Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosa 3 stars

Località Barbarossa, 57036 Porto Azzurro, Italy

#16 of 36 hotels in Porto Azzurro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Really friendly staff that brought us glasses for our supermarket Prosecco and great recommendation for dinner. Little beach near hotel is pebbly but lovely for cooling off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was quite was noisy. (We had room 1 which was next to reception which may not have helped)

    Very new and clean room Lovely balcony Friendly staff Nice little pool in beautiful garden Very nearby beach and 15 minute walk to porto azzurro (uphill) Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I could think to add would be a larger shower and a full length mirror; otherwise perfect!

    Our room (10, on 1st floor) was fabulous, with a huge balcony overlooking the garden and pool. Lots of extra finishing touches, especially outside with lovely lighting and comfy furniture. In the evenings, due to my injured ankle, we drove into Porto Azzuro which is a is a lovely, lively, friendly town, however it would probably be a 30 - 40 minute easy walk. Also hosting a brilliant Saturday market. The buffet breakfast had an amazing array of food, even including a little machine for boiling your own eggs! The beach is only a few minutes walk with a couple of bar/restaurants. We didn't like the memory foam pillows, but staff gladly changed them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with uncomfortable beds, broken shower head that spurts water out that is actually painful. Paper thin walls - you can even hear the aircon in the next room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a simple, pretty little hotel with a nice little garden. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, and they are well-thought out with touches such as a proper hair-dryer and lots of storage so you can put away your things and feel at home. The Italian breakfast has some of the best cakes we've every experienced in Italy, definitely worth getting up for. We loved the position as well, particularly as we like to walk, there are some nice paths along the coast. We found the area to be perfect for us and would definitely like to return soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower door was dodgy and bed rather hard which meant i woke in pain

    We loved that the hotel was very close to the beach and that the town/port is just a 20 min walk along a beautiful scenic coastal path

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is situated in calm and pleasant setting, close to Barbarosa beach and at 20 min walk from the Porto Azzuro town. It has a private parking. Rooms are large, clean and nice. Breakfast is very good. Even though not fluent in English, the staff is very kind and helpful. A good place for a nice holiday in Elba island.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...but unusual practices -100% of the costs were invoiced the 1st day of the stay which is the first time in my life. - 50euros charged for the one-off cleaning at the end of the trip. - sheets and covers not included in the cost. The personal borrowed some - fyi: price per night was 120euros inc cleaning costs for 4 persons

    Nice people, fair comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak english very well, but they managed.

    The beach is only a few minutes away by foot and the city center is 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldn't get the wi-fi to work properly (probably my fault...)

    perfect location, lovely beach really near

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool, very stylish and cute. Perfect location for beach, town and monastery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice small swimmingpool and good Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect and cute hotel! Great location and friendly staff. We've stayed here twice now and loved it both times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    15-20 min walk from Portoazzuro. During daytime there are buses, but not in the evening!

    Nice and clean hotel. Just 250 m to the beach. Nice pizzeria near the beach! Portoazzuro is a real nice place with lots of restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice receptionist but does not speak english.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Air-condition and fridge very appreciated. Close to the beach and ca 20 min walk to the centre of Porto Azzurro.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: