Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Rosa Di Boscorotondo

Via San Leolino 65, 50020 Panzano, Italy

#6 of 11 hotels in Panzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Among the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a nice view but was fairly small. The breakfast area wasn't really heated so it was quite cold. It was difficult to find the hotel via GPS. Good instructions on how to get there would have come in handy.

    The shower was great; hot and consistent. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Staff was very helpful. The location is beautiful, among the vinyards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Just the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor,didn’t seem to be in tuscany!!!

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Incredible view to the mountains, from the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible view to the mountains, from the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, great staff - faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, great staff - faultless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    I would have expected more for that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the whole area was uncared. The garden was so weedy.

    There was antique atmosphere with nice and comfortable beds and quite new bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    OK, it was the end ofthe season and everything was a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General maintenance - e.g. replace broken light bulb, toilet chain, toilet seat in room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful villa - stunning rooms and incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners were not in when we first arrived, just the security guard so wasn't the most welcoming of arrivals. It was my fault as I didn't really check the location but it did feel a little bit in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was included but very basic.

    Beautiful villa - stunning rooms and incredible views. Couple who own it were lovely. We went and drank some wine at the vineyard near the house which was a lovely afternoon. Good value for money - would have loved to take a dip in the pool but the weather was cold the day we were there.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    This is a charming place in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure you have good directions as GPS is somewhat unreliable in this area.

    This is a charming place in a beautiful setting. The staff could not have been nicer and all spoke english well.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    We got upgraded and had a beautiful big room with a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got upgraded and had a beautiful big room with a lovely canopy bed and private terrace for sun bathing! I also really loved the garden. Pool was not open yet (but weather was anyway not warm enough). Breakfast was good. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    The entrance and grounds were all in bloom when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entrance and grounds were all in bloom when we arrived. 2 beautiful and sweet pups greeted us as did the friendly staff. The rooms and property were impeccably clean and bright. The view of the countryside was unobstructed and lovely. The pool is large and clean and there were new lounge chairs. The breakfast was good and served on the beautiful, terrazzo. We felt welcomed and appreciated. Sabina secured us transportation to and from the town so we could enjoy our time without worrying about driving, parking and getting lost. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful room, lovely staff and many special touches made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room, lovely staff and many special touches made this stay a wonderful treat. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Charming villa and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly too much traffic sound in the room facing the road.

    Charming villa and decor.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything was extremely good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be careful with Navis! Some of them could guide you into a very difficult position in the hills!

    Everything was extremely good!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: