Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosa 4 stars

Via Taranto, 70, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy

#16 of 17 hotels in Martina Franca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    7 days in Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was a bit slow and receptionists don't speak english very well. They couldn't provide me any information about Puglia, when I asked. However, they are nice people, eager to help when they can and know how.

    Martina Franca was our stay for four days during our trip to Puglia. Villa Rossa was very clean and quiet. It serves a good breakfast and has a free parking on premises. We didn't got the chance to try the pool, nor their dinner menu as we were always on the move, so I cannot comment on that. Martina Franca is a good pick, if you want to wander around all the little villages in Puglia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel rooms and common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather big and impersonal - new construction with no charm - American style hotel : huge lobby, restaurant room is enclosed with no nice terrasse access - buffet breakfast is ok but staff barely smile, only speak Italian.... rather not friendly. We were travelling with our children and we were not offered to have adjacent rooms.

    Clean hotel rooms and common areas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walk to the town centre (15 minutes) was fine but the sidewalk disappears in part. The staff were barely pleasant. The wifi was poor late afternoon.

    The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was quiet. Breakfast was adequate but there was no variety day to day and very little fruit. The common rooms of the hotel (lobby, halls, restaurant) were out-of-date and very plain. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel, Just what you aspect from a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a suggestion: maybe Some more variety in the food by the breakfast. The breakfast was good, but basic.

    Perfect hotel, Just what you aspect from a 4* hotel. Nothing to complain, had a good stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere

    It was good value for money and ok for one night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Location, staff, breakfast and pool and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I really can't fault it from the staff to the food to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't fault it from the staff to the food to everything. Value for money, sensational.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Was happy to have stayed there, convenient to find location and very easy parking with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk into town no sidewalk and oncoming traffic

    Facility attractive, room clean, and spacious lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    The overall accommodations were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wouldn't describe it as "didn't like", but the cappuccino was from a machine which was disappointing.

    The overall accommodations were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    The pool was a welcome facility, rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was a welcome facility, rooms were clean and besides one grumpy manager the staff were really helpful. This is a good location to visit the area by train.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't a parking spot for disabled people and we ended up without parking on the busy night.

    Very polite staff. Nice location, not too far from AlberoBello and other nice location. Handy swimming pool. Confy rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.0
    The road to the hotel has no sidewalk, we walked down the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The road to the hotel has no sidewalk, we walked down the road close to autos. Shower awful, splashed in all directions, but not on the body. I had to ask for repair. It was replacement, but its location at a height of two meters was not quite practical. During my 4 days staying I have some unpleasant incidents that made me a negative impression. The lock on the door in the bathroom was broke. I had to sit inside until my friend did not run for staff that brought plumber. I was saved. But we were asked to do not close the doors lock. I became hysterical when the next day broke the shutter button the water in the toilet. And it seems that the staff was surprised malfunction occurred. It was usual situations for them. There wasn't a plug anywhere nearby so there was nowhere to use my computer. It was rather odd. Breakfast wasn't good, very meager and even that wasn't topped up. The hotel is not worthy to be 4 stars! This is maximum of 2-3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location along a busy street is a bit inconvenient for the historical central.

    Staff were very helpful and facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The staff are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are fantastic

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Restaurant below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant below average. Very expensive - far better to eat out. Long walk to town.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    the hotel is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is very poor... location is little far from the center

    the hotel is very comfortable

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: