Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosa 3 stars

Via S.Quasimodo,4, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#3 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Family really helpful and room really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information regarding charges for water in room until check out. And shame lovely breakfast was in basement when outside was lovely fresh air.....

    Family really helpful and room really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is family-run and all the personnel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is family-run and all the personnel is very friendly and kind! Breakfast is good and parking at the territory is very convenient. Just outside the hotel (3 mins walk) there is a beach. Our room had a lake view and we could enjoy beautiful Garda sunsets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Friendly Family Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Laura was there to welcome us she gave us discount cards for local restaurants and for the ferry. She also gave us information on the local area, transport and the festival that happened during our stay. When Laura wasn’t there equally as helpful were Patricia and Diego. The hotel, bar and room were clean and comfortable, the room had a lovely view. The area was beautiful with loads to do and the festival was brilliant, with local dishes, good wine and full of friendly locals who helped us out with language difficulties. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us, there was little to fault.

    All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, very informative and accommodating. Wonderful view of the lake from our balcony. Room was very comfortable and clean. Parking was available on site. We were originally booked into a hotel in the Old Town but they bumped us at the last minute due to being over-booked. Found this hotel as an alternative and were very pleased as it was a quieter location away from the major bustle and congestion of the town. However, it is within walking distance of the Old Town or there is a shuttle bus for 1euro which runs frequently and stops close to the hotel. Also, good restaurants very close, beaches and walks by the lake just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Recommended to everyone 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful could not do enough to help you.the food was very good the evening drinks out side on the patio were fantastic all round ten out ten👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was absolutely amazing!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff was absolutely amazing! It was the perfect getaway after a very hectic touristy time in Rome, it was so nice to have a sense of home and feel so welcomed. When we arrived we received two glasses of proseco to our room with a giant smile. The staff was always helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean and comfortable. There was a great restaurant across the street and the most amazing gelato shop-hands down the BEST gelato we tasted in all of Italy (Rome/Venice/sirmione) try the cheesecake flavor. There was also a little kayak shop close by as well, my husband and I have to kayak everywhere we go so this was a HUGE bonus for us. We were able to kayak to the nearest castle and back within one hour, it was such a memorable experience. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    we had a perfect stay. highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can honestly say there is nothing I can comment on here

    this is a small family run hotel but offered such a warm welcome we immediately felt at home. all staff were friendly and went out of their way to help us. we wanted to visit Venice and they very kindly printed out the details. the breakfast was simple but offered a lot of options, very fresh and tasty. this was exactly the type of place we wanted for our visit to Lake Garda. A few minutes from the hotel is the shoreline of the lake. you can take a lovely walk along the esplanade into Sirmione old town (about 25 minutes walk) you can swim in the lake, sit and soak up the atmosphere with plenty of restaurants on the doorstep. Going out of the hotel and turning right takes you inland, again your find plenty of good restaurants and a small local Market is their once week. We particularly liked Boutique Del Gelato, it offered a good choice of food which took you away from the pasta and pizza offered by most places. My husband hired a bike from a local company, it was a high end bike and he cycled for hours everyday. The local area is very flat and he found some lovely resorts around the lake he would not have seen otherwise. The hotel staff helped him to ensure the bike was safety stored. Our trip to Venice was very easy. We took the bus to Desenzano Del Garda this was inexpensive and only took about 15 mins. We purchased the ticket from the local Tabaco shop as it was slightly cheaper than buying on the bus itself and quicker. We then took the train (the nearest train station is in Desenzano) to Venice the journey was very easy about 1.5 hours BUT we bought our tickets on the day at the station. £108 for the two of us but apparently if purchased at least 48 hours in advance then it would have been alot less. The train station is very central to everything in Venice so a day trip was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel with very attentive and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible criticism is that it is quite a good walk (20-25 minutes) to the old town. But it is a lovely walk along the promenade and there is the option of a bus.

    Very friendly, attentive staff. Very knowledgeable and were able to suggest plenty of activities in the area to do. Very good breakfast, and good parking space. Hotel was very clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a wonderful family run hotel which has a really friendly and welcoming atmosphere. It was close to restaurants and public transport. Our room was very well appointed with a balcony which had stunning views of the lake and mountains. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was amazing and catered for every taste. Excellent cake!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Beautiful room with balcony with stunning view of the lake. The owners are fabulous hosts and could not have been more helpful or courteous from the moment we arrived until our departure. Breakfast was superb with different savoury and sweet items every day. 15 minute walk to old town but there is a shuttle bus service which costs only €1.00 with pre-purchased ticket which will take you there in 1-2 minutes. There is a bus stop very close to hotel. I have no doubt that we will be making a return to this wonderful hotel in the very near future!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great B&B in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we thought the property was great.

    The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and gave good recommendations around the area. The hotel was in a great location; right across from the lake/public beach and near the bus stop to get to the historic center. The hotel breakfast was also excellent, we looked forward to it every day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a bit cheaper, but i guess it's a general issue in Sirmione

    The staff is just great! My daughter is celiac and they were utmost careful about the situation. Rooms are spotlessly clean, the view is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just one word: PERFETTO! :) Excellent milieu, friendly and helpful staff, extra clean and comfortable rooms, fresh delicious breakfast, and a lot of smile! ;) *****Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast parking cleaning every morning while having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us bed was too hard and pillow flat and hard also wish to have duvet cover fully over the blanket

    Breakfast parking cleaning every morning while having breakfast good value restaurants nearby one even with lake view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Had a Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sirmione is really touristic!! :-/ To Walk in the City is Not that close.... Rooms aren't really big. But we felt really home there :) Great Hotel!!

    Amazing breakfast, amazing, always friendly owners (Family), close to sea and a lot of restaurants (only a few meters)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing!! Very nice and helpful! They did above what was expected of them! The hotel is small and intimit, with a familial environment. We loved everything about this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.4
    Very cosy, outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy, outstanding staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay perfect owners thank you for a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great breakfast loads of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice family run Hotel well situated on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, The Hotel is situated perfectly at the neck of the peninsula leading to Sermioni. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Sea relax with no sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hardly accessible water at the biggest beach

    hotel stuff is simply the best amazing coffee nice clean rooms nothing is problem free bikes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about this property it was excellent

    Wonderful staff and great view from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal.

    Very comfortable. A well run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Nice room, good price, very nice staff, good breakfast, free bicycle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING To DISLIKE

    Everything, welcoming, friendly, helpful staff.Very natural in their approach. Worthwhile recommendations from them. Gorgeous soft,snow white towels. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfy bedroom and bathroom. Highly recommend family run hotel with high standards.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    couldn`t ask for more;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    couldn`t ask for more; clean and wide rooms, quite, delicious breakfast,helpful & friendly warm people . the location is perfect. we will surly come back <3

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No major problems. Bed was quite hard but that is a matter of personal taste. Some room noise from adjoining neighbours.

    Lovely friendly staff Good location for Lake Garda and free use of bikes to ride into Sirmione Nice breakfast Free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great with lovely views across the lake. The breakfast was excellent and catered for every taste. The scrambled eggs were excellent. I would recommend this small but friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    This was the second time we stayed at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Our room had a stunning view of the lake.. The owners could not have been more helpful with tips on restaurants, places to visit and how to get around. This only contributed to our wonderful holiday and I have no doubt we'll be paying a return visit within the near future.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. Value for money good for Sermione but high if elsewhere - to be expected, don't let that put you off. The position, quality and cost was a good compromise for us.

    Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bed good, breakfast good with very nice lady making hot drinks. 15 minutes walk to Sermione, we enjoyed this, but some may prefer to drive and pay €2/hr in the Sermione car park!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    This is a family run hotel, fabulous in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a family run hotel, fabulous in every way. The place is tastefully decorated, rooms are very comfortable, aircon is new and very efficient. There is a lift, good parking in the grounds and just a lovely place to stay. We always feel at home here. Breakfast is divine, freshly made cappuccino to order, lots of lovely fresh cakes, pastries, meats cheeses and eggs to choose from, also fruits, cereals etc. It's a lovely little bit of warm Italy, thoroughly recommended. There is a lake swimming area about 50 metres to the right of the hotel (with a bar!) and in the other direction, about a 30 minute walk into the Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, room was spacious and comfortable, good breakfast. It's just a 2-minute stroll to the lake, while the walk to Sirmione centre took about 30 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is family run and they were all very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The hotel is family run and they were all very friendly and helpful. We liked everything about this hotel. My wife and I need to eat Gluten free food and at breakfast every morning there was ample to eat and we kept being brought special GF treats. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    What a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not staying long enough!

    What a fantastic hotel. The staff are unbelievably friendly with tips for restaurants and trips. The hotel is close to restaurants and the lake with our balcony having a view of both sides of the lake. Superb location with a good breakfast, strong WI FI and easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking places near the historical town of Sirmione are rather expensive.

    Very friendly staff. Really a family business that makes you feel part of the family. Very helpful in giving indications on things to see and places to visit. Quiet area, parking place available inside. A good location as basis for visit the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    great breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great breakfast, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff could not be more helpful in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from the old town

    Staff could not be more helpful in all respects

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful friendly owners, spotlessly clean, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful friendly owners, spotlessly clean, fantastic location near lake where we swam

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! the location is just great with view to the lake. Very nice personnel, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Although we arrived early we were given a lovely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we arrived early we were given a lovely welcome. Wonderful selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Every thing was great, staff And facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing we didnt like.

    Every thing was great, staff And facilites

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    location, parking, room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow wifi

    location, parking, room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Convenient parking, super friendly staff, informative and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Convenient parking, super friendly staff, informative and fun! We wish that we could have stayed longer, but they were fully booked.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Fair price and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows are little hard

    Fair price and helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    very helpful staff with good grasp of languages, a home from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful staff with good grasp of languages, a home from home

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: