Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Rosa

Via Cristoforo Colombo 127, 84017 Positano, Italy

#8 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. Bathroom was a bit dark. The hairdryer was very old and not good at all. The breakfast is very well served but there is just few salty options and eggs or anything diferent is not less than 9 euros.

    The location is great, a few steps from the beach and the other things. The view from our room was amazing! The amenities are very good also and always replaced. The breakfast served in the room gives a nice touch. Keep in mind that you will pay for the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little softer bed would be nice. But we always find hard beds in Italy.

    The location is excellent for getting to the hotel from the main road into Positano and for walking all around Positano. The flower decked private terrace with lounge chairs and table and chairs and incredible ocean view was a wonderful surprise. Extra large , soft bath towels were a treat! I love Positano and this is where I will stay on all future trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything - would not say a word against this place

    The location is heavenly - and perfect - center of town - buses - shopping - the beach - restaurants - everything one would require is right there - what more can one ask for - we actually stayed 4 days but because we paid on different names it comes up as 2 days - and 4 days were great - 2 would not suffice - I would refer this hotel to anyone who asked -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room service occasionally forgot things from breakfast tray, after cleaning water glasses weren't automatically replenished by house keeping, but always replaced swiftly and with a smile. Our room was lowest level so closest to the road, so could be little noisy at times - but think to be expected in a resort this size with only one road in and out !

    Fabulous location overlooking Positano. Fabulous views from our terrace. Breakfasts very filling and coffee/tea hot and delivered on time. Our daughter loved the Jacuzzi bath ! Comfortable beds, very clean and very reasonable room rates would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a thing...although we did have some trouble using the television. Shouldn't be watching tv anyhow when in Positano!

    Location...view from our room...morning pastries...friendly and helpful staff...beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me extra for my two small children when the property approved my request for two double beds. No elevator for luggage and bedding had previous customers hair. Could of accommodated my Family with the original room with ocean view.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location with a beautiful view from our terrace. Breakfast delivered to our room to eat each morning out on the terrace was a bonus! The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An iron!

    Beautiful property and perfect views. Breakfast was delivered and set up every morning. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. They don't have an iron though (in the room or at the front desk) so I would pack one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here was fantastic - they were incredibly helpful and kind. The breakfast was perfect, I truly didn't expect it to be so good. We ate on our massive terrace with our perfect view of the ocean and Positano. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That are steps up to the property. No one offered to take my case for me. Even when I left they let me struggle down the stairs with my case. They didn't call anybody, and didn't offer, even though they were aware I was leaving. I am a woman, so I think someone could've helped. Wasn't even high season.

    A really lovely little hotel in the perfect position. I so enjoyed staying here. My room was very spacious and with a gorgeous balcony. I loved the pretty tiles on the floor. It was very clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. You should keep in mind there's no parking but they have an arrangement with a parking place close by which costs 20-25 EUR per day (relatively cheap compared to other parking spots in Positano)

    Amazing view from our balcony Breakfast served to our room Spacious room with thought given to the little details Live orchids and other flowers giving great scent in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An elevator would have been nice but we were allowed to leave the stroller next to the reception. We would have loved to have some complementary warm breakfast options like scrambled or cooked eggs (EUR 8 to 9/extra/portion).

    The terrace and the view on the 4th floor were fantastic. Breakfast was served to the room which was also very nice. The staff was genuinely very friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for our complementary baby cod and had a very high ceiling with historic paintings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is dominated by sweet things. For example the croissants has sugar on top and jam inside. There is no real shower - only a hand held shower over the bath.

    Room was comfortable and roomy. The view was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that we could see the neighbors on their balcony and wished there was a wall between us. Every time we came outside (Which was only like once a day) they seemed to all of a sudden come outside too and began playing loud music which was slightly annoying since we were seldom in the room to enjoy it. There were also a lot of bees flying around while we ate breakfast on the balcony. We kept having to shoo them off our food.

    This room was in a great location, walking distance to the beach and main shopping area. There were 2 rooftop places for food and drinks right across the road from the hotel. The bed was comfy, the view was amazing, breakfast was complimentary and served directly to your room at your chosen time. We got to enjoy it on our balcony each morning which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful place located in the middle of Positano. Steps away from the beach but great location for taxi service on the main road. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. So happy we have great memories and perfect pictures from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and brought it our room very efficiently even on the days we left very early. The staff were all very helpful and went above and beyond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It seems like a five star hotel, everything was excellent the location, the staff, the room was so clean and big for single bed and has a great smell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was facing the road and was very noisy. Fumes from the incessant traffic made me sick.

    The room was spacious and there was a lovely terrace, though I couldn't enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . We had a three night stay and every day was great!

    The view from our terrace room was amazing! The staff was great, the breakfast delivered to our room each day was delicious, the room, bedding, comfortable bed, bathroom and cleanliness were outstanding! I travel a lot and can tell you it doesn’t get any better in Positano!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay 50 Euros for parking (although now having read some other reviews people only had to pay 40?) Also the sound travels and I could hear people in the hallways which included suitcases going up and down the stairs as there is no lift.

    The hotel staff are friendly and helpful! They gave us a map of Positano as well as info on ferry times for our trip to Capri. The hotel is very well situated in Positano and is close to the beach (make the most of the free towel service if you didn't bring your own) and a lot of the nice restaurants in the area. The private balcony is great and you can have your breakfast served there in the mornings which was nice. The hotel had a lovely view but think it would've been even better on the higher up floors. The second floor was partially obscured by the roof and aerials of the hotel opposite, Le Sirenuse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were very kind, friendly and was there 24/7 to help any issue. They gave info about restaurants, transportations (reserved seats for us!) and whatever we asked. Rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast in the terrace was fantastic and yummy. Location is good to go around to beach, shopping and strolling. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect Staff were kind and amazing The view from our balcony second to none Can’t wait to go back to Positano and stay at villa Rosa Breakfast was nice served everyday on the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view, the location, the free breakfast served on your private balcony... it was heaven!!!! Room service is drinks and snacks only but great prices for the house wine, prosecco etc and so convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant but the in room breakfast was great. Plenty of restaurants in the area, so this is a very minor issue.

    Great staff, very comfortable, great terrace for breakfast and afternoon cocktails with wonderful view of water and mountainside. Location very close to shopping and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding somewhat dated.

    The check in process was very smooth and exceptionally personable thanks to Antonio who attended to us (please feed this back to Villa Rosa, he is a credit to them).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow wow wow ... this is hands down the best hotel in Positano. The staff is kind and the breakfast on the tray served in our private terrace with that view is priceless. The location is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from our terrace was breathtaking, made it hard to leave the room. Breakfast every morning was brought to our private balcony, which did i mention was AMAZING! The staff was very helpful; made dinner reservations for both nights, Capri reservations etc. Angela at the front desk (maybe I'm getting the name wrong), went above and beyond! A great stay, will definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard sea view room had big terrrace with a beatiful view over Positano and breakfast was served here every morning. Staff were really friendly and accommodating towards our requests. The hotel is in an excellent location, behind le sirensue providing just as beautiful if not nicer views at a fraction of the cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no shower in the bathroom only a hand held shower hose in bath tub. The hairdryer was only a small travel hairdryer which took too long for us to dry our hair but on request they were happy to provide a better quality one. The air-conditioner's may need to be cleaned.

    The view was breathtaking. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There were many stairs up to our room and it was no problem for one of the porters to collect all our luggage and take up for us. The room we stayed in had a king size bed and was very comfortable. The room was very clean. We needed a better hairdryer and they were happy to provide us with a better quality one on request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location and facilities were amazing. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a very early checkout On our last day and they organized breakfast fir us before our departure. Nothing was a problem. The view from our balcony was perfect. ❤️🇮🇹

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was loud music from the bar across the road which we weren't expecting. We were level 2, so a room on a higher level might be better. It didn't impact us when sleeping with the doors closed and aircon on.

    We had an amazing sea view with a large terrace, it was great for breakfast every morning. Highly recommend the rooms with the terrace, we used it a lot. Location was great for restaurants and beach. Staff were good too, particularly helpful with transport options leaving Positano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at Villa Rosa was too short, would of loved to stay longer.

    We had to catch a flight to Rome from Naples airport. This meant we needed to leave the hotel by 7am as the trip by taxi to the airport takes a 90mins.Villa Rosa arranged for our breakfast to be served in our room at 6am so we were ready to travel and wouldn't leave hungry,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful! Great having breakfast delivered to your room. Great options and choosing your own time for breakfast. Great rooms and bathrooms! Spacious tearace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could have onsite parking or offer discounted parking rates.

    They served breakfast on your balcony every morning, the front desk was extremely helpful and had made all dinner reservations for us. Gave some great recommendations and the facilities were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every staff member we encountered was friendly and so helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice and especially having it on the terrace of our room. It would be great if the fridge in the room had a small freezer so that one could freeze a water bottle for taking to either the beach or on a hike the next day. Staff will freeze it for you in the kitchens freezer as an alternative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, phenomenal staff and breakfast on an amazing terrace overlooking the coast every day! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for eggs for breakfast which is not acceptable as not cheap hotel. No parking had to pay 40 euros for 2 days to park - hotel should fund parking costs.

    Lovely hotel with lovely rooom. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite I booked was the worse room in the entire hotel and possibly one of the most expensive. Whilst all the rooms enjoy a sizeable outdoor space with sun beds and table, the suite has a very narrow strip balcony resembling a city large condominium: a true rip off! Beatiful outdoor space of the standard rooms has been swapped with indoor space at a much increased rate. No warning or images are posted to highlight this relevant feature! You can imagine the disappointment when you get there thinking that you have booked one of the best rooms of the hotel at a price and you find out that you got the worse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didn't have a pool!

    The front desk staff were so welcoming and helpful. They gave us some great tips on restaurants and shopping. The view from our room was so relaxing and we had a lovely terrace to enjoy our breakfast each morning. Loved this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs

    From breakfast on balcony to comfort and size of room everything was of a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful in booking facilities for us and anything else we asked for. Stunning view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Terrace and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was beautiful with amazing views. Bed was comfortable. Shower pressure was great. Very clean. Breakfast delivered to our balcony each morning was really nice. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff who were all very attentive and went above and beyond for us. The room was wonderful with amazing views. Breakfast was great and having it on our terrace each morning was awesome! Perfect location! Loved Positano!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! The location was awesome, right across from a swanky bar, great for a nightcap or people watching, The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach which has great restaurants, swimming and shops. Another added bonus is that a generous and delicious breakfast is included!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    this property is FANTASTIC, location perfect, beds perfect, AC great, WiFi great, the shower refreshing. The front desk staff will help u in any way they can. The TERRACE with breakfast included every day- nice touch. OVERALL, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional staff, especially the concierge guy on the reception. He told us many interesting things and nuances about Positano. This was very helpful. Many thanks for his professional assistance!!!we spent amazing days in this lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B does not have a lift however the staff were very helpful in assisting with luggage.

    Great location with lovely terrace and spectacular view. Bathroom very small but water pressure and temperature were great. Lovely breakfast in the morning on your terrace and very helpful and friendly staff. We had a lovely stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Rosa was wonderful. So pretty and in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this as a good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are maybe a little bit dated but very clean and comfortable!

    The view from our room was amazing! They delivered a delicious breakfast to our room every morning, and we ate it outside on our private terrace. They also provided lounge chairs for enjoying the sun. Definitely recommend booking a room with sea view! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights and would return in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Terrace and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    81 steps to reach our room.. Good gym. maybe people with kids would not be a good option. However if you decide to face the steps, it would be a great experience.

    Great location. Walking distance from old town, restaurants, bautiful beach of Positano. The staff was very supportive and attencious and English speakers. Glad to indicate nice options for dinner. Called and made a reservation for us also, requested a car service (free). The best breakfast ever... served in the terrace of the room with that great view. No complains. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/tub a bit narrow and steep.

    Location was fantastic, staff very helpful and friendly, beautiful large balcony off room overlooking the sea with wonderful continental breakfast served to you there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Great price! Centrally located in positano makes it easy to get around and to the beach front. Staff at hotel was so accommodating. Room so clean. And views were spectacular ! Would book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a hike from the port especially if you're traveling with a baby.

    We loved our terrace and really enjoyed having breakfast served on our private terrace. The front desk was also very accommodating and assisted us with all of our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but perhaps better lighting on the backside of the property from the town at night would be helpful.

    Comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, helpful and congenial staff (Martina is superb!) Beautiful floral grounds overlooking the amalfi coast. Did our laundry and refused to charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the blow dryer was a little pathetic! But everything else was so great!

    The veranda with the room was very large and had a stunning view! I loved having breakfast served there every morning. The staff was so sweet and helpful! I loved the Villa Rosa!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is closed after 10 pm so that makes it difficult for those arriving late. The signage at the street level is very discrete and could be larger and easier to find.

    The rooms were very nice. High ceiling and very nice bathrooms. The roof terrace offered a view and place to hang out. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or coffee maker in the room. We were rather surprised not able to make a cup of tea or coffee for ourselves in our room. We would have liked a walk in shower unit rather than a bath with a shower attachment.

    The whole visit was wonderful. The position of the hotel very good. Staff very helpful. Well worth staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly there was nothing about this hotel that we did not like ! If you pushed me I would ask for fresher croissants and a kettle in the room.

    I cannot compliment the staff or this hotel enough. The view, the location, the staff, the comfy huge bed, the strong large shower, the cleanliness, the attention to detail and seriously nothing was too big a problem for this hotel and its lovely staff. Refreshed towels, fridge in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower curtain/screen so a bit messy afterwords...

    Room was lovely with a big terrace overlooking Positano town and bay. Brilliant... Only 10 minutes walk to the beach with good restaurant around (Try Bruno, literally 100 yards up the road from Villa Rosa)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better, continental was free but anything above that was charged for.

    The view was sensational, the room was large, clean and well appointed. We had a fridge and really enjoyed the breakfast on the veranda every morning. Yes, there is no lift but we had porters to take our luggage up and down the 3 floors. And if you cannot walk 3 sets of stairs then Positano isn't for you, it's hilly!! The staff were great in booking restaurants etc,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. But they carry everything for you ;)

    Great breakfast served on your private large balcony/terrace. Very nice and helpful staff. Best smelling sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for 3rooms for 5 adults, and I've been offered 1 two bedroom apartment (with interconnecting rooms) and 1 double room. You have to climb several stairs to reach the apartment (make sure not to forget anything in your room). We were expecting two bedroom apartment with interconnecting rooms but instead we got and apartment with a dark hole in the corridor with two beds and an additional room at the end of the corridor, which had a very nice view. There is no way one can have privacy, there was a curtain which kept that poor person in the corridor a little bit away from the other room, while these people used the bathroom. This can be a room for a family with small children but no way for adults. It was really horrible. The more annoying thing was, they made it all our fault, especially one receptionist was so hysteric we had to ask her to leave and continue to talk to Ms, Anna. They kept saying that we have accepted the room, read the description and many adults slept in that room (basically it is our fault and our taste is the problem not the beds in the corridor with no door, nor the misleading service they offered) . This is the level of the service they offer. No one would see such a dark hole in the corridor as a bedroom, there is no door, there is a curtain ! you basically sleep in the corridor. At the end she said lets agree to disagree. Unbelievable but this is what she said. She didn't say I am sorry that you feel that way, it was really not our intention etc etc. They basically said it is your fault, yes you asked 3 rooms and I gave you two and you didn't understand . I felt cheated and it was ok for her. . When my friend said, i will write everything in Booking.com, she said please do so. At the end on our last night we could change the rooms, thanks to Antonio in the reception. Without him I am not sure if it would be possible.

    It was very clean, except for the two ladies in the reception staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast must be served in room, comp breakfast is very basic. Too many stairs to rooms. No vibe at the hotel, lacks social spaces. No Resturant or room service, no mini bar. No tea making facility. Showers are very small.

    Good location, somewhat charming. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was amazing. Breakfast every morning in our private balcony, overlooking the water and the town, was just perfect. The staff were very helpful, advised us on the places to eat, helped with the bus timetables. Overall, a great stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather :( The rest was perfect, would definately book again.

    Fantastic view, private balcony with breakfast served there. Excellent knowledgable friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are not well insulated so we were aware of noise from the adjoining room but it was minor issue

    The staff and owner were delightful and very helpful when we had questions. We want to mention Mariana, Antonio, Linda and Anne for making our stay in Positano so wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Terrace and Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of steps to get to our room, but the views made it very worthwhile.

    Fantastic views over Positano from our terrace. Large rooms with plenty of space for our family of 4.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The four flights of stairs to our room was hard, but that is the price you pay for a great view. No lift!

    Fabulous location and views. Breakfast on the balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is very well located. The staff are wonderful and the room is beautiful with amazing views. We had a good breakfast with far more than we could eat, all served on our lovely balcony overlooking Positano and the bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that would stop me staying there again although the shower was interesting. The shower head was over the bath and only about waist height. We managed though.

    The room with the terrace was fantastic! Very large and exactly as pictured with an amazing view of the coast and the colourful houses on the cliffs of Positano. Breakfast was served in the room on the terrace. The staff were also wonderful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view is magnificent! Loved how you are served breakfast on your own private terrace. It's a lot of steps to climb till the top floor but so worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to be back to visit again someday!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent! Breathtaking views with your own, large private balcony over looking beautiful Poistano. Walking distance to so much! Right across the street from a fabulous outdoor bar called Franco's which is fun to go to before heading off to dinner. The staff at Villa Rosa were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. It felt very intimate at the hotel and they couldn't do enough for you. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of extras on the breakfast menu were quite pricey.

    The staff were excellent, all so helpful. We even received a bottle of champagne to celebrate our engagement. The view from our room was unbeatable, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv could be larger, hard to read from the bed. It would have been good to have an umbrella on the terrace so we could sit out during the day in the shade.

    Loved breakfast with n our terrace and enjoyed the view at anytime day or night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very snappy reception staff, not the service we were expecting.

    Breakfast served to balcony in the morning is a nice touch. Franco's bar opposite has great views at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests need to be made aware of no elevator and #steps\stairs to rooms - we were able to handle it but it was 82 steps up to our room plus long hallways!

    Staff was great-excellent service-great views-breakfast on terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Rosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: