Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 71, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#43 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 843 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room close to reconstruction works and it was noisy all the time

    The hotel is nice, rooms were clean, just five minutes to the sea! Breakfast was good, a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of the shortcomings: the building next to the hotel slightly spoils the appearance, but they will build a beautiful observation deck and this will be an additional plus for a beautiful hotel.

    The most delicious breakfasts that we have ever eaten. Good location, in the evening very nice, the area reminds Miami). The rooms are clean, Tasty ice cream is sold by the side. Thank you for the early arrival and assistance with the storage of luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is a little dated, standard room is not very spacious

    Incredible breakfast - staff very attentive to guests needs - pre-arrival room personalisation options - location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell down on the street.

    The location is good. A short ride on a #11 bus takes you between the train station and the front door of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good variety of foods offered at breakfast. The beach and restaurants are all close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had espresso machine but no waterboiler for those who prefer tea, and no shampoo or conditioner and i was out of my travel supply. Minor stuff . Overall super sayisfied

    The breakfast was AMAZING, loved the room, fresh modern Even for a single room it was Nice and spacious with 1,5 bed the double rooms (my friends) was great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a little dated.

    Location close to the beach. Clean bright rooms, our had a balcony with table and chairs. Very friendly and happy front desk staff. Great buffet breakfast with loads of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction site opposite the hotel for a new storm water drainage system and at the moment it is a little noisy, however when completed it will be covered and provide open space and a garden area.

    We liked the location, which is very close to the beach and has easy access to the restaurant strip. The Hotel has happy , efficient reception staff who speak English. Rooms are bright and clean. bathrooms could do with modernizing but otherwise are quite adequate. Breakfast choices are good with hot and cold offerings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs or table on the balcony

    Spotless hotel, very slick looking and had a ridiculously comfortable bed. Rooms were modern, provided everything you'd need and there was even the option to use gym. Breakfast was remarkable, lots of hot and cold drinks, pastries, breads, meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs etc. Great wifi and right in the centre of the Promenade (easy to get to on the bus) with lots going on right on your doorstep, whether it's restaurants and bars, or shopping and clubbing. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having booked a superior room we expected better ,room was very small ,balcony very small and no privacy from other guests, bathroom is dated with poor shower ,toiletries weren't what you would expect in a superior room ,breakfast is more continental cold scrambled egg etc but the staff are very friendly and helpful

    the bed was very comfortable and the staff where friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking a regular room the guest shouldn't land in a room for people with disabilities.

    The staff was forthcoming. Originally we had been given a room with the facility for people with disabilities. As we expressed a desire to be relocated the staff did so and we were given a superior room. When checking out and the valet bringing us our car from a garage nearby the windshield was extra cleaned and a nice farewell wish was expressed. So, such gestures make difference and can sweeten a stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a lot of storage space for our clothes. Especially drawers and hangers

    The buffet breakfast was the best we've ever had. And the room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell of old and wet in rooms. Very old bathroom. Air conditioning sometimes does not work and make very loud noise (until you regulate the controls). It is also very old.

    Very nice breakfast. Pretty good location: 15-20 minutes to railway station, 3 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to supermarket, 30 minutes to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were lucky there was parking available but you did have to park somewhere else not on the premises.. The room was too small for a family of 4.

    I was a little disappointed when I saw the size of the room we were a family of 4 and it was too small. We only stayed one night which was Ok but if I stayed longer it would of been a different story. The bed was very comfortable and the room had sound proofing which was great as long as you didn't open the balcony door... Very noisy outside.. The breakfast was amazing and staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Really good location, seaside view from the balcony (even there is a construction nearby), quite, clean and nice hotel. Every day cleaning and towels change. You get beach towels for free at reception each time you go to the beach. At check-out you get a free bottle of water that is quite useful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was the fact that there's a construction site on the other side of the road. We had a seawiew room on the first floor and it took away part of the wiew looking at the constuction of the new piazza. Rooms higher up is a better choice at this time.

    Super friendly waiter at breakfast. He made exellent coffee with a smiley face. Breakfast is really nice and fresh and served until 12

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car Parking was a bit of a hassle, but not enough to make me not want to return

    The location was perfect, a short walk to the beach and in "restaurant row." The breakfast service was "over the top" good, and we have to single out Stefano, working breakfast service: he was fun to be around, and makes a fabulous capuccino! Way to go, Stefano!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a lot of grubby marks on the walls, massive dirty mark hidden behind the left curtain, every time a room above you or next you uses the water all there waste water seemed yo have to pass through our pipes making a horrible noise, building site out side lots of work being done at the front and there's a new hotel being constructed across the road which is very noisy , probably not the best time to be staying at this hotel.

    Lovely and modern, breakfast was gorgeous , bed was comfy, customer was overall very good, couldn't have asked for much more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely nice, clean, modern and luxurious hotel. Everybody of the staff were very polite and friendly. And the breakfast - so much choice to every taste (this is not usual in Italy) and besides many small gourmet-style-sandwiches, different every morning. Totally highly recommended, and if we ever have a possibility to stay in Rimini, it will be in this hotel for 100% sure :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave at the end of my short stay!

    Good location, close to sights, and transportation. Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff, particularly Martina on reception who gave me great details of buses to and from San Marino. Great breakfast, and restaurant. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, hotel near beach with lots of restaurants, and nice walk to train station of about 15 mins. Excellent receptionist during check in who provided us with a different room according to our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken Shower at 2m high, fixed Small room No option for the ac vent speed. Only high speed and noisy Dirty carpets on hallways The hotels could use a renovation Only Italian television.

    Exceptional staff Good food Good location Side seaview Great balcony Room cleaned every day and towels change Free towels for the beach Greate staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite small for a 4-star, and pretty noisy. The Superior rooms were not significantly larger. The breakfast, too, was not the kind you would expect from a 4-star.

    The personnel was extremely nice and helpful. Excellent WiFi, although captive. Clean, nicely decorated. Well provisioned mini-bar, balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great breakfast. Nice design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's restaurant is pretty bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much sweet things in breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathrooms should really be made up to the standard of the room my only complaint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    room and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard sounds from upstair.

    All staff were helpful, nice meals, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope the bathroom would be cleaner

    Staff was very kind and gave me a bottle of water for next travel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. No balcony

    Very good location Good food Bus station in front of the hotel Very clean Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall was a bit thin so you can actually hear people talking in the corridor.

    Great location, clean room and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every one was lovely and very friendly .. breakfasts were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff in the gym and at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Room perfectly cleaned up every day. The staff is helpful and polite. Nice stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very good breakfast, nice location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful, room was nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Good location for the beach and a 20 min walk to the historic centre of Rimini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and very noisy at night time.

    The location was very good for the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were very friendly. Thank you so much for making the start to our day so lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away and no parking space

    Quiet location. Great decor. Very confortable and very well equipped

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although there were some excellent staff. There were one or two who were not so and talked to me/looked at me like I was dirt under thier shoe.

    The hotel had many happy to help staff who were friendly. The breakfast was good - hot food for me is a must.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room Not new furniture

    Located in 2 min from the beach Seaview accommodation Quite delicious breakfast Good staff on reception and restaurant Small free parking and private garage as option Good safe box Balcony

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really difficult to pull any bad points. I tried.

    THE GYM IS SUPERB. Well above what I'm used to in hotels. Beyond that, the location is fantastic, the staff were welcoming, the restaurant offered a superb seafood mixed grill and the breakfast was also a very good buffet. Would travel out of my way to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom very much old school needs to be refurbished. shower very small. Toilet flushing kept leaking A/C was switched off in room, as they had switched to heating mode already

    location in the middle of lungomare shops, restaurants on both side Outside terrace in front of hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Group

    Nothing really not to like. Went there two and half years ago and would go back again.

    Good position, excellent staff, fantastic breakfast, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Note, that the parking is far away and not free of charge! Nobody told this to us and we had a bad surprise when checking out. However, the front office manager was so kind to cancel the charge. The gym is closed for most of the day

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I ASK for taxi for chech out time but they for get us and we were in proplem so we get a small taxi

    Location cleaning wiffi all were good but the room is so small

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower door was handing off and very small shower. If you walk of the street for a price to stay here, quoting Euro $129. Per night with breakfast.

    Location, good restaurant but you need to stand your ground if you are not Italan.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good.

    Within two blocks of beach. Several restaurants close by. Area was very clean with great streets, parks etc. hotel was small to medium size and appears to have been remodelled recently. The breakfast was superior. The price made for terrific value though I expect during summer ip prices rise significantly.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The description for the Superior room was misleading.. The room was listed as soundproof which yes the street noise was quiet, however I was able to clearly hear my neighbor talk, take a shower, go to the bathroom, etc.. Which in my opinion is not a soundproof room. The photo's show a Nespresso machine in the room which there wasn't. There wasn't any type of coffee or tea options in the room just the mini-bar for purchase.

    The room was large ( I booked a superior) with a comfortable bed and the location was easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    pure room although it's a superior room. Very pure bathroom with old style

    Location of the hotel with lots of free parking around. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some regular items in the breakfast menu were for an extra charge. But overall it was a great stay .

    Location, staff (specially valeria), shower, bed comfort, breakfast, internet, .....

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    provide free parking for car

    location, cleanness and value

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was incredible! Also nice fitness space and the beach is right in front. Nice!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are extremely friendly & helpful throughout. Hotel is comfortable & stylish but unpretentious. Great location for a fantastic New Year.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely clean hotel in nice location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    Professional service, good facilities, nice breakfast etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small room

    Excellent hotel , good location, many facilities and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff, breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location needs a bus ride if you arrive by train

    Staff are polite and helpful, breakfast very good, room is spacious and cozy

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were the friendliest we encountered on our trip of twelve days. Very helpful and very polite. They couldn't have been any nicer

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Friendly, happy and efficient staff they provided us with a dog plate and a small cover for our dog great location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were courteous, efficient & very friendly. Nothing was a hassle for them.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    Very Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is really small

    The breakfast was super

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, good value for money, friendly staff

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: