Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosa Desenzano 4 stars

Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#3 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1599 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I like the hotel and location. They do a nice happy hour and a great breakfast. I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice. The dining areas for breakfast were lovely. The breakfast was great. They provided good bikes to ride. When i rented a Vespa, they provided free parking overnight for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location to lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception could be less than helpful dependant who was on duty. You expected more of a service as the hotel was not inexpensive and there seemed to be a shortage of staff especially if you wanted a drink around the pool- despite a bell to ring for assistance . There were occasions when you had to try and hunt someone out.

    Location to lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    We have booked the Junior Suite with the view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed for one night. One of the reasons to chose this hotel was its restaurant that is among the best in the area. However, when we arrived we had an unpleasant surprise that it is not working on Mondays. We had to look for something else. The pictures of the hotel on booking are misleading, you expect that the hotel has exit to the beach and you can choose between the pool and the beach, however, the beach is public. The pool area is very small and basically it is only possible to stand in the pool, can't even make two swims. There is a very limited number of beds next to it and they all are usually taken in the morning, so when we have checked in in the afternoon and decided to relax, everything was occupied. So you can go to the lake, but you will have to pay extra for the beds there. The free parking has also very few places (something like 6 or 7), so if you are again unlucky, you'll have to pay (again extra cost) for the indoor parking.

    We have booked the Junior Suite with the view on the lake. The room is really good and the bed is comfortable. The view is very beautiful indeed. The breakfast is good, has variety of food and drinks. You can enjoy it on the terrace with the lake view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Stayed many times before, so knew it would be good, and therefore, decided to accept the expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive at this time of year. The lake has small beach areas; but gets very busy at the hieght of the season.

    All rooms have nice balconies, with at least partial lake view. Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice, including Eggs; bacon; sausage etc. Really nice croissants, although coffee could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Large room with balcony overlooking the pool and view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with balcony overlooking the pool and view of the lake. Very comfortable large bed. Bathroom large and well appointed. Great buffet breakfast. Plenty of restaurants close by. We enjoyed our one night stay on our tour of Lake Garda.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the Dining Room were surly and did not speak unless you spoke to them & often you were ignored.

    Beautiful Hotel with lovely Garden and Pool area. Spotlessly clean and Reception and Bar Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location to explore Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a bit of a challenge with a limited number of free to use spaces at the back of the hotel; to use the hotel's underground car park is €10 per day. This is okay but is also quite tight to manoeuvre and I would recommend for smaller cars. The rooms are in my view on the smaller side but do have balconies and not a major issue compared to the positives at the hotel.

    The location of the property is excellent and within easy walking distance of the town & ferry terminal - there is a small beach area (pebbles!) opposite with a decent restaurant. The hotel restaurant (Rose & Sapori) is more up-market and serves very good food and well worth a visit for dinner. Breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide choice of dishes. The staff are very friendly and look after you very well - they all speak excellent English!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast is well worth the extra bit of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is well worth the extra bit of money. The hotel is the definition of luxury. The bed in our room was huge and we were given complimentary robes, the pool also had a phone which you could call down to the bar for pool side service for cocktails. Again, the breakfast was devine. The highlight was the nespresso bar and the prosecco!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our one week stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air-conditioning in the room is very loud. Fortunately we did not need it during our stay at the end of spring. At almost €300/day for B&B we consider this hotel as overpriced.

    This hotel is at a quiet location a short walk from town centre. It provides a nice breakfast. The hotel outdoor parking area is small and quickly fills up. The hotel underground parking at €10/day is good. The free public parking area across the street is full until midnight as we noticed from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very clean, good comfort and good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was somehow underground just next to the parking lot behind the house and next to the swimming pool so the balcony was of no use at all.

    Nice hotel, very clean, good comfort and good beds. The breakfast was very delicious and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about this place! The room was very bright, welcoming and cozy! The lake cost was peaceful and calming place to walk and relax after busy business meetings. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast and quality of food at the restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms especially for one of the rooms which was a triple for 3 adults. We wanted to reserve a taxi to pick up 2 persons at the train station nearby but receptionist would not telling us there would be plenty of taxis. He was wrong all taxis were reserved! Our guests had to wait more than 20 minutes to get a taxi at the station.

    The breakfast and quality of food at the restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, cozy room, private pool, and friendly staff! An extra star for the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was quite small, but a short exercise was still possible!

    Excellent breakfast, cozy room, private pool, 24/7 gym, and extremely friendly staff! All the facilities were clean and tidy. An extra star for the Restaurant offering tasting menus created with quality ingredients and care!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it confusing to read that "public parking is available on site". Because it suggest that while is on site, the hotel might have some control over it. But on the other hands it says that it's public, so it's almost impossible to find a spot, because "reservation is not needed". The parking wasn't on site, it was opposite to the hotel. We ultimately ended up paying 10 EUR for a private parking that was actually on site, in the basements of the hotel. The price of a standard room is not adequate for the size of the room. This kind of a hotel should not put "breakfast à la carte" menu on the tables but simply offer what is in the menu for guests for free - included in the breakfast. For example, while scrambled eggs were part of your complimentary breakfast selection, omlet would cost you 5 or 9 EUR. The wifi had good coverage, but the speed of the connection was below the standard. I had to swith to my own 4G for more demanding transfers, i.e. YoutTube or Netflix.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good - lots of food and drinks. Some nice touches with cakes, salami and different types of coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage entry/exit is VERY steep and it costs extra. The parking places outside the hotel are for free but very limited, by the time we arrived it was full so we had to take the underground parking. Not a critic, but a wish would be a covered swimming-pool. Since we stayed here end of March, we could not use the existing one, which would have been great in the rainy days.

    Extremely clean hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful view to the lake, good breakfast, restaurant has a Wintergarten with great view. We felt very welcomed here and enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. A very recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel's parking is full than may be it will be needed to pay for the parking.

    The location, the room on the forth floor with a full view from the balcony on Garda lake. Staff very helpful, excellent breakfast. No charge for parking in the hotel outdoor parking place. The hotel also has a swimming pool which is very good for children, it is opened only during the season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great & look forward to staying there again.

    Lovely position overlooking the lake. Beautiful hotel. Lovely restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Its a pleasure to stay at Villa Rosa & I try to stay here when I travel through or stay in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small detail that would make it even more perfect would be a wooden or hard floor in the bedrooms, however, the carpets are very clean and do not smell, so it is NOT an issue.

    The staff are always very helpful, polite and professional. The entire hotel and locations are perfect, as is the excellent breakfast buffet. This is one of my very favourite hotels worldwide!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The best place to stay in Desenzano
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little bit noisy from the road, when windows are opened

    Great location, at the Garda cost in walking distance from the city centre, perfect restaurant, 24-h reception service, staff readiness to fulfill any demand and solve any problem of guests, large car parking place, excellent breakfast, indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Short stay but lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and could hear everything in corridor No view from the room Bed not that comfortable

    very clean room Breakfast very good choice and great jams Good coffee Beautiful view to lake from breakfast room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast but other things need improvement. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not as they appear in the photos, feel is much more dated. and some of the employees need training. For instance, one staff member at check-in yelled out our room rate in front of everyone to hear. And the employees at the lobby bar need to wake up. We were seated for 10 minutes before anyone came over to take our order, they were chatting away with each other and we were clearly in their view. Had to get up and walk over to ask if they can take our drinks order.

    The location, breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Good but cold night in Desenzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in our room would not go above 19c even though it was set to 25c. The parking lot was public unless you pay 10 euro nightly for the hotel garage.

    Best breakfast I've had in Italy. The hotel had an excellent location and a decent price. The room was quiet and comfortable aside from the heat not functioning properly. We liked the interior design of the hotel and there was plenty of water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    I like the location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Among all hotels that I booked in Italy, this is the only which asked for extra charges for my 4 years old child. Although I complained about problem in sink, it was not repaired. At least they should compensate me or change my room.

    I like the location of hotel. The bathroom was excellent. The hotel provides separate room for iron. The hotel looks nice from inside and outside. I like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing, glorious scenery (lake), visit to medieval Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Out of six hotels on our trip, this was the only one we would rate as 100% perfect. Thinking of staying there on our next art trip as a base for visiting Milan (45 mins by Freccia Rossa train).

    We liked everything. The room was very nice, the bathroom had a bath, we also had a balcony. We had a kettle and could make our own tea (Italians do not make good tea). Beautiful lounge area. The staff were really friendly and helpful. All the breakfast food was exceptionally good, and we ate breakfast overlooking the lake. We were given a voucher for a reduced price for one dinner - wonderful food, but rather expensive for us to eat there every day. Excellent location, near the attractive town of Desenzano, which has fast trains to Milan and Verona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL, CLEANNESS, BREAKFAST AND FREE CAR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL, CLEANNESS, BREAKFAST AND FREE CAR PARKING AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR. BUT IF YOU WANT ROOM WITH LAKE VIEW BALCONY, YOU HAVE TO BOOK SUITE OR JUNIOR SUITE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Amaizing place - such a boutique feeling, attention to small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amaizing place - such a boutique feeling, attention to small details, perfect service at the reception desk, excellent breakfast, impressive restaurant and that view and atumn lake smell are unforgetable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.. room, bedding, breakfast, staff... best choice out of all hotels we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.. room, bedding, breakfast, staff... best choice out of all hotels we stayed in whilst in Italy. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Lake Garda

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would like to have stayed longer.

    The room was beautiful and value for money. The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. Would visit again definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    The location and stuff the hotel is very close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs to change it's not Convertible and there is no water for the coffee machine in the room

    The location and stuff the hotel is very close to the lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast - usual breakfast available, however - if you plan to stay for longer, as we did, it becomes really boring to have not even one item changed from day to day...Plus, cleaning breakfast tables seemed to be a real challenge for the staff ....

    Extremely comfortable bed, room very clean, very friendly staff. We had junior suite with lake view, however the main street is between the hotel and the lake - meaning not always quiet room; it did not bother us though. Appreciated a lot the clean sheets and the room facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great breakfasts, not far from town. Restaurant overpriced but other options nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was expensive, vegetarian food not up to much but plenty of alternatives nearby. Pool was very small.

    Staff were friendly, hotel lovely. Nice walk along the lake to get into town. Breakfast had a great choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Sunshine would make the stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of car parking and a north facing balcony

    Extremely well presented, polite and friendly staff, immaculately clean room and an excellent breakfast. Well located on the edge of the town just a short walk to the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Most beautiful hotel in front of Garda lake! Close to restaurants! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the night of arrival there were some spiders on the balcony but the housekipping took care of it on the spot.

    The hotel is well located in front of the lake. The room we had located on the side of the hotel so we could see only a small part of the lake but it was nice view as well. The hotel saved a parking space just for us (came with a wheelchair) in front of the hotel so we had no parking issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel, beautiful surroundings made special memories here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more coffees, milk sugar in my room Everything else was perfect

    Everything about the hotel was exceptional, room size, view from the balcony took my breath away, really comfortable bed, Breakfast was top notch & so much choice We are in the restaurant and we're blown away by the quality, although more expensive than other places, lovely as a treat! Staff were so friendly and helpful Our room was cleaned every time we left it! It was my 50th birthday present and I fell in love with the place! 😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A place where one can chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so called junior suite is no bigger than a large double room. Perhaps it is called a junior suite because it has a love seat inside.

    The breakfast was sumptuous, which one could enjoy while admiring the lakeview. The junior suite faces the lake. The view would have been breathtaking had it not been for the trees lining the road in front of the hotel and thus partially blocking it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel supported by excellent staff with wonderful views across the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location was a pleasent, short lakeside walk into the centre of Desenzano. Handy for buses to the station and also to the western side of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    appallingly poor staff/service
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -upon our check in,on an extremely rainy evening(photo attached),we tried to get a table at the hotel's restaurant. The family who was in the line in front of us and who wasn't staying at the hotel,got a table,however we were turned down by a host,who literally said "Sorry,no availability" and then just walked away.We were trying to get some assistance from receptionists,however instead of helping us, the three of them just kept on repeating the same thing over and over again in three different languages(as if it would make a difference)and bluntly suggested we order room service instead. While I understand that restaurant might be busy, I believe there should be a priority given to guests who stay at the hotel and under no circumstances staff should think it is acceptable to treat hotel's guests in such a discourteous and ill-mannered way,which,I assume, one can only come across at a 2-3 star hotel...

    -rooms were bright,with beds being pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative would have been the pool. The water temperature was quite warm. Not refreshing at all.

    Overall a lovely property. Comfortable room, good restaurant. Only 5 minutes walk to town. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard and Service in the restaurant in the evening was a little slow. Disappointing that you could not have tap water.

    Hotel fabulous service top notch. Breakfast was amazing. Looking forward to staying again and would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel at beautiful Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the food at the restaurant. It is really overpriced for what it is. It didn't taste good (no spices), the fish was dry and the lamb wasn't good too. The desserts were nice. But I want to say, that this didn't change our opinion that the Villa Rosa is a very nice place. One more thing. The Bikes that are available from the hotel urgently need to be serviced.

    The hotel has a very nice interior, the room had a good size, the breakfast was very good, the staff is helpful and very friendly. The location is good. You have a nice view of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.2
    In this hotel day light is "your extra need"!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a look at your room before paying. You might get a room without a day light! In our room the balcony was completely blocked by trees and bushes, which didn't let ANY day light in. We don't mind the trees, but the room was completely dark. The staff was HELPLESS and ARROGANT when we complained about it. Moreover, they claimed, that day light is my "EXTRA need" and if I want one, I should of booked the higher standard (ours was standard room). All in all hotel looks much bette on the pictures than it is in reality. If you want to enjoy your vacation, better look for another one.

    Luckily it was only one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice Please, No chance for dinnner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice terrace for breakfast with the lake view over the street, generally nice surrounding . Rooms clean . Impossible to rat dinner upon arrival as the restaurant was fully booked, so tired after the journey we had to look in the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the place as it has a swimming pool... the pool is small & was packed with people. There weren't enough sun loungers available & there is no grass space to lay on so the only option we had was sitting in the pool. Very disappointed for the price we paid as the room is small, the balcony was dirty with ants and bird poo on the floor.

    Breakfast was good. Located on walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    elegant building in front of the beach, refined and stylish...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning in the room was a bit noisy.

    elegant building in front of the beach, refined and stylish ambient, very nice and comfortable room with balcony, large and comfortable bed, excellent cleanliness, great breakfast with a wide choice (sparkling wine included!), very professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Good quality modern accomodation;good location and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all reception/waiting staff were the bubbly friendly type. The odd one could take a lesson from the room cleaning staff in how to do this.

    Quiet location. Cross the road and you are on the waterfront. Only a 10 minute walk to the town along the waterfront. 5 mins by taxi to the train station (approx 12 euros).Very very clean; housekeeping staff do a great job. Rooms were large and had a new feel about them. Very comfortable bed. Housekeeping staff always gave you a nice greeting in the mornings as you left your room.Absolutely fantastic breakfast with so much choice in a very pleasant setting overlooking part of the lake. Hotel restaurant serves a good meal also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, room and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although being a dog owner, I don't understand why dogs are allowed in hotels. But it seems to be quite common.

    Room was very comfortable and clean (superior) and the breakfast was very enjoyable! We liked the fact that it was within a short walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon in Villa Rosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seasonal pool was closed until our last day

    Very clean. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Great selection for breakfast. Close to main town. Lovely lakeside location. Went for our honeymoon and was a great choice of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't anything to dislike

    This was our fourth stay at this fabulous hotel, which says it all. Situated alongside the lake and a few minutes walk from the town and the ferry terminal. We were given a warm welcome from the staff, many of whom have been there each time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The room was very nice, the bathroom very tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all!!

    The room was very nice, the bathroom very tastefully decorated. The breakfast buffet is AWESOME and the staff really friendly, speaks good english, ready to help..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    4 days of relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to be selected on a la carte menu (mainly sea food), parking in public area where one need to fight for a parking slot.

    Clos to city centre, beach accros the road, rich breakfest, nice restaurant and bar, service also on the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel in Desenzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the hotel property is limited - we didn't have room and had to park outside. There's a large parking space outside the hotel - however note that in the season its not free!

    Great stay - highly recommended. The room was very comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast, with a perfect terrace outside facing the lake. Location is also great - 5 mins walk to city center where you can also board a ferry to other parts of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Lake Garda Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly- nothing!

    A superb hotel. Friendly, clean, wonderful facilities and great breakfast choice. A gorgeous location, right opposite the lake. Wonderful view from our balcony. All staff were very helpful. Room was great, bed VERY comfortable!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful well maintained property in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything, our stay was perfect.

    Beautiful well maintained property in a quiet location. We had a Junior Suite on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the lake. Very clean large room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Robes and slippers in the wardrobe. Very good choice for breakfast, several hot and cold items including smoked salmon and prosecco. We parked in the underground garage which takes you straight to your room or reception by lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Lake Garda gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an enticing photo of a swimming pool in the advertisement but it was not in use.

    This hotel is in the perfect setting on Lake Garda. We loved the restaurant. Great food. But then that is true of most of Italy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    GREAT PARKING NEVER ANY TRAFFIC
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LOCATION WAS PERFECT, PARKING ONSITE, PLENTY OF CHOICE WITH BREAKFAST SITTING NEXT TO THE LAKE EACH MORNING, BIG ROOM WITH AMAZING LAKE VIEWS, FRIENDLY STAFF, STAYED AT MOST 4 STARS IN THE AREA AND THIS STANDS OUT AS THE BEST. THE AREA GETS FULL WITH CARS WASTING TIME TO GET BACK TO YOUR HOTEL BUT BECAUSE THIS IS ABOUT 3 MINUTES WALK TO THE CENTRE NEVER ANY TRAFFIC TO GET BACK TO HOTEL VILLA ROSA,,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was just outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a little bit hard for me but not a big deal.

    Everything was just outstanding. Room was nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast also was quite good. The food in restaurant was absolutely fantastic. I've enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful Lake Garda hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed and I'm sure booking.com said it had an indoor pool. Which i don't think it did.

    Grandmas Cake, the staff friendliness, the restaurant food and wine were amazing, the lake view was splendid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place, I would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the breakfasts, it were eggs that generally impossible to eat, dry and disgusting. After I asked the waitress, she answered, that they prepared new, but that day I couldn't get them. Another thing - there is minibar in the room, but there are no glasses for vine. Can your imagine drinking the sparking vine from the cheapest plastic cup from bathroom?

    Very nice place, location, all things were good. There is incredible restaurant, expensive, but something special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be covered, it was raining when i got there and i had to get wet.

    This is a great hotel. The staff is kind and welcoming, the restaurant is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. I stayed there on my first day in Italy and i had to come back in my last.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    This hotel sets the standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even the garden service crew on the terraces were very discreet and professional.

    Excellent breakfast spread. More than enough. Machine coffee ok. Great selection. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    It was a wonderful stay. The hotel was in a beautiful location just next to the lake. The room was very nice, facilities were up to standard for a 4 stat hotel. As we went in off season it was great value for money. The breakfast buffet was really good too. I really can't complain about this hotel. It was a easy walking distance to desenzano town centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    My second visit at this hotel and I can only reconfirm that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second visit at this hotel and I can only reconfirm that everything is consistently excellent here, with a perfect location, most pleasantly designed and well equipped building and rooms, a reception desk which is extraordinarily helpful and professional... the highlight, however, is the food: here you can enjoy the best breakfast buffet I've ever experienced in a hotel !...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    The best in the Garda Lake area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect, from the friendly reservation correspondence, to the most helpful and courteous reception, to the pleasantly peaceful room, the excellent restaurant, the wonderful breakfast buffet and great views on the lake, convenient free car parking...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Exellent breakfast, great location and very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 101 has no soundproofing. We heard everything, all sounds from lobby, doors to other rooms opening and closing. Haven't got much sleep. We had stayed in this hotel before in a better room (Deluxe) and here everyting had been quiet and fine. Standard rooms on the first floor to be avoided. We only stayed one night this time so thought standard room will be fine, but the night was well below our expectations.

    Exellent breakfast, great location and very warm and professional staff. Free parking in the hotel's own parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Ideal hotel for seeing 'Garda'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Free use of bikes was a bonus. Cleaning staff were excellent. Room very comfortable and sheets were changed every night. Will return especially if the price is reduced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Way expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be batter - The rooms are very small We took the triple with a crib and there was no room left for the lagege or the stroller in the room Breakfast has no vegetables

    There is a tub- priceless with baby's

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel right by Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    Beautiful quiet hotel, extremely clean and great breakfast, brilliant location right by the lake. Bike hire and parking available, small beach in front of the hotel and boat hire just 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and nice hotel with amazing view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better, some of the staff did not smile or say hello in reception or breakfast. I think it's not too much to ask. However cleaners were most polite, thanks for them:)

    Room, view, decor, location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Beware of cancellation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both times I have stayed at the Hotel Villa Rosa Desenzano, the hotel has contacted me 3-4 days prior to arrival to tell me my credit card was denied. In both cases, my credit card was being accepted globally. The hotel gave me 24 hours to confirm the credit card. On this trip, I discovered that they did the same thing to all my friends who stayed at the hotel as well. Since one couple did not receive the notice because they had no email access during their travels, their reservation was cancelled without their knowledge--even though their credit card was valid. This appears to be a global policy of the hotel to cancel all reservations if the credit card used to make the reservation is not re- validated just prior to arrival. Hence, making a reservation at this hotel has no value, as it will not be honored unless the person making the reservation responds immediately to the hotels demand for credit card verification. If you don't receive the message from the hotel, you are simply out of luck.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel, Superb breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent hotel, Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We stayed on a B&B basis in order to explore the many local eateries and excursions to other towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was consistently excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Be fair to all regardless of nationality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motives dpecial treatment to Germans. Requested a bicycle got the oldest. New ones are given to locals or Germans

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seating and loungers in pool area Only one (very slow) lift for guests in hotel

    Super friendly staff Quiet hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricy.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: