not far from positano which is breathtaking, we chose to get married there while we were staying with the hotel. Renato was the most wonderful host, who couldn't do more to help us, while his lovely dog rock made us feel at home. Make sure you try Sant Agata as well - that's a safe 5min walk from hotel and has great restaurants such as Mimi's! 10/10 ... thank you for all of the memories

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was an awesome place to spend a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet problems at times. Shuttle needed to run earlier and more often.

    Great hotel with an awesome view of Sorrento and surrounding areas from our balcony. Wonderful small town a short walk away with great restaurants and shops. A very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful - would go back in a shot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could have been better and had an issue with a bedside plug in the room that made charging my phone difficult. Otherwise, very happy.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and the location was excellent, especially with the private path into the village. Pool side bar was well-priced and the breakfasts were a perfect start to the day. The restaurants in the village are superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful. All staff are helpful and friendly. While some call the hotel old-fashioned, I call it authentic. Breakfast is brilliant. I did not need lunch. I had breakfast at 5:30 a.m. one morning. A receptionist opens a restaurant for guests who plan to leave the hotel early in the morning, which is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very disappointing, the pictures on this website are quite misleading! Rooms are in urgent need of renovation: the furniture seems to be very old and is in a bad condition, the mirrow was broken, the shower curtain was quite an insult given the price of the rooms. Unfortunalty bad value for the money!

    Shuttle bus to Sorrento; staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    View ruined by a tree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View ruined by a tree. Needs to be cut down. Walls very this and snoring next door was very unpleasant (not the fault of the hotel)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    The hotel was tired and a bit ru down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired and a bit ru down.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection was poor. It's a little up the mountain from Sorrento but the hotel has a shuttle to and from town.

    Quiet location. Big room, comfortable beds, great bathroom. Great view. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, 3 minutes, from the hotel. Hotel has lunch and dinner too but we didn't eat there.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be vegetables for breakfast! And for 4 stars hotel wifi should be free of charge.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Fantastic view and nice small town just few meters to go.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    The personnel was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a little oldfashioned. The breakfast could be better.

    The personnel was very helpfull. The free transfer to and from Sorrento is very nice.We had a beautifull see view from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Being able to use the hotel facilities when staying in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too dark, needs better lighting.

    Being able to use the hotel facilities when staying in the villa. Lovely pool, attentive friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast. Nice town near by with lots of bars and restaurants, quite quaint!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice and view is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was ok for the price

    Breakfast was nice and view is stunning

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Staff made great recommendations and helped with computers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet dinner was just ok

    Staff made great recommendations and helped with computers. Barista was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The hotel shuttle bus to Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel shuttle bus to Sorrento Shuttle driver was excellent . very friendly and ,helpful Lovely views and a good atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    near lovely small village so didn't need to travel into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    near lovely small village so didn't need to travel into town all the time bus on hand when needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    the most helpful and friendly staff, try taking a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the most helpful and friendly staff, try taking a little time to talk to them...youll see.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    the location and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location and the staff were very friendly

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: